Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Celoxis

The all-in-one solution with enterprise-class features, beautiful dashboards, powerful reports & tons of customizations.

Learn more about Celoxis

Showing 25 reviews of 219

Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Consolidated Project management for Consulting and Solutions firm"

Comments: It is very good, from my [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] perspective and PMO, it is fantastic to have the whole information of our projects online and with consolidated resources reports and the Gantt is very nice, much better than Microsoft Project.

Pros: Easy of use of the Gantt and Work Load, even if some other things are not really UX friendly or intuitive...

Cons: Sometimes is not clear how to perform some tasks, Customer service is very straight and I feel they do not listen to the customer needs on specific issues, then they reply very plain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Whitney P.
Director of Production
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"Easy to use product hits all the top needs"

Comments: Overall, Celoxis has really helped our business streamline processes and reporting. Time and task tracking is easier and more transparent to project managers and clients, and reporting is much less time intensive than our previous methods. I have been very pleased with the software and the customer service each time an issue is raised.

Pros: I like that the interface is very user friendly. I also like that the reports are customizable. We have been able to integrate a lot of reporting into Celoxis that was previously done using Excel or a similar program. Celoxis is able to collect all of our data and organize it effectively, thus ensuring we don't have to go to a lot of extra work to manipulate the data into the reports we want to see.

Cons: The new interface isn't as useful for me as the previous one. It works better for my resources, but as an admin, it seems less friendly than before. Namely, the drop downs and options available under Reports and other areas are not as customizable. I liked having my full list of starred reports available previously, whereas now I find myself accessing the full 'All Reports' page more frequently to navigate. I mainly use reports in the system to it was more convenient to have only my preferred ones all listed in one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
Beth M.
Senior Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Great Software for IT Projects"

Comments: Overall, the product is stable and reliable. I only had one issue after an update a little over a year ago, where I had entered my time on my mobile device, and I had found that it wasn't there when I had logged onto my desktop version.

Pros: The great part of this software is the ability to update information in the Gantt chart as needed. It also gives you accurate percentage of project tasks per user and accurate percentages in what has been completed against the project deadline, which is very useful in Technical Services.

Cons: I still wish that once a task or project status is "completed", the timers would be deleted as well. In our company, we have many projects with many tasks, thus one can have multiple timers, and that adds up! It can take (waste) much time in deleting timers, so having the timers "go away" when a task is completed would be very useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020
Ryan R.
Project Engineer
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016

"A project management platform at its finest"

Comments: I'm a project engineer at a manufacturing and engineering design firm and I use Celoxis more than daily. It can take few days to learn, but once you have it down it is by far the best platform I've ever used to manage projects. It is useful for project engineers and all the way up to senior management to manage small projects, programs, and employees. It really is an all-in-one product and I highly recommend it.

Pros: Frequent updates and bug fixes
Inter-facility coordination
Seamless timeline creation and management
Hours tracking and analysis for large groups of people

Cons: I have no cons. In the past year, Celoxis has fixed all the problems I originally had with it (mainly bugs).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016
Gavin H.
Measures Intern
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"It's Good"

Pros: It is fairly easy to understand and use.

Cons: You do not have much control over the views you can create. That is to say, there was information I wanted to add to a view that I couldn't, or I couldn't organize a report in a manner I wanted to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
Cyril H.
Project Manager
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017

"The perfect balance between ease-of-use and power"

Comments: A few years back, we took the time to try a number of PM tools. The most easy to use solutions offered poor features, and the most powerful ones were very difficult to implement and run on a day-to-day basis. We ended up opting for Celoxis which significantly improved our workflow and keeps our projects under full control. Give it a (free) try!

Pros: The balance between ease-of-use and power.

Cons: As a design agency, we feel that the interface could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2017
Christopher B.
Resource Manager (PM) // Project Manager
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2016

"Fully featured, intuitive software"

Comments: I've used Celoxis for managing multiple publishing projects at once. The features for both the project manager and project resource are straightforward and exactly what we need. The Celoxis team continues to introduce new features with every version and builds an easy-to-use product. The customer service has always been helpful whenever I've had a question or issue.

