15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Adobe Creative Cloud Reviews

4.7 (7,287) Write a Review!

About Adobe Creative Cloud

Adobe Creative Cloud is a suite of creative software and services including design, photography, video, and web development tools.

Learn more about Adobe Creative Cloud

Pros:

It has a lot of features and allows you do to nearly anything you can imagine. Customer service and tutorials are super helpful.

Cons:

It does not work offline and you can stop it from running in the background if you use windows pc.

Adobe Creative Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Adobe Creative Cloud has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 7,287 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Adobe Creative Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (7,287)

Avash
Avash
WordPress Web Developer and Pagespeed Optimization Specialist in Nepal
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

#1 Design Software in Market

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been using Adobe Creative Cloud for more than 3 years and it has been the best choice among other competitors for all these 3+ years. The software I use most is Adobe Photoshop and it has helped me a lot in my professional career. For all the features available in Adobe Creative Cloud - I absolutely love it! If you are a graphic designer, you need Adobe Creative Cloud as it is the #1 graphic designing software available in the market.

Pros:

One subscription - and I get access to 20+ awesome design software. I also get access to stock photographs and other assets which I use regularly as they are of high quality. It's also easy to work on a project with teams as projects are saved online. The thing I like most about Adobe Creative Cloud is that - it gets updated regularly. Due to regular updates, I can be sure that the features of these software are in accordance with current technologies. I have spent more than 3 years using Adobe Creative Cloud in regular basis - and I can say that I learn something new every week and this has helped me a lot in my professional career.

Cons:

Subscription for only one software is expensive and doesn't seem to be suitable for beginners. We also need a fast performing computer to use most of Adobe software - which is fine looking at the features they offer. However, I think there is room for improvement of performance.

Janice
Marketing Specialist in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love My Adobe Creative Cloud

5.0 last month New

Comments: I love Adobe Creative Cloud. It has helped me to elevate my graphic design work to a new level, and I find new tricks and helpers almost every day to make my job easier.

Pros:

Seemless integration between programs. I primarily use inDesign, Photoshop and Illustrator and I love them all. I use all three of these products, plus Acrobat, on a daily basis.

Cons:

I have no issues with Adobe Creative Cloud.

janet
owner in US
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Scamming customers to pay monthly fees

1.0 5 months ago

Comments: I purchased a software cs6 disc 8 years ago. It's been working for 8 years. Now I get a pop up that it will be disabled unless I upgrade. This company is a scam. I have been in contact with them 7 times to resolve this issue. It has now become a form of harassment. Their customer support people are ignorant. Then they send you to self help. Not only have they wasted much of my time, but my websites and pictures are at stake. They are investigating non genuine software and using honest people to investigate. If you have this problem I suggest you contact the federal trade commission as they are fraudulent and trying to increase revenue illegally but threatening to disable a product you purchased. They can't suddenly disable a product I bought and ask for a monthly payment. It's a scam. I have CD's and DVD's and movies. They don't tell you after years you have to start paying for them monthly.

Pros:

nothing. the company has terrible ignorant customer service

Cons:

They will disable your software unless you pay a monthly fee

Andrew
Owner in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Is My Daily Driver

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: I have been using Adobe tools for over 25 years and generally they have become better. I have recommended a variety of the Adobe tools to others depending on their needs and budget.

Pros:

The cross-functionality between applications is critical and generally works very well. For example, I enjoy being able to create pieces in Lightroom, Photoshop, and Illustrator and compile them in InDesign. I was just using the tools today to build a variety of print and digital pieces.

Cons:

There are some silly quirks with the programs such as in Photoshop you can't paste the file path when opening or saving a file (they use an old file structure format), or in InDesign you can't export as an SVG. There are work arounds, so the software is still useable as a daily driver.

Seth
Client management in US
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

How Adobe helps me

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, I didn’t have the cloud space I wouldn’t know where I would be as a entrepreneur and as a creator when it comes to organization and the ability to actually get a lot of my ideas done

Pros:

I can access all my work in my data at the drop of a dime and with the price of a button and share it with all my colleagues at that same speed

Cons:

Sometimes the price can be a little bit hard, but it’s worth it when you look at all the

Thomas
Commercial video editor in UK
Broadcast Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Creative cloud review

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall I would not be performing at the same level in my career without this piece of software.

Pros:

The integration of all my favourite pieces of software. Also how well they work together.

Cons:

Sometimes some of the pieces of software can be buggy and you have to find work arounds.

Brunno
Diretor de Ti in Brazil
Public Policy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Exceptional quality

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My experience with the software is old, the quality it delivers, the functions and new technologies make me not trade for anything, it speeds up many things in my daily life, making it practical and effective.

Pros:

In addition to exceptional quality, all technology deployed in the software, quality and new features.

Cons:

Difficulty finding some tools and shortcuts. For certain editions.

Claudia
Freelance Video editor in US
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Love the software hate the price.

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

I love that all of the program are pretty easy to caught on to. Not much of a learning curvy when transferring from program to program. Drag and drop is really nice. My favorite Adobe softwares are Photoshop and Adobe Premiere.

