15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

FileHandler Enterprise Reviews

4.7 (14) Write a Review!

About FileHandler Enterprise

FileHandler keeps you on track with automation and customization, creating a standard claims management process for your business.

Learn more about FileHandler Enterprise

Pros:

Front end interface is user friendly and easy to navigate. Filehandler is scalable and customizable to fit our multi line type of business.

Cons:

The version we are on is now considered legacy, forcing a costly upgrade to a newer version in the future.

FileHandler Enterprise ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

FileHandler Enterprise has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (14)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used FileHandler Enterprise before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Jennifer
Operations Supervisor in US
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product offered by an Excellent Company

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very successful program & has allowed for enhanced relationships with external parties for auditing and oversight of claims.

Pros:

Very intuitive and user-friendly. JW has been wonderful with customizing features to suit our specific needs.

Cons:

Sometimes it feels that internal testing of enhancements or customizations are not tested internally before being passed on to us.

JW Software Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review, JW Software appreciates when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you experienced our unparalleled support services to ensure quality customer training and proficient product updates and hope to see you again with your friends!

Frank
Manager—Information Systems in US
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Good Claims System With Wonderful Support

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We moved from Riskmaster X which had a black hole of support and it was difficult to get a hold of anyone, even your sales rep. JW Software has been a 180º difference in this. We were hesitant to go with a smaller developer for future development, but that worry was for nothing. We couldn't be more pleased with how our experience with JW Software/FileHandler has been.

Pros:

The support is the best feature. They are personable and quick to respond. You feel connected to them and they seem eager to help you make the best use of their system.

Cons:

The version we are on is now considered legacy, forcing a costly upgrade to a newer version in the future. I wish it would have been a progressive upgrade included with the maintenance and support costs, as it is with Microsoft 365 or Adobe Creative Cloud.

JW Software Response

3 years ago

We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer here at JW Software. We are happy to hear that your experience was no exception, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! It is for people like you that we do what we do! We look forward to seeing you again!

Beverly
EVP in US
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FH Review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Software is easy to use for our employees.

Cons:

Dashboard functionality was misleading. We moved to Enterprise for clients but it has taken us a year and we still don't have all of the dashboards our clients requested. Now we have to program upgrades in Legacy (for staff) and Enterprise (for clients). There is no mobile app for inured workers to access claim information. Standard workflow is archaic.

Victoria
President in Costa Rica
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NIMBLE RESPONSIVE COMPREHENSIVE USER FRIENDLY

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have used FH since the mid 90s JW Software has been very responsive in adapting FH to increasingly demanding regulatory requirements and has implemented changes to suit our needs

Pros:

I was an English Major before Law School I am not tech savvy I use FH every day to assist clients with claims management, statistical analysis and budgeting It is extremely user friendly and the support staff can always help if I need support

Cons:

It's hard to find a complaint My staff and I use it Clients access it We use it to do Regulatory Compliance(OFAC HCRA etc) There is a variety of reporting available in canned reports but we also use AD Hoc queries Support Staff is stellar We are moving over to Enterprise this summer and are already excited about the potential as we test!

JW Software Response

3 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to mention our exceptional support staff and leaving this great feedback! Did you know it is because of customers like you who organically evolve FileHandler Enterprise to meet the changing needs of the marketplace through user feedback and suggestions? It is for people like you that we do what we do! If you have any friends looking for Claims Processing Software, please send them our way - we will take great care of them.

Cyndy
Senior Director IT/Finance in US
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FileHandler Enterprise - Best fit solution and amazing support staff....

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Filehandler supported our transition to paperless and allowed our users to work remotely. JW has great support staff. We have been working with JW for 20+ years.

Pros:

Front end interface is user friendly and easy to navigate. Filehandler is scalable and customizable to fit our multi line type of business.

Cons:

Report scheduler is a challenge to work with. A very important feature for us since we have various reports going out to clients and production staff. Patiently waiting for the new release.

JW Software Response

3 years ago

Everyone at JW Software loves to hear from customers like you! We are glad you experienced our unparalleled support services and user-friendly application! It is for customers like you that we do what we do!

