Acctivate Inventory Management Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Acctivate Inventory Management

A powerful inventory, warehouse, & order management solution for QuickBooks Desktop users. Save 1+ hours a day & grow your business.

Learn more about Acctivate Inventory Management

Showing 104 reviews

Sepp S.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Can't function with Acctivate"

Comments: We bought Fishbowl inventory in 2017 and returned it within a month. And then spent considerable time looking at options and reviewing them. We spend days and days with Acctivate before buying. And then we bought it. It took three or four months to get us to an 'active state'. At which point we discovered that the entire way we setup our product structure would not work. So we started over and now, 12 months after purchasing, we have finally invoiced the projects from November of 2017. We have posted over 100 requests in the online help system and with a few exceptions been told that our ideas are not applicable to their users.
We have made the decision to not to renew our maintenance plan.
And Acctivate was not interested in extending our plan for a few more months give the total disaster we have had implementing it.
We did consider it affordable and the yearly maintenance costs reasonable given the platform.
However, we have spent lot of money on labor to get the system implemented AND still had to hire an outside consultant to build custom routines to be able to get reports that answer basic stocking questions.
We continue to find the interface prevents you from being able to make smart decisions at the moment you have to (when you can see the data) and is wholly lacking for a system with as much data as it has. We can not say strongly enough that you should really consider your options before moving forward with Acctivate.

Pros: Lot's of handholding during setup.
Possibly considered affordable - unless you count your time.
At this point - not much - We have fought for a year to get the system online.

Cons: Lack of respect for the ideas and needs of customers
It hides important information needed to make decisions in the windows where you need to make decisions.
It doesn't auto update backorders
A huge list of other items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Paul M.
Sales
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017

"This software is very important to our business."

Comments: Reduced the time that it took to manually invoice everything. Before it would take us about 5 hours to manually invoice now it takes 5 minutes.

Pros: We sell in many different type of online marketplaces so it is great that we are able to sync all the orders from all the sites in one place.

Cons: This software is 100% eficiente in inventory control but it lack the capability to do some extensive accounting.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 17/07/2017

Paul, thank you for letting us know how we're doing!

Yes, one of the main reasons people choose Acctivate is exactly what you described - reducing manual methods which speed up processes across the entire business.

We appreciate the kind feedback which allows others to make an important decision when evaluating the right inventory solution to help grow their business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Inventory is easy with Acctivate"

Comments: We were in need of an inventory software that could integrate with QuickBooks and provide a platform for our manufacturing crew to run out of. Acctivate met this need.

Pros: I love that it easily integrates with QuickBooks Enterprise. It has a lot of options that are great for manufacturers. Their on-boarding team is phenomenal; I bugged them so much and yet they always seemed so happy to hear from me!

Cons: It is expensive...BUT it's cheaper than most of it's competitors and from what I've seen, it's a better software than it's competitors. In my opinion, you get what you pay for; a great inventory software that easily integrates with QuickBooks.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 22/08/2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that things are going great from the ease of use to the integration with QuickBooks and service from our onboarding team. - Erica

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Bruce W.
COO
Biotechnology, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Acctivate Inventory Management works well suits our needs"

Comments: Very please with our choice

Pros: The setup and learning curve were very reasonable, daily use and upkeep is easy

Cons: The dashboard needs to be more user friendly to setup and use (sizing and placing the report boxes is awkward) Some dropdown menus are not intuitive, but once learned easy to navigate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Andrew H.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2016

"I have implemented 3 successful Acctivate implementations."

Pros: The product integrates with Quickbooks better than competing products (i.e., Fishbowl). The product is stable, in SQL, and the database is well organized, normalized, which lends itself to reporting. I like the posting process overall (much easier than a batch system - i.e., Sage 100). The vendor provides excellent support and has outstanding, knowledgeable, helpful support staff.

Cons: I compare the product to other mid-market software that I implement (i.e., Sage 100, Great Plains, NetSuite). The product has limited functionality in some key areas: user-defined fields are limited, importing data into data entry processes such as purchase order, the data entry flow leaves much to be desired - having to click on fields, tab sequence, limited ability to default values in sales order entry to make the data entry process go faster, smoother. This can lead to errors in data entry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2016
Teresa J.
Accounts Payable & Receivables
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2019

"Helpful"

Pros: It works great if it's utilized properly.

Cons: Invoice options are limited to certain fields and designs

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 11/04/2019

Teresa,
We are happy to hear that Acctivate is a helpful solution for your business.

We offer many resources to help ensure that users maximize Acctivate, and I trust that you have gotten use of them based on your positive feedback. I just wanted to provide more detail to inform others. During the onboarding process, an Acctivate expert works closely with new customers on using Acctivate for their specific needs; and the online help site (https://help.acctivate.com/) has plentiful resources, on-demand. After onboarding, our support team can be utilized.

