TSD RENTAL Reviews

by TSD Rental

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    2.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.2/5
  • Customer Service
    2/5

About TSD RENTAL

Cloud-based rental management platform that helps small to large car rental businesses to manage all kinds of business operations.

Learn more about TSD RENTAL

Showing 5 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Director of IT
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018

"Good loaner/rental system"

Pros: It has helped us keep our rental fleet organized and helps make sure everyone has the same documentation for customers to sign.

Cons: We have had issues with web browsers in the past, mainly due to Internet Explorer updates. These have largely been resolved now that TSD is compatible with Chrome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018
Doug D.
IT / internet director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Have used TSDRental for several years with little training."

Pros: Short learning curve to complete rental contracts. Software has depreciation tables set up for your inventory to help you decide when its time to turn inventory. It feeds into our Dealer Management Software which allows us to automate journal entries into accounting

Cons: Lack of training on total software package . This may be due to our company not TSDRentals. If I couldn't learn it on my own support will help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Mark M.
CEO
Automotive, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"Good software but wouldn't recommend."

Comments: We've been with TSd for a few years now and we are now considering moving to another company. The overall software is great with lots of features. Pros: Cons:
1. The sales team is really aggressive to get your business, but once they do, you are on your own. Very little training involved, other than the online help page.
2. Customer support is helpful over the phone with general questions, but once you have a functionality issue, they open a ticket and you will never hear back from them.
3. There is a major disconnect between the departments within the company: once you place a sales order to add a feature, it takes weeks and weeks before it gets implemented. You have to make many phone calls before you get someone's attention.
4. It is VERY expensive. A lot of features (ex. integrate to accounting software, form design change, mobile app, credit card processing functionality, website reservation, etc.) costs an arm and a leg.
Every new location, every new user costs money. I feel like if I call to ask questions I would get charged for it.
5. The technology is old and not compatible with MAC. We were forced to switch our computers in more than 10 locations to PC to make it compatible with the digital signature pad.
By the time you invest in all these upgrades and features you are deeply invested in their software, which makes it difficult to leave.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Kayvon M.
CEO
Automotive, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020

"Very shady operations and team"

Comments: I don't recommend TSD to anyone. There are lots of better options out there that have more features and significantly less expensive. Sales and support team are terrible overall. Lack of experience, very deceiving, even for a small order (as low as $800) they sell their soul let alone larger contracts, poor customer service, and overall dishonest people. After being a client for several years (spent over $100K with TSD so far) I called them to request extension for our monthly payments due to the global pandemic and they immediately disabled our account without any notice. We have the ability to pay and will pay, but was doing what we were advised to freeze all expenditure, but instead of being understanding or at least respectfully decline it, instead they disabled our account and will no longer return calls nor emails. They do not deserve your business. Do yourself a favor and take it elsewhere. Don't get fooled by their account reps.

Pros: The software is easy to use. Software also has accounting features that can be useful.

Cons: Many Cons. The team is completely shady. They share sensitive information with others/competitors, in terms size of fleet, utilization rate, revenue per unit, etc. Came across an acquaintance at CES and was told that my rep has shared some information with him. The sales team is very aggressive, whenever a new feature is requested they will call and call and call, but once paid you will never hear from them again. They nickel and dime you for everything. No loyalty. Being a long-term customer is meaningless to them. Overall not many positive things to say about TSD.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020
Dan R.
owner
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2014

"Unpleasant people - and don't try to use it for RV rental management!"

Comments: Very old, clunky software. We paid a lot to get it set up plus outrageous monthly fees. The fields in the rental agreement never populate properly. We lost tons of money because customers won't pay the agreed extra mileage fees because the field for extra mileage in TSD picks random numbers to assign as the mileage, rather than our clear-cut mileage tiers (on the screen it is correct, but it does not print correctly). Everything you want to do requires wading through numerous pages of the software to get to the thing you want to print, and it is all very slow. I don't know if this works well for car rental companies, but it is not good for RV rental companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2014