Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Firmwater LMS

Ideal for B2B and B2C training vendors. Multi-portal LMS makes it easy to service multiple clients. Sell e-learning using Shopify.

Learn more about Firmwater LMS

Showing 61 reviews

Lucy K.
Programme Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Intuitive and easy to use"

Comments: Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Pros: At first site the LMS seems plain in comparison to 'fancier' platforms. But its simplicity is one of the best features, once you see how well it works with importing great looking courses and excellent reporting functions. It is simple and does the job you want it to do.

Cons: Terminology is not the clearest - needed some explaining about exactly what was what.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 26/02/2021

Hi Lucy,

Thank you so much for this kind review. We're happy to see that you have benefited from the simplicity and flexibility of the LMS as well as from the work of our support team.

We're working on some updates to our documentation to ensure all terms are as clear as possible.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

All the best,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Chay B.
Senior Education Programmes Officer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"The supportive team make all the difference"

Comments: The level of customer service is absolutely fantastic. As a team that was new to developing e-learning content, that has been crucial to the success of our projects. Overall we're very happy that we chose Firmwater as our LMS and would definitely recommend it.

Pros: The integration with Shopify is fantastic and means that our users have a seamless purchasing experience. It's great that we're able to have different certificates for different modules, ensuring that our users in Wales are able to access bilingual certificates. The support team are always happy to help, and as a non-specialist team that has made a huge difference to us. Once you know what you're doing, it's quick and easy to build the courses on Firmwater.

Cons: We make regular use of the reporting features, but it would be great to see these further developed so that we're able to build our own custom reports. That being said, the support team are always happy to look into reports or features that aren't available. It would be great for our development team to be able to have more control over the general look of the platform (ie font type, colours, icons etc). However, when we requested changes to the appearance the Firmwater team were more than happy to help.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2021

Hi Chay,

Thank you for this great review! We've enjoyed helping Stonewall build this program from the ground up and we're happy to hear you have had success delivering your courses on Shopify.

Your comments regarding the customization of reports and LMS branding are duly noted. These are two areas we will be focusing on in the future, so it's very helpful to receive this feedback.

We look forward to our continuing partnership.

-Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Mike S.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Great E-Learning Platform if you have many clients."

Comments: Excellent people with a greate product. They respond quickly and solve problems fast.

Pros: The ability to create custom platforms for our clients and the excellent up time and easy of use.

Cons: Would love to see a bit more real time reporting.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2021

Hi Mike,

We really appreciate this glowing review and recommendation. We're happy to hear the LMS has been beneficial for your various clients and that you're satisfied with our customer support team. We're always looking to improve and adapt our reporting processes, so your feedback is much appreciated.

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Peter M.
COO
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Firmwater Customer Since 2014"

Comments: We are very pleased with Firmwater.

Pros: Our company has been using Firmwater to manage our online training platform since 2014. The customer service has been exceptional in those years. We can always reach a real person who can provide a solution. The platform makes it easy to create and manage users, assign learning, and track progress. It is all around great platform.

Cons: We really do not have any complaints about the software.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 15/03/2021

Hi Peter,

Thank you for this excellent review! We try our best to provide immediate, personalized support and we're happy to hear you have benefitted from this.

Thanks again,
Liam & Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Alan R.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014

"The Firmwater Learning Management System - Easy to use and Extremely Powerful"

Comments: I have been using the Firmwater LMS for over a year now and I have to say it is one of the best learning management systems I have used to date. It is easy to configure and they provide many options within the system both for small organizations as well as large organizations that have multiple locations and many users. The system is very fast and stable. I also use SCORM Cloud and the performance difference is not noticeable between the two platforms.

The best feature of the Firmwater LMS and my primary reason for using it is the ability to create branded instances of the LMS that are client-specific portals. The client portals are considered 'slave' instances to your 'master' LMS installation. The LMS allows you to grant access to content from a 'master' to a 'slave'. This means that I can have groups of users completely isolated from each other and only upload my content to the system once. When I make updates to my content, I only need to update it in a single place and then every one of my clients gets immediate access to the updated content without me having to update each client instance individually.

I also have to mention that their customer support is excellent. Any issues or questions I have about the system are responded to immediately and professionally. They have gone out of their way on countless occasions to help me provide solutions to my customers.

