Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Replicon

Leverage flexible time tracking to manage your diverse, mobile workforce with confidence.

Learn more about Replicon

Filter reviews (425)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Replicon before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (425)

Geoffrey W.
Service Operations Analyst in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful full-functionality timesheet system

5 5 years ago

Comments: We use the Replicon system to record all time spent by most members of the company. It has a web interface and everyone in the company has a logon. Each department has an admin user who can assign people to projects. Projects can be set up by admins, and users log time against each project. At the end of each week/month every user has to submit their timesheets, and anyone who does not receives an alert that their timesheet is overdue. It is also possible to configure warnings that the deadline is looming, which we find very useful. After submission all users' time is submitted to the relevant project manager/owner, who then approves or rejects the time.
Projects can be subdivided into many categories and sub-categories, and each can be marked as billable (or not) and different billing rates can be specified. Admins can allow or deny time entry for their projects and also set time limits, whereby no time can be added to the project after a certain date. All approved time is totalled up by the system and forwarded to the finance team, who can then use the system to prepare bills to send to customers. The Replicon system allows this to be run smoothly and we are very happy with it.
The web-based interface means that it is available everywhere and so no one has any excuses to not filling out their time.
There is also a facility to manage annual leave but we have not used it so cannot comment on this.
Overall I would recommend this system.

Pros:

Web interface, granularity of project specification, full workflow from time submission to billing, auto-save when you forget to press save(!)

Cons:

For long and complicated timesheets I would like a useful search

Replicon Response

5 years ago

Thank you Geoffrey for taking the time to provide your feedback about Replicon. I'm looking into your query regarding the quick search feature on the timesheets and will get back to you.

Verified Reviewer
Executive Manager in US Virgin Islands
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great & Easy Software for Small Nonprofit

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall this is a great system and a huge improvement over tracking hours and leave on spreadsheets. It is easy to learn, easy to use, and easy to customize. It is also reasonably priced. Support is always available when needed and there is never a long wait time. I recommend this product to anyone looking to improve their time tracking for employees.

Pros:

Easy to use. Everyone learned how to use it quickly. We have full time salary employees who assign hours to activities as well as interns who clock in and out and get paid hourly - it is great to be able to have both options in the same system. Customer support is always quick to respond and they are able to solve my issues most of the time - the chat feature is really great and much easier than a phone call. I love being able to review all the time sheets and time off easily and employees appreciate being able to keep track of their vacation/sick leave balances w/o having to calculate it themselves. It is also great to be able to run reports every 2 weeks with the interns hours and pay totals. The reminder emails are also helpful and keep me from having to nag employees to submit time sheets on time.

Cons:

We keep running into an issue with our time zone because we are in the US Virgin Islands (Atlantic Standard Time) and we do not observe daylight savings. The issue seems to be fixed for now, but I have contacted support multiple times because our times have been 1 hour off on reports and in the system. The issue was fixed every time I contacted support but then days or weeks later, the same issue would arise. I also wish there was a user option for a supervisor to review and approve all time sheets, but not have to complete a time sheet themselves. As far as I know, every user with an account also has time sheets to complete. I also wish there was a way for salaried employees to add their time in/time out of the office in addition to logging hours against activities. We found a workaround by adding comments to each day, but it would be nice if this feature was already included in the system.

John G.
Program Manager in US
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon TimeBill's flexibility makes it THE market leader.

5 2 years ago

Comments: the Replicon TimeBill application has allowed us to streamline reimbursable agreements from and accuracy and timeliness perspective. Project/Program management has also improved using the data collected/reported in Replicon. Some of our projects/programs require a cost management reporting component and this has been fairly simple to design, develop and deploy. Early adoption of TBM models has also been possible with this product.

Pros:

As a federal government organization, we had some rather unusual requirements and we have been able to customize the application to achieve 98% of our needs within the system. The ability to use Excel.CSV imports and exports has saved us a tremendous amount of time without compromising data integrity.

Cons:

The reporting function is very powerful but a little arcane in construction and distribution. We have been able to work around these issues, but would like to see some gains in this area.

Replicon Response

2 years ago

We really appreciate the time you took to leave such a thoughtful review! We take pride knowing our customers are happy with our solution. Replicon's highest priority is quality customer experience and satisfaction, and your review only reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for letting us know about the limitations regarding reporting functionality. Your feedback helps us get better. We will work to get this fixed promptly.

