15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning system helps small and mid-sized businesses thrive in the new digital economy.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Pros:

According to me the most strong point of Acumatica Cloud ERP is its Warehouse management and its integration with other systems like inventory and purchasing systems.

Cons:

The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

Acumatica Cloud ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Acumatica Cloud ERP has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 124 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acumatica Cloud ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (124)

Tayler
Tayler
CFO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica a True ERP for the Construction Industry.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Acumatica has brought all the areas of our business together in one software which is allowing for an improved business decision making process.

Pros:

The integration of business functions are the most useful components of Acumatica, bringing our finance and project management functions together. The software is easy to implement when working with a Acumatica Partner on the implementation process. To date all features we require have been found in Acumatica other than Payroll which is going live in Q4 2023.

Cons:

In order to be able to provide the robust reporting and project tracking features it is important to enter information very accurately, the learning curve for new users can be steep.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective ERP for e-commerce companies

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Operating in the cloud provides us with numerous advantages, including accessibility from anywhere with an internet connection, scalability, and automated upgrades; it is a vital ERP solution in our everyday operations.

Pros:

We've been able to increase our customer base, order volume, and inventory thanks to Acumatica. Work that doesn't have any problems can be processed fast thanks to automation, and problems that need human intervention can be brought to light as soon as possible. Our stock is more precise than ever before.

Cons:

It's highly adaptable to the needs of any business, but tailoring it took us a long time, and the licensing, modification, and upkeep costs can add up to a lot, making it difficult to implement for startups.

Danyel
Controller in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great, Affordable ERP!

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Ease of Use, Accounts payable invoice routing.

Cons:

Creating Reports is not easy. It's not intuitive.

John
President in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

If You Need A Good System, Try Quick Books. It Has Better Options Than Acumatica

1.0 11 months ago

Comments: The realization that we made a honorably mistake and should have selected a different system. And I fear that when we express our frustrations that they will kill off our service as they have expressed this directly to me in a veiled threat during one of our conference calls.

Pros:

At this time...Nothing. Internally we call it Crapmatica.

Cons:

Acumatica ERP software, in my experience, has been quite disappointing. It falls short in several areas, and I can't help but feel frustrated with its limitations. One major issue is the lack of basic reporting features right out of the box. Unlike other accounting software, there is no intuitive "drill down" function available anywhere in this ERP system. Instead, finding information requires a tedious search or running multiple reports on top of each other.What's worse is that certain essential reports are simply missing, forcing users to rely on costly implementation services to create custom reports. Even then, any necessary adjustments come with an additional financial burden. This lack of flexibility and the associated costs are significant drawbacks.The payroll system, a critical component of any ERP, is another letdown. Despite its high price tag, it fails to deliver reliable functionality. This can cause major disruptions to business operations and create unnecessary stress for users.Furthermore, when it comes to analyzing sales data and estimating costs and hours spent on a specific customer during the opportunity phase, Acumatica proves to be inadequate. The system lacks the necessary tools to input this information for opportunities, such as quotes or bids. This limitation severely hampers the ability to make informed business decisions.I could delve into more grievances, but it would only escalate my frustration. I do not recommend this system.

Acumatica Response

8 months ago

Hi John, thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica. We are very sorry to hear about your experience so far. Could we have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to discuss and address your concerns?

Isaac
Finance Manager in US
Utilities, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professional Approach for ERP Support

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has made the process of inventory management straightforward and there is no storage wastage.

Cons:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has improvised all the operational proficiency.

Alex
System Analysis in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customizable Cloud Accounting Software

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Very positive, so far any issues or short falls we've encountered have all had solutions.

Pros:

Cloud based so that it is easy to access from anywhere, but also a plethora of security options such as MFA and IP access restrictions means it can be made secure as well. Extremely customizable, pretty much any page or screen you encounter can be changed to better match the needs of your users. Features a built in reporting option that makes creating financial reports a breeze, and a downloadable report designer to handle any sort of complex reports. Highly customizable in regards to it's ability to import information from external systems as well as it's ability to export.

