Who Uses PurelyHR?

Small to mid-sized businesses in a wide range of industries

What Is PurelyHR?

Say goodbye to spreadsheets and tedious approval processes with Time-Off, flexible and affordable time-off tracking for your small to mid-sized business. This industry-leading platform from PurelyHR automates accruals, policy renewals, and provides a simple request process to give HR decision-makers the tools to provide their organization with a better time-off experience. Get started today with a free 21-day trial or a live demo!

PurelyHR Details

Ironflow Technologies

https://www.purelyhr.com

Founded 2009

PurelyHR Cost Overview

PurelyHR does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. PurelyHR paid version starts at USD 30.00/month.

Starting Price

USD 30.00/month
See pricing details

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Live Online

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

PurelyHR Features

Attendance Tracking Software
Calendar Management
Employee Scheduling
FMLA Tracking
Overtime Calculation
Reporting/Analytics
Self Service Portal
Time Tracking
360 Degree Feedback
Applicant Tracking
Benefits Management
Compensation Management
Employee Database
Employee Profiles
Onboarding
Payroll Management
Performance Management
Recruitment Management
Self Service Portal
Time & Attendance Management
Time Off Management
Approval Process Control
Calendar Management
Employee Scheduling
FMLA Tracking
Leave & Absence Reporting
Leave Policy Management
Self Service Portal
360 Degree Feedback
Compensation Management
Custom Rating Scales
Customizable Templates
Individual Development Plans
On-going Performance Tracking
Peer Appraisals
Review Cycle Tracking
Self Service Portal
Self-Appraisals
Skills Assessments
Weighted Performance Measures

PurelyHR Reviews

Showing 5 of 318 reviews

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.6/5
Features
4.3/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Brittany P.
Managing Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Incredible customization options and world class customer service!"

Comments: Our employees are able to easily submit and track their time off; Managers are quickly able to assess their team's availability and time-off balances.

Pros: The ease with which we can customize our (sometimes) unorthodox time-off requests is unparalleled. Our staff love the ability to see the entire calendar, and our managers love the ability to approve via email and get live updates on current balances.

Cons: We considered using the Timesheet app in conjunction with the Time-Off app, but found the different views to be either not detailed enough, or too detailed for our employees to use. We would strongly consider adding the Timesheet app on to our account if it was able to be a bit more dynamic. For example, we have several employees who are grant-funded (and need to be able to track their time to specific grants); currently, we are using google sheets to do this because it allows employees to simply enter in their time in the corresponding cells with ease. It would be great to see PurelyHR develop a "simple" view that has customizable rows for different "Projects" (or, grants).

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 20/12/2017

Hi Brittany, We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Executive Director
Individual & Family Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Purely makes HR work easier"

Comments: It has made our time tracking process a breeze. Employees can now log in and see how much time off they have available and request time off easily. And that fact that it allows us to easily track our banked time is great.

Pros: I like that it is easy to use and all of the employees can access it easily, it came with great instructions so everyone is able to do what they need to do. It is easy to make changes to time once it has been entered and it allows a multiple level approval process for granting time off.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to remember where to go to get information about time that has been used. A new report that would just show how one employees time has been used would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Human Resources
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017

"Customer Service doesn't exist here!"

Pros: Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons: When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 08/12/2017

We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready to answer emails immediately. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience we know this issue has caused you and I hope we were able to rectify it for you! Please feel free to reach out to me personally at [email protected] if you have any left over issues from this glitch and I’ll be sure to see that it’s handled immediately myself.

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern!

- PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017
Jennifer S.
Program Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"PurelyHR is a Time Saver! "

Comments: Convenient, easy to understand, user-friendly, and many customization options all at your fingertips. Definitely worth the cost for all the services it provides for our non-profit organization.

Pros: What I enjoy most is the time I save using this program as opposed to the method we used previously. This system makes recording time and leave so simple!

Cons: I do not really have any complaints at this time. There were a few glitches in the beginning but I was able to call support and get them worked out. Great customer service at the time.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 19/12/2019

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant and wonderful review. We are excited to see how much implementing PurlyHR has helped.

We are always here to assist with any questions you may have, therefore if you have any feel free to reach out to us!

Sincerely,

The PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Cari M.
Comptroller
Farming, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"PurelyHR"

Comments: It has been positive. prior to moving to PurelyHR we had an inhouse program to keep trap of vacation, and another formatto keep staff information, this is all in 1 place.

Pros: It is easy to use and the support and service I receive is excellent.

Cons: There are a few reporting features and information I would like to see that currently are not available. It takes a bit of time to navigate through the modules we use to find where I need to go to get the information.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 21/01/2019

Cari,

We are so happy that your experience with PurelyHR has been positive.

We often take time to listen to our customers requests for new features/reports. If you haven't already, please send us an email with the reports you might find helpful. We'll do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you for leaving a review. Happy new year!

The PurelyHR Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019