M1 ERP Reviews

by ECI Software Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.6 /5

About M1 ERP

ERP software for job shops, custom and mixed mode manufacturers and make to order manufacturers.

Learn more about M1 ERP

Showing 65 reviews

Timothy M.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018

"M1 - A very visual ERP"

Pros: M1 is incredibly visual; whether you prefer traditional forms or spreadsheet views, you can customize the navigation and data forms with ease. Search features are robust in the spreadsheet style views. M1 is also fairly flexible for customization regardless of programming skills. We can easily add fields to any module and forms can be manipulated to match our information flow. In our business every order is a custom order yet the straight forward manufacturing module makes planning and scheduling simple. Dashboards on the start screen are great to monitor daily activities. While most ERP implementations require significant work, the visual nature of M1 really helped us keep the project on track. The M1 implementation specialist spent time to learn our business and specific information needs. 9 months running and we are very happy. We have added several additional modules since the implementation and have linked M1 to our sales tax service provider. The suite of included reports are handy, though they need some customization when you start up. Export to Excel is very easy. We added Spreadsheet Server option to really increase the capability to share data with Excel. Security controls are very robust.

Cons: At times customer service response is a bit longer than we would like though once they are working on an issue, they are great at resolving. Some of the included reports are fairly complex yet require customization in Crystal Reports. Best to have some working knowledge of Crystal reports. Some modules in M1 are not consistent with others - probably different programmers or different schedules for upgrading - however that slows the process just bit when you move module to module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018
Joseph F.
Systems Integration Engineer
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019

"Administrator Review"

Comments: As someone who was not involved in the purchase of M1 I have been please with the freedom and flexibility the system provides me as an administrator. Most complaints would be from end users who some times have a hard time with the interface. These complaints are often easily solved with training and super user engagement.

Pros: This software is highly customizable and provides freedom for the many integrations that we implement regularly.

Cons: This software is not the most user friendly for a sizable chunk of our end users. Customers with limited computer experience find the interface difficult to use outside of tasks they perfomr regularly. This issues are largely easily solved by regular attention from the software administrators or super users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019
John W.
President
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"looking to upgrade"

Pros: Abilty to customize per user and not effect others.

Cons: Clear upgrade evaluation from V 8 to V 9.2

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Jessica E.
Project Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2017

"Used in a manufacturing facility - great for showing detail, time cards, completion percentage, scheduling, purchasing, etc."

Pros: The outside service function is fully developed to allow for estimated cost and lead time to roll up for quoting, and actual to roll into job cost.

Cons: Server based - not internet accessible. Would prefer links rather than the "where used" functionality. Works very well, but you have to dig a little for connected items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2017
John E.
Mr
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2009

"At last, a software system that delivers on its promise."

Comments: We purchased M1 with a view to tidying up the obvious weaknesses and limitations of our previous system.
M1 has achieved this plus more, very often providing easier solutions to everyday tasks than we anticipated, and 2 years later on we are more relaxed then ever with the ability of the system to cope with whatever workload is demanded from it.
We are extremely pleased with our choice in M1 and everything that was promised to us has been delivered with a tremendous support backup when required.

Pros: After months of appraisal we chose M1 because of its ability to to be configured exactly to our requirements, as opposed to the one size fits all approach of so many other ERP packages.
M1 straight out of the box was immediately able to satisfy most of our needs, however, with its ability to be easily customized to suit our various processes, the system is intuitive to use from shop floor requirements through to full financial reporting and control.

Cons: Same as any other system out there, rubbish in, rubbish out. Once we had that sorted out though by ensuring that all users had an understanding of how their inter-reaction with the system was a benefit to all, themselves included, we gained a complete buy in from all staff along with the required real time and accurate data input on which the system depends.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2009
David P.
President
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Used to be good"

Comments: I would not recommend this software. It is shameful how un-customer friendly this company is.

Pros: Although not intuitive at all, once you get used to the system it does work and prior to this year, it has been infallible.

Cons: Customer service is fair to poor as we did not receive any contact from this company regarding upgrades, etc. Carefully read the maintenance agreement as it apparently does not cover repairs and upgrades - which begs the question, what is that payment for exactly??

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Carl B.
Director of Sales
Automotive
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016

"Extremely negative"

Pros: The only thing that was good was the dashboard
The software appeared to be ideal for a company making thousands of components in production runs - the very thing that we don't do.

Cons: The software is extremely clunky. it seemed that anything that could be done with 1 click in our old program program takes 5 clicks.
Support was often vague - it didnt sound like support personell had the correct training
They sold us a web app that they said was up and running, which was a large influencer in our decision as we required remote access to the CRM, however they hadn't finished developing it.
They didn't seem to understand NZ laws
Overall, the recommendation made by the company seemed to be motivated by getting the sale, rather than providing a solution that was fit for purpose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016
David B.
Plastics
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2015

"Keep a keen eye on implementation"

Pros: I like the software platform, and it generally works well for our specific manufacturing business. The vendor was very convincing at the sales pitch.

