Global Shop Solutions Reviews

by Global Shop Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Global Shop Solutions

We simplify your manufacturing.

Learn more about Global Shop Solutions

Showing 65 reviews

Justin G.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"Easy to use"

Comments: Great easy to use loved it needed it u should definitely get it asap

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Scott C.
Business Development / Account Mgr.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015

"Utilized for 12 years"

Comments: Pro's - straight forward / easy to learn. Comprehensive. CRM module holds sufficient information to reference.
Con's - CRM does not allow for flagging of follow-up notification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015
Ema M.
Accounting clerk
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2016

"Global shop Review"

Comments: My experience with Global Shop has been okay. There are certain things I find pretty easy to use and certain things that took a while for me to fully understand why it works that way.

Cons: One thing I've encountered a lot with global shop is if something doesn't post correctly and I call to get it fixed, I feel like there isn't really much explanation as to why something didn't post. Then they take over my computer and do a whole bunch of stuff that I couldn't even try to follow to fix the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2016
Amy D.
Oil & Energy
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2014

"Global Shop is a flexible solution with many advanced/custom features"

Pros: It's flexible software with continuous upgrades, and they have responsive employees. It's a good, solid company with good values. They listen to the needs of their users and find solutions. These solutions are shared with other customers. This software allows for company growth. It's a fully integrated solution that is extremely reliable. This is a solid company that is family owned and operated. They take pride in their product, and it is reflected in the software solution.

Cons: I like everything about this software and the vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2014
Rajan A.
product manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2018

"Go for it!"

Pros: I was looking for a s/w for my business that I can introduce to my employees. I come a cross with this product and I decided to buy one.
It is very impressive with high in features.

Cons: It took us about 2 hours to learn about the features but I would recommend this product to everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2018
Matt L.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017

"Global Shop Review"

Comments: I have been using GS for 7 months. There are some good features and some things that could be improved. I am coming to training at the end of April, so hopefully i will learn more tools and tricks.

Pros: Exporting data to excel. most reports are easy to use.

Cons: Using some modules are slow. Need to be able to speed up access to data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017
Jackeline C.
owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Business consultant"

Comments: The technology it’s really advance for the price

Pros: This product it’s great it helped my company to have a better control of our inventory. Keeping track of it was a lot more work.

Cons: Sometimes the product it’s so easy to use that it make it complicated because we were used to go around through so many steps and this is in front of us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Greg C.
Senior Manufacturing Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016

"Highly customizable but does take time to figure out optimal use"

Pros: Will take feedback & follow up on questions / requests. We tend to be at the 'front edge' of implementation and come up with things that require research.

Cons: Having to be a few updates behind in order to keep system reliable. The maintenance module does suck, but we were told that when we loaded it up, so we appreciate the honesty.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016
Steven B.
VP of Operations
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Global Shop ERP Review"

Comments: Global Shop has helped our organization improve has a whole, provide us with the tools to manage and evaluate true costs and help us provide the service our customers demand.

Pros: This software is a complete package at an affordable cost. It provides many options

Cons: Takes time to master it but once you have played with it for a while it is a time saver

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Joe F.
Quality Eng.
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017

"An improvment from what we had before"

Pros: inventory/BOM tracking of inventory and needed item is helpful and works well. I helped look a lot of systems when we bought this one, seems like most bag for the buck for what we needed.

Cons: quality package is weak, does not track or report well and does not track cost of scrap the way we would like without splitting jobs. Report do not pick or filter out trends well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2017
Layne B.
Defense & Space
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017

"Software To Grow With You"

Comments: The ability to customize Global Shop is key, since it allows an organization to find and maintain its' processes without trying to fit into a pre-defined mold. The support team is knowledgeable in their product, and willing to get to the bottom of every issue.

Pros: customizable, relatively easy to report out of once you know where to look

Cons: Pricing model

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017
Jeff J.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017

"Great ERP package, works great, support is amazing and the owners are great!"

Pros: The interface is great! Everything always seems to work well, look well, and whenever something isn't working well the support staff are amazing at resolving issues! No overseas helpdesk, it's all local in Houston, TX! The owners and managers at Global Shop are among the best I've ever encountered too!