Pros: Ease of user interaction, customer support, customizability of reports and tracking

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2016
Stacie M.
Global Operations Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Excellent product that has ease of use and complexity"

Comments: I have been using this product for two years and it meets need I didn't even know I had! My company has adopted it globally and Celoxis has a super responsive support team.

Pros: Great project management and business intelligence tool

Cons: Could do with better filtering for regional use.
More field options for filtering & grouping across all reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Carlos B.
Ops Support & Logistics
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020

"A great tool for your money..."

Comments: It is great, we really like it!

Pros: once you learn how to use it, it become your right hand!

Cons: I would like phone support instead of using email...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020
Steve W.
Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2019

"Great for enterprise project tracking"

Comments: Very Good, Love it

Pros: Good multi project resource planing software.

Cons: No chance to edit a mistake. Can't go back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2019
Marie W.
Validation Engineer
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Celoxis User Review"

Pros: It is simple to use and easy to navigate

Cons: I cannot do anything on a split screen, this HAS to be a full screen operation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Pascal D.
Operation Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020

"Very good product"

Pros: the best tool i try for my team .
I renew my licence each year

Cons: Send email to customer from task or application

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020
Vikas C.
Associate
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2016

"Professional & Easy to use interface"

Comments: Celoxis is an all-in-one, customizable project management and work collaboration platform targeted for mid-to-large sized businesses. Some key features include portfolio management, robust scheduling, costing, revenue forecasting, advanced resource capacity/utilization management and custom apps.
The vendor's value proposition is that with Celoxis, users can get rid of multiple applications or spreadsheets to manage and track bugs, issues or risks, approvals and other workflows that are crucial to their project and organizational success.
Celoxis is a collaborative software that allows for project discussions and conversations on tasks/other work items including documents. With the activity stream, users can stay up-to-date on all conversations in one place. Full email integration support is provided.
Celoxis is fully customizable and integrates with third party products such as Excel, Outlook, QuickBooks Online and Salesforce.com. Support services include comprehensive documentation, access to an online community, email-based support, onboarding programs, and one-on-one web-based training modules. Celoxis is one of the few project management software to offer a choice of deployment: a cloud-based (SaaS) and an on-premise installation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2016
Francisco C.
Director
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Celoxis- Great experience so far"

Comments: Overall we are managing large scale facility and research projects with the tool. We are still learning to utilize its full functionality, but it has been incredibly helpful to the on site engineering teams.

Pros: Web based application that incorporated scheduling, cost, risk management and reporting. Reports are easily developed and customized. You can imports schedules from MS Project or excel files. there is clear tracking and recording of who makes changes to the projects. You can customize client views (different from operational PM views).

Cons: Entering cost data is not straightforward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Sunny A.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Comprehensive"

Pros: I think that this tool have many function that no more doesn't have. It is a smooth operation and flexible.

Cons: Little to confusing at first but after that it is simple to use.Sometimes celoxis hard to use and slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Srivatshan K.
Lead
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"User friendly"

Comments: very good.

Pros: User friendly and very easy to handle, time and cost saving.

Cons: non compatibility in mobile. build an app to enter the data through a mobile application

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Gautier M.
CEO/CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2017

"After the use of mac based Gantt planning app, searching an online app with calendar sync : Celoxis!"

Comments: Publications of the project tasks cleanly on each of our team member google calendar.

Pros: Gantt edition is at its top, calendar publication is reliable, ergonomy is quite enjoyable, and at the top, you have a present customer service, which reactive for a feature we were missing (separate publications on vcal, distinguishing projects from tasks and events). That feature is to be coming, but such reactions are really enjoyable.

Cons: Name is not easy to remind, as it as no link either to Gantt, tasks, projects or something like that. That may have unserved its developer a bit. Really, not much to add here : think of it like a nice to use (dapulse, basecamp...) with omniplan or MS Project features. Yep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2017
Katie F.
Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"Good Software"

Pros: Easy to use. Simple to learn and teach others how to use.