For the invoice design/field limitations, there¿s a few options available: You can use Crystal Reports, which integrates with Acctivate to customize any report/doc; you can reach out to our support team at 817-870-1311 or [email protected] for minor modifications; or we can recommend an Acctivate Consulting Partner for larger customization projects.

Thank you for sharing,
Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2019
Melanie S.
Quality Assurance Process Analyst
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017

"Sometimes Acctivate can be glitchy and close down abruptly. Quantities aren't always accurate."

Pros: This software is pretty user-friendly and easy to pick up and learn. It is easy to place orders, print pick lists, invoice, ship, check previous order history, etc.

Cons: There are some functions I wish this software had. Such as, avoid double printing pick tickets by letting the user know the order was already printed. Also, this software will freeze and shut down abruptly from time to time for no reason.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 17/07/2017

Melanie, thank you for being a valued customer for over 10 years. I see that you and some other colleagues at Eclipse Aesthetics have had some challenges recently.

Our customer support team strives hard to offer the best service possible to all of our clients.

I encourage you to talk to one of our friendly, Texas-based support reps who can work with you and fix what's happening. Two ways to get in touch is via our Help site, http://help.acctivate.com or call us Monday - Friday at 817-870-1311.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017
Tori F.
Office Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Acctivate Inventory Software"

Comments: I think Acctivate has a lot of software updating they need to do to make this software a great use for inventory tracking.

Pros: Pros to Acctivate would be the ease of receiving inventory products and tracking where inventory items are in the process of manufacturing.

Cons: Con's to Acctivate would be it's posting and editing capabilities. Once you decide to post something in Acctivate you cannot go back and edit that post. Also if you use unearned revenue and pay a deposit on a invoice you cannot go back and edit notes on the invoice. I think this particular software is still behind in the technology world and it could be a very useful software once they work out the kinks.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 06/12/2019

Hi Tori,
Thank you for your feedback and we understand your frustration. We are always looking for feedback from our customers for future software development.

We would also like to better understand your specific case. There are ways to make changes to posted transactions and we would be happy to walk you through those options. Please reach out to our Support Team at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/form/.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Brandon B.
Customer Service Specialist
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2017

"The system crashes periodically, and there are some glitches."

Comments: We are able to keep account information, process and track orders and manage most of our complaints and returns.

Pros: We can use it with QuickBooks. I work with complaints, and the activity feature is useful in this department.

Cons: There are some glitches like when an order is made next day air, it will show as being shipped ground in Aactivate. Invoices will only show one shipping tracking number. The system crashes periodically, which is particularly difficult when I have multiple windows open.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 17/07/2017

We appreciate your transparent feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you have been experiencing.

Our Support team reviews each and every request carefully so we can better understand how to fix whatever challenges you are experiencing.

If you are still experiencing difficulty, please give us a call at 817-870-1311 or open a request at http://help.acctivate.com, our experienced support team is standing by ready to help you (Monday - Friday).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2017
Otniel V.
Account Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2018

"I am using this program for about a year and a halfe it is a good program with lots of features"

Pros: I find it very usefull for order management it is a perfect program to keep track of your orders. The atta hed email section is very usefull. You can always keep track of conversations between a user and clients.

Cons: I don't find it to be stable all of the time it crashes a lot unfortunately. It is also difficult when you want to edit a product when you make a mistake you will need to close the program and opend it all the way again because it does not let you continue with your work.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 17/05/2018

Otniel, thank you for your input. One of our team members will be reaching out directly to discuss our recent update, Acctivate 10.3 that can deliver more stability to your system. ¿ Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2018
Brent G.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"Outstanding Capability for the price."

Comments: The Acctivate Inventory system has been a great asset in helping our company achieve it's inventory tracking needs. The integration with our QuickBooks Wholesale Manufacturing Edition works well. We have been able to generate far more decision making reports with the help of some 3rd party customization. In the past the support was somewhat of an issue, but that seems not to be a problem anymore. Highly recommend for small to midsize companies with complex manufacturing and inventory needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Matthew T.
IT Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"Moving in the right direction"

Comments: We've had some new bugs and changes we did not like in version 10, but overall it was an improvement on an already excellent product. Specifically, changes to the display of Totals on Sales Orders and some trouble with changes to Invoicing w/credit cards have cause some headaches. Other bugs we have seen are so far non-reproducible. The new UI overhaul, consolidation of some tabs, etc are all great changes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Patty P.
Sales Support
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"does what it needs to do. after you learn it, it is ok to use."