Daniel Z.
Director of Financ in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon

5 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent. The Replicon support staff is very helpful in helping with my requests and any customized reports.

Pros:

Sparx USA has been using Replicon for over 2 overs. Sparx was looking for software to automate time and attendance for the staff. The software implementation went smoothly and used on a daily basis by the staff. The software allows the staff to have full visibility of their time and attendance either thru a mobile app or log-in into the website.

Cons:

Setting up the annual employee vacation time. It is confusing for a end user based on the validation rules to accrue time correctly. Replicon support was excellent in helping me set-up the staff vacation time.

Replicon Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. We couldn't be happier to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We're also thrilled to hear that we've been able to simplify time tracking for your organization. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the highest quality Replicon experience possible.

Lisa Y.
MD in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Time Recording for any size business

5 2 years ago

Comments: great business to work with

Pros:

A great time recording tool for any size business, scaled up as the business grows. Support team are always quick to respond and helpful. I'm currently using the tool for time sheets for a salon team so it is affordable and effective and makes payroll & time off requests so much easier to administer and track.

Cons:

Take a while to get used to the software especially on tasks that you do not do weekly ie onboarding new employees and setting up so I sometimes have a few tweaks needed by the support team which is never an issue and always quick to resolve.

Replicon Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We take pride in providing outstanding service to each and every client, and we are overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Thanks for the proverbial pat on the back! We look forward to delivering more consistently great experiences your way.

Irene H.
Payroll/Benefits Manager in US
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon at Jewish Family & Children's Service

5 7 months ago

Comments: My experience has been absolutely positive. We used Replicon for time tracking until we went with ADP. We continue to use it for expenses. The reports are simple can be imported and exported into other software with ease.

Pros:

The software is intuitive and user friendly.

Cons:

There should be a report that has the integrity to determine user log in and usage so renewing licenses can be accurate for the amount of staff.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Replicon: price and simplified use

Verified Reviewer
Payroll Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Timesheet review

4 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been very good. I've used Replicon at two difference companies and it fit both companies requirements.

Pros:

Ability for users to submit time against multiple projects and labor categories. Also ability for user to track Paid Time off through the year. Technical support is very good. Typically always get through on my first call and there is no wait time.

Cons:

Reporting capability is a bit confusing but this could be due to our use of a new version and reports are different.

Replicon Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for leaving this review, and even more for giving us a shot. It makes us happy to know that providing our clients with the most efficient timekeeping and project services we can offer is paying off! However, we're sorry to hear that your experience with the reports fell short of expectations. We want to make this right. Please refer to the link below, or alternatively, please don't hesitate to contact us: https://www.replicon.com/help/choosing-a-report/

Gabriela M.
Director of Operations in Uruguay
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool for a growing Company

5 9 months ago

Pros:

It's easy to use. We are able to customize our employee information, run reports and then analyze for our internal use.

Cons:

The only thing I would like to add is the ability to be able to attach a document onto the comment box on the Booking Approvals. Besides that, we love all the features.

Verified Reviewer
Administration, Production and Inventory Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Farming, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon

5 3 years ago

Comments: The support system is great, the team will go above and beyond to help you and ensure your needs are taken care of, the ease of use, made this partnership a no brainier for us.

Pros:

The ease of use, the system is superb in the way it allows our employees to clock in and out from the fields, the different activities, departments are a great help for our business that has many areas in which we separate our labor. It is of simple use and we love that the app can be downloaded into mobile phones and tablets for our team to carry with them into the different areas of our work.

Cons:

the reporting is not as detail as we would like it, meaning, it does have many reports and they will customize whatever you need, is just the having to go through support to have them do that for you, but Support system is Amazing.

Kristen J.
Director, Pricing and Staffing in US
Events Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We've been a Replicon customer for 10+ years and have had a great experience.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Having all of our data in one place--budgeted project hours, actual project hours and scheduled project hours allow us to quickly see how our business is doing. Automated reporting is a big time saver. Using the Project Mgmt tool allows us to forecast staffing availability and identify any future issues.

Pros:

We love having our timesheet and project management data all in one place. Replicon's reporting features are extremely robust and we take full advantage of their scheduled email reports feature. The UI is also easy to use. Their helpdesk is also very responsive.

