15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

What Is TapMango?

With TapMango you can create your own branded loyalty program. Engage customers with our powerful SMS/Email marketing, get new customers with our referral system and online review boost, increase revenue with flash sales and mobile ordering, seamlessly integrate with your POS and so much more. Paired with a world-class customer support team, TapMango is powering thousands of happy merchants.

Who Uses TapMango?

TapMango is a perfect solution for any retail store that wants to retain their customers, find innovative ways to sell to existing customers and attract customers via cutting-edge referral mechanisms.

TapMango Software - 1
TapMango Software - 2
TapMango Software - 3

Not sure about TapMango? Compare with a popular alternative

TapMango

TapMango

4.8 (163)
USD 189.00
month
Free version
Free trial
105
12
4.6 (163)
4.6 (163)
4.8 (163)
VS
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
$129.00
month
Free version
Free trial
110
58
4.1 (969)
3.9 (969)
4.0 (969)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to TapMango

Kangaroo
Top rated features
Customer Database
Loyalty Program
Rewards Management
Lightspeed Retail
Top rated features
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Reporting/Analytics
Mindbody
Top rated features
Mobile Access
Online Booking
Real-time Scheduling
Preferred Patron Loyalty
Top rated features
Loyalty Program
Rewards Management
Transaction History
Flok
Top rated features
No features have been rated by reviewers for this product.
Clover
Top rated features
Data Security
Payment Processing
Point of Sale (POS)
Spendgo
Top rated features
Contact Management
Interaction Tracking
Segmentation
Square Point of Sale
Top rated features
Data Security
Online Payments
Payment Processing
Aloha EPOS
Top rated features
Payment Processing
Sales Reports
Separate Checks

Reviews of TapMango

Average score

Overall
4.8
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001

Find reviews by score

5
85%
4
10%
3
3%
1
1%
Natalia
Natalia
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They have been amazing to work with from their initial sales approach to their constant customer service through this process. I am looking forward to working with them as my business grows and ages and hope that once we are fully set up (I have been using the program for 3 months), I won't have to rely so heavily on their support team and my customer loyalty initiative can mostly run itself so that I can focus on other parts of my business.

Pros:

I have a retail boutique where I use Lightspeed as my Point of Sale system. After reviewing customer loyalty programs that integrate well with Lightspeed, I was very pleased to come across Tap Mango. Aside from their easy integration, I really appreciated their re-targeting capabilities, customer recognition and rewards, and their check-in system. I wanted a program that was very inclusive and gave me the ability to enhance my customer loyalty through a one-stop platform. Since using the program, I have been able to develop e-blasts to promote new arrivals and sales, strengthen my customer communication and engagement, and track customers who visit/purchase. Upon recently, I am delving into understanding the analytics that the platform provides. Overall, my strongest pro of utilizing this software is the customer support that I have received from my account manager . He has been a great support is helping me understand the capabilities and process of the software, and has truly worked to set up my requests in a way that the system can automate my re-targeting initiatives as easily as possible. He seems to really care about how the program enhances my business' growth and has been readily available at all times.

Cons:

The most significant con that I have of the software is the usability. As I mentioned before, my account manager has played an integral role in my ability to use and understand the software, however, if it wasn't for his direction and dedication I wouldn't really know how to use the program the way that it would be most beneficial for my business. I have needed to rely heavily on to get me set up. For example, it was tough for me to create an email template that was branded in the way that I needed it to be for my business. Their design team created the template for me that I am now very happy with, however, it would have been impossible for me to know how to do it on my own. A second con is their reporting and analytic system. I know that they are working to improve it, and I am currently working with acc manager to develop a work around to better understand my customer analytics. While it is definitely possible to pull comprehensive reports, but the program itself could use a better design to understand your analytics.

TapMango Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the glowing review, Natalia! We appreciate all the feedback as it helps us identify areas where we need to improve. Since you mentioned you were having trouble with the usability of our email builder, I'm pleased to inform you that we are currently working on an enhanced email designer that is much more user-friendly. This improved tool will be launched very soon and your account manager will let you know as soon as it's ready. Thanks again for your feedback and for your business with us!

Raheel
Raheel
CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This is the Best of the best when it comes to a loyalty program for any small or large business

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Great onboard process, I would have liked more one to one training and more support when setting up. Shipping and setting up was delayed but that is to be expected with a company and team that is growing faster than they can keep up with. But I am sure they are spending extra time to get more support and staff to make this more smoother as time moves forward.

