Who Uses RFP360?

RFP360 is designed to enable users on both sides of the proposal process, we combine technological expertise with an understanding of the unique approaches and complexities RFPs, RFIs, & DDQs.

What Is RFP360?

RFP360 develops software that transforms how organizations worldwide request information, respond to requests and connect making RFP and similar processes far more efficient, effective, collaborative, consistent and repeatable for everyone. Our complete approach covers every angle, from knowledge management and response automation with answer intelligence (AI) to RFx development and vendor evaluation with heat map scoring. RFP360 also features workflow, collaboration, dashboards and reporting.

RFP360 Details

RFP360

https://rfp360.com

Founded 2012

RFP360 Cost Overview

RFP360 does not have a free version but does offer a free trial.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

In Person

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Business Hours

Online

RFP360 Features

Procurement Software
Catalog Management
Contract Management
Fixed Asset Management
Inventory Management
Invoice Processing
Purchase Order Management
Receiving/Putaway Management
Requisition Management
Sourcing Management
Spend Management
Supplier Management
Audit trail
Collaboration
Contact Management
Content Library
Document Management
Electronic Signature
Knowledge Base Management
Pipeline Management
RFP Management
Templates
Version Control
Workflow management
Bid Management
Collaboration
Content Management
Data Import/Export
Due Date Tracking
Knowledge Library
Progress Tracking
RFP Creation
RFP Responding
Requirements Management
Task Management
Templates
Vendor Management
Auction Management
Budget Management
Collaboration
Global Sourcing Management
Rfx Management
Spend Management
Supplier Management
Supplier Qualification
Supplier Risk Management
Supplier Web Portal
Template Management

RFP360 Reviews

Showing 5 of 155 reviews

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.6/5
Features
4.3/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Bob G.
President
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2017

"Good once I got the hang of using it."

Pros: No need to print a few copies and fed ex. It was easy to track the progress of the RFP and my proofer could easily see what we had completed in each section.

Cons: Did not always let me save a draft so I had to do questions more than once. If I did not have an internet connection I could not work on the RFP. It would be nice to be able to download the questions so they could be answered off line.

Vendor Response

by UPG Solutions on 30/10/2017

Hi Bob!

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad you found it easy to track progress. You¿re absolutely right, at this time, since we¿re a web-based platform, users do have to be connected in order to work in the system. There is no option to work off-line. As far as being able to export the RFP/Proposal, you absolutely can with the Export button option in the upper right hand corner, however, if changes are made outside the system you won¿t be able to see all the metadata we capture on each and every response. When edits or new info is entered in the system, we capture all changes, versions, made by whom and when. This can be quite helpful when working with larger teams and lots of users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2017
Lyn G.
Director, Sales Operations
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Responding to someone else's RFP"

Comments: My company was responding to an RFP issued by a broker. Therefore, little to no training on software.It was good. I like having the time tracked. (hours and days left).

Pros: My company was responding to an RFP issued by a broker. Therefore, little to no training on software. I was able to find my way around pretty well. So that was nice. Not sure how I would add someone else from our company to the response team, but didn't really have to do that so not a big deal.

Cons: My company was responding to an RFP issued by a broker. Therefore, little to no training on software. Had trouble figuring out how to attach files so that was a little frustrating. Also, was not able to attach some files to their relevant questions because the answer was a table and attaching a file was not an option so I had to stick it someplace else and hope they figure it out. I also struggled with figuring out how to send them a message/question. I would also like to be able to export the whole RFP into a cleaner format. The excel spreadsheet didn't work so well.

Vendor Response

by RFP360 on 13/05/2020

Lyn,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you were able to easily navigate in the platform with no training. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues. For future responses, please feel free to contact our support team directly. They can walk you through any issues you might encounter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Mary D.
Managing Attorney (Va Office)
Law Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"Takes some getting used to, but I will get used to it"

Comments: Meh. I expect it will get better over time. Its great to It does NOT need more "bells and whistles" -- please K.I.S.S.(Keep it simple,stupid) ! Too much more will ruin a potentially good thing. It needs to be easier to set up users, and easier to export the final submitted copy -- I can't rename or set the folder to save into, and everything exports with the exact same name. Ugh.

Pros: I mostly loved that I didn't have to put together a paper response and FedEx it the day before the due date, so it saved me money and time. I also liked the Dashboard feature letting me know what section was in which phase of work, especially when I thought I was done and ready to submit, but it made me go back and "finalize" two parts.

Cons: Very difficult to get set up to use it at the beginning; My coworkers never managed to get in to review the proposal online. This program is minimally intuitive. In several places, RFP365 required file uploads that were not required by the question. I had to get around this by copying my text answer and then opening Word, pasting to a new Word file, saving as a PDF, and uploading the PDF file. Saving the unnecessary document file then cleared out the Comments (aka "response") field, so luckily <ctrl><V> let me fill it again without retyping.

Vendor Response

by UPG Solutions on 23/08/2018

Mary, while we're glad you enjoyed saving time and money, along with gaining efficiencies with our solution, we're sorry you didn't have a more positive experience. We're sorry you struggled with the setup and user interface. In the future, if you have any questions on how to use RFP365, please know that we'd love to help and are available online or via phone at 844.737.0365.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Colin M.
VP, Sales
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Quick Review Note"

Comments: I think building software like this is extremely difficult, so honestly, I thought it was a pretty great experience. I hope more organizations begin to use it. I also liked that the issuer of the RFP could load everything directly into RFP360, and since we already had it on our side for all of our RFP's when the last RFP request came in, everything seamlessly aligned and we could go right in and start answering questions.

Pros: I thought that the Knowledge Base option worked really well and helped reduce time spent on my last two RFP's.

Cons: I had instances where I would assign a question to a colleague, they would answer, and then the system would revert me back to the person who was supposed to answer all while deleting the answers and information my colleagues had previously entered. I had to have them send me manual Excel files for me to enter because the system kept reverting back to me. Also, the importing functionality has been a bit confusing but will likely get easier with more use.

Vendor Response

by RFP360 on 13/05/2020

Colin,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that the Knowledge Base is working well for you and reducing time spent on RFPs. We are sorry that you had some issues with the system reverting back. Please reach out to our support team if you encounter similar issues in the future. They will be able to troubleshoot the issue with you. We look forward to continuing to enhance our platform to bring you even more efficiencies in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Natalie B.
Proposal Specialist
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"User Feedback"

Comments: I have used the software twice for proposal submittals.

Pros: I thought that the functionality for submitting online was wonderful.

Cons: I was hoping for a more seamless exporting process into a template. I created our style on the 360 site, but there was no option for formatting spacing which was a headache to alter.

Vendor Response

by RFP360 on 13/01/2020

Thank you for your review, Natalie. We are glad submitting online using our platform was a good experience. In regards to your feedback on the exporting process, we're always working to improve the quality of our exports and appreciate your feedback about spacing. There is template functionality that our dedicated customer success team helps customers set up that could have been helpful in this situation. The flexibility of the template is also dependent upon the RFP issuer, who dictates the type of response that can be used for each question (i.e. list, text, number, etc.). In the future, please feel free to reach out to our support team so they can help troubleshoot any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019