Who Uses Firmwater LMS?

Organizations of all sizes in the business of developing, publishing and selling e-learning titles. Our customers include both commercial training companies and certifying organizations.

What Is Firmwater LMS?

Firmwater LMS is the Platform for Training Providers. Easily sell & deliver training to your customers. Manage all your clients through a single interface. In just minutes, set up a client with their own LMS and grant access to all or part of your content library. Each client has its own branding, settings, users, and content library. A clean and simple user interface makes the LMS easy to use, reducing your support costs. Make Firmwater your LMS and start growing your e-learning business today.

Firmwater LMS Details

Firmwater

http://www.firmwater.com

Founded 2001

Firmwater LMS Cost Overview

Firmwater LMS does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Firmwater LMS paid version starts at USD 495.00/month.

Starting Price

USD 495.00/month
See pricing details

Pricing Details

With 1 year contract. No setup fee.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

In Person

Live Online

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

Firmwater LMS Features

Learning Management Systems
Academic/Education
Asynchronous Learning
Blended Learning
Built-in Course Authoring
Corporate/Business
Gamification
Learner Portal
Mobile Learning
SCORM Compliance
Synchronous Learning
Video Conferencing
eCommerce
eLearning Companies

Firmwater LMS Reviews

Showing 5 of 56 reviews

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.9/5
Features
4.4/5
Value for Money
4.8/5
Bradley C.
LMSW-IPR, CFLE
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Awesome!!!"

Comments: My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros: The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons: Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Anwyn M.
Creative and Production Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Great product, stellar customer support"

Pros: The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons: I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 06/12/2019

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Patrick M.
Client Experience Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Does the job"

Comments: The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros: Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons: user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Russell W.
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"A top-notch training platform for training companies! "

Comments: Firmwater LMS allows us to offer our clients the unique ability have their very own, branded training portal. The ability to completely control the management of users, training content, reporting, training records, etc. are all very valuable features which has allowed us to win more contracts. Also, when things do go wrong, Firmwater LMS absolutely delivers on customer support.

Pros: The white-labeled training portal is a market differentiator for selling to our B2B clients.

Cons: Some of the standard features, such as free trial access and monthly subscriptions, are not available with Firmwater LMS. The feature of customizing training certificates is limited which can cause issues with regulatory requirements. Navigating and using the platform is not always user friendly and user mistakes can cause costly errors if you aren't careful. I don't care for having to rely on Firmwater staff to help me implement changes in my portal.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 17/12/2018

Russ,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really strive for Firmwater LMS to help training businesses like yours to differentiate themselves in the industry.

Josie
Customer Success Specialist

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Roxanne E.
E-Learning
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2015

"Great LMS for a small company"

Comments: We've been using Firmwater as our LMS provider since 2010, and it feels like they've grown right along with us. They've always been very responsive to our needs, and provide excellent and speedy tech support. As a very small company, we didn't have the resources or expertise in-house to develop or manage our own LMS, and we didn't have the big dollars needed to develop one. We are content producers, not computer programmers! Firmwater's SAAS model gave us a way to monetize our content in a way that was affordable and doable for us. Over the past five years, they have continued to develop and improve their product. The relatively new integration with Shopify was fabulous, it made things so much easier. Shopify allows us to use discount codes, which is an important marketing tool for us. And we now use our Shopify webstore as our website, saving us some money and making it easier for us to update our own content.

Pros: We can offer custom portals to our corporate clients. Students can print their Certificate of Completion from their Training Plan.

Cons: The per-head registration fee is the same, regardless of the size of the price of the course, but I think this is more our problem than theirs!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2015