Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About HappyFox Help Desk

A help desk ticketing software that helps you to remove clutter and manage your customer support queries easily from multiple channels.

Learn more about HappyFox Help Desk

Showing 83 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Customer Support Ticket Management Software with many features"

Comments: We use this for managing customer support tickets.

Pros: It tracks customer support tickets very well. It can automatically filter for certain content and then place the ticket into the appropriate category or assign them to the appropriate support person.

Cons: No complaints about the product. It does its job well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Noah R.
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2015

"Simple yet powerful"

Pros: HappyFox provides a simplistic and easily customizable help desk solution with a variety of powerful 3rd-party integrations. They've focused heavily on the core product for refined, and well layered communication.

Cons: If you require advanced time tracking, project management, or RMM integration this product may not be for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2015
Verified Reviewer
Talent Acquisition Manager/HR Specialist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2018

"Game changer when it comes to organizing our applicants questions and concerns."

Pros: It is so nice to be able to organize all of our applicants' questions into one software. It makes it very easy for us to keep track of which questions have been answered and which ones have not. It also lets us assign questions to different team members to make sure they get done quickly and efficiently.

Cons: It would be nice to allow us to be able to include completed applications to this software as well. We use DocuSign and they come into our Outlook when they are completed. It would be nice to sync it with HappyFox so we can assign this task to team members as well. Other than that, this software is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2018
Mark C.
Assistant Email Marketing Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"My HappyFox Review"

Comments: We are able to communicate with our field team and they are able to relay any needs for all eyes to see that need to see it in a timely manner and ultimately that is what we need this tool for. It's a great way to streamline all the cooks needed in the kitchen at once and a way for everyone to chime in as needed.

Pros: - Great way to manage communication with our field team
- Easy to use WYSIWYG when uploading a proof for approval

Cons: - Not easy to understand who received what (when a part of a grouping/team)
- Easy to get lost in the software
- Tough to find certain things & where they live (not intuitive)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Ahmed Z.
Project Manager
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016

"Awesome ticketing management system software"

Comments: I had major issues in my support unit , and I was searching for solution , I came across different platforms , and finally we decided that Happy fox is the way to go for several reasons (ease of use , cost effective , great support team , outstanding up time for the tool )

Pros: the ease of use
cost efficient
great features
flexibility for development new features
great support
outstanding up time

Cons: NA

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Bernardo M.
IT consultant
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Amazing at first, until you realize that the develepement stoped"

Comments: The service is good in a lot of things but lack of fundamental tools and performance. Too hard to manage, lots of bugs and no updates. The staff is amazing but the service don't follow.
I'm jumping of this service and now and I'm in a nightmare because cannot export the data to anything. Neither in cvs. Only incomplete tickets and all my work history is unreacheable.
Leaving the service very very very disapointed.

Pros: - Plenty of integrations
- Very customizable
- The support is very good, they don't mind to spend time until your problem is solved

Cons: - Smartphone App is terrible, ticket response not intuitive, lots of steps to accomplish simple tasks
- Customization is very painful, not intuitive, complex, little bugs in several functions
- Expensive against other similar products
- No updates, development is stuck for years now (monolithic service)
- Reports don't work, it's is impossible to extract relevant data about overall performance
- Cannot export tickets in full, only the original fist message (this is very disappointing)
- Faced several downtime in which was impossible to access the platform and manage tickets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Alex W.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2017

"Overall good product but with hidden gotchas"

Comments: We have a place to store tickets. That is it. We are not seeing the full benefits of a good ticketing system because it lacks so many simple features.

Pros: Nothing in particular jumps out at us. It is no different than most other products in the same category. It has the same basic features as the big names.

