15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Soffront CRM

Soffront offers an award winning integrated CRM spanning marketing, sales and service.

Learn more about Soffront CRM

Pros:

Very impressed with the customer service. Very responsive and they work to resolve any issues.

Cons:

Tracking duplicates by email only is an obstacle. In some cases, we do not have emails, even in this day and age.

Soffront CRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Soffront CRM has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 25 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Soffront CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good marketing automation software

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Good software for small and medium sized business. Pictorial representation is good, can be used in any presentation.

Cons:

Duplicate creation, need option in multiple fields or user can select based on his fields. Edit option should be given

Keats
Dir. of Business Development in US
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We are very sad to have to leave

4.0 last month New

Comments: We were so sad to hear that our Board of Directors decided that we needed to combine our EMR with our CRM to create one software system. This is the only reason we are leaving Soffront

Pros:

The biggest asset was the customer service. You can have the best software in the world but it's useless without good customer service. I had the same rep for 9 years! The ability to be able to reach our to a living person daily if needed was the single most important factor in us staying as long as we did.

Cons:

I really don't have anyone thing I disliked. I will say that I did some things in Soffront that, had I known the consequences, I might not have done. So I guess that was a training issue.

Charmaine
National Marketing Coordinator in South Africa
Management Consulting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Penny wise, pound foolish

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: The system navigation is clunky and not user-friendly. The variety of options are limited. Email content corrupts on sending out mails to a third party. Upload of content is slow. Quality is horrific. Service is delayed and they cannot seem to grasp that as an end user my job is not to solve or figure out their complicated back-end systems. Little communication is provided and is very hard to find in order to find a "specific protocol" which is definitely not at all in line with industry best practice standards. Today I opened my CRM system to find that the email newsletter that I've been drafting for 2 days, is just missing. Even after a call with them, and being told it definitely would be available on backup, it was lost. Never had such shocking service or experienced such a terrible product in my life. The discounted price is not worth the pain. A massive big no for me.

Pros:

Absolutely nothing. Not more I can say about it.

Cons:

Absolutely everything. Not more I can say about it.

Tresha
Project Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and reliable

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We have used this product for 20 years. It has been very reliable throughout the years. In the early years we had to archive the data annually to be performance effective. In later versions this was not necessary. The search capability is very flexible and allows for many variations. Overall this software is really good.

Cons:

The report writer is limited and is not very robust. They have some canned "types" of reports and that is all you can get. You can get to the data easy but not in a nice formatted report format.

Hassan
V.P of Business Development in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM for my marketing business

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It allowed me to get a Lead to a Customer quickly while capturing all the notes and interactions along the way.

Pros:

When I get a lead from the website it goes right to the CRM and the sales team can follow up. The stages it goes through from Lead to Customer is intuitive and helps by not letting any leads fall through the cracks.

Cons:

I'm looking for them to do some improvements on their phone app. It's too simple and needs additional functionality.

Nicole
CEO in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our team has successfully used Soffront for years. They have great features and excellent cust svc!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like that it was easy to customize the tabs specifically to our sales cycle. Soffront makes it very easy to stay on task and organize the sales process.

Cons:

Some actions with Groups aren't as intuitive as other actions in the software, but I usually figure it out. As with many programs, it takes a little practice to remember everything.

Thareq
CEO/Founder in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I've had a very positive experience with Soffront CRM.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The ability to track, monitor and measure the success of our Sales efforts.

Pros:

I like the ease of use. It's extremely functional yet clearly laid out and easy to use. I also like the fact that the Marketing portion of the CRM has many options for different campaigns you can run. We have a sales team that didn't really like the last CRM we had but no complaints from them regarding Soffront....so if their happy, I'm happy!

Cons:

Some additional customization features would be nice. I called support and asked about their new release and they said it's due in Q1 of 2018 so I'm looking forward to that.

Toni
Director of Marketing in US
Media Production
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Amazing product

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

The vendor is very knowledgeable about the product. I had a few questions concerning if I ended up not liking the software, and they assured me that my concerns would ease after the first week of use.

Cons:

I least like the price. I feel like a bit pricey. I am very cautious of how our company spends money, so I want to make sure that each thing we invest in will be worth out while and something that we can benefit from greatly.

Cheryl
Director
Legal Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Tool for Contact Management and EMail Marketing

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Soffront CRM folks are quick to respond and help solve even the easiest problems. We were able to get up and underway in a few days. We continue to build our knowledge of its usage and are utilizing more not only for a CRM but as an active email marketing tool.

Pros:

Soffront CRM was quite easy to upload our prior contact and client information.

Cons:

On the initial uploading of contact information, you can only manage duplicate based on emails or company name. We would like this option to include the contact name or unique ID.

H Kent
Senior Estimator in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Powerful CRM--Now in Spanish

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy for me to recommend this product to all types of companies

Pros:

I am a business consultant who works with multi-lingual construction companies, the fact that Soffront has an English/Spanish version is a huge plus to get minority enterprises utilizing a CRM

Cons:

With all CRM's there is an initial set up time, while the customer service is good it still will take a learning curve to appropriately operate the product.

Cheryl
Director in US
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great value for small and mid-sized service companies

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: SOFFRONT has served as a key tool to determined marketing stats. We never had that option before and now it is easy.

Pros:

SOFFRONT has helped marketing to bridge its current client entry and accounting software to the added component of including research, industry and details on type of specific work. Now the two systems are linked and leverages to help develop substantive pitches and proposals.

