15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Microsoft 365 Reviews

4.7 (13,583) Write a Review!

About Microsoft 365

An integrated suite of applications include email, calendar and address book that are accessed via the Internet 24/7.

Learn more about Microsoft 365

Pros:

Has multiple products I use daily, never gets outdated like my prior office packages, great customer support and easy to install on multiple computers.

Cons:

Some of the new features and processes are confusing and hard to understand. The system can often run slow and crash and be problematic.

Microsoft 365 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Microsoft 365 has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 13,583 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Microsoft 365 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13,583)

Leah
Leah
Research Specialist and Program Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Most Convenient Collaboration and Productivity Tool

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: MS 365 is a one-stop shop for personal and professional collaboration and productivity with an unlimited amount of storage and not having to worry about multiple software and accounts.

Pros:

I love how MS 365 has everything you need in a workspace all-in-one software. I have been using MS 365 for almost a decade and it is the only software I use for personal and professional settings.

Cons:

Over time, I have learned that files can get lost in so many path folders. Another issue I have encountered is that I have to copy and paste to share a document, and I cannot just type in.

Manuel
Manuel
CISO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good enough overall, but expensive and complicated management

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Improving the search feature would indeed be a significant enhancement. For administrators, maintaining an orderly structure with clear and stable admin panels is crucial. It streamlines their tasks and ensures efficient management.

Pros:

The tool’s integration with data and information management is excellent. As a leader, it’s easy to use because you’ve been using it for many, many years, and everyone else uses it too.

Cons:

For administrators, it’s a nightmare. Every month, M365 developers change dashboards and configuration panel, names and locations. It’s common to find two versions (old and new) with different features, options, names, and locations.

Shirley
Editor in Thailand
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Word is full of glitches.

1.0 last month New

Comments: I have used many version of Microsoft Word and never really had problems until this 365 which has been an ongoing problem. The forums are full of people have the same problems I am. Microsoft needs to get some people in to identify the problems and FIX THEM!

Pros:

Nothing right now, but having access to Excel, powerpoint is important.

Cons:

Word has so many glitches. My Read Aloud no long works, Track Changes is a nightmare now with nonsense like publishing the comments. Good grief.

Isael Alexander
Isael Alexander
Network and Comunication Analyst in Dominican Republic
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most complete Suite for large companies

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: In our company, both those of us who manage the suite and the users have had an excellent experience, thanks to the operability and availability of the suite, as well as the easy use of all the options, it is like having all in one

Pros:

What I like most about Microsoft 365 is the large number of tools that this suite offers us, and the connection that exists between them, that is, we have everything at hand without the need to use third-party tools.

Cons:

The tool is super complete, but I really consider it a little high in terms of cost

Daniel
Admin assistant in UK
Utilities, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft 365 a good all rounder software

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: A great all rounder piece of software that is sophisticated enough for data analysis whilst being great for everyday documents. The various programmes available within the package and the templates available free to download are great

Pros:

Compared to the like of rival companies like G-Suite Microsoft really delivers with their superior GUI and easy of use, the layout has been incredibly thought out and is well worth the license fee in my honest opinion

Cons:

The cost is a little steep for each license and can deter companies from choosing this over rivals free options, in time if the price of the package was majorly reduced this may entice others to utilise this software more widely.

CK
Software Architect in US
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of native integrations

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

When you switch to 365, you quickly get to learn that they are not individual products, but a family of products that intertwine with each other, and your data connect and flow seamlessly across. Not only do they integrate natively with other Microsoft products, but there are countless 3rd party integrations. Also, your data and functionality are available regardless of platform and in real-time. On top of that, their support is top-notch notch from discovery to implementation to deployment to post-production help. They have a rich product roadmap that constantly provides new features along with fixes.

Cons:

Because of the rich feature landscape, you can easily miss out on some very powerful tools and functionality unless you read documentation or get to learn from others. It's often not easy or impossible to bubble up the niche features and make them available for frequent use. Certain workflows can't be automated or made available through shortcuts.

Pragnesh
Principal FAE in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft 365 cloud based software

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall a great product to use and the MS Office been transformed to Microsoft 365 has made the product a great fit when all applications are becoming cloud based products.

Pros:

The best thing I like out Microsoft 365 is we can use our login ID on any computer in this world to access out subscriptions. This feature has enabled me to change laptops on demand and I am no longer dependent on 1 laptop.

Cons:

Microsoft 365 works best on Windows OS based laptop. When I use Apple Mac or an Android Phone, some of the features of MS 365 doesn't work as expected.

Eduardo
Systems and Technology Lead in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My M365 review

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Collaboration tools, daily productivity, reliability.