Aillsa
Claim Manager in US
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Competent System Built for Adjusters

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The biggest reasons we chose FileHandler were the ease of use, price, and most importantly the people. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been an absolute dream to work with through this process.

Pros:

This is a system truly built for adjusters. The system has a common sense approach. Everything is right where you would expect it to be. It is very easy to use and very easy to teach others how to use it as well.

Cons:

I would like to have a generic drop down list for note, diary, and payment types instead of having to create them myself. Having both options (generic/custom) would be a great benefit.

JW Software Response

3 years ago

We are thrilled you enjoyed FileHandler Enterprise's user-friendly approach, we like making our customers happy at JW Software! We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and look forward to continuing so. Thank you for leaving the positive review, I hope to see you again soon.

Robert
Director Client Services in US
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Still in implementation

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Too early to tell.

Pros:

Built in tools that allow customization vs development.

Cons:

Missing FMLA or Disability Management module.

JW Software Response

3 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to mention FileHandler Enterprise's customization and leaving this great feedback. Did you know it is because of customers like you who organically evolve FileHandler Enterprise to meet the changing needs of the marketplace through user feedback and suggestions? Looking forward to seeing you next time!

David
Assistant Vice President in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Vast reporting capabilities

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been using Filehandler since 2011. With respect to the onboarding process all throughout present day, their people have been terrific in their responsiveness and ability to understand our needs. The system accurately and sufficiently captures the bulk, if not all, of the information needed on any particular file. The reporting capabilities are vast, and with a basic understanding of how to run an Ad Hoc search, one can learn very quickly how to manipulate data to forecast and manage with ease. The only con that I could possibly describe at present is the lack of compatibility with browsers other than IE. In addition, we would hope the future will bring some additional search functions, as searches with only partial information in some fields is limited. Without a doubt we can say that FileHandler has greatly improved the way our organization operates on a day to day basis, from tracking our employees' time to regularly reporting to our clients.

Joshua
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

FileHandler by JW Software...Great Product...Great People!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have been using FileHandler since 2006 and purchased it for my own company in 2010. The FileHandler product provides everything a TPA needs to effectively manage their clients' claims today, and in the future, as it continues to change with the demands of the industry. FileHandler is extremely easy to use, it has robust business rules, adhoc reporting and the flexibility to meet the unique needs of our individual clients. Every year JW Software enhances the product with direct input from their customer base, which is why we feel it will continue to provide the functionality needed in the future. In addition to the great software, they have always provided excellent customer service and support. We have had virtually zero down time outside normal updates and/or data conversions.

Diana
President & CEO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

We have utilized JW Software for the past 20 years and they have been outstanding in all aspects.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: They have updated their platform as technology has developed to provide us with the latest and greatest technology.
Their customer service is outstanding.
Their software is easy to navigate and provides us with the opportunity to customize fields to meet our needs. Our clients are always very impressed with our system.

Gretchen
Training and Quality Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I have been in the business for 28+ years, this is the easiest system to learn.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Absolutely love JW software's product, very easy to use. Customer Service is great, always get someone on the phone, always willing to help out and make sure you understand. Love the way they can customize anything to accommodate our needs. Very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Donna
President in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

FileHandler is a very user-friendly, efficient and reliable claims operating system.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pros:
- Ease of Use
-Integrated re-pricing module
-Integrated Section 111 MSP
Cons:
-Font size
-automated diary limitations

Arlye
Application Support Lead in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Product, Great Service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: A very well designed product which manages an extensive amount of detail and a very responsive vendor. The customer service JW Software provides is exemplary.

Gioacchino
Gioacchino
Studente Universitario in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pilastro del settore

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Avendo fatto tirocinio in un azienda essendo studente di ingegneria informatica, ho potuto usare per un breve periodo questo software. Grazie al tutoraggio di un mese ho potuto ambientarmi al meglio nelle varie schermate e alla fine sono riuscito facilmente ad apprendere al meglio la gestione dei rischi in azienda. Consigliato per chi è del settore.

Pros:

Interfaccia user-friendly e facile da navigare

Cons:

Complesso a primo impatto e adatto a chi è del settore