Cons:

If there was additional project management features (ie. ability to track project timelines, similar to MS Project) that would be really helpful. There is the ability to integrate, however, it'd be nice if that was an offering in the tool.

Verified Reviewer
Web Content Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is fairly easy to enter time, a little more challenging to PTO ahead of time.

4 3 years ago

Comments: I used it for timekeeping, which also ensures I get paid. It is used by my company.

Pros:

It allows you to enter by the hour, as opposed to by time in and out, which is preferable for time entry. Replicon also allows you to run reports for forecasting, such as how much leave one will have in the future. This is very useful for planning vacation, even if the interface for this feature is a bit clunky.

Cons:

The biggest pain point for this application is entering PTO for the future for approval, given that you currently don't have enough hours. Sometimes, it throws an error and won't let you input your time off. A workaround is just to input time directly to your time sheet (given it is in the same pay period). Though, this will bypass the approval process, which managers may not like. Interface could also be updated. I've only used it on mobile once, it was ok but not the easiest to use on the phone.

Johnny W.
CEO in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic System to use

5 last year

Comments: Excellent and I highly recommend this product for any professional services organisation.

Pros:

It does everything what my organisation need to do to run my business including time off accruals and balance re-sets, timesheet and billing, reports and integration from and to other software.

Cons:

The mobile app needs to be a but more intuitive.

Alternatives Considered: Time IQ and Xero

Reasons for Switching to Replicon: For its functionalities and value for money.

Amanuel M.
Engineering Director in Canada
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MEI Replion Review

4 3 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with Replicon has been positive. Replicon makes it easy for our staff to record their project hours and expenses and it allows our managers to quickly capture this information for client billing purposes. It has allowed us to quickly prepare and issue invoices to our clients. Replicon also offers our management team an easy way to see how projects are progressing.

Pros:

The software is relatively easy to use. Our employees never have problems navigating through the timesheets, time off features and expense reporting. As an administrator of the software I am most satisfied with the quick and helpful customer supporter I receive from Replicon's customer support staff.

Cons:

I find preparing reports can be a little difficult and time consuming.

Danielle M.
Senior Finance & Admin Officer in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Customizable and Cost Affordable Product

5 9 months ago

Comments: Great, the support team and customer service is always very helpful!

Pros:

The customization of the product is the best part. We work in a wide variety of difference countries and we are able to customize accruals, benefits, etc. based on local country labor laws. Additionally the platform is extremely user friendly and our staff had enjoyed using the platform. The cost for the platform is also very reasonable when compared with similar products.

Cons:

The expense reporting aspect could be improved. It would be helpful if you could attached multiple receipts to expense lines, and if the platform scanned receipts and imported to Replicon.

Vicki M.
Vicki M.
Principal Project Manager in US
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Full featured timesheet program

4 3 years ago

Comments: We needed a DCA compliant timesheet reporting system that would allow us to develop custom reports while still providing ease of use for daily timesheet entry. Replicon fit the bill. Tying the log in to Google accounts made it even more user friendly. Great application!

Pros:

Visual display of timesheets is very uncluttered and easy to read. I appreciate the ability to create, save and set up automatic deliveries of reports. Very intuitive and fast reliable performance.

Cons:

Report creation is not hard once you get the hang of it, but it takes a little messing around the first time you attempt to create a custom report. Once done, however, it is very useful.

Brenda M.
Operations Manager in US
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy and Convenient

5 3 years ago

Comments: We have now been with Replicon for 3 years, and so far we like everything about it.

Pros:

What works best for us is that we have location in a different state so this app helps with tracking our employees times and locations when they punch in. I am able to see exactly where they are located when they punch in which gives us a peace of mind. This program is also so easy to use we love it.

Cons:

Once in a while it glitches, our employees complain that they punch in and it says it didn't take so they try again then it shows a error since it actually did take the first punch.

Gunda T.
Head of Administration in Germany
Program Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon Review

4 7 months ago

Comments: After getting into it it is easy and nice to handle, but if someone does not know where to find new settings it can be frustrating.

Pros:

Handling Time Off and proof of achievements for our Clients/ Projects and employee evaluation

Cons:

Setting up new administration details such as comments mandatory/ validation rules in timesheet not clear. Start Schedule Type - how to set up the start date if not at the beginning of the week.