Cons:

Can take time to configure properly as per the company's needs.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Animation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft 365

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, provides templates for documents editing, cheap

Cons:

Some of the features may never be used, the size of exported documents may be of larger sizes.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft 365 User Review

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

I like that Microsoft 365 deploys a cloud-based interface that allows you to work from remote locations and have access to everything you need. Productivity and collaboration with docs, spreadsheets, vision, and projects have made my work life much easier to navigate.

Cons:

To best use Microsoft 365 you must be all-in on the Microsoft bandwagon. While you can export and import various files, this user interface is best utilized in its ecosystem.

Timmy
Database Administrator in US
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Dependable, easy, but lacking.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Difficult to set up as merging the user accounts with old inbox programs takes time and patience, but does a good enough job that most users don't miss the former clients.

Pros:

This software competes with the best email, workflow, and productivity clients, but links all of the above under a single uder account that can be useful or exhausting based on the individual.

Cons:

The email interface is aesthetically customizable, but limits the actual amount of scripting and scultping that can be done on incoming messages and auto replies.

Luis Alejandro
Senior Manager in Dominican Republic
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A very good service but a little pricey

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Just great, I has tried several suites (open source and freeware) and the differences are humongous! I prefer this suite over all alternatives out there because is bug free, constantly updated and have all of the feature you may need to get a great and polished work.

Pros:

Solid suite for word processing, presentation and calculated sheets, brings all of you may need in one package, storage, file sharing, great integration with most remarkable tools in the market. It is constantly evolving and updates are instantaneously given to is a software as a service (SaaS). It has more advanced and sophisticated apps for office work!

Cons:

It is pricey, a different model that actually make you pay a subscription that although is has it value you have a permanent fee with too few options to avoid it.

Marco
ceo in Italy
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A connected world at my service, online and offline

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It took some time to fully understand how to create the working environment you aim too. I should suggest a three step approach: 1)Prioritize your needs between storage and communication. Define minimal objectives on both (eg: use email and connect through teams) 2) Understand what is available out of the box in both storage and communication. Empower a group of users on both. 3) start adding more features vertically (eg: add groups and channels in teams. Control storage of the group. Give rights to invite others)

Pros:

Integration, coherence and great ability to cope with plenty of scenarios. Some applications are best of class, others are the current state of the art. It is a must have. A company, with the right support, can build on top of it its new processes for the 21st century company. It is also more than just an environment: plenty of tools to automate, customize and creation of new custom features, thanks to the super rich environment supplied by Azure and its services.

Cons:

Availability of so many features position the tool as complex to manage and even learn. It requires knowledge and time to get to work at best. The offering becomes complex for small organizations. Requires customization that a small company has difficulty in create alone, even if the tool is rich of configuration possibilities. It is crucial to be supported by a knowledgeable Microsoft partner to really get the best from it.

Karthikeyan
Manager in US
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Office 365 allows users to access email and documents anywhere

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I can say this is the best tool as per my overall Experience because it has plenty of features to utilize office 365 so better to suit for all users who using emails and document and archives the emails.

Pros:

Office 365 is the best tool or email account to allow users to access the emails and documents anywhere. The other tools are limited features but office 365 is unlimited features and upgraded at all the times based on various situations. The storage data is more memory space and less vulnerable and will avoid security threats by comparing other tools. It has seamless collaboration of maintaining productivity. I urge my company to migrate to office 365 and now we are all using office 365 .

Cons:

If I see any internet issues then there is no offline email access so it has to fix this scenario. Also, we can see few comptability issues but Microsoft is fixing it now.

GIOVANNI
managing consultant in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

popular platform

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: M365 it is absolutely the most popular platform for office and collaboration among the enterprise organization and it has a complete set of appl like Outlook, Teams, Sharepoint, onedrive the office suite [Word, excel, powerpoint, access, etc]. Currently represent the standard especially of the use of word and excel. SInce it is a cloud platform represent a good solution to share the same content from different device, but most useful is the ability to have a persistent personal backup with onedrive. Personally i feel that the need of client access is still an old conception, that lock the user and especially push the organization to the need to install and upgrade the client side. Personally i don't like the "Teams" organization, the navigation some time is really inefficient. in a comparison with G-Suite probably in the next feature we will see more an increment of the diffusion of G suite that il more common among mobile users

Pros:

- well know platform among enterprise organization - good support services - excel have no easy alternative - the best solution on Win OS

Cons:

- mostly is optimal the use of the client and and less the web usage - in big size company it need a strong effort to manage the client installation on laptop - Sharepoint often appear too complicate for the feature that offer

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Microsoft 365 Makes Me Feel Alive! 10/10

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: From beginning to end my daily processes rely on 365, and all 365 days of the year... I want to be using this Microsoft software.