Cons:

No necessarily a con for ourselves but the highly customizable nature of Acumatica may mean that some customers may not be able to take full advantage of the system without a skilled technical users on staff. Additionally Acumatica does not feature a Canadian payroll module yet and we need a 3rd party software to make up the difference.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP solution that scales with a business

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: With Acumatica, we've been able to enjoy simpler procedures, a significant boost in productivity, and enhanced data management. Acumatica's amazing automation features allow us to streamline our business processes, imports, and workflows.

Pros:

When it comes to managing finances, operations, and customer connections, it is one of the best ERP programs available. Since it is hosted in the cloud, setting it up is a breeze.

Cons:

Although it has evolved and added features over time to become a comprehensive resource, it still falls short in several key areas, necessitating the exploration of complementary solutions that come at an additional cost.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The right ERP for growth

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent - Great customer support services from Acumatica staff,
Tech Future Proof

Pros:

Scalability - you can start small and grow your business with Acumatica which provides a quicker ROI,

Cons:

Cost - especially when comparing with entry level products;

Shovon
Shovon
Business Analyst in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A good Cloud ERP solution

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

When we think about ERP, as a cloud ERP solution, this one is great. Because of being cloud based, it's very powerful to integrate and it also gives the flexibility to work on the go, even with a mobile device and internet.

Cons:

Cloud based comes with both, dependency on server makes it difficult when server is having an issue. Also because of that, costing increases.

Sharon
Director of Administration in US
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Satisfied Customer

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Accounting team likes the ease of use, especially the real-time features. Also the customer service stellar.

Cons:

No known hiccups with the product. Accounting team utilizes it with ease.

Ed
President in US
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Cloud ERP System with an open source

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

Access data anytime from any device anywhere around the world via an internet connection with a consistent real-time visibility. All users can access and input data into a centralized data store which puts consistent updated information at everyone’s fingertips instantly. the flexibility: Easily scale resources up or down as needed without making a major investment decision. Cloud ERP software will remain current with automatic updates as part of your Cloud ERP service contract making it easier to take advantage of new capabilities. More Responsive Service and Support: Cloud vendors provide more detailed information to Cloud ERP users at every service level and are more motivated to provide the best customer support. Faster Time-to-Solution Value: When using public cloud models, businesses don’t have to buy and deploy infrastructure which allows them to be up and running with their Cloud ERP system much more quickly. Minimized Financial Risks: Reduce upfront capital spending on technology infrastructure and the option of subscription software licensing thus further minimizing financial output and risk. Economies of Skill: Vendors deploy, manage and run Cloud ERP solutions so businesses don’t have to, therefore allowing them to focus more on employee success, optimal business growth and bottom line profit initiatives. Easy adoption and the user frendly, the seamless integration between the erp and microsoft office 365 and the workflows. easy to customize without needed to have deep technical knolwledge to do the customization, the cost effectiveness of the ERP allowing us to increase the profitability, in addition the fact that maintennance of the database is easier, and the inclusion of CRM with the ERP accessing a unique database. Integration with PowerBi, and Financial reporting. The software price is not based on the number of users. and the posibility to grow with the software. easy consolidation between companies with differents multi-currencies and multi-languages. Worldwide access.

Cons:

there is just not much i can say about dislike, due to any issues that i have with the system, the system was able to complete all the process without customization.

Shary
Principal in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Future of Construction ERP

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: My confidence in Acumatica is so strong that I shifted my career path and became a reseller of Acumatica, focusing on the construction industry. My experience with them has been unparalleled as far as their commitment to the product, the industry, to their resellers, and their customers.

Pros:

In addition to Acumatica's robust construction features, the open API, volume of integrated products (and unlimited ability to integrate to any platform), and the strength of features available beyond traditional construction-specialized ERP platforms (eg: automated bank feeds and credit card feeds for automation of bank and credit card reconciliations, native expense management with OCR recognition of receipts, robust manufacturing and distribution features) as well at being true, native, cloud and unlimited users make this the best ERP platform for the construction industry today - and position it to be the leading construction ERP of the future.

Cons:

The only recommendation I would have to construction contractors considering Acumatica is to consider using a third party for field time entry. While Acumatica has this functionality, and it is included in the core licensing, based on my extensive experience in the construction industry, the time entry UI on the mobile app is not as efficient as it is in third-party products that are dedicated to capturing field labor time in the construction industry.