Cons: Does not support daylight savings time. In order for your time/date stamps to look right when viewing tickets, every user has to adjust their personal time zone. Since we are Eastern, that meant we had to select Atlantic during DST. Then when it switches back, we need to remember to go in and change it back to EST. No plans from them to address this bug. We disposed of several older SLAs (no tickets ever tripped them). They still show up in the report when you export the SLA data. They show as inactive but why? They were removed and there is no data associated with them. Staff Name tag. This one is rich... on a Notification to the caller (New or Reply), it inserts the name of the agent making the update or writing the ticket. On a notification to staff (New or Reply), it shows the name of the person the notice went to. Why on earth would I need to see my name when it comes to me? It doesn't work in Smart Rules either. It only adds a name when you "Assign" the ticket to someone and it is the assigned to, not the agent writing the update. Support has been great, but the product has so many holes in it, we really can't use it right. We have been using it for 8 months and we are not seeing any cost benefit because we have to spend so much time working around bugs, beating reports into submission, or reviewing tickets to check field values since you can't limit who can enter some data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Lead
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019

"HappyFox, The Helpdesk for Humans"

Comments: We've been using Happyfox for the past three years. It is used to create and track tickets for issues concerning Information Technology, Timesheets and Human Resource problems. We've been extremely happy using this product. The reporting features of this product are an extremely valuable tool and well worth the cost of the software.

Pros: Great product, with a simple user interface and powerful customization features. Allows for the building of Knowledge Bases and thorough tracking of all type of issues facing the end user. Will allow the users to open up ticket with their email package,

Cons: I've yet to see anything negative about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019
Julian B.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Outstanding Help desk software at an attractive price"

Comments: We spent some time a year ago looking at helpdesk software to replace the enormously complicated Kayako that we had been supplied with as part of a system rewrite. We use Magento and have multiple ecommerce stores with multiple sales/support operators. We sell live plants and support issues can sometimes be quite technical at which point staff are involved whose first skills are not with computers and software. Training them on HappyFox was quick and easy to the point where we use it internally as well as in customer facing work. HappyFox is easy to use and full featured and has become such a part of our business that working without it is now inconceivable. In terms of functionality I would put it at being pretty close to Zendesk Enterprise in terms of functionality, but at a fraction of the price. Integration with Magento was a snip and the level of automation available has meant we have fewer support staff dealing with more cases as we grow. All round Happy Fox has been an out and out success with us and on the rare occasions where we have asked for support, it has been quick and effective.

Pros: Easy to use, economic, full featured, integrates with Magento

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Deskside Support Specialist - Teamlead
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Strong Ticketing System"

Comments: I have found Happyfox an exception ticketing system, but, strong customer support. It has greatly increased the efficiency and productivity of our team.

Pros: Happyfox sets out what it is meant to do - a strong, automated ticketing system. Happyfox can be quickly setup, has a strong support team, and is constantly working on improvements. Some of the best features of the software include customization of categories (ticket fields, contacts), a sleek and clean UI for administrators, built-in Knowledge Base, automatic ticketing, recurring tickets, ticket threading, and multiple ticket intake (email, widiget, login).

Cons: A lot of the newer features are limited to the top tier pricing bracket which means, starting out with the lower level limits the features. It is limited ticketing and providing a knowledge base. Some of the newer features including project management and asset management is a little light, but, definitely improvements on turning Happyfox into a fully fledged ITSM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Head of customer care
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2020

"Customizable to every need"

Comments: The customer service from the team is beyond exceptional. Best ever.

Pros: It is so adaptable. We could add fields we needed. We could add branding. Canned responses. It allows for tickets created by phone, email and social media.

Cons: It is difficult to set up but the team is very helpful.

Alternatives Considered: Meltwater, Klear and Sprout Social

Reasons for Choosing HappyFox Help Desk: We grew too large in our business to not have a proper function build software.

Reasons for Switching to HappyFox Help Desk: It offer every thing I need. I could apadt it to match my current processes. It allowed for manual ticket entry if needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2020
Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Happyfox is changing the way helpdesk solutions run."

Pros: First ,I have to commend the Happyfox team for running a good and effective support department. We switched to Happyfox in January and the experience so far , has been impressive. Setup time was a breeze ,and the support team were on hand to guide us through all hurdles during the first few weeks.
I like how every conversation from emails ,social media messages ,voice calls etc are converted into tickets which we can track and respond to ,within the Happyfox interface.While making it easy to track key customer service metrics like first response time, time spent by each staff on tickets etc
I will say Happyfox is changing the look ,function and feel of helpdesk solutions and I love this revolution.