I have been trying to come up with something negative to say and (not) unfortunately I really can't say anything bad about my experience with the Firmwater LMS. Since I started using the system it has excelled at doing everything that I wanted it to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014
Bruce D.
Principal & Co-founder
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2013

"Trustworthy Partner"

Comments: We've used Firmwater for our LMS since 2010--they've been an excellent partner in our efforts to grow our online training company. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros
Bullet-proof platform--we've never had a single issue of customers not being able to access content
SCORM compliant--which is critical as we market our training solution
Competitive pricing--Firmwater has proven a great value
Attentive account manager--we've had wonderful service from our account team
Cons
No ad hoc curriculum development--Firmwater's LMS solution does not allow the client to build, tweak, or rearrange the learning modules in a self-service environment. It requires the help of a Firmwater account manager

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 04/09/2013

Regarding adhoc curriculum development, we recognize that this is an area of the product that we need to improve.

Today, you can rearrange items in existing activities and add static content (ie. PDF) to an existing activity through the user interface. However, the user interface does not permit you to add SCO's to an existing activity at present.

We do have the ability to craft multi-SCO activities using extensions to the SCORM imsmanifest.xml file. This functionality requires an understanding of SCORM's XML which is fine for the more technical user who makes regular use of that functionality. For users who are not as technically oriented or have an infrequent need, we provide them with this capability via our support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2013
Garry A.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015

"Firmwater LMS and CANSI"

Comments: I'm the Treasurer and Past President of the Canadian Association of Nordic Ski Instructors (CANSI) and also manage their National Office and computer systems on a volunteer basis. I managed CANSI's implementation of LMS a few years ago and continue to liaise with Firmwater for support and enhancements. Firmwater also developed our website (www.cansi.ca/en/).
Firmwater accurately understand our needs / requirements, customized LMS to track members, certifications and courses and exceeded our expectations.
Their support is prompt and meets our needs.
When we need enhancements, they meet our needs again.

Pros: Strong product and support. Great people to work with.

Cons: None! Firmwater continues to exceed our expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015
Susie C.
Digital Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Outstanding customer support - Kinda goes above and beyond"

Pros: Firmwater is intuitive and easy to manage. What I've been most impressed with is their customer support. Over the past few weeks, I've reached out to our support personal several times. Not only has she helped me work through things with above and beyond Firmwater - helping me troubleshoot files and find answers.

Cons: I don't have a ton of experience working with the software yet. Everything I have worked wiht has been very easy to understand.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2018

Hi Susie,
thank you for this fantastic review. We do pride ourselves on our Customer Support and are very glad to have Kinda Nehlawi as part of our Customer Success Team. We are looking forward to working with you as you get to know the LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Ed E.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2014

"Firmwater Delivers"

Comments: We are using Firmwater to deliver a SCORM-compliant online eLearning course that integrates video, audio, graphic animations, and testing to individuals and firms internationally through Firmwater's ecommerce portal with Shopify. In other words, there are lots of moving parts in a diverse environment. Firmwater's pros are their robust capabilities, including ecommerce front-end as well as dedicated client portals, extensive reporting, administrator process, and polished product. The cons include limited documentation and some elements that cannot be managed by the administrator. That said, Firmwater's most significant pro is the highly personalized and accessible customer service that promptly and diligently addresses questions and special needs. No product or service is without some cons; superior products are the ones that effectively address them. For that and overall, Firmwater gets a high water mark!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2014
Patricia M.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2016

"Excellent customer service"

Comments: We sell e-learning courses to the healthcare sector and were looking for an LMS with a clean and simple user interface and smooth integration to e-commerce. We have been using Firmwater for two years now with good results. The user experience for learners is excellent. On the course setup side there were some features we couldn't find but Firmwater has been able to provide custom service for our site to suit our clients' needs. The customer service is excellent which makes all the difference.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2016
Steven R.
Director of Marketing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015

"Simple and powerful with great support"

Comments: We have not yet launched our training programs due to our own internal development but the process of evaluating and setting up the Firmwater LMS was great. We were new to purchasing an LMS system so we needed extra information and attention. The people there were very helpful and went the extra mile to answer questions and integrate our platform into the LMS. They were very dependable, did what they said they would do and stayed on deadline. I look forward to working with them for a long time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015
Chuck P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2014

"Firmwater is a solid LMS"

Comments: Firmwater is a great LMS. It has a straightforward interface, and a beginning user could be up and running in short order. I have reviewed every LMS on this list, and though Firmwater lacked some features that very few LMS's actually have (I work in a very regulated environment and have incredibly specific requirements) I found it to be functional and powerful for the pricepoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2014
Joseph J.
SVP, CTO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2014

"Firmwater won us over!"