Pros:

This product has everything from the Exchange Server, Skype for Business Server, and SharePoint, as well as so much more. I wouldn't want to have my Email through any other service due to the great customizations of 365.

Cons:

We've had very minor negatives about the software, but if I had to say, I'd say we only use a small percentage of all the services provided, which is a bummer, but the basic is all we need (if that makes sense).

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy and dependable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a powerful application with a very easy user interface, I enjoy its provision of latest updates and compatibility which makes it preferred to other applications which I switched from.

Pros:

This is an application that has been of great impact to my team in terms of file sharing. We no longer need to email corrected documents to individual stations as the link only needs to be shared for viewing and accessing by all members of the team. I love the fact that it practically works on all devices with easy access to latest updates and easy to use toolbars. I'm just in love with this app.

Cons:

One of the downside I noticed in this app is the fact that I always need to download the graphic art before usage which could have just been integrated during installation. Its though cheap but since I always have to subscribe, I don't feel I own the application which usually gives me concern over its security knowing fully well its a cloud based application. I will also want the developers to work on the advanced features which are hard to access.

Sandra
Director of Nursing in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Performed well consistently -- with a high price.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would describe my overall expierence as a win.
Microsoft 365 has been implemented and performed well consistently over an extended period of time. Everyone with Microsoft 365 can work collectively and more productively. The mobile apps benefit our caregivers in the field so long as they're able to be online.
I do have complaints. The high priced subscription is a con and I don't believe it's necessary.
Microsoft does offer discounts for military and students to apply to a personal or family subscription.
The online video chat within teams was a poor experience, as were the email and calendar.
I should mention that I am currently testing a new solution and I may implement it permanently if it continues to go well.
Problems solved using Microsoft 365: The need to manage multiple components within one solution. The need to have security and trustworthy company.

Pros:

- Trustworthy company. - Freedom to use and sync multiple devices. Freedom to use worldwide. - Manage multiple components. - Outlook, Word, OneNote, OneDrive, PowerPoint, Excel, Teams. - Create some content offline. View some content offline. - High security level. - Freedom to use within Windows, Mac, and Android devices or use web-based.

Cons:

- High priced subscription needed. - Poor email experience from Outlook. - Poor offline access. - Formatting and integration troubles. - Not practical -- learning to use takes an extended period of time. - Poor online chat and video chat.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The all encompassing software for business.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I run into a few hiccups with Office 365 that have been major headaches but at the same time, it has made most of my work easier and more streamlined to do. When absolutely needed, customer support is extremely good at following through as long as it takes to resolve any problem. They definitely stand behind their product which is very important when selecting something that your entire business needs to rely on. When doing anything critical, be sure the software is doing exactly what you want and expect it to do and check however you can before going past a point of no return and you shouldn't have any trouble. One of the biggest benefits of the software is security and easy access when you need it but you could lose both if something wasn't set right or some glitch occurs so just always double check.

Pros:

Everything is linked together under one family of software and it lets you do almost everything you need to do in an office seamlessly. Microsoft pretty much thought of everything from making sure your documents are backed up and protected (Onedrive), you can easily communicate (Outlook, Skype, Teams), and you can easily share with others and collaborate in real time (Teams, Sharepoint) all securely and relatively easily. Almost every task you want to accomplish can be done in several different included apps and it is all very intuitive. Anything you can't figure out is very easy to find answers to using the new search tool they incorporate into all the software.

Cons:

Since everything is tied together, if you run into an issue or something doesn't work right, it could be catastrophic. This mainly pertains to the Onedrive feature that you rely on to make sure everything you worked on is backed up. If something goes wrong, which it has on a few occasions in my office, you could lose everything. My only other complaint is there are a lot of settings in different places that could affect how things work and sometimes you can't find the setting you need to change. One case is with the Outlook search function where it doesn't seem to want to search for older emails unless you select a specific date range but that doesn't help if you are looking for something very old and don't remember the date range.

