Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About HappyFox Help Desk

A help desk ticketing software that helps you to remove clutter and manage your customer support queries easily from multiple channels.

Learn more about HappyFox Help Desk

Showing 25 reviews of 82

Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Happyfox is changing the way helpdesk solutions run."

Pros: First ,I have to commend the Happyfox team for running a good and effective support department. We switched to Happyfox in January and the experience so far , has been impressive. Setup time was a breeze ,and the support team were on hand to guide us through all hurdles during the first few weeks.
I like how every conversation from emails ,social media messages ,voice calls etc are converted into tickets which we can track and respond to ,within the Happyfox interface.While making it easy to track key customer service metrics like first response time, time spent by each staff on tickets etc
I will say Happyfox is changing the look ,function and feel of helpdesk solutions and I love this revolution.

Cons: It is normal when trying a new innovative service to see it as all perfect. At this point, I see Happyfox as perfect,maybe I will find NEGATIVES as my organization continue using Happyfox.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Head of customer care
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2020

"Customizable to every need"

Comments: The customer service from the team is beyond exceptional. Best ever.

Pros: It is so adaptable. We could add fields we needed. We could add branding. Canned responses. It allows for tickets created by phone, email and social media.

Cons: It is difficult to set up but the team is very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Deskside Support Specialist - Teamlead
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Strong Ticketing System"

Comments: I have found Happyfox an exception ticketing system, but, strong customer support. It has greatly increased the efficiency and productivity of our team.

Pros: Happyfox sets out what it is meant to do - a strong, automated ticketing system. Happyfox can be quickly setup, has a strong support team, and is constantly working on improvements. Some of the best features of the software include customization of categories (ticket fields, contacts), a sleek and clean UI for administrators, built-in Knowledge Base, automatic ticketing, recurring tickets, ticket threading, and multiple ticket intake (email, widiget, login).

Cons: A lot of the newer features are limited to the top tier pricing bracket which means, starting out with the lower level limits the features. It is limited ticketing and providing a knowledge base. Some of the newer features including project management and asset management is a little light, but, definitely improvements on turning Happyfox into a fully fledged ITSM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Julian B.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Outstanding Help desk software at an attractive price"

Comments: We spent some time a year ago looking at helpdesk software to replace the enormously complicated Kayako that we had been supplied with as part of a system rewrite. We use Magento and have multiple ecommerce stores with multiple sales/support operators. We sell live plants and support issues can sometimes be quite technical at which point staff are involved whose first skills are not with computers and software. Training them on HappyFox was quick and easy to the point where we use it internally as well as in customer facing work. HappyFox is easy to use and full featured and has become such a part of our business that working without it is now inconceivable. In terms of functionality I would put it at being pretty close to Zendesk Enterprise in terms of functionality, but at a fraction of the price. Integration with Magento was a snip and the level of automation available has meant we have fewer support staff dealing with more cases as we grow. All round Happy Fox has been an out and out success with us and on the rare occasions where we have asked for support, it has been quick and effective.

Pros: Easy to use, economic, full featured, integrates with Magento

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
IT Lead
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019

"HappyFox, The Helpdesk for Humans"

Comments: We've been using Happyfox for the past three years. It is used to create and track tickets for issues concerning Information Technology, Timesheets and Human Resource problems. We've been extremely happy using this product. The reporting features of this product are an extremely valuable tool and well worth the cost of the software.

Pros: Great product, with a simple user interface and powerful customization features. Allows for the building of Knowledge Bases and thorough tracking of all type of issues facing the end user. Will allow the users to open up ticket with their email package,

Cons: I've yet to see anything negative about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019
Alex W.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2017

"Overall good product but with hidden gotchas"

Comments: We have a place to store tickets. That is it. We are not seeing the full benefits of a good ticketing system because it lacks so many simple features.

Pros: Nothing in particular jumps out at us. It is no different than most other products in the same category. It has the same basic features as the big names.