Comments: After a year of using the system we're confident the right choice was made. Their team supported us in every step of the migration from our previous LMS and added significant value to that effort, rather than just 'playing vendor'. The implementation team far exceeded our expectations and support has not missed a beat since we went live. We are a very satisfied customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2014
Andreas F.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2016

"A great software with awesome support included. Customer service as it should be."

Comments: We are offering education for pre-hospital healthcare professionals and choose Firmwater as our partner. Instead of developing our own software, we decided to cooperate with them. It was one of the best & most important choices so far. Despite the good and reliable software, Firmwater does offer an outstanding customer service. We had many requests and demands and yet, all of them have been fulfilled to our statisfaction. We are happy to know that they support our business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2016
Alice H.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014

"Fantastic team and service"

Comments: We have been using Firmwater LMS for just under a year. The Firmwater team is excellent to work with and really tries to come up with creative solutions to business problems. The Firmwater LMS is reliable and scalable. Its learner interface is simple to use on all modern browsers, and now many features work on mobile/tablet. The reporting and admin features are a bit old school, and I look forward to a refresh of these features over the next year. I would definitely recommend Firmwater.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Shannon T.
VP
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"Seamless, user-friendly, great customer service, great product."

Comments: Beyond the product itself, and most definitely one of the biggest reasons we ended up going with Firmwater at the end of the day was the customer service. They are definitely a very customer centric firm, very responsive, and very flexible with meeting our needs and working with us to get the system up and running. It took us a little time to make the final decision and throughout the process we never felt pushed or pressured to buy, just an attitude of we are here whenever you are ready to make that decision. Since signing on the customer service hasn't wavered, any question, no matter how big or small, gets answered, resolved and dealt with right away.

Pros: First and foremost this product was easy for a non-technical administrator like myself to take on, and understand. This was our first time using an LMS system and it seamlessly integrated with what we were already doing and has the features that we need.

Cons: There is nothing so far that that I don't like about this software.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 22/03/2021

Hi Shannon,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. It's been a pleasure working with the Beacon Group and we're so happy to hear you have had a great experience with our Customer Support Team.

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Mary ann O.
Owner
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Outstanding People and Customer Service"

Comments: Beginning as a novice, I must have tried the patience to the limit of the customer support people. I cannot express how fantastic and supportive they have been. The most striking thing about working with Firmwater, is the time they have taken to walk me through the steps needed to satisfy my customers' needs. If it didn't at first work, they worked to make it work to my needs. I didn't have to fit into a cookie cutter program, instead it was adjusted to fit what I needed.
Would I encourage others to work with Firmwater?- in a heartbeat I would and have.

Pros: Works with what I need with an excellent reporting ability.

Cons: Not a con exactly, just that it offers so much that I haven't had a chance to learn it all.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

Thank you Mary Ann! It is always a pleasure to work with you and help you support your customers. We truly appreciate your kind words and your recognition of Firmwater¿s strength and key features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
David F.
CEO/President
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"The only reason I gave Firmwater a five star rating across the board is I could not rate them higher"

Comments: My biggest surprise was the across the board competence of Firmwater's support team. I am not technically sophisticated, and a small company. They are not afraid to make better suggestions, and do what they say they will do. Their pricing is more than fair. The biggest benefit at this point in my growth, is I know that I can trust Firmwater to solve whatever problems come along and always have my best interest at the center of their support. My company offers online new home sales education to Realtors. Its all good. As it should be. If you are starting an e-commerce business, I highly recommend Firmwater.