Fernando C.
CCO in Chile
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple and powerful tool to enhance your business

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use for team members. Customization of reports. Stability and reliability. Automatic KPIs.

Cons:

Export feature is too messy: it should allow to make exports in xslx format, without inserting blanks everywhere and placing all the project data in the same row. Multiple edit of tasks is not enabled, particularly to make massive edit of dates.

Replicon Response

2 years ago

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that Replicon's solution has been as user-friendly and reliable as we intended. We regret to know that you faced difficulty with the export feature. We assure you that our export feature is extremely flexible. We request you to please reach out to our Support Team to discuss the matter further with you and see how we can make things good.

Rajiv A.
Engineering Director in UK
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon timesheet systemwidem

5 2 years ago

Comments: Brilliant

Pros:

This is a very user friendly software and we use Timesheets and Time Off modules

Cons:

Nothing really but it is slightly expensive

Replicon Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing this review! Hearing that you experienced ease of use with our solution is the best thing we could hope for - it is something we have worked hard on and we are thrilled our efforts resonated with you. We also appreciate your feedback on pricing - Replicon prides itself in making the highest quality workforce management software accessible to everyone at various price points, and will keep this in mind.

John K.
Operations Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon Customer Support

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Replicon provides consistently excellent customer support. The software includes many intuitive features for finding and reporting the analysis we need for time sheets and expenses. We have also integrated to pull data into SQL for further analysis and dashboards.

Cons:

I have not encountered any negative aspects.

Replicon Response

2 years ago

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. It is only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. We assure you that we will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Business Systems Analyst in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon and Non-profit Timetracking

4 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, the experience for myself as Admin and the Users have been positive. Recently we had some difficulty working with some customized data fields, and the issue was rectified by Replicon Support quickly, efficiently and with the utmost of professionalism.

Pros:

I like the layout of the website, it is easy to navigate. The support you receive when you have a problem or issue is extraordinary.

Cons:

The xml format of downloaded reports is bothersome to open in my Excel program. The option for a csv or txt file would be a great enhancement.

Brijesh S.
Brijesh S.
Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable Time Tracking Software

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy web and UI interface and as a user you can navigate through easily. Apart from time sheet tracking, it also enables expense management, expense tracking and resource scheduling. It is easy to manage and allocate projects to employees and administration features and access ensures smooth functionality and troubleshooting if required.

Cons:

The reporting mechanism could be improved. But, as an end user and employees, the tool is as effective as it can be.

Replicon Response

2 years ago

We really appreciate the time you took to leave such a thoughtful review! We are thrilled to know that you are satisfied with our solution. Replicon's highest priority is quality customer experience and satisfaction, and your review only reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for letting us know about the limitations regarding reporting functionality. Your feedback helps us get better. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Greg W.
Partner in US
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stable and reliable, does what we need

5 9 months ago

Comments: The only issue I have is the constant e-mails and phone calls to renew two months before the renewal deadline. We like to wait until just before the renewal so that we can get an accurate license count. We tell Replicon that every time they call, but the calls just keep coming.

Pros:

Time sheet and expense tracking are fundamental to our business needs. Replicon performs these tasks well

Cons:

Occasional bugs encountered (e.g., can't resubmit an expense report, somebody else has to go in and force the submit).

Mary G.
Vice President, Human Resources in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Replicon - strengths and challenges

4 2 years ago

Comments: Customer service is timely and comprehensive.
My account managers responsive and helpful.
Would like to have more virtual training options for new employees and virtual refreshing training options.

Pros:

It's easy for my full-time users to use.

Cons:

Does not automatically upload to each of my staff's Outlook calendar. Haven't been able to integrate with our payroll provider Paychex. Not as easy for my on-call staff to use.

Luc P.
Service Desk Analyst in Canada
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Filing a Time-sheet Made Easy - Thank you Replicon

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Online support has never been so good. They will take to reach you after the support session to make sure everything is well and that you got the response and help you wanted. A very high customer service level where the support can be provided by phone and or chat, or email, well at-least from my last experience with Replicon.

Cons:

none. this guys are devoted and will take all the time you need to assist you. I only wish the remote desktop utility can be visible for both parties and ensure a better guide through