15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP offers best-in-class functionality for small and mid-sized businesses to thrive in the digital economy.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Pros:

The fact that this is all in the cloud makes it easy to use anywhere.

Cons:

The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

Acumatica Cloud ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Acumatica Cloud ERP has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 112 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acumatica Cloud ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (112)

Tayler
Tayler
CFO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica a True ERP for the Construction Industry.

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Acumatica has brought all the areas of our business together in one software which is allowing for an improved business decision making process.

Pros:

The integration of business functions are the most useful components of Acumatica, bringing our finance and project management functions together. The software is easy to implement when working with a Acumatica Partner on the implementation process. To date all features we require have been found in Acumatica other than Payroll which is going live in Q4 2023.

Cons:

In order to be able to provide the robust reporting and project tracking features it is important to enter information very accurately, the learning curve for new users can be steep.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective ERP for e-commerce companies

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Operating in the cloud provides us with numerous advantages, including accessibility from anywhere with an internet connection, scalability, and automated upgrades; it is a vital ERP solution in our everyday operations.

Pros:

We've been able to increase our customer base, order volume, and inventory thanks to Acumatica. Work that doesn't have any problems can be processed fast thanks to automation, and problems that need human intervention can be brought to light as soon as possible. Our stock is more precise than ever before.

Cons:

It's highly adaptable to the needs of any business, but tailoring it took us a long time, and the licensing, modification, and upkeep costs can add up to a lot, making it difficult to implement for startups.

Ron
President in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is the best alternative for mid-size businesses

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Acumatica replaced our legacy system smoothly and we appreciated the benefits of the changes immediately. i looked at several other ERP's from QuickBooks to NetSuite and Acumatica was by far the best alternative

Pros:

Acumatica is flexible and very reasonably priced. it has many valuable features built in and works well with other applications

Cons:

It takes a lot of expertise to configure Acumatica for a mid-size business. A good partner is critical

Amy
senior sales consultant in US
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New cloud base computer system

3.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Changes that need to be made seem to happen pretty quickly

Pros:

Can sign in easily and access data easily

Cons:

My company provided minimal training to sales reps

Alex
System Analysis in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customizable Cloud Accounting Software

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very positive, so far any issues or short falls we've encountered have all had solutions.

Pros:

Cloud based so that it is easy to access from anywhere, but also a plethora of security options such as MFA and IP access restrictions means it can be made secure as well. Extremely customizable, pretty much any page or screen you encounter can be changed to better match the needs of your users. Features a built in reporting option that makes creating financial reports a breeze, and a downloadable report designer to handle any sort of complex reports. Highly customizable in regards to it's ability to import information from external systems as well as it's ability to export.

Cons:

No necessarily a con for ourselves but the highly customizable nature of Acumatica may mean that some customers may not be able to take full advantage of the system without a skilled technical users on staff. Additionally Acumatica does not feature a Canadian payroll module yet and we need a 3rd party software to make up the difference.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP solution that scales with a business

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: With Acumatica, we've been able to enjoy simpler procedures, a significant boost in productivity, and enhanced data management. Acumatica's amazing automation features allow us to streamline our business processes, imports, and workflows.

Pros:

When it comes to managing finances, operations, and customer connections, it is one of the best ERP programs available. Since it is hosted in the cloud, setting it up is a breeze.

Cons:

Although it has evolved and added features over time to become a comprehensive resource, it still falls short in several key areas, necessitating the exploration of complementary solutions that come at an additional cost.

Shovon
Shovon
Business Analyst in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A good Cloud ERP solution

5.0 last year

Pros:

When we think about ERP, as a cloud ERP solution, this one is great. Because of being cloud based, it's very powerful to integrate and it also gives the flexibility to work on the go, even with a mobile device and internet.

Cons:

Cloud based comes with both, dependency on server makes it difficult when server is having an issue. Also because of that, costing increases.

Sharon
Director of Administration in US
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Satisfied Customer

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Accounting team likes the ease of use, especially the real-time features. Also the customer service stellar.

Cons:

No known hiccups with the product. Accounting team utilizes it with ease.

Chandan
Senior Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Cloud ERP

4.0 last month New

Comments: Acumatica Cloud ERP is a very good production with very less price. We will get the same features with very less costs in comparison to other products available in the market.

Pros:

According to me the most strong point of Acumatica Cloud ERP is its Warehouse management and its integration with other systems like inventory and purchasing systems.

Cons:

Very few knowledge base materials are available in internet or Youtubes.

Hanane
Freelance in Morocco
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Streamlining business processes

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: A very wonderful experience and still like you

Pros:

Ease of use, simplify processes, drive growth and achieve greater efficiency in today's competitive business environment.

Cons:

It has disadvantages, but its pluses are many

Chris
VP Finance & Administration in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Flexible and Growth Oriented

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We've been extremely pleased with the system after our first full year. Having a government auditor (DCAA) review the system and gain approval was nerve wracking, but they were very impressed with the system. The flexibility for a growing organization that struggles with blockages has really allowed us to focus on our growth initiatives instead of worrying about our system.

Pros:

The flexibility the system provides allows our team to work in different aspects of the business while addressing our individual needs and having data connected. Being able to search is a very big pro for us. While we have some customizations for our DCAA compliance, the majority of the system is native and comes down to configuration, which was a requirement for our ERP selection.

Cons:

Some of the controls can be improved as once something has been submitted/approved, it can be hard to fix upon reviews (ex. Journal Transactions can't be adjusted once released, so you have to reverse the entire entry and start again). There are a lot of tables that are named similarly, so building inquiries or trying to find the correct table and field can be challenging.