Ricardo Andrés
Ricardo Andrés
inspectro de seguridad in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Security & Investigations, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MICROSOFT OFFICE INDISCUTIBLE LEADER

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: In the case of Office 365 Profitability, which allows to optimize the efficiency and productivity of the organization due to the control and ease of management allowing any person with access to share information from any place or device, thanks to the cloud "we work from anywhere" and "Team work" regardless of time zones

Pros:

With nearly 25 years in the Windows universe, despite the fact that there are free Office software alternatives, Microsoft Office continues to be the most widely used on a global scale among users and customers, whether at the corporate or personal level, none of these tools has arrived. to pose a threat to the reign of Microsoft Office, The Redmond company now offering services for the Microsoft cloud based on a subscription model, with desktop applications for Windows that include Word, Power Point, Excel, Outlook and Access, and One of its innovations is that they allow the collaborative edition of documents and teamwork, this is a great step from the suite to a set of applications where tablets and smartphones with iOS and Android operating systems can access these documents through web applications that Microsoft has released so that users can temporarily use a document of the classic tools of Off ice: Word, Excel and Power Point, boosting productivity in an increasingly connected and prepared environment for modern work and collaboration online and in a team within a company or personal level.

Cons:

In a Microsoft Office administrative installation, more disk space is used on the server, the amount of disk space required on the server ranges between 100 and 325 MB or more, depending on the version of Microsoft Office, if other programs use your server network or if you use it to store data files, it is possible that the server does not have enough disk space, however, this problem is more due to the limited storage of the PCs than the program itself, what it does have is a cost per license very high, apart from that I find no disadvantages that subtract points in favor of Microsoft Office

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

“Cloud based with the backing of massive MS network”

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: as of now, O-365 is a next generation solution. Apart from the doubts over security, we have the advantages stated above. The best benefit is the saving on expensive hardware, storage space, energy costs and maintenance. In fact as all the software maintenance is done by Microsoft, we get better solutions from experts at no extra costs. You don’t need to have any additional storage gadgets, as everything is on the cloud.
Depending on the purpose and the number of users, this system a scalable.
Although there are question marks over cloud applications, Microsoft has done their best to adopt highest possible defenses against threats and is continuously engaged in improvements.

Pros:

The first thing that reminds me about O-365 is that it’s on the cloud. As we are still in an infant stage of cloud tech, there are both pros and negatives, but definitely in time, technology will improve to a stage, you can expect anything. Let’s assume there’s not going to be a jailbreak. Having said that, there certainly are pros in the current scenario. You are on the cloud means you are armed with some godly powers. No servers ‘on premises’, no ‘restricted’ storage areas for servers, no maintenance costs and you have the freedom of mobility. You or your team can access O-365 anywhere on planet Earth if there is internet. One other notable advantage being on cloud is the safety against loss of data. The safety of your data if stored in an ‘on prem’ system is vulnerable to various hazards and would be lost if not backed up in a remote server. No capital investment on expensive servers, you can obtain the services for a monthly or annual subscription per user basis and the user have the ability to install O-365 up to 05 devices. Though you need subscriptions on certain advanced features, you can opt out additional services when you don’t need. When it comes to features in office tools, I doubts if there would be any more requirements to run general office matters. All MS office applications are designed with almost all features required with the experience gained during a long journey. The system gets updated frequently and you can enjoy the benefits.

Cons:

as a general rule, cloud based applications could be more vulnerable for security breaches than an ‘on-premise’ system. Certain online feature in Word, Excel has limitations compared to your own installation.

Christopher
Partner in US
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A good family of applications gone virtual

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Despite my complaints, I use Office 365 every day for work, particularly word processing, but also for presentations, both in and out of court, and spreadsheets (less often).

Pros:

The Office 365 Professional has all the programs that a professional will need (and more) to do their work; email, calendar scheduling, word processing, spreadsheets, presentations, etc. it's all there. And because Microsoft Office has been around for decades, its a known quantity that most people have used and are familiar with. The familiarity and ease of use are two major pluses. Because it is the number one program for word processing, spreadsheets and with Microsoft Outlook, calendaring and email, most outside programs that interface with those programs make sure they are compatible with Office 365.

Cons:

Call me old fashioned, but the thing I was least thrilled about with Office 365 was the fact that instead of a program that you buy once and then can use forever (or until it's no longer supported by the manufacturer and becomes obsolete - see WordPerfect(tm)), now I have to pay a yearly fee to use the software suite. Granted, the price is not awful, and there are low cost options for people who truly will only use the basic programs like Word and Excel, and special pricing for students, but the idea that I now have to pay for the same program every year galls me. Even knowing that the online nature comes with several additional bonuses including cloud storage of documents, I still am vexed that my favorite "in the box" program is now a subscription service, like NetFlix or HBO. Their cloud storage security is not secure enough for my business (I am a partner in a law office), and the other extras I get I likely will never use, simply because I operate a small business and don't need Microsoft Teams to contact my law partner; I just walk into her office. Finally, the pricing for parts of what I would want from Office 365 was beyond what I wanted to pay; for example, to set up custom emails that contained the name of our law firm's website, Microsoft wanted more than double what I could obtain through Gmail, which worked with our website design program in a way that Office 365 didn't. And syncing Gmail with Outlook has its own problems based on internet security.