Cons: Well, for all of it's pro's the one con I can say is the first thing that always comes to mind is the annual cost to maintain it.. it's a little expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017
Steve L.
IT Support
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017

"IT Support Opinion"

Comments: As person supporting the software, I find it a bit difficult. We are not able to fully use the installer module. We have to uncheck a number of options because they cause problems. We uncheckPervasive because the module installs Pervasive 12 and we are on Pervasive 11. It took several problem installs and a support request learn this. We uncheck Crystal because the current Crystal reports will not correctly print our tags. It took almost a year to find the cause of this issue. We are not notified when new installers are released nor are we told what issues they may have, e.g., the Pervasive 11 issue. The installer is still not complete. We have to manually add components after the install because of issues with the client. During the last update, the instructions clearly stated we could update the clients before updating the server. This was not true and caused the client to quit working. We discovered this after pushing out the updates to all of our workstations. The overall impression is that the software is slow. We have done everything we can to speed up the server, new VM with more memory and more processing power and 64 bit Pervasive. Still too slow. Generally speaking support is good. Support generally resolves any issues. However, response time varies from almost immediate response to days after submitting request. IT Info feature of the client are an issue. We have been told we cannot trust the Workstation Components of this feature, although the info on the screen changed significantly this morning. We have had an ongoing issue with the Workstations listed since the list is not cleared when a workstation signs off. The GUI time field does not match the time on the server nor the time on its workstation. This is an issue for those clocking in and out. Errors messages are a problem. We cannot look them up in help and there is no forum nor other place to find out what an error means. So we usually have to submit a support ticket unless we have already encountered the error. So comment above about support response time.

Pros: It is full featured. Support is generally good.

Cons: Slow. Info about installation is not disseminated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2017
Theresa K.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2014

"Global Shop"

Pros: Thus far, the product and vendor have been helpful and responsive.

Cons: There's nothing I don't like so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2014
Joe Y.
Mining & Metals
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2014

"Global Shop happy customer"

Pros: The GS team is great to work with and solves my questions in a very short time. They are a great team to work with!

Cons: The product works great in manufacturing, but the accounting flow is complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2014
Floyd K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Terrific software, terrific customer support"

Comments: Very impressed with Global with their attention to detail and always moving to improve upon their software. Even when issues arise, Global's customer service is top notch and get the problem solved quickly.

Vendor Response

by Global Shop Solutions on 04/04/2017

Great review Floyd! Thank you for being a great, great customer - we appreciate your loyalty and positive comments about our support. I will be sure to pass the review forward to the support teams.

Global Shop Solutions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Tim T.
Industrial Automation
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2014

"Good software with fantastic customer service"

Pros: - Amazing customer service and support
- Easy customization
- User-friendly access to data and customer reports
- Modules flow seamlessly together

Cons: Using forecast to plan capacity is a little cumbersome. Sales reports that use forecast to project revenue are not built into the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2014
Lisa M.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014

"Global Shop is the solution for growing companies"

Pros: I like the flexibility to have the software work for the way you run your business.

Cons: It would be helpful if you knew the formulas the reports were using and where the data was pulled from. It would also be helpful if there was flow chart type data that showed how all the information inter-related. Something that would tell you if you changed this setting or that setting what results to expect. Also, a way to know that by changing something what the trickle down effect would be. The search feature in the help section needs to be refined.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014
Greg M.
Shop Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Shop Manager"

Pros: Allowed us to purchase the system outright. They do give you all modules out of the box and provide free training (although it is very weak)

Cons: Do your research THIS IS OLD SOFTWARE. Their system's source code is written in the old language of COBAL. The user interface looks nice but I assure you this is old software! No screen functions the same we keep getting Cobal Error codes when we try to do simple tasks like enter a dollar amount into a quote. There is no continuity in the system. Every screen looks like you are operating a different software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Fernando g M.
Materials Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"At implementation stage"

Pros: Great implementation program, it includes a Program Manager and several consultants. Weekly meeting helps to keep on track
Easy to use

Cons: The safety stock does nothing to the MRP, it is the re order point and we are trying to figure it out how it works because we only have safety stocks on FG

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Scott K.
SCREW MACHINE SPECIALIST
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016

"IT HAS HELPED ME WITH PURCHASING AND ASSIGNING COST"