Herman
Acumatica Architech in South Africa
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Herman's Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love the software, so much possibilities that we still have to make use of and I am looking forward to improve our originations automation and efficiencies across all departments.

Pros:

The fact that this is all in the cloud makes it easy to use anywhere. You can use current processes and build on it and Acumatica also gives you background of what should be done easier, faster and automated.

Cons:

One thing I am looking would like to into personally as I saw this with other users in our origination as well as a frustration. The start date to enquiries always defaults to start on the current month you are using the enquiry for. As mention I saw the issue and have it myself and will still have to look into fixing this but I am sure there is a way to fix this and believe it is not fixed and could be changed.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hi Herman- Hello. We are interested in learning more about how you're using Acumatica Cloud ERP. Is it OK if someone from product/customer success is in touch on your issue? - Kim

Nick
Assistant CFO in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Getting better and better

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Switchover to Acumatica was pretty smooth. My users enjoy it much more than the prior product they were using.

Pros:

Acumatica has a modern, intuitive interface. I have used everything from SAP to Sage to Netsuite and by far this is the best one I have used.

Cons:

Nitpicky things. Bank matching can be a little off, and is hard to tweak. Reporting is split into multiple segregated programs based on where you want to create a report.

Geoffrey
Managing Director in Cayman Islands
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great ERP but missing a webstore B2B component

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Ease of use. Ability to create own inquiries and pivot tables

Cons:

The existing integration with BigCommerce does not work! For B2B it requires a 3rd party add-on (Bundle B2B), the sychronisation is flakey and the integration lacks basic functionality such as customer price lists.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Gartner Digital Markets/Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. I will definitely pass on the feedback below as to the commerce integration. Let me know if it's alright to have someone from our product team get in touch with you to learn more about your experience. Thanks for considering, Kim [email protected]

seda
Project Manager in Armenia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a great product if you've got the time to set it up right

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: We are still learning it at this point, having used it only a few years, but the more I learn about the system, the more I like it, tbh.

Pros:

Acumatica is highly customizable and has a great support team. There is also alot of information available through Acumatica's learning material as well as forums where many answers are found.

Cons:

The most difficult part of Acumatica is if it's not fully brought on board and understood from the start, the cusomizations applied to the structure end up costing both time and money, because with each update, there's extra work to keep everything functioning the same. But, if you've got someone on your team who understands these sort of customizable cloud ERP systems, and the company, and this person is able to determine that Acumatica is a great fit, this is a great product for sure.

Andrew
CFO in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica Cloud ERP - Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. We outgrew Quickbooks Desktop and this was the perfect solution for us.

Pros:

Cloud Based. Very powerful. Very configurable.

Cons:

Not intuitive to create reports or inquiries.

Christine
SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER in US
Textiles, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient Cloud access

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

Pros:

That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

Cons:

We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

Uetutjinda
ERP Consultant in Namibia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica 4 Life

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

I find acumatica very Flexible and Customizable: Acumatica adapts to my business needs, allowing easy customization without extensive coding.I can have access to real-time data and analytics empowers quick, informed decisions.I find that Acumatica has a very User-Friendly Interface: Intuitive UI simplifies navigation and onboarding for all team members.

Cons:

Acumatica features set comes at the cost of a steeper learning curve. It can take time for users to become proficient in navigating and utilizing the software to its full potential, which might slow down operations during the initial stages.

Evasari
FAT in Indonesia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Develop system to follow the customer needed still on going

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Easy to use and Recommended

Pros:

It's already Cloud and easy to use it so we can work in anywhere

Cons:

Interface is easy, but if we feel fail the process please let us know the reason of this matters

Harkirat
Marketing Coordinator in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall Experience With Acumatica is Just Amazing

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Acumatica Cloud ERP is a comprehensive business management solution designed to help us streamline operations, improve productivity, and make informed decisions.

Pros:

Acumatica is known for its highly flexible and customizable platform. It allows businesses to tailor the system to their specific needs, workflows, and processes. Acumatica operates on the cloud, providing users with any time, anywhere access to their data.

Cons:

Acumatica's pricing can be a drawback for small businesses or organizations with limited budgets. While Acumatica's flexibility is a strength, it can also be a source of complexity.

Heather
Heather
Director of Operations and Program Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Less expensive ERP option with built in CRM

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have seen many operational efficiencies and we are starting to retire multiple legacy operational systems-they will all be replaced by Acumatica.

Pros:

Acumatica has a built in CRM that helps to integrate the sales and operations process to finance. It's really helpful to have the financials easily available for each sales opportunity.

Cons:

It requires a lot of developer involvement for customization of views, attributes, etc.

Acumatica Response

5 years ago

Hello Heather - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica as to the completed review on Gartner Digital Markets! It sounds like a great customer success story - I would love to visit with you more about that as its so helpful to learn about what we are doing right and what we can improve on from our clients. Thanks!-Kim

tc
Manager in Malaysia
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why Acumatica?

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: good ROI, friendly.

Pros:

customizable, web-based, modular, user friendly

Cons:

not able to edit data while in generic inquiry screen.

paige
Customer Experience Manager in US
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica and our business

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Acumatica has really changed our business for the better. From sales order to inventory management we have full transparency which enables us to better serve our customers.

Cons:

When updates go live customizations get turned off every time which causes issues within our business.

Sean
IT Manager in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros:

How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons:

Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend software .

5.0 last year

Comments: all the inventory management and reports were taken by using this software

Pros:

The features avaliable for inventory management and financial reports is unbelievable.

Cons:

little bit difficulty to understand functions.