Comments: Webinars are a great idea, but too slow or too broad to cover so many people at different skill levels.
I feel like there is more to Activate. Processes or hints or tips or strategies that we are not using but don't know how or don't know they exist. Not sure how you solve that either but I don't think we are getting eveything we could out of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Kevin G.
COO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016

"Great for small business"

Comments: We are a manufacturer with very complex and varied bills of materials, assemblies, etc. Acctivate has been a great product which has allowed us to dramatically reduce our time to kit and assemble products. Additionally, the modularity of the software has been a real benefit. The support staff is incredibly helpful and responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016
Terri H.
Accountant / Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"We have been using Acctivate for about 1 1/2 years and we are very pleased with it."

Comments: Acctivate is very easy to understand and to use. Although there are many ways to process and review information, I often wish I could run my own queries based on the current need for information. Customer service is top notch. Online help is great and the webinars are very informative.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Johnny M.
CFO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"Acctivate makes organizing our purchasing, selling and inventory management a breeze!"

Comments: Acctivate's ability to link various customer activities (purchases, sales orders, invoicing) with part activity makes managing our business so much easier and efficient. It is far and away better than the stock Quickbooks capabilities, saving time and money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Matthew B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"Good product for the right price"

Comments: Overall a a good product to use. There are the normal set up struggles as with any system to make it work exactly the way you want to use it, but the customer service is very helpful in setting things up to take care of your individual company needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Kevin W.
CFO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"mostly good"

Comments: overall we have been very pleased. Acctivate is a great value and the support has been good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Cris F.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"Acctivate is easy and efficient to use."

Comments: the software gives us the ability to move through the sales cycle steps very quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Jessica C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"best inventory software I found"

Comments: Pros: easy to learn and use
Cons: when bug occurs, it takes some times to fix.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Sarah S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016

"Very easy to use"

Comments: overall good experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Tina V.
owner
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"customer service is very poor"

Comments: they set everything up, even quickbook categories with no explaination and year end i had to hire a certified quickbooks person to fix my reports with no help from acctivate

Pros: clean screens not too busy. can access everything on one screen

Cons: alot of screens to update inventory, too many steps and screens to update. they do not know much about quickbooks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Accountant Office Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Acctivate Inventory Software preforms well"

Comments: Our inventory is able to be managed in a timely manner. Accurate inventory is key to our business.

Pros: It is easy to process orders and maintain inventory.

Cons: There are many helpful reports. However, I would like the ability to run my own queries to customize the information I need.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 27/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Acctivate is helping your business and enhancing your order and inventory management.

Acctivate does provide the ability to customize the standard reports. The following help article explains how to add/change filtering criteria of any report to meet your needs - https://help.acctivate.com/articles/856/; and this video gets more in-depth on the topic -https://help.acctivate.com/webinars/std-rpts-july-17/.

Our support team can also assist with slight modifications to standard reports. If you need more information or assistance on customizing reports, please reach out to them at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Randy K.
CFO/Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"Wolf Companies"

Comments: The Costing trail for Inventory items lacks reports that show how current cost is calculated.

Pros: Fairly easy to use. Is a good overall value.

Cons: Lack of Print screen feature which is helpful when researching transactions.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 22/08/2018

Randy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going with Acctivate.

Taking screen shots is definitely helpful and Windows can be used to capture your full screen, as well as third-party screen capture utilities, in which many are free.

In terms of seeing how cost is calculated, the Inventory Ledger report can provide the information you need. This is found under Acctivate¿s Inventory Management Reports > Transactions. Make sure to select a beginning transaction date and the report will show the true cost calculated by dividing the resulting value by the resulting quantity on hand. If you need any assistance with this, please contact support at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Steven D.
IT and Sales
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"Acctivate is Active :)"

Comments: It took a lot of work, but after putting in the time and learning all about the software, I have to say it is a great system, with so many options and ways to do things. It can be customized to work in most unique scenarios. The strongest points for us is the inventory Lot control, gives us more power over our inventory, and where its coming from, etc. The Activity feature helps us communicate and acts as a CRM for our reps. The way dropship PO's are handled is very helpful, and works almost perfectly for us. Using the mobile device changed the way our warehouse receives and picks products in a good way. Since the software's infrastructure is basically a database, it gives versatility for using with other products, like our shipping software and our website. The Reports side is dependent on Crystal reports, which opens up a world of possibilities, it does add some complexities, but the support that Acctivate gives with there product makes up for all complex situations. I have been helped and things have been fixed numerous times. The software is also in a stage where it will always be improving over time. There are a few cons. Bugs and things not quite working the way they should require a dedicated person within our company to occasionally be working with Acctivate to clean out these scenarios and learn about limitations and potential future added features. The Credit card system is very limited and makes it a little difficult with the way we do things. I find myself really loving the way it handles customers, all the different tabs to product history, comments, activities, transactions. The UOM has added a complexity that we needed when it comes to purchasing single units vs boxes vs cases. The ability to setup diff pricing for a product or a customer really helps with on sale items and contract pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016