Pros: BE ABLE TO MANAGE ALL ASPECTS OF THE BUSINESS AND PURCHASING AND ASSIGNING COST TO JOBS AND TOOLING FOR PARTICULAR JOBA

Cons: SOMETIMES IT CAN BE REALLY SLOW MAKING PO'S AND INITIALIZING THE THE START UP CAN TAKE A LITTLE WHILE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016
Bob R.
Inventory
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016

"Needs a lot of work"

Comments: I have used GSS for almost 2 years. The program is pretty powerful and has some nice ideas, but it is not intuitive and tends to have a lot of glitches. They make it so you need to have 17 step (click, open window, close, click another part of the program, screen-shot it, click close, click open... etc.) process for something should be one or two steps max. The program makes it so if someone messes up any one of the many clicks it screws up everything. For this reason it's hard to use and requires lots of continuous physical checks to make sure you are not snowballing problems. I don't understand why they can't make it so you can look something up in supply and demand and just click to do your required transaction. Instead, you need to have 6 screens open to gather all the information half of which you can't have open at the same time so you need to screen shot or write it all down just to finish a simple task. It's a great idea, but the user interface is cumbersome to use and less intuitive than a bag of bricks.

Pros: Could be a great program if they payed any attention to detail and how someone uses the program.

Cons: Cumbersome to use, glitches and not very intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016
Larp W.
Director of Supply Chain
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017

"Great ERP Software"

Comments: Highly recommend. Excellent product, User-friendly software, and people friendly company.

Pros: Great ERP software for fast-growing organization. The upgrade path from 13.0 to 16.2 was quite straightforward and provided support at every step of the process. Best experiences with their customer service and support team. All questions got resolved promptly. Our Account Manager is knowledgeable and very caring. The most important is Global Shop Solution is highly ethical and social responsibility. That is usually a good sign of how well the company is and how prosperous their future will be.

Cons: I hope Global Shop Solutions has an on-site training in the local area near us. (Southern California)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017
Peter C.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014

"Solid and Flexible System with Advanced Features."

Pros: The product is very flexible, detailed, and truly integrated. It is capable of delivering capabilities and options that most vendors only seem able to promise. This, matched with a very high reliability, makes the system a good match for most manufacturing organizations. The integration and interface make for a good user experience that is flexible enough to meet most users' needs. This is accomplished through the true integration of all major areas of functionality and makes operation very smooth. We rely heavily on the integrated Document Control systems to provide information relevant to users and customers through the manufacturing process and afterward. It is a huge timesaver and allows us to answer most customer questions on a single call, chat, or e-mail. Another great advantage of this is the company behind the software. First, you are dealing with a family owned company with no intention of selling. This speaks to the commitment of the company to the product and its support. Second, they are the developers of the software, which ensures a tight integration between modules and understanding of issues. And finally, the same organization selling and supporting the software is also writing it. This is huge and avoids drawn out finger-pointing sessions between the software company and VARs that leave you high and dry with other solutions.

Cons: Dealing with issues after upgrades and limited support for older versions are a hassle. Being that it is such a complex piece of software and is tweaked to each user's needs, I understand that issues crop up, but that doesn't make dealing with them any less difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014
Pat M.
ERP Database Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Excellent experience over the past 10 years"

Comments: GSS has been a good fit for us by providing a fully developed, all-in-one business resource, from a software provider that acts more as a partner than a vendor.

Pros: We find GSS to be a highly developed ERP tool with some very sophisticated functionality; not all of which we need to take advantage of, but is there if/when we decide to. The extensive range of selective parameters allowed for flexibility in how we configured the software to function for our business, so the implementation process was key for us. And we find, even 10 years in, that these software options along with GSS’s continual commitment to software enhancements have been able to keep up with the evolving processes and informational demands of our business. And I can't say enough about their customer service support.. extremely responsive, always professional, and highly competent. In almost every instance, our service calls have been responded to the same day, and the norm is resolved to satisfaction within 48 hours of initial contact. With our business going 24/6, this level of responsiveness is critical.

Cons: Issues we had with moving between modules to gain information - or a "big picture" approach - have been satisfied with the introduction of dashboards throughout all areas of the software. Some lag in the system has developed from recent changes within the software but we believe are being addressed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018