Cons: Does not support daylight savings time. In order for your time/date stamps to look right when viewing tickets, every user has to adjust their personal time zone. Since we are Eastern, that meant we had to select Atlantic during DST. Then when it switches back, we need to remember to go in and change it back to EST. No plans from them to address this bug. We disposed of several older SLAs (no tickets ever tripped them). They still show up in the report when you export the SLA data. They show as inactive but why? They were removed and there is no data associated with them. Staff Name tag. This one is rich... on a Notification to the caller (New or Reply), it inserts the name of the agent making the update or writing the ticket. On a notification to staff (New or Reply), it shows the name of the person the notice went to. Why on earth would I need to see my name when it comes to me? It doesn't work in Smart Rules either. It only adds a name when you "Assign" the ticket to someone and it is the assigned to, not the agent writing the update. Support has been great, but the product has so many holes in it, we really can't use it right. We have been using it for 8 months and we are not seeing any cost benefit because we have to spend so much time working around bugs, beating reports into submission, or reviewing tickets to check field values since you can't limit who can enter some data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2017
Bernardo M.
IT consultant
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Amazing at first, until you realize that the develepement stoped"

Comments: The service is good in a lot of things but lack of fundamental tools and performance. Too hard to manage, lots of bugs and no updates. The staff is amazing but the service don't follow.
I'm jumping of this service and now and I'm in a nightmare because cannot export the data to anything. Neither in cvs. Only incomplete tickets and all my work history is unreacheable.
Leaving the service very very very disapointed.

Pros: - Plenty of integrations
- Very customizable
- The support is very good, they don't mind to spend time until your problem is solved

Cons: - Smartphone App is terrible, ticket response not intuitive, lots of steps to accomplish simple tasks
- Customization is very painful, not intuitive, complex, little bugs in several functions
- Expensive against other similar products
- No updates, development is stuck for years now (monolithic service)
- Reports don't work, it's is impossible to extract relevant data about overall performance
- Cannot export tickets in full, only the original fist message (this is very disappointing)
- Faced several downtime in which was impossible to access the platform and manage tickets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Ahmed Z.
Project Manager
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016

"Awesome ticketing management system software"

Comments: I had major issues in my support unit , and I was searching for solution , I came across different platforms , and finally we decided that Happy fox is the way to go for several reasons (ease of use , cost effective , great support team , outstanding up time for the tool )

Pros: the ease of use
cost efficient
great features
flexibility for development new features
great support
outstanding up time

Cons: NA

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Mark C.
Assistant Email Marketing Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"My HappyFox Review"

Comments: We are able to communicate with our field team and they are able to relay any needs for all eyes to see that need to see it in a timely manner and ultimately that is what we need this tool for. It's a great way to streamline all the cooks needed in the kitchen at once and a way for everyone to chime in as needed.

Pros: - Great way to manage communication with our field team
- Easy to use WYSIWYG when uploading a proof for approval

Cons: - Not easy to understand who received what (when a part of a grouping/team)
- Easy to get lost in the software
- Tough to find certain things & where they live (not intuitive)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Talent Acquisition Manager/HR Specialist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2018

"Game changer when it comes to organizing our applicants questions and concerns."

Pros: It is so nice to be able to organize all of our applicants' questions into one software. It makes it very easy for us to keep track of which questions have been answered and which ones have not. It also lets us assign questions to different team members to make sure they get done quickly and efficiently.

Cons: It would be nice to allow us to be able to include completed applications to this software as well. We use DocuSign and they come into our Outlook when they are completed. It would be nice to sync it with HappyFox so we can assign this task to team members as well. Other than that, this software is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2018
Noah R.
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2015

"Simple yet powerful"

Pros: HappyFox provides a simplistic and easily customizable help desk solution with a variety of powerful 3rd-party integrations. They've focused heavily on the core product for refined, and well layered communication.

Cons: If you require advanced time tracking, project management, or RMM integration this product may not be for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2015
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Customer Support Ticket Management Software with many features"

Comments: We use this for managing customer support tickets.

Pros: It tracks customer support tickets very well. It can automatically filter for certain content and then place the ticket into the appropriate category or assign them to the appropriate support person.

Cons: No complaints about the product. It does its job well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Brien N.
IT Support Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018

"Happy with Happy Fox!"

Pros: What I like most about the software is the ease of its interface. You do not have to look through pages and pages of different stuff, your tickets are right in front of you when you log in!

Cons: The only Con that I experienced with this software is the ticket response were directly sent to the users junk folder. After contacting local support they were able to adjust the settings and solve the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Grahamd
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2013

"Ease of use, customisable and cost-effective"

Comments: We started using this product on a trial basis earlier this year and have found it does everything we need - and more. We are a small company and often support staff are not in the office so we need a system we could update on the move. Also, we didn't want anything complicated, a simple method of logging a call and tracking its progress was all we needed. At this stage we didn't want the product to send any updated to the end user (client) either as this is a trial. We also wanted to add our own custom fields and remove some we didn't want to use - all perfectly possible.
So we are now comfortable using HappyFox and will continue to do so and I have no doubt we will start to make more and more use of its features as time goes by.

