Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.4 /5

About GOFRUGAL

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GOFRUGAL

Showing 25 reviews of 51

Sorabh A.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020

"GoFrugal is the Best"

Comments: Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros: There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons: I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020
Mike K.
Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Great software for Very good Price"

Pros: As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons: The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Nooruddin I.
CGO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them"

Comments: Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros: Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons: Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Ravindran S.
OWNER
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros: Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons: Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Amaran D.
Business
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Good"

Pros: Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Managing director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"GoFrugal Retail POS Software Review"

Comments: I have been with Gofrugal for over 4 years and it's the best retail software available.

Pros: The most import part in every solution is the support response time, Gofrugal has a very reputable team with robot chat which gives freedom to work. 24/7 dedicated team, the software has very good user security

Cons: It's very accurate, nice and easy to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Hyder A.
IT Team Leader
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"It's one of best POS software"

Pros: Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons: To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Executive
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Best software, though my company https://craveinfotech.com/ was using free trail."

Pros: Very satisfied ad will try advance version of this sofware

Cons: Not really, I don't find any such cons in this software, user friendly it is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Siddhant W.
Founder
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Nature's Store"

Pros: All the master file options are quite simple to use overall software experience is good

Cons: Bulk import/export tool use is little difficult

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Kripasankar M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2017

"The best POS software available in the market. Timely support and frequent updates."

Comments: I've been using GoFrugal solutions for several years and it has never fallen short of my expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2017
Govindan S.
IT Consultant
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Very Good product to use and adapt"

Comments: 1 Real time Inventory update
2. Customer Loyalty
3. Better Outstanding plan

Pros: Real time Reports
Metrics covering all the modules
Good Deployment Team
Mobile Friendly
Ease of use
Proper Training and support

Cons: After Sales support has to be extended through Onsite visit for Few more time
They can include Training camp if they could not make the visit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Jaideep S.
Project Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"NS2R"

Pros: The product provide lot of quality features which makes it flexible to adopt for customer needs.

Cons: It can be little more user friendly specially administration and configuration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Cyrus K.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019

"RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW"

Comments: It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros: The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App.
I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this.
Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons: The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019
Kartik R.
Partner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"My Review"

Comments: Superb!

Pros: It is a very simple software to operate. Very user friendly.

Cons: Customer support over chat can be challenging at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Arcadeus L.
Systems Administrator/ICT Service Desk
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal"

Comments: I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros: Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons: No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Guido M.
CEO
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"POS system good for price"

Comments: Product ticks the boxes, but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Easy to use
Lots of features (not all fully developed)
Easy to navigate
Brilliant sales support and response

Cons: Technical support not good
Very willing to try and assist to sort out issues
No local support (times zones)
System has features, but they are not fully useable
Very little manipulation for admin user when valid errors are made in processing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Nandakumar P.
Managing Partner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"I have been using this software for the past four years. feeling good"

Comments: It have 1000 plus reports give me vivid picture about my business and make comfort on planning for the next month.

Pros: i have been using enterprise version, it lively links multiple stores and maintains the stock. it has 1000 plus reports, it will give you detailed analysis even i learned many techniques through that. the finance linked with this software, gives enough to avoid tally software. the mobile version makes not just comfort, its superb when we out of office.

Cons: customer support has been made chat, that phone calls. its annoying many times. because if you are not a software person like me, could not understand the problems many time. that how will you express it in text format to make their Assure care executive to understand.
for every chat they will send you youtube.com link to see video. if you are capable of doing by yourself of watching videos, need no worries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Musinguzi P.
CEO & FOUNDER
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"EXCELLENT BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE"

Comments: That every customer who has used Gofrugal products doesnt can't move to use another software product. The reseach that was involved to develop Gofrugal software products is indeed wonderful

Pros: 1) Excellent support 24/7
2) customized for over 48 vertical businesses
3) product features are very impressive and provides value for money
4) Gofrugal Team has a very proffesional customer relationship management team
5) Price of the product is worth ROI (return on investment)

Cons: Customised for over 48 business vertical

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Mr krishnamurthy V.
IT HEAD and Accounts
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2018

"M/s Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai - We are using 4 outlets in GoFrugal Product 10+ Years"

Comments: Product and Accounting is very nice.

Pros: Product and Service was good and Awesome support like all the transactions timely updated GST transactions smoothly. Billing Options Fast and Invoice generated good support 24*7 thanks to GoFrugal Team. for all the functions key are smoothly working

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2018
Farooq S.
proprietor
Supermarkets, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2017

"Excellent Product but worst after sales service"

Pros: amazing Software is very good and very vast with a load of features. most of the needs of any shopping

Cons: training people are worst. it needs at least 2 to 3 days for a basic training and these trainer finish training within 3 hour that also continuously taking calls on mobile from other clients during training period.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2017
Sanjay P.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"It is very nice software."

Pros: The software is very advanced. My experience was very good with it.
I am using for 8 plus years and It has satisfied my business needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
A k m fazlur R.
Partner
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"Value for money ..."

Comments: It’s easy to track our inventory and sales

Pros: Functionality and ease of use.
Reporting and analysis features are really helpful .

Cons: May be OEM can think about web version .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Rajender kumar H.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2017

"Easy to use and quick to learn"

Pros: The software is very easy to use. You require little to no knowledge of computers to use it. If this is going to be your first POS you will definitrly enjoy using it.

Cons: The service which is mostly online can be an issue sometimes as the operators don't usually understand your issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2017
Sathya N.
Ceo
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Great service"

Comments: Simple easy to understand easy to use

Pros: Easy installation and great support and Easy to use

Cons: So Far no cons, Very pleased with the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Rahul J.
PARTNER
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017

"Worst Service From Support Team"

Comments: Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

Cons: Worst Service From Support Team, Many Queries Pending Not Solve Yet, They don't respond properly , waste of buying the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017