Michael
Michael
Help Desk Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software suite is aptly named - pretty much all of our clients use it. Microsoft is ubiquitous.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

O365 is the gold standard, right? Yes, there are other spreadsheet composition apps you can use but they're all compared to Excel. The measuring stick for how a word processor or document editor holds up is how similar it is to Word. PowerPoint is such an industry standard that people use it to describe a sequence of slides prepared for presentations even when the creator used a different piece of software. And so on.

Cons:

Real talk - Cloud Tech Smart is principally an IT services provider for small businesses. Tier 1 help desk stuff is our bread and butter. So, if a client's Outlook is being weird or whatever, it's me who calls. Not them. And I have to say, Microsoft's customer support DOES eventually resolve every ticket I bring to them but they don't make it easy. First they want to make sure I am who I say I am. Clarifying that the person who originally purchased the license has outsourced his IT department to us is insufficient - sometimes I have to log in to their admin portal and send an email as whatshisname to tech support to tell them to trust me. After we get through all of that, the tech working on the issue insists on going back through the troubleshooting process starting from Step 1, no matter how much of that I've already done in the hope that I could resolve the issue without calling him in the first place. Anyway. Like I said, I've never opened a ticket that couldn't be eventually closed with a desirable resolution. But I do know one client in particular (a lawyer) who wanted to litigate over a problem that took literally days to fix, was ultimately Microsoft's fault, and the solution for which was to just delete and reinstall the software, which is what I wanted to do in the first place but was explicitly told not to by the tech who took my ticket. So there is that.

Ryan
Network Administrator in US
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Administration and use of Microsoft 365

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love it most days. There are a few things here or there that I listed above it for the most part, you really can't beat what this product has to offer. It really is an all in one system if you spend the time learning it and know how to configure it properly.
Whether you have a large dev team or a small IT team with strong cross platform knowledge, this tool is great for any size company looking to keep their users and information/data in on central, manageable location.

Pros:

When it comes to administering and configuring the system, it's fairly straight forward. The GUI is nice and easy to read. The vast amount of documentation makes this platform very easy to use for anyone bot new and experienced to the world of IT. If you're running into a problem, there's a very high chance Microsoft has the issue documented and the solution posted with a simple google search. Not to mention a lot of companies use this product so the cross training opportunity and "best practice" configuration is wonderful.

Cons:

First of, Microsoft loves to change the verbiage and buttons almost on a monthly basis. What was labeled as "User settings" is now under "users" > "settings" but without providing much reason or positive use case behind it. It's more annoying than anything when you're trying to find something you need configured and you're going off of documentation that's a month old with screen shots and step by step instructions on how to do it and you can't figure it out because the verbiage has changed or some settings location have been "moved" As nice as the GUI is, I'm old school and enjoy being able to use powershell more often then not. Sometimes it's less efficient having to navigate through screens and fields versus typing up a command and you're done. Also, if you're thinking about running a hybrid environment, think twice. It gets confusing and WILL cause problems when setting up security settings or trying to setup shared mailboxes. Choose one or the other, not both. You'll save yourself a headache in the long run.

Petros
IT Manager in Cyprus
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have been using office 365 education for our school in the past 4 years and we are very satisfied

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: everything is online and offline.
easy to deploy
easy to learn
there are new features constantly
is free for education
lots of nice tools such as intranet

Pros:

You get office online (word, excel, powerpoint, outlook, onenote, etc) which is great since you can access it from any device at any time. is not taking too much resources and it has most necessary features. is easy to share documents and you can see the history (who has changed something, when and what). also you can go back. there are a lot of unique features such as onenote for class, planner and forms that helps us a lot. it has a very powerful and friendly interface for user and admin the mobile admin application is great you can share things with non office 365 users. is very secure there is always something new to come few months ago we had a presentation from microsoft here in Cyprus. and i told them that there are two features that they could make their product better. a couple of months later they have implemented the one. they are open to new ideas, and they can respond

Cons:

there are a lot of changes something that makes things difficult. for example one of my users made a critical error yesterday (he shared a confidential folder with everybody) an he got panic because he couldnt find where the stop sharing option is from the new interface. we had to switch back to the classic view to find the mistake. the mobile admin application which is great perhaps it can be expand to add additional tools. is very handy and practical. i think that there is a tool for online appointments which is only available to the premium business clients. i think that this is a small tool and that it should be made available to the standard and school users as well