Cons: Our implementation and set up was managed very poorly, and we feel that we were cheated by the team responsible for our Implementation and set up. They clearly had ulterior motives in taking our money per hour above and beyond what we purchased in the original fee. The software company we purchased from has not called or reached out to us once since our investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2015
Sean M.
VP
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2009

"M1 ERP"

Comments: Very good product

Pros: Customizable, covers accounting and Manufactoring. Good reports that are easily changed

Cons: Could push towards iso controls, we use the call management to handle feedback and CAPA's

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2009
Randy E.
Controller
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2009

"Just my thoughts"

Comments: Can't find a better product out there.

Pros: Happy with the software and it has helped our business grow.

Cons: None at this time that I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2009
Grant K.
Consultant
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2015

"Poor Quality - Do not use"

Pros: Looks good on the surface but after months of implementation it still isn't working. The team try hard.

Cons: It is such a 1980s piece of software - it displays a lot of cells that are worthless and is very 'clunky'.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2015
Joe S.
General Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2020

"ECI Support does not understand this product and will not stand behind it."

Pros: If you are able to deploy, implement and customize M1 for your company without any support from ECI this is a good option.

Cons: Support is terrible -
ECi was unwilling to respond to any of my questions on the software's functionality. I have paid for maintenance and support on 9 licenses for over 15 years and they will not even respond to my online request. When I finally called in and waited for a live person they insisted that I needed to pay for training in order to get answers to general use questions about how to setup and use different functions in the software. After 2 hours of paid training I had very few answers to my questions and my trainer "[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]" had a list of questions he was going to "get back to me on". It has been several weeks and once again I have no answers and "[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]" is ignoring my emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2020
Ken B.
IT Manager
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Do not buy this software in Australia - Dishonest business practices and terrible support"

Comments: They installed the core system for one company to test, then couldn't get their optional modules to work, but still performed the agreed work to customize our installation (and charged us)... then finally gave up trying to get THEIR optional module to work in version 8, and told us that we had to upgrade to version 9 to get those modules to work. Then after we upgraded to version 9, they said that version 9 now no longer supported that optional module, or the custom work they had already been paid for. We have been promised repeatedly by their support team and management that they would fix the issues and get this up and working as soon as possible. Please don't fall for these lies like we did. Instead of trying to fix anything, their support department literally just 'solved' all of the 30+ support tickets in their system on with the same day with the message 'SOLVED: This function or a component that it relies on is no longer supported' with no option for further discussion... no refund for the optional modules or custom work we had done... and then they have the hide to say that they need to get us to sign off and accept the fact that they can't make that company work before they even install the core systems for any of the 6 other companies.

Pros: Their sales team made a really good pitch, then went radio silent the moment we signed up, and quit 6 weeks later. Based on their pitch, we engaged them to provide version 8 of the core system seven companies, and a couple of optional modules for a couple of those companies, and a few custom modifications, we were assured this would be straight forward and ready to use in 8-12 weeks. It has been over 2 years and they been unable to even get one of those companies up and running as per the our agreement with them.

Cons: The worst part about this experience? Everything that happened after they had our money... In all of my professional life I have never before experienced such intentionally dishonest behavior in a professional setting. Deciding to use ECi M1 has been the worst business decision that we have ever made. If you are in Australia, or if you intend to rely on the Australian support team, I cannot urge you strongly enough to stay away from ECi M1. They have repeatedly proved themselves incompetent and dishonest.

Vendor Response

by ECi Software Solutions on 30/04/2019

With hundreds of passionate M1 clients implemented throughout Australia and thousands more globally, we are sorry your experience has been less than expected. Version 9 is written in an advanced language and an early release that coincided with your implementation - the upgrade offering a more flexible and future-proof platform. We do continue to offer local support to all our clients to experience the benefits of M1 and happy to discuss a way forward with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Aaron S.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2016

"M1 ERP Review"

Pros: The training and implementation was fantastic. The product is well suited for our needs and the cost tracking functionality is great. The greatest strengths of the software are inventory control, cost/labor tracking, and reporting.

Cons: The accounting functionality and process can be burdensome. While it does get the job done, incorporating a FIFO system with real time cost of goods sold entry would be much more advantageous. Currently M1 only offers average, standard, or last cost of goods sold, which can really make things difficult if inventory costs change. Additionally, not having "real-time" financials is frustrating. You don't get the "actual cost of goods sold" until an accounting entry is made, so you cannot track financials daily or weekly unless your accounting department has time to make this entry and reconcile it on that same interval. Granted, moving to the COGS program could fix this issue, but the additional work and potential for mistakes makes it easier to wait for financials.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2016
Laurie S.
Consultant
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"Terrible company to do business with and terrible product."

Comments: The key benefit is having to start over and implement something else after less than 5 years on the product.

Pros: It's easy to customize, which is good because - you are going to be doing a lot of customizing. Grids - basically an onscreen report are easy to create - also good because this subs in for the lack of workflow.