Cons: No undo button. No ability to copy + paste resources from tasks to tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Felix C.
software developer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017

"Nice, simple concept that needs polishing"

Comments: Would be nice to have a way to change the state of an app item through API

Pros: Simple concept all around (set up, general usage, reports, creating apps)
Smooth operation with API query

Cons: Plenty of minor bugs when installed in Windows Server, though they don't affect the overall operation of the system
Needs more thorough and accurate documentation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017
Oliver M.
Design Engineer
Design, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"Improving constantly"

Pros: The UI is clean and improving constantly. Time bookings are simple and with support from my seniors not at all laborious.

Cons: The UX needs improvements, the flows are confusing and menu structures are often complex. I get very frustrated with the position of buttons on the screens and organisation of the timesheets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Kevin W.
Vice President
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2015

"Fantastic!"

Pros: My company has recently started to take off and we are now managing multiple projects and portfolios simultaneously, and with the rapid growth it has been a challenge to keep everything organized. I decided to ditch my age-old time keeping tool and started using Celoxis and I couldn't be happier! The resource utilization and capacity planning features have made it feature has made it incredibly easy to make smarter resourcing decisions across all of our projects. I also love the fantastic visibility of this platform which allows me to spot potential labor and revenue issues that before would have gone unnoticed. Celoxis is incredibly user friendly, and if for some reason you ever run into trouble, there is amazing customer support that will help you through anything you need.

Cons: Integration could be stronger for calendar and events. Currently I can only export my events to Outlook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2015
Erin E.
Content Marketing Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016

"Celoxis has many customizable features and works well for our mid-size agency"

Comments: Celoxis has more features than we know what to do with. We are able to pull data, create custom views/reports, and fine-tune this program any way we see fit. We have a team of about 20, so a relatively small agency and each of our team members have found Celoxis easy to use and easy to modify to fit their needs. At first it was a bit of a sensory overload as they say, with so many boxes and options it was overwhelming. However, once you create a dashboard that clearly displays the info you need, Celoxis becomes much more manageable. For the most part, the Celoxis team is responsive when you encounter any problems or troubleshooting. It is nice to be able to reach them 24/7 and get a prompt response. Overall, Celoxis fit our agency's needs very well. We are able to track our time, send out invoices, and see our sales pipeline all with one program. Before Celoxis, we had to use a separate document or website or tool for each task. Celoxis has absolutely streamlined our process and the way we communicate as a team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016
Khalid O.
SVP, Information Technology and Adminsitration
Investment Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018

"Probably the most comprehensive and easy to use project management product"

Comments: Positive in all aspects

Pros: Easy to use
All PM aspect in the bouquet
Accessible from anywhere
team/client engagement

Cons: Dashboard flexibility
granularity of the tool
lack of native mobile/tables app
collaboration could be enhanced

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Kelli T.
Professional Services
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2016

"Celoxis and the Professional Services Consultant"

Comments: I am professional services consultant managing 15-25 projects at a time and contributing on 10-15 tasks for other colleagues per week. I find Celoxis an easy tool to manage my tasks and workflow. The dashboards are great and I like the ease of time entry as compared to Salesforce.

Pros: Because all consultants use Celoxis it has become a great resource for information. You can quickly search for documents, projects, status updates. You can also quickly see a dashboard of your projects status and deliverables.

Cons: The Time entry filter size has created a problem for us, I'd like to see this increased.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2016
Lu S.
System Administrator
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Great Project Management Tool"

Comments: After reviewing several similar products, we decided on Celoxis as our project management solution as it offers an affordable on-premise solution that provides a lot of functionality we are looking for in an easy to use, intuitive way.

Pros: Some of the pros including functionality, features, on-premise solution, cost, and support.

Cons: Initially it may be daunting for users in regards to initial set up and utilizing available features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020