eMaint

eMaint

by Fluke Corporation

Who Uses eMaint?

Manufacturing, Food Processing, Oil & Gas, Utilities, Education, Healthcare, Warehousing, Facilities Management, Service Providers, Construction, Municipalities, Distribution, Fleet, and Packaging

What Is eMaint?

eMaint computerized maintenance management system (CMMS) software is an award-winning solution for managing work orders, PM schedules, and parts inventory. As a cloud-based solution with mobile capabilities, it is designed for maintenance teams on the go. eMaint is scalable to grow with your business or enterprise and can unify your maintenance operations over multiple sites. It can be customized to work the way you want to work without feeling constrained by your maintenance management system.

eMaint Details

Fluke Corporation

https://www.emaint.com/

Founded 1986

eMaint Cost Overview

eMaint does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. eMaint paid version starts at USD 33.00/month.

Starting Price

USD 33.00/month

Pricing Details

3 User Package

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

In Person

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

eMaint Features

Building Maintenance Software
Asset Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Commercial Properties
Inspection Management
Inventory Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Predictive Maintenance
Preventive Maintenance
Reporting/Analytics
Residential Properties
Service History Tracking
Technician Management
Work Order Management
Billing & Invoicing
Calibration Management
Inventory Management
Key & Lock Management
Mobile Access
Preventive Maintenance
Service History Tracking
Technician Management
CMMS
Energy Management
Equipment Management
Facility Management
IT Asset Management
Inventory Management
Maintenance Management
Parts Management
Preventive Maintenance Scheduling
Software License Management
Warranty Management
Work Order Management
Equipment Tracking
Inventory Control
Job Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Commercial Properties
Equipment Management
Facility Scheduling
Fixed Asset Management
For Schools
Incident Management
Inspection Management
Inventory Control
Preventive Maintenance
Residential Properties
Room Scheduling
Space Management
Vendor Management
Visitor Management
Work Order Management
Cost Tracking
Fuel Tracking
Maintenance Scheduling
Parts Inventory Management
Repair Tracking
Service History Tracking
Tire Management
Vehicle Information
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Asset Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Calibration Management
Inventory Management
Key & Lock Management
Mobile Access
Predictive Maintenance
Preventive Maintenance
Scheduling
Service History Tracking
Technician Management
Work Order Management
Condition Monitoring
Inspection Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Predictive Maintenance
Purchasing
Reminders
To-Do List
Vendor Management
Work Order Management
Contract Management
Customer Database
Dispatch Management
Inventory Control
Job Management
Preventive Maintenance
Quotes/Estimates
Recurring Appointments
Routing
Scheduling
Work Order Creation

eMaint Reviews

Showing 5 of 271 reviews

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Value for Money
4.3/5
Debra E.
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Ease of use and a great customer support staff......."

Comments: So easy to keep our radio and system parts inventory up to date. And the daily use of the service request system makes our jobs that much easier. At any given moment I can create a up to date report for my Director and show him how many service tickets we have done and how many are closed or open. I can give them specifics as to how long it takes for certain jobs and how many technicians we currently need.

Pros: It's all about service for me and eMaint definitely has amazing customer service. In today's world it's hard to find a company that raises the bar regarding customer service. If I call or email them they respond immediately. They make using this software enjoyable. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Travis R.
Maintenance Manager
Oil & Energy, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"Maintenance software for Absolute Energy"

Comments: We have had our ups and downs, the group has always been good to work with but limited time on set up and implementation limited what we were able to accomplish, so this work continues. The team has been great.

Pros: The flexibility to tailor the system to our work flows. Ease of use. Ability to use the software from an advantage as maintenance. Many options and eMaint staff understand maintenance!

Cons: With all the options it is difficult to follow through the setup, Work flows may help stream line this process? Many of the eMaint personnel have better ideas and experience that we did not know going into the process of migrating from another system. This changed are procedures for the better but a lot of group brainstorming has been needed to specify our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Kevin C.
Lead engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020

"Very frustrating experience"

Comments: During the sales process we specified 2 items that we needed. These were items that other companies had said they could offer and we were shown examples of them working. Emaint said they could do the same with no problems, "we have 2 options to do this", I was told. We signed up to Emaint in September 2019. After weeks of prep work and adding data to their templates we began the implementation process. After 2 weeks implementation, cracks began to show and the items we had specified were now impossible tasks for emaint. Following a few e-mails, we were told that they had resolved the issue and we could continue implementation. One more week, more wasted time and we were again told they could not deliver on what they had promised. We stopped the implementation process and asked for a refund based on the fact that they could not deliver on what they had promised and what we had signed up for. I was passed from one department to another and staff member to staff member. No-one would return my e-mails which in itself was extremely frustrating. One of the staff that I had been dealing with followed up briefly for me and stated that Emaint "could not deliver what was promised even after multiple attempts." Following nearly 8 weeks of e-mails without reply and constant chasing and more wasted time, Emaint agreed to refund some of our money. They kept over €1100 +VAT, put us months behind schedule, cost us days worth of labour. I could not possibly recommend anyone waste their time.

Pros: Huge amount of features that could be helpful. Implementation expert was very helpful and friendly.

Cons: Too many work arounds needed. Too many steps for very simple processes. The whole process fell apart after they could not deliver 2 services we were promised were possible before signing up.

Vendor Response

by Fluke Corporation on 05/02/2020

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. As for your overall experience with eMaint, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service and are looking into this situation further. Although we were quick to confirm that what you were looking for could not be done, we agree that the refund should have dealt with in a more timely manner. While this is a situation that we don't often find ourselves in, we take full responsibility for the delay. We thank you for both your persistence and patience here.

Aine Whelan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020
David R.
Reliability Manager
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Experinces both Good & Bad"

Comments: The implementation was underwhelming. I had to figure out the majority of the form design on my own by watching videos. I didn't have the greatest interactions with our implementation specialist and I was frustrated by the lack of response from our initial customer success manager. I have had good and bad experiences with eMaint support. I have reached out with issues with a number of the forms we use and was told that certain alterations and customizations weren't possible, so I have adapted to do more stuff manually than I had to in our pervious software. The format of the WO print out is bad, especially the checklist section. There was a significant cost difference between our previous software and eMaint and at this point I am not sure if the cost difference is justified.

Pros: The interface is nice and it's easy to navigate. I enjoy eMaint university and all the webinars. I like the ability to alter certain forms. I love the interactive map tool.

Cons: I don't like layout of the WO print out or PO forms. Its very difficult to get help customizing any of these forms. I am unable to print photos with WO unless the are in PDF form. It is very difficult to track component failure. I would like a history of components changed on a machine, but I don't know if this is possible. I wish it was possible to respond to a WO request through eMaint to ask more questions. I also would like a means of editing photos within eMaint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Joel L.
Senior Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Best CMMS System Bar None"

Comments: I have done two implementations with eMaint at two different companies and several other implemenations in my 36 years previous past experience. eMaint is by far the best product and team that i have ever worked with and I look forward to continue this relationship until I retire!

Pros: eMaint is flexible and easy to use, it reporting and workflow function make it extremely valuable in make the data gathered accessible and actionable. This along with the fluke connectivity make it the most user friendly and powerful maintenance tool in the box ! I have been in Maintenance for 36 years and this is the best system i have ever used, customer service is the best out there and the team is awesome!

Cons: Sometimes the the system does get a bit confusing going between tasks but the team has been working out these bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019