Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About CANIAS ERP

Web-based ERP solution for businesses of all sizes that manages the planning, procurement, operations, sales, and much more.

Learn more about CANIAS ERP

Showing 61 reviews

David W.
IT Project Manager
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Platform-independent - easy to adapt for your own needs - infinitely flexible"

Comments: I love it!
I'm working with caniasERP for too many years now and every single day I get new requirements and new opportunities. And if I experience how easy it is to digitalize your business workflow using caniasERP I am still impressed. Day by day.

Pros: Well, caniasERP comes with an glories Integrated Development Environment and in my opinion this is the core strength of caniasERP. If you see any ERP-System you understand pretty quickly that all are doing the same stuff in more of less the same way. Sometimes your are a feature more or less, sometimes the software turns another way. So, if you look at your list of requirements your will see, more or less all vendors can fullfill all your objective demands.
But the problem are your requirements which arn't on that list so far, because markets and businesses are changing. These problems will be solved with caniasERP due to its glories Integrated Development Environment. For instance: Due to a customer request I needed to translate a specific part of the system on demand into several other languages noon in our company speaks. So It tool me just one day to implement and API with several online translation services and could offer a fulfilling translation services within caniasERP with the workload of just one single day. This is just amazing!

Cons: Sometimes I wish software development quality control would be better at caniasERP. But this is a little con you know. At the end every single software has it's wired behaviors in some cases..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Ege D.
Computer Engineer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019

"Canias ERP Review"

Comments: It was a really bad experience. They have awful customer support as well as a bad service in every way. They lack company vision and enough respect event to their own employees.

Pros: Nearly nothing other than the simplicity of the software. A blank screen is also something simple, but it does not provide you any functionality in the end.

Cons: It is not useful for many kinds of use cases. It is an overall bad software which is poorly designed. When you are complaining about the problems and try to reach the customer support, it is a pretty hard thing to do. And they don't have an overall company vision.

Vendor Response

by IAS on 26/03/2020

Dear Mr. Dursun,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback.
As we understood, you have tried to use caniasERP live demo. The live demo is a public database and refreshed regularly.
That's why you might not see all the standard homepage screens or general functionalities.
In order to see all the features and functions, you may reach the live demo again and get support from our experts.
Also, you can visit our youtube channel (https://bit.ly/3dz7cOv) to see our system videos.
We want to contact you to understand and solve the problem you have with customer support.
Again, thank you for your opinions.
We are always ready to help and support you.
Best regards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Ertan C.
IT Supervisor
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020

"Pros and Cons about CANIAS ERP"

Comments: We use the software in all our processes in the business and integrates all our processes seamlessly.

Pros: Easier to use, faster integration with other software, lower operating and license costs

Cons: We cannot get enough consultancy services, the consultant staff is less than the number of customers available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020
Sunil J.
IT Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Flexible and advanced ERP solution with unlimited features for all major industries"

Pros: It can be easily configured under a cloud network.
Works from a virtual environment.
TROIA software development tool for customization.
Variant option for managing materials.
BOM matches automatically against variant option
Customized production screen with barcode features.
MIS report is great to measure business forecast.

Cons: Not easy for normal users.
Theme skins coming with the software are not much impressive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Namık kemal Y.
Business Development Coordinator
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2020

"Easy to use and flexible software.."

Comments: We have been using Canias ERP since 2013. Like every ERP it requires tedious planning and understanding the overall operation of your company before initial setup. Our consultants were very helpful during the course of the project. Slowly but surely we achieved our goals.

Pros: It offers a great selection of different modules which works seamlessly. Once you understand the logic of the program it is easy to use and self-learn some modules via continuously improving documentation.

Cons: There were some minor GUI issues which might have been fixed in the latest version which we have not started using yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2020
Binish B.
Director of Sales Order Processing
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"An efficient ERP system for our Industry"

Comments: I am using this application for the past 7 years. Initially we started using it only for Order processing & Accounting. But now more than 90% of our organization functions are connected to Canias ERP. The best part is the program is very easy to use & customize according to our requirements. The support from the regional support center (Dubai) is amazing

Pros: The software is very comprehensive, possible to customize to according to our organization processes & Very much User Friendly

Cons: Suggested : It would have been better if the user can design the Report templates without paying more to the regional supporters. It is also suggested to get the provision of feeding the data directly from the other file formats like PDF, Excel..etc. It will be better if we can get the reports in Excel formats (currently it is available only as PDF). It would be helpful if we can get the Canias ERP as Mobile App, at least with the most important details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Christoph P.
software management
Machinery, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Easy to use and develop, flexible, cheap"

Comments: We use Canias ERP since 1997 in material management, purchase, production, maintenance, product cost calculation.
Most impressive part is the framework, TROIA programming language and connectivity.
TROIA enables us to focus on the business needs rather than the technical details of implementation.

Pros: You can use Canias as the backbone and also for creating individual solutions within the same system.
You will not get a perfect system out of the box but is is easy to create and maintain your specific functions.

Cons: Few documentation on modules and development tool.
Support is very poor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Tuğba T.
IK, ERP ve İdari İşler GMY
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020

"CANIAS ERP"

Pros: Integration is very easy - especially technical wise.. Although it is very difficult to find "good" software programmer- once you meet with the "good" software programmer, this software presents every function you are looking for!