Cons: It is normal when trying a new innovative service to see it as all perfect. At this point, I see Happyfox as perfect,maybe I will find NEGATIVES as my organization continue using Happyfox.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Vinay K.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016

"Great Team"

Comments: Great service and great team..... & Good tool to use....
Thanks for your support and keep up the great work....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Nitin A.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016

"Afya Arabia Review"

Comments: Customer support and responsiveness is top notch. Software can improve on usability aspects like a new gen software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016
Micheal porter
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2013

"Easy to use HelpDesk without clutter"

Comments: i've been using Happyfox for the past two months for my startup and its been an easy and a smooth ride for us.
Our support agents find it much more easier to handle requests than the other tools which we've experimented with.

Pros: Easy to use, uncluttered, less downtime

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2013
James M.
analyst
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014

"A Simple And Clutter Free Help Desk Software"

Comments: We've been using Happyfox for the past two months and it has greatly helped us, 1) Remove the clutter of the company mail box.
2) Queries are assigned to the right categories ( support , sales, marketing )
3) Escalation notification has helped us to be on top of urgent queries that needs attention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014
Joe
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014

"Great Solution Packed with Easy of Use Configuration Options"

Comments: HappyFox offers an excellent user interface packed with features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. The platform is routinely updating to advance the tools available and there is always someone available to help.

Pros: Support
Interface
Ease of Use
Flexibility
Continuous Updates
Client dashboard
KB

Cons: Non at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014
Fernando perez
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2014

"Efficient, Complete and Easy to Use"

Comments: Last year, we began to search for a solution that could help us in Help Desk service to legacy systems. After many "trials" we elect HappyFox. It was a perfect solution for our scenario with multiple customers, multiple systems & modules, and many users. Ease of use, lower transition time and easy training!
This tool deserves the stars!

Pros: Front-end clean, Easy to use for staff members and end-users.
Always improving with good upgrades.

Cons: More customizable reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2014
Verified Reviewer
Internet
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2015

"Great software"

Comments: We have been using this software for more then 3 years now and i can say that it works great. We use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2015
Darrenb
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2013

"Simple and easy to use"

Comments: We have used various help desk systems in the past but have found this the easiest and simplest to use and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and see there tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients who have an in-house IT support team who needed a system for logging their activities to their bosses.

Pros: Easy to use
Simple user interface
integration to many external systems such as CMS/Websites etc
Good Value for money

Cons: Would be nice to be able to categorise tickets more such as Hardware - Hard Drive Fault etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2013
Linda W.
Owner
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018

"Great Help Desk Software"

Pros: This software has a very intuitive design and integrates well with other applications and tools. It also helps to reduce workload by providing several self-service tools.

Cons: Because there are a number of rules within this software, some capabilities are limited. Also, the pricing structure is not conducive to start-ups as it requires a minimum of three users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018
Lori J.
Customer Care Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Best Business Decision"

Comments: Reporting

Pros: Happy Fox is very user friendly and easy to set up. Out of the box it has a lot of capabilities and the reporting is fantastic. Also, the support staff is very helpful. We looked at a few software packages but none were as good as Happy Fox.

Cons: Sometimes when there are too many smart rules engaged Happy Fox can run a bit slower, but overall it is not a game changer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"Helpful application for sales support"

Pros: It has enabled us to have multiple representatives handing the incoming emails for 1 email address.

Cons: I wish that there were better spam filters. We have had to manually set up a lot of rules to weed of spam, which can lead to other issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Amenda G.
Brumano
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016

"Helpful software"

Comments: HappyFox offers a customer service support solution and an excellent user interface which is easy to use and intuitive along with its features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. HappyFox came as an ideal resolution for maintaining a straightforward and customizable knowledge domain and ticketing system. I use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers. This is very easy and simple to use, and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and to see their tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients. Email communications are automatically tagged to tickets.The most effective half is that it had all the specified options that we tend to were searching for, has good rules that facilitate work simply. You can set up automated responses, and ticket forms are customizable. Great software and its app is helpful and great.

Pros: This is very easy and simple to use
set up automated responses is quite easy

Cons: Honestly none I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Amanda K.
Sr Mangaer, HR
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"HR Help Desk Administrator"

Pros: We like that it is easy to use. It is rather simple and not overly complicated.

Cons: The reporting is very challenging. I wish they had better reporting capabilities.
I

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to HappyFox Help Desk: Happyfox could do about 75-80% of the features of the other 2, and was about 10% of the price of the others.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020