Pros:

Advanced features, great POS integration, very advanced software development, and a team that tested each feature as a user to work out any bugs and make this software smooth and seamless to use for all types of users with novice to advance technology knowledge.

Cons:

GUI and onboarding process could be better but all can be self learned on their great resource platform of zendesk with step by step articles and videos, though it is time consuming, a great platform takes time to learn if it has such advanced and superior features that can be tweaked to your liking and tori industry.

Sebastian
Owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Punch cards have better ROI and engagement in small businesses

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was a great sales experience. Sales team know their app up and down. Great customer service at the first phases.
Then I was pretty much left on my own. Everytime I reached out for help on getting campaigns, the ball was put in my court. I know Fivestars reps help with campaigns. I wished I had gone with them.

Pros:

1-Biggest reason why I went with Tapmango was users were able to self-checkin 2. it has a basic integration with square calculating rewards for my staff

Cons:

1. Customer facing tablet is not intuitive to customers. I reached out to complain to support and the response was blaming my customers. (101 - UX never blames the customer, but in this case the customer was blamed) 2. Gift card redeemption is full of bugs. I've had customers walk in the day after I sold them a gift card and the balance was showing $0 dollars. I reloaded the gift card with the balance of the previous day and it then showed double the balance. Aweful experience for me as a business owner and operator when i have to try to explain myself to my customers. 3. Not much support from SMS campaigns. I was told on day one that tapmango was an expert in the coffee shop industry and they would help me get the money out of the program. I have not gotten much help other than trying to push me to get customers to come for the free products. QUICK TIP: ANYONE CAN INCREASE LOYALTY USAGE IF YOU GIVE PRODUCT FOR FREE 4. Customers don't have to opt in through a text message. As a result, I have found that most customers give fake numbers. I've gotten a couple of complaints from people who are not even in my state, plus I've seen a bunch of bounce number (there is a reason, fake numbers) 5. Too many bugs to know what is going on. I had a customer register and once his profile was open, the customer had over $50 dollars in rewards. That was one that I noticed, I am not sure how many times that has happened and I haven't just notice. Support said everything looked good

Paula
Manager in Canada
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most amazing reward program for business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: MY overall experience is awesome as my customers absolutely loves this product. Thank you TapMango for helping me look and be great to my customers.

Pros:

I like the ease in which all are able to use the Tablet. I also like the fact that it does the job in following up and reaching out to my customers. Great customer relation

Cons:

I honestly have nothing I like least about the software. I can say it was a well constructed and thought about product from the developer to their customers.

Dave
Director of Marketing in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Outstanding Product for Restaurants, Built to Scale

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, Tapmango has been a great asset for my business. We launched our restaurant in February 2020, and due to the ease of signing up new customers, within our first month we had over 500 people in our program with over 50 app downloads. These are awesome numbers for a new business, no matter what industry you're in. Also, the support has been amazing, whether it's one-on-one calls or emails with my Customer Success Manager or live chat with Customer Support, I can rest assure that my issue will be resolved asap. I would recommend Tapmango to any restaurant owner looking to improve their bottom line, increase loyalty, build an ecosystem, and boost their technology arsenal.

Pros:

For my business, these are the features that have been most impactful: 1. White-label App: Tapmango gave us the ability to have a mobile app for both iOS and android branded to our business from day one. Plus with mobile-ordering functionality for customers to order ahead, as a new business this is the most rewarding feature, as having our own app built with these same items would have cost thousands. 2. Ease of sign-up: With the in-store tablet, its super easy to introduce the program to customers and have them sign-up on the spot. All they need to do is input their phone number, check two boxes (terms of service, agree to receive SMS communications) and that's it. They can start building points from their first purchase. Plus, customers can also join the program via text, online forms or smartphone. 3. Marketing capabilities: With our business just being a little over a month old at the writing of this review, we have yet to realize the full potential of Tapmango. However, based on the features we've used to date and the ones [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Customer Success Manager) has shown me in training, the sky's the limit when it comes to what is available. SMS messaging, push notifications, emails, vouchers, discounts, instant win (similar to a raffle), mobile ordering with live order updates, friend referral, birthday offers, customer segmentation based on items bought/number of visits/spend/mode of sign-up/etc., program tiers (for e.g. gold, silver, bronze) and so much more.

Cons:

I believe the UI and overall look of the admin dashboard can be improved. It looks a bit dated on the backend and can be difficult to understand for first timers. However, with my Customer Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I've been able to learn about the different tools and features at my disposal and if I'm not sure about something, he's always helpful.