15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About DevSuite

TechExcel DevSuite is the most comprehensive application lifecycle management platform, for scalable agile software development.

Learn more about DevSuite

Pros:

Great management tool where you can track all the milestones and deliverables under one centralized tool for agile and traditional development. Saving resources by automating the workflows.

Cons:

There is no big drawbacks in the software. More options for front-end development can be added to make it 100.

DevSuite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

DevSuite has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used DevSuite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Büra
Büra
IT Project Manager in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly software development!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We successfully completed seven projects with the tool. During our initial experience, we spent a little extra time acquainting ourselves with its features, but overall, it's undeniably a great software.

Pros:

Navigation is straightforward, and the dashboard can be tailored to individual preferences. DevTrack accommodates both agile and traditional workflows, regardless of project team size. Managing extensive workflows and centralizing tasks and resources within a single platform is effortless. Moreover, the learning curve for the average DevTrack user is minimal.

Cons:

DevSuite offers limited support for third-party integrations and APIs, which may not be suitable for projects requiring extensive integration with other third-party applications, such as JIRA.

Marina
Senior Systems Support Analyst in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We're using only DevTrack and DevTest portions of DevSuite. Both satisfy our development needs well.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The products are fully configurable and allow many different options. The treacibility feature is great and allows us to trace issues to particular test cases. DevTest allows us to maintain all test cases in one place, and most importantly, re-use existing test cases as needed. DevTrack has been a great asset to out organization for the past 9 years. We went from only 5-6 people using it, to most of the teams on many projects. Another plus is Customer Web Portal that we utilized with many of our users. It allows users to submit issues to us with no need in using a license.

Cons:

As stated above, ease of use is not straight forward. Because DevSuite is highly configurable, Admins have to have an extensive knowledge of the admin tool to configure projects . That said, I think DevTrack is pretty easy to use for average end user. DevTest is more complicated to use. There are many steps one has to take to configure an actual test cycle. We also experienced difficulties when there is a need to add/change coverage in a test cycle. Despite the cons, we still find both DevTest and DevTrack very useful. Using these products made our job as QA much easier and greatly improved our communication with developers.

Anupsingh
Former Senior Analyst
, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Dev-suite Reviews

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Tough way ahead with strong competitors like CollabNet TeamForge, HP Project and Portfolio Management on SaaS, Belarc Advisor

Pros:

1. Simplified user interface which can be tuned to personalized preferences. 2. Great management tool where you can track all the milestones and deliverables under one centralized tool for agile and traditional development. 3. Saving resources by automating the workflows. 4. Great reporting module embedded into the tool makes job more easy. 5. Improvise testing to a new level with libraries and tools. 6. Great support for portable devices like mobile and tablets.

Cons:

1. DevSuite does not have an API available. 2. Integrates with very few applications like JIRA. 3. No third party migration for existing projects.

James
James
Sales and Marketing in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to follow the development of a software

4.0 last year

Comments: We developed 3 successful projects using the tool. At the first opportunity we took a little longer because we were getting to know the features.

Pros:

The interface is simple and easy to use; It is possible for the management to monitor the entire development of the software in all its stages, being able to better manage the resources, time and team that will be necessary for the development; The tool has features that help work in large teams.

Cons:

We had issues with API implementation support on a few occasions. After many tickets, everything was resolved.

Raul Antonio
Raul Antonio
Graduate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A comprehensive solution to achieve success

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: One of the things that has impressed me the most is its ability to cover all stages of the development life cycle: from requirements capture and management, through planning, monitoring and implementation, to testing and quality control, I really liked it.

Pros:

From requirements management to my planning, monitoring and quality control, this tool has everything I need in one place I love this platform.

Cons:

Well what I didn't like a bit was the integration with other tools and external systems may require a little more effort and customization.

Abhinav
Program Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Effective tool to manage business process!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been great experience with DevSuite so far.

Pros:

The project management part of the software is the most used by our teams which is an effective way to track our work.it not only ease our time management but we can easily build out roadmap for our new features.

Cons:

Some times it's not easy to use the dashboards or manage our workflows. The UI can be improved with the current market standards.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Well suited for both agile and traditional project teams

4.0 last year

Comments: An affordable software for project teams despite team size. All features work as promised and the support team is pretty responsive and reliable.

Pros:

It is easy to navigate and one can customise the dashboard to their own liking. It supports both agile and traditional workflows, and project team size is not an issue either. Easy to manage large workflows and unify all the tasks and resources in one platform. There is little learning curve required for an average user of DevTrack.

Cons:

Little support for any third party integration or API. Most of the projects that use multiple integrations with other third party apps like JIRA etc are not supported by DevSuite. The UI is a little outdated. Also, admin configuration requires extensive knowledge about the application.

Angeline
Admin in US
Accounting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Productivity

Pros:

Online access! Very easy to use. Easy to navigate and search!! I like this product for its productivity

Cons:

Time it takes to load- not very easy to byvpass. Could just be my old computer/ either way it takes awhile to get to where I need to be

TechExcel Response

7 years ago

Hi Angeline, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss your performance issues as what you're experiencing is not normal. Thanks, Brian

Kendall
Director of Engineering in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Product seemed to be able to do what it advertized

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very configurable forms and reports, web based system, training and support was knowledgeable and helpful. Ability to easily do traceability to identify missing flowdown.

Cons:

A couple features were not as intuitive to perform as I would expect but it was minor. While the training was good, there always seemed to be delays and issues with the timing of the trainers (didn't start on time or there was mix-ups in the time, etc.

Tharsanan
Computer Science engineering in Sri Lanka
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Better Choice for Software Development.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

minimal code is enough to write complex programs auto feedback feature increase productivity User friendly interface will allow us to easily adapt to the development environment.

Cons:

Integrating with database is hard finding some features is hard they should develop User Interface further more for rapid development

srividhya
engineer
, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

very user friendly

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The USER INTERFACE IS SIMPLER AND SELF EXPLANATORY. MAJOR FUNCTIONALITIES ARE WELL COVERED IN THIS SOFTWARE.

Cons:

there is no big drawbacks in the software. More options for front-end development can be added to make it 100%.

Miguel
Qa tester in Spain
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Control de aplicaciones

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Es una herramienta intuitiva, facil y ayuda al equipo de trabajo si usas un control de calidad de tus proyectos, aplicaciones

Cons:

Necesitas una previa guia de aprendizaje ya que hay algunas funcionalidades que no se encuentran fácilmente