Pros: Three things, as an ecommerce business: 1. Firmwater offers easy, fast and free access to Shopify
2. My customers have no problem with purchasing, access, or notifications
3. The price/value

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 23/11/2017

Hi David, thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to know that you find our platform easy to use as that is what we strive for. We love being a part of your growth and supporting your journey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Hal R.
COO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2014

"Firmwater Review from the LMS Consultant and Entrepreneur Viewpoint"

Comments: I have been involved in LMS procurement for a number of years, including work with the United Nations Development Programme, private sector companies and governments - in short, I have reviewed many LMSs and talked with many vendors. We chose Firmwater for its laser like focus on companies like ours that sell online training and support certifications. I do not need to repeat the great comments from other reviewers; however, I would like to bullet some of the key features that make this LMS stand out from the pack:
Smooth Shopify integration
Ability to customize all messages to users and the certificate
The ability to setup (on the fly) any number of branded clients and provide resellers )or departments) with the ability to manage their admin back end
Many ways of register users (including time delimited memberships)
Locations that support geography and organizational structure
AICC support
Very flexible reporting
And yes, the best support I have received since working with computers in 1982.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2014
Nadeen K.
Sales Associate
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2015

"Fantastic Working with Firmwater!"

Comments: I am a sales associate with Peterson's Publishing. We just recently placed one of our sales programs online. Soon after doing so, some of our customers started to request online Demos of the program before making purchases. One was quickly created by Firmwater and we were immediately walked through the process. We were also privy to reviewing what our customers experience with the online demo would be like so we could attain both sides of the process (which was very helpful). I worked with Branagh O' Shaughnessy when I had any questions on how to navigate through the system. She was very knowledgeable and available to help at anytime. This has been a great experience so far and definitely not as intimidating as I initially thought. A very user friendly program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2015
Andreas F.
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2016

"A great software with awesome support included. Customer service as it should be."

Comments: We are offering education for pre-hospital healthcare professionals and choose Firmwater as our partner. Instead of developing our own software, we decided to cooperate with them. It was one of the best & most important choices so far. Despite the good and reliable software, Firmwater does offer an outstanding customer service. We had many requests and demands and yet, all of them have been fulfilled to our statisfaction. We are happy to know that they support our business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2016
Maxine G.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2014

"Firmwater, Rising Above the Competition"

Comments: It has been an absolute pleasure working with Firmwater this past year. Our company specialises in providing medical teaching, and we had already been using a Shopify website when we started work on our e-learning projects. To find a company that integrates a top-rate LMS with our existing website was a dream come true for us. The Firmwater team are professional, friendly, and experienced; nothing is too much trouble for them. They were there every step of the way and effortlessly guided us through the launch of our new e-learning initiatives. I have no doubt that their continued expertise will see us through in many years to come as we grow the elearning side of our business. Thank you Firmwater!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2014
David F.
Founder and President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2016

"My experience with Firmwater has been way beyond expectations. They offer real help in real time."

Comments: Firmwater LMS is on your side. Working with them gives you the feeling that they work for you, that you have your tech support team in place and that they are serving no other clients but you. Before I made my decision to use Firmwater, i talked with consultants, and actually implemented three trial offers to compare the differences, before I made a final decision. In my heart of hearts, I believe the reason I chose Firmwater, and know it was the right decision, is how they keep everthing including their procedure manual, simple, Nothing overwhelming for an older writer who can be easily overwhelmed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2016
Garry A.
Past President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

"Firmwater's LMS and the Canadian Association of Nordic Ski Instructors (CANSI)"

Comments: Firmwater customized their LMS application to support the needs of CANSI including membership, certification and courses. They also developed a new website that is both member-facing and public-facing. They took the time to understand our needs and requirements and fully met them, even those needs that we didn't fully understand at the time - they went beyond what you'd typically expect. Their ongoing support is both proactive and reactive. They respond quickly to issues and the requirements for new features. Garry Almond
Past-President
Canadian Association of Nordic Ski Instructors
www.cansi.ca

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Colin P.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2010

"Brandable LMS"

Comments: This is an excellent product for anyone wanting to have a LMS for their organization.

Pros: Great system that lets me easily do all the task necessary to run a learning center for my clients. I love that is is straight forward and easy to set up users, add a variety of materials and assign those resources. Staff has been able to set up new programs with little training.

Cons: None so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2010