Cons: If you want an accounting system that routinely can't do basic math you'll love M1 (simplified example - $100 payment to $100 invoice resulted in a -$200 balance - and M1 doesn't even allow negative invoices). Screens are overloaded with fields you will never, ever, ever use. There's no workflow for any process - making it easy to "lose" a sales order or a work order or skip a step (complete a work order without issuing the raw materials - sure why not - and no warning). No built in alerts (that's an extra module - but you have to create the alerts yourself). The canned reports are nearly useless. The support team is terrible. The company itself outside of support is also awful to do business with and won't refund us for our unused implementation hours, or an extra module we purchased that we immediately decided wouldn't work for us (didn't even install it).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017
Roy B.
V.P. of Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018

"Smooth transition from previous MRP system. Logical transactions and easy to retrieve data when needed."

Comments: Overall very satisfied with the functionality of the product.

Pros: Systematic logical sequence of steps from the time an order is placed to final shipment of the products.

Cons: Forecasting needs to be improved. The way sub-assemblies are scheduled could be improved although very flexible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018
John W.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2015

"M1 has been great The design was with end users in mind"

Pros: The low cost of overhead to run M1 is its best feature. It is very robust, and runs day after day with minimal support required. M1 is very user friendly and intuitive. Also, the use of Crystal Reports on an SQL database allows for easy modification and development of reports that then are easily run from inside M1 giving users a seamless feel. We have had excellent support during implementation and post implementation.

Cons: I am anxious for continued development of the manufacturing floor scheduling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2015
Grant K.
Consultant
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018

"Awarded the worlds worst service and product"

Comments: Don't waste your time and money

Pros: Technically it works and some of the functions are understandable. But the setup, service and basic norms affiliated with software are missing

Cons: Terrible service and backup. Only 1 technician that knows what he is doing and he is across NZ and AU and he is not allowed to give out his direct contact details. Recently logged a ticket on the 3rd of May and got first response on the 4th June! If you want to know your GP and other profitable forecasts or set up a half decent quote and reporting be prepared to have to spend a whole lot more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Mark S.
President
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2015

"M1 is esential to our success"

Pros: The ability of this software to fully integrate all aspects of our business. It is very stable and easy to customize.

Cons: As the M1 has grown, there have been times where response times have been a little longer than expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2015
Slavy D.
Business Systems Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2017

"Terrible choice"

Comments: Before giving any attention to this product do your own research on it. Original M1 code was stolen from other company by former employees then followed by lawsuit in which M1 people lost.

Pros: Good Sales Team :) Might be good for very small company but wouldn't recommend to any company. After trying other ERPs have almost no Pros except how they did Part Revision.

Cons: Software failed when was put to load. Worked fine in pilot but when needed to manage 1.4k POs on daily basis it couldn't do math. At one point had daily meetings with development team from Australia on issues but still couldn't resolve all issues. About twice a week were getting orphan records in DB, development team were no help on this.
ECi started promising us new version but promise was sliding.
After 8 month of deployment time and about 6 month after go live hard decision was made, search for new ERP. When ECi was asked to give us partial refund because their product didn't perform as advertised they revealed themselves as very bad partner.
M1 also has major security issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2017
Pam G.
Director of Procurement/ Special Projects Manager
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016

"Flexible, customizable, & user friendly"

Pros: The vendor is wonderful to work with. From the sales thru the president, their open door policy is forward thinking and provides customers with a sense of being taken care when they need it. The product M1 has proven to be the most customizable and flexible system I've dealt with in 36 years however I'm still learning more of what all it can do.

Cons: The least liked, even though it this is by no means a dislike on my part, for the product would be the way item master must be for the local bin and not being able to have multiple bins per one location for one item.
The vendor side would be the fresh talent they are with vs. Those with 20 plus yrs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2016
Lance J.
Owner
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2016

"Selection of ECI M1"

Pros: The product already has deep features but it has the flexibility which allows for code to be written by us to enhance the system. This allows us to get specific on certain methods we use that may not be stock methods for an industry.

Cons: At this point in the process, we have not uncovered a negative.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2016
Cameron M.
Medical Devices
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014

"ECi M1 ERP a good tool"

Pros: IT support is timely and almost always available.

Cons: It doesn't account for scrap within a job, and scrap tracking overall is very difficult. The software seems to want to manage scrap with completed good parts together, and that does not work when trying to track to meet ISO requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014
Evan C.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    1.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2014

"Large Number of Bugs, Poor Development, Unimpressive Tech Support"

Pros: M1 is more customizable than many other options.

Cons: Based on the increasing number of bugs and no new bug fixes, it seems that M1 is being phased out by ECi. The software is nearly unusable with Windows Vista and is mediocre at best on Windows 7. The scheduling module is terribly poor, and ECi has displayed zero effort in improving these issues. The tech support response time is horrid and there are very few well-trained tech support staff available (however a few are knowledgeable). Come on ECi! Fix this product which has great potential!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2014
Jeremy P.
Designer
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016

"Good quote to cash tool"

Comments: This is a simple program to learn the basics of with a multitude of options. The user interface is very straight forward. It is mostly all encompassing as far as ERP systems go. The options are plentiful, but pricey. Extra seats are a bit pricey. A good tool for a small business trying to track quote to cash.

Pros: All inclusive

Cons: Costly for add-ons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016