Cons:

Tracking duplicates by email only is an obstacle. In some cases, we do not have emails, even in this day and age.

Kyle
Vice President in US
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Soffront Feedback

3.5 8 years ago

Pros:

The flexibility of the product and the ability to customize it the way we want to use it.

Cons:

The product itself is not all that user friendly, new functions cannot be easily be learned on your own, and the documentation is pretty lacking. Typically requires training from Soffront, at a cost, just to fully understand how to utilize different pieces of the product.

Tree
Marketing & Administrative in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

a CRM that is Customizable for our Business Processes

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

This product is intuitive for users has been relatively easy to use for our sales force. Our administrative team has been able to make changes to fields and forms that work better for our business processes. The support has been excellent, too!

Cons:

sending emails with attachments has been slow at times. A suggestion to add to this product is an 'opt-out' option for sending emails, so we don't have to remove their email and save in another field.

Bryan
IT Manager in US
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

CRM that is customizable for the ever changing business world

4.0 8 years ago

Pros:

The customization options are great. The product is very flexible.

Cons:

Support is not that easy to access. They do not call you back and only email you. Sometimes you submit a ticket and they do not contact you other than an automated response for over 24 hours. Support does not teach much and never offer root cause.

Pete
Tester in US
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great customer service

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

Very impressed with the customer service. Very responsive and they work to resolve any issues.

Cons:

The application is a little quirky with text displays.

Account Manager - Document Management Company
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Very Customizable CRM

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: Soffront CRM is very customizable and front end is sleek.
It has helped streamline our company and made tracking, reporting, and project management easy.
The CRM offers a plethora of customization options and definitely fits our needs.
The project management and support team are quick with response and helpful. Overall would recommend.

Pros:

- Very Customizable - User interface is nice - Reporting and Searches are easy - User maintenance is easy - Cloud based - Web Services

Cons:

- Linking between tables can sometimes be tricky but support will help and assist - complex CRM - But worth it for the customization

John
CEO in US
Professional Training & Coaching
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome. Above and beyond customer service a support.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Marketing and sales.

Pros:

Ease of navigation, tutorials, and technical support. The dashboard is very well set up and I can move from one function to the other.

Cons:

There is not one major issue I have other than I do not spend enough time learning all the functions to maximize the benefits.

Jenna
Senior Marketing Coordinator
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great for Marketing

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This product has great Email templates and mass email features. I often use the Broadcast option to send out new Blog Articles. I also like the Email Automation function to set up more complex Marketing Campaigns.

Pros:

Templates, Email Broadcast, Email Automation

Cons:

I can only update contacts and accounts based on their Company name or email address. This is not helpful when I do not have such information, or I have several contacts at the same Company. I wish Soffront would generate and automatic "Soffront ID" so that I could use that when sorting and labelling duplicates, or making updates to contacts and accounts via the Excel upload and update function.

Evan Rosenfield
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Love the Soffront product!

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: Been a fan of Soffront for a long time. Their product is incredibly flexible and powerful. It is also very easy to implement and use.

Pros:

- Intuitive layout and design - Flexible architecture - Rich group driven security permissions (object, record, field, and action; can vary at different stages of workflow) - Visual form builder - SQL for the experts, and UI for others

Cons:

- There are some minor tweeks I would like to see, but I know that some have already been implemented in the newest version.

Adam
VP in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Beats Salesforce in Price & Customization. Customer Service is 10/10

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: Soffront's highly competitive pricing and advanced customization features made it an easy decision for our company to abandon SalesForce.com. Their easy to use interface simplifies new employee training and allows our staff to better serve our customer base. Having been with Soffront since 2009, I would recommend their CRM solution to any business looking to lower expense and increase productivity.

Mike
Pastor in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

CRM Powered by Soffront Software - Powerfully Simple

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: When I compare the capabilities to that of other companies in this space, Soffront compared very well and in many respects was a better value. Additionally, it could not be easier to use the software. The application was built to emphasize the intuitive set of tools to setup the software for seamless leads management through email marketing. They have a great product for the SMB user groups.

Shirley Brown
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Complete Suite of CRM solutions

4.0 12 years ago

Comments: I have been using Soffront for 2 years now and I think it is a good solution for mid-size companies. The software is completely web-based - it is so easy to handle that I am thinking now to adopt more online software. A special plus for me is that Soffront offers a mobile supported version.
Sometimes I think that the user interface could be a little bit more fresh and modern.

Clayton
CIO in US
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Crm software

3.0 8 years ago

Pros:

I like all the features this product has to offer. Everything was easy to use. I like it and would recommend it to someone.

Cons:

I wish it was less expensive. For someone who is looking for something very expensive this would not be for you however if you did want to spend the money then I highly recommend this.

Olivia
Administrative Assistant in US
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Efficient, cost-friendly, and effective

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Customer support is better with Soffront then any other CRMs we tried out. It's easy to manage marketing efforts and set tasks for other employees.

Cons:

It doesn't have as many customizable features as CRMs such as Zoho or Salesforce. I recommended shopping around a little before settling on this CRM, because some businesses may require more customization.

Pablo
CEO in US
Philanthropy
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

the Soffront experience

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

the CS is effective. The training easy and simple to understand, they will go over step by step one on one. etc

Cons:

Simple and easy to customize Fields, groups and reports. I like how easy is to use and customize the web forms.