SEO PowerSuite

SEO PowerSuite

by Link-Assistant.Com

Who Uses SEO PowerSuite?

SEO PowerSuite covers every step of an SEO campaign, from rankings to on-page to backlinks. With its intuitive UI and pro-level features, it's a perfect fit for SEO newbies and experts alike.

What Is SEO PowerSuite?

SEO PowerSuite is a set of 4 tools that help optimize websites, improve content, run backlink campaigns and track your progress. These tools include:
Rank Tracker - to research keywords, track rankings, and analyze competitors;
WebSite Auditor - to crawl and optimize site structure, improve on-page optimization;
SEO SpyGlass - to discover and analyze site's backlinks;
LinkAssistant - to run link building and outreach campaigns.
SEO PowerSuite is cross-platform and multi-lingual software.

SEO PowerSuite Details

Link-Assistant.Com

http://www.link-assistant.com/

Founded 2004

SEO PowerSuite Cost Overview

SEO PowerSuite has a free version and offers a free trial. SEO PowerSuite paid version starts at USD 124.75.

Starting Price

USD 124.75

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Installed - Mac

Installed - Windows

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

SEO PowerSuite Features

Link Management Software
Backlink Management
Brand Control
Broken Link Discovery
Campaign Management
Channel Attribution
Competitor Analysis
Link Analytics
Partner Management
Ranking Monitoring
Retargeting
URL Shortener
A/B Testing
Auditing
Competitor Analysis
Content Management
Dashboard
Google Analytics Integration
Keyword Research Tools
Keyword Tracking
Link Management
Localization
Mobile Keywords
Rank Tracking
Campaign Management
Conversion Tracking
Goal Tracking
Keyword Tracking
Multiple Site Management
Pageview Tracking
Referral Source Tracking
Site Search Tracking
Time on Site Tracking
User Interaction Tracking

SEO PowerSuite Reviews

Showing 5 of 70 reviews

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.9/5
Features
4.2/5
Value for Money
3.8/5
Dustin D.
Director of UX development, social media and SEO/SEM
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"SEO powersuite is an awesome bundle but their updates are pricey"

Comments: Besides the ridiculous algorithm updates I have enjoyed seo powersuite, taking the updates into consideration, however, it is very disappointing.

Pros: I love the features of powersuite. My favorite is the site audit and keyword tracking functions. The tools have a lot to offer and can cover most of the bases of SEO tasks.

Cons: The algorithm updates come as a surprise after you already dropped X amount on the software. It is very discouraging. The app has to be installed and is not on the cloud, which is also falling short on the competition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Carole A.
President and Founder
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Excellent product"

Pros: I have been using SEO PowerSuite since 2010. I have always found it to be unparalleled value for the dollar. I love that I can check my rankings every day, schedule reports, sort and tag all my keywords, compare which pages are ranking vs. the landing pages I HOPE will rank for each keyword. I also love their keyword research capabilities. So powerful and easy to use. And the customer support is always top notch. (Shout out to Olga who just extremely patiently answered a million questions I had about new ways to use the product)

Cons: I have zero complaints. If I did, I wouldn't be on my 10th year as their customer. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Renuka R.
Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Good Backlink analysis Software"

Comments: It's very nice , Even though I have moz and other tools, I prefer this software for backlink analysis. It is good for new and pro blogger for on page SEO.

Pros: Analysis of Back link of the website is good compared to other websites like AHREF,moz etc.
I am using this software from past few days, it is good to analyse the backlink ,and helps for SEO analysis for onPage. I recommend this tool for my friends network for usage.

Cons: Along with backlink, if it provide the ranking facility for a website just like Ahrefs, it is good , we can write a better post for higher google rank.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Jasmin T.
CEO
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2019

"stay away from this software"

Pros: no pros, please read the main comment in cons i wrote

Cons: firstfully, dont you see the comments here, they are all nont reviews from the real people :) anyway, i have been using this software for about year, after that i picked other softwares like Screaming Frog and other and my life changed. this software does not provide accurate audit or spy results AT ALL. if u use other software like AHREFS, SEMRUSH etc and compare their audit and spy results, tey are similar but way out of what SEOPowersuite can do.
Very poor audit, very poor backlinks spy, very very poor content audit which they put their priority on being the best.
that is not all. the worst is yet to come. i bought this software and paid pretty much money for it. The licencce they claimed to be selling was the lifetime licence.
After 6-7 months or so, i got a notiffication that my subscription has expired and that i need to buy somekind of algorithm subscription which costs for all my software pack about 200 USD.
i wrote them and asked what is going wrong there, i never bought a software with subscription (i would never have bought itif it was subscription based). they ignored me as if i was so blind and stupid not knowing that they were offering subscription based software. i was writing them and asking to send me kind of contract with me or anything that can prove what they claim and they never wrote back.
I reported this company for scam and deception to German and European authorities. Now waiting what happens after that will be suing this company for what they do

Vendor Response

by Link-Assistant.Com on 08/04/2019

Jasmin, we're sorry to hear you feel that way about your experience. We've checked the records and found that our manager replied to all of your emails (we place much value on customer satisfaction and never ignore requests/complaints).

We find it's important to clarify a few things. An SEO PowerSuite license is lifetime - you purchase it once and forever (with all the bug fixes and feature updates). The minor monthly subscription you mention is charged for keeping the software inline with all the multiple data sources it's integrated with. It also covers the use of multiple cloud services, such as cloud storage of your data, rankings & backlink data updates, etc. We can't provide all these services for free, since the main ongoing cost is on our side, but unlike the SaaS solutions that monetize on monthly charges, we keep the costs minor to only cover the real usage expenses. And the information about these fees is present on each and every 'Buy' page on our website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2019
Jason H.
Web Developer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019

"Great suite of powerful SEO research tools"

Comments: I do not perform SEO constantly, it is not my main job. So paying every month for something I do not even use every month really hurts. It's great that I don't have to with this since I was able to get the whole suite for a single price (which was lower than the standard because of a hefty sale, which you may want to wait for another of if you are considering purchasing). I haven't had a chance to fully explore the features but it's obvious that all 4 pieces of software have a lot of features and functionality.

Pros: I really like that the software is available as a one-time purchase rather than the monthly fee that many SEO tools require. It gives you a LOT of very powerful tools for finding out what your website is ranking for, what you need to focus on, where your links are coming from, good places to try to get links, keyword research, etc. A ton of features, I honestly haven't dug into them all but glad they are there when I need them.

Cons: I don't love the interface. I realize some degree of complexity is necessary because it is so powerful, but I would prefer a simpler interface for the most common tasks, like looking up keyword difficulty and competition. I would much prefer to do my keyword research on an interface like KWFinder, for example, if it wasn't a monthly fee. I would also prefer if all 4 apps were just combined into 1 app, I'm not really sure the reason for splitting it into 4. However there may be a good reason I'm not aware of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019