Cons: To be match as a company with the right programmer is very difficult and rare. Even you find one, because they are very rare, he-she only can give you very few time to do your needs..
So it takes very long time to run your similation on the software...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020
Saltuk S.
Plant Manager
Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"Flexible and easy to develop"

Pros: It is a flexible and improvable software. It also integrates all functions in the company. We can develop screens and features easily within the company. It is ideal for mid sized companies.

Cons: Mobility features like smart phone usage etc. is not well developed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Erkut O.
GBS IT Team Leader Turkey
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"Something Needs to be Improve"

Comments: It s an free platform to make upgrade and development by yourself .It s really advantage for users

Pros: It s an free platform to make upgrade by himself

Cons: Espacially we are expecting support for Mes application and communicate with encoders and machines to collect data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Emre C.
Production and Planning Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"Preferable ERP"

Comments: It is cost effective. System is well designed and I think we should know its value even if it has some funny mistakes or absence of basic things.

Pros: Development interface is very useful and easy,
Users can adopt Canias interface easily.

Cons: Feedbacks of users or system administrators shall be taken more frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Osman N.
Director
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"Easy to implement and flexible"

Pros: Easy to implement, easy to learn.
Flexible

Cons: Still some standard features are not in standard version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Resul mustafa S.
ERP & IT MANAGER
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020

"Flexibility and Benefitly"

Comments: If the process is managed well, it has many benefits for the company.

Pros: It has a flexible structure. I can develop comfortably.

Cons: it is difficult to follow up the update packages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020
Mehmet ali K.
BT
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"Excellent"

Pros: Easy, flexible, useful and most importantly, finding a clear and fast solution to the demands.

Cons: The screens are plain and too much standard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
İrfan Ç.
Intern ERP Consultant
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"A very flexible erp program."

Comments: Satisfying and useful.It is ahead of other ERP programs in terms of flexibility.

Pros: An ERP that is very flexible with its TROIA programming language, easy to use with the sales, purchasing and production and almost all sides, and can adapt to many corporate structures.Interaction with other programs is fine thanks to web services.

Cons: Mistakes can sometimes be alarming, counseling is provided, and additional improvements are often made for a fee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Ferdi G.
Erp proje müdürü
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"Meyteks"

Pros: Be developable and has user friendly interfaces

Cons: Maybe more suitable for production processes in the textile industry

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Muhammet D.
Planning Manager
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Flexible But Overly Flexible"

Comments: As an administrator who offers end user and development suggestions, I like your software. I encounter a lot of bug. Sometimes I can have problems solving them. You have a user-friendly interface but it can be better. You respond very slowly to companies. This issue is very important for customer satisfaction.

Pros: It's nice to have flexible software. It is a very fast program if optimizations are made.

Cons: There are too many bugs. IAS responds too late, although the counselors help quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Ahmet Ç.
ERP MANAGER
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"YILMAZ MAKINE"

Pros: FLEXIBLE, CUSTOMIZE, EXTENSIBILITY, TROIA

Cons: .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Demet K.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"To be free"

Pros: My favorite feature about this app is being free. With the TROA development tool provide the ability to develope solutions with your own software team, without waiting for the manufacturer to produce solutions.

Cons: It is not possible to use the program without end-user training, but this is not a minus feature. IBA academy is always provide perfect education for the users .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Sevil Y.
project manager
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020

"packing and printing"

Pros: the biggest advantage is development,

Cons: version transition is not easy so we still use 603

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020
Mehmet kadir K.
ERP Manager
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020

"Best ERP I have ever seen"

Comments: canias solves your all the problem.

Pros: As as developer Troia(Canias Devolopment Language) is the best for me. It has very development components for us, as a user Canias is very easy to use.

Cons: Packing manufature is the most difficult to developing software, in this point with managing all our process this software very
successful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2020
Cansin E.
Factory Director
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020

"My comments"

Comments: If you have too many management and production process, this program will help you to collect data very fast and as accurate as possible. (Of course it depands how your team supports and faith)

Pros: It is very flexiable and easy to make changes according to your need. One of another good remark is you can integrate it with other programs by using EDI applications.

Cons: Visual reporting is the weakest point of program. We have recieved some additional screens with version 802 which are called as "COCKPIT" but there are still some improvements and modifications are needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020
Oguzhan O.
ERP Project Consultant
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020

"ERP Project Consultant"

Comments: Thanks to canias erp, all processes in our company were recorded. Flexible reporting structure provides all data to users accurately. Easy to develop and platform independent structure offers good service to developers.

Pros: Thanks to its flexible structure, canias erp gives users a great erp experience.

Cons: We haven't seen a bad feature of Canias ERP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020
M.oner S.
Finance Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020

"*"

Pros: Customize is the strongest point of Canias ERP.

Cons: At first it was very complex.
It could be better if you could create a version for each industry such as automotive version, textile version etc. Because there are plenty of modules, dialogues inside which will not be used for related industries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020
Emrah İ.
industrial engineer
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020

"User friendly"

Comments: User-friendly and operational software

Pros: Interface, menu, screens and shortcuts

Cons: Java based work can be a problem in some operating systems

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2020