Allen
Director of Information Systems in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ERP that creates value for the company!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We needed real ERP processes coming from a Hybrid solution of point to point software system. This system allows us to follow process strings.

Pros:

Many processes are streamlined and delivered with documentation and unique added features not normally provided by ERP vendors.

Cons:

Some of the error messages are still being developed so they can be archaic at times. (not a lot).

Reynaldo
MIS Manager in Philippines
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica real review and observations

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: for system slowness issue, the only solution is to upgrade the servers.

Pros:

value for money and recommendable. Since this is unlimited users, we were able to give access to all our 1000+ employees and all of them use this application for their daily transactions.

Cons:

the user license is not per user. it allows all our employees to have access on it.

Acumatica Response

last month

Hello Reynaldo, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Could we have someone from our product or customer success team get in touch with you to go over any concerns?

Melissa
Office Manager in US
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review1

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

There is Stability and ease of use - customization ability

Cons:

Slowness after time - GI screens take a long time to pull up all data when searching

Keith
President in US
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica 2022 Pushes Eagle Fence Distributing LLC Forward

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been very pleased with our decision

Pros:

Licensing and ease of implementation, easy of customization

Cons:

Nothing at this time, we are currently good

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the thoughtful review, Keith!

Harkirat
Marketing Coordinator in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is an efficient cloud based ERP platform

4.0 last year

Comments: Acumatica streamlines processes automates tasks, and provides real-time visibility into business operations. Acumatica provides accurate and up-to-date data across various departments, enabling informed decision-making.

Pros:

Acumatica operates on the cloud, which provides several benefits such as accessibility from anywhere, scalability, and automatic updates. Users can access the system using any device with an internet connection. Acumatica has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate, making it accessible to users with varying levels of technical expertise.

Cons:

While Acumatica offers a broad range of features, some advanced functionalities may require customization or development work. Implementing Acumatica can be a complex process that requires expertise and planning.

Ellida
Supply Information Analyst in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ACU Cloud ERP Review - HVV LLC.

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall, good. It has been a bit of a learning curve organization wide.

Pros:

User interface is somewhat user-friendly. Wikis are helpful.

Cons:

Can be very hard to work with in a custom instance. Many modifications and customizations had to be made so that our organization could track inventory correctly on a item/strain basis. Better supporting documentation and resources.

Nya
Sales Consultant in Zimbabwe
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why I'd recommend Acumatica

4.0 last year

Comments: Cutting edge, modern technology, user friendly.

Pros:

What I like the most about Acumatica is availability of information online.Acumatica University also makes training in my own time easy.

Cons:

I wish perpetual pricing would remain an option. Some clients find it not sustainable to pay the same amount each year.

Jack
Intern in US
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica

3.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Very user friendly, easy to customize inquiries

Cons:

Inconsistent User Interface, Inconsistent Drillthroughs

Danielle
Business Operations Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is the software partner we always needed!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Acumatica has streamlined numerous processes for our company. It's integration to our other software, ability to upload and download data, and ease of functionality make it a key tool in our growth.

Cons:

There is nothing we need from Acumatica that we are not currently getting.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your positive review of Acumatica - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! - Kim, Acumatica

Eileen
controller in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Being a cloud-based ERP, Acumatica offers several advantages, such as easy accessibility from anywhere and automatic updates.

Cons:

There is difficult for Acumatica integrates with other business applications.

Brian
President in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great cloud based ERP

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Great functionality, fully cloud based, and easy to use.

Cons:

Integration went well. There are some feature holes related to our business we ran into and getting developer attention was challenging, though not really more difficult than other ERP providers.

Natasha
Procurement / Returns and Customer Service Manager in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Benefits - Excel import and export
Easily integrated

Pros:

Easy access / easy to implement / Great customer features / Tracking of mails for Purchase orders and customer communications

Cons:

Purchasing Function can be improved Promised date per line to be changed when Purchase settings are set per day Promised date to look at weekends

Chandan
Senior Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Cloud ERP

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Acumatica Cloud ERP is a very good production with very less price. We will get the same features with very less costs in comparison to other products available in the market.

Pros:

According to me the most strong point of Acumatica Cloud ERP is its Warehouse management and its integration with other systems like inventory and purchasing systems.

Cons:

Very few knowledge base materials are available in internet or Youtubes.