Pros: Ease of use.
Customisable fields.
Portable - can be used on-site.

Cons: None so far!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2013
Verified Reviewer
Director of Digital Marketing
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Useful for ticketing"

Comments: Overall this has been a very useful tool for internal maintenance requests.

Pros: It makes it very easy to submit and track requests. We use this as an internal tool to track service and maintenance requests within our organization. It’s been very useful at providing tracking and transparency.

Cons: I don’t receive ticket updates. It would be really useful to know when a ticket moves forward but I don’t get those notifications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Peter S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2016

"We really loved HappyFox"

Comments: We used only a basic account for HappyFox, but couldn't speak more highly of it's features. We mainly used the knowledge-base to explain to customers how to work with the product we were building.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2016
Sreekanth S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Great Product, Great connect and overall very smooth experience."

Comments: Great Product, Great connect and overall very smooth experience right from initial discussion till closure of deal. very trivial implementation duration, overall usability is very good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Ds K.
Management Executive
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"All-in-one"

Pros: Very good customer relationship management software that brings the tickets raised by the customer under various windows like text, chat, mail and call altogether to a single platform. An easy to use software.

Cons: No big flaw in this software as it is very good one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
B B.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2014

"Easy to use and complete"

Comments: Nice and easy to use software. Lots of features and customizations. Makes handling support issues a lot easier. Als fast and capable support from HappyFox.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2014
Adikeshav C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
HR Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"Great Tool - Great Support"

Comments: We needed something to automate our onboarding process among many other things. This tool will absolutely do that and much more.

Pros: I have had a great experience with HappyFox team members since I started the free trial. We are actually signing a contract because we were very impressed. I received great service and this platform can do a lot of things for us and grow with us as we grow.

Cons: Somewhat difficult to build if you aren't an IT or engineering kind of person, but they helped and I will have access to support as we add different features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Dale B.
Software Engineer
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2016

"Good Tool to Work on"

Comments: HappyFox is a cloud-based help desk and customer support application. We have been using HappyFox since 2 years now and we are very pleased with it. It save us so much time in the sense that most customers ask the same questions over and over again. Its ticket support system really helps in solving customers’ issues very quickly. It also has a built-in knowledge base, end-user support portal, and community forum. Overall this is a very good tool to have and can be recommended also.

Pros: It has a intuitive interface that helps users concentrate on incoming requests.
It is highly customizable with robust automation.
It provides a multi-channel ticketing system.
It automates tickets for speedy processing
It has a Knowledge base for future references (FAQ)
It also helps in Report generation of historical ticketing data

Cons: I wish that more users were available at the lower level plans.
The program also has needs time to learn and thus it has a steep learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2016
Loris D.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016

"Definitely the Best"

Comments: Have been using this for quite a few time and definitely the best one. It has eased of all my trouble top accumulate tickets from all sources. This software easily gives all the tickets raised from various sources like email, social media, phone call, chat,website widgets and everything. Love it.

Pros: Intuitive interface that helps focus on incoming requests
Highly customizable

Cons: It creates a ticket of every email sent to the mail id, irrespective of their authenticity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2016
Lee H.
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2015

"A Simple but elegant HelpDesk Solution"

Pros: The product is entirely web-based. However, it's still possible to respond to tickets via email. Replies to ticket emails automatically get delivered to the appropriate person. Any number of automatic responses can be set up to streamline self help articles and assign tickets to certain technicians. Round robin auto-assignment ensures that every ticket that hits the help desk has an owner. Categories can be set up to create buckets for different types of problems. Smart Rules are extremely useful and allow various actions to be preformed based on the contents of messages and age of tickets.

Cons: Functionality can be lacking, but I haven't found a problem I haven't been able to solve in a more round about way. I do wish more in-depth reporting could be done. What is there, is useful, but I wouldn't mind being able to customize it more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2015
Saravanan N.
CEO
Translation & Localization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Great service and great product"

Comments: We have been using happyfox past 2 years. We love the product and the customer service is absolutely fantastic!!!

Pros: User friendly
Highly customizable
Great customer support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016