Cons:

I miss the days when you can just pay one time for the softwares you need. I dont use anything other than Adobe Premiere pro and photoshop so the other programs are kind of unnecessary for me to pay for. I am a college student so 19.99 is okay but changing the price to 39.99 after one year is kind of insane. Honestly if we could get the option to have a lower price for two programs a month I would do that. But I am canceling mine over the price. Too many new programs that still allow one time payment elsewhere.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My honest experience about using Adobe Creative Cloud for my E-learning platform

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

First of all, the app is a bundle of software included altogether so it is easier to navigate through which software to use. For my E-learning education, I use a variety of software for creating content like designing logos, editing videos and photos and I always ultiize adobe creative cloud instead of opening each software separately. There are also updates rolled out regularly once you log-in to software so I don't need to update each software manually. I have absolutely no problems with the software especially what it comes to its performance. No noticeable bugs so far according to the best of my knowledge.

Cons:

Sometimes, the software gets unresponsible (although occurs rarely), you can just exit it and reopen the second time to fix the issue. For the first time users, it can be hard to navigate through each of app's functions but gradually as time goes by, you will eventually get the hang of it so no worries at all.

Coby
Photographer in US
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great editing software!!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I would say that my overall experience has improved over the years and I am glad to have the program for my work.

Pros:

I love the connectivity of the various output points for the program and the high quality of the photo and video editing.

Cons:

My least favorite aspect is that of the lack of speed when downloading updates and firmware changes.

Jay
Website and Marketing Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Lost without it!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were struggling to find adequate software for designing, editing and publishing our media (Video, graphics and vector based!) and when I had suggested we move to adobe as oppose to the free alternatives, we found everything we need in one package. Training our team on the new products was ridiculously easy thanks to the thousands of tutorials and user guides available online - so a seamless switch over to far more powerful software was exactly what we were looking for!

Pros:

We use Adobe Photoshop, Lighroom, Illustrator, After Effects and Bridge as part of our daily work - website graphics & icons, editing product images taken by our in house photographer and organising them all finally through bridge. Honestly, we couldn't go without it now. Everything is at the touch of our fingers and by using preset workspace layouts and editing features, it turned what was once a laborious time consuming exercise into a streamlined function. Everything from our icons and page layouts down to our social media images and short animations and videos are produced within the creative cloud suite. Simple pros! Ease of use Range of techniques available Variety of media Simple to organise and share between colleagues. Excellent compression tools for optimising for web

Cons:

Honestly - the only con we have is that in a busy working environment, we sometimes require multiple users to access the same piece of software and only having limited licenses on our plan meant we have to upgrade but, that in itself is not actually a con - just a fact of life!

Sheila
Graphic Designer in US
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The cream of the crop

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I like that you can download an entire suite of programs to handle graphics, photo editing, publications, vector images, and even video editing with Premiere Pro. I don't think I've even scratched the surface of all the capabilities and functions of the Adobe Creative Cloud.

Pros:

The Adobe Creative Cloud is the Rolls Royce of graphic design and video editing software. It's also the most expensive, but you get what you pay for. I taught myself via the extensive library of tutorials that exist on YouTube. It took years of practice and lots of patience, but once you get the hang of the tools and capabilities, the options are only limited to your creativity.

Cons:

I don't like that the different programs within the suite have different shortcut functions. I wish they would standardize the keyboard shortcuts because when I switch back and forth between programs, I have to remember the shortcut keys for each program. For example, I'll be working on Illustrator, which uses ctrl+2 to lock a layer. Then I'll switch to InDesign and that uses ctrl+L to lock a layer. Also, I wish they would also offer the local software as opposed to strictly the subscription model. It's very expensive, especially for a solo practitioner.

Graham
Solution Architect in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The defacto creative toolkit

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our creative team can use a consistent suite of applications for all their work and temporary staff know they will find familiar software to work with when engaged with the agency. Whilst the apps are extremely comprehensive, they can be daunting for new users. Single applications can also be individually expensive to purchase.

Pros:

- Flexibility to use most of the market-leading creative applications - The industry standard, all of our creatives and clients have the ability to view the files - The most powerful image editing and design software - Covers the ability to create print, web and mobile media within a single subscription - For an agency who uses most applications, this is great value for the subscription fee

Cons:

- Can seem a large monthly expense for an agency with a large team - To gain the value users need to regularly utilize multiple applications - Photoshop and Illustrator can be slow for web design, other more focused applications can be faster to design in the digital realm - There is a fairly steep learning curve to become a power user as the apps are very feature-rich

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absolutely Creative

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Its a good product. It solves every business related problem I have. Everything creative under one roof, was a great idea

Pros:

As a designer, I have to show my appreciation for this product. Its includes everything I will ever need for my business. I can read my PDFs, tweak my images, edit my videos, create illustrations and websites very easily. I especially love the import and export functions among the software's. The free cloud membership is absolutely perfect. I'm always a sucker for anything that includes extra storage.

Cons:

Would appreciate if more if the pricing was friendlier and consistent, it's always in the back of my mind that the price for this product will keep increasing. At least pick a price and stick with it. Also not many people know about this creative suite, unless they are in the same industry mine, conversation about it goes right over their heads.

Robert
Producer in US
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Value and a Heartening Focus on Learning

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Value and versatility, very easy to use. Ever since I've signed up for Creative Cloud I've felt like whatever video/graphic design software I need (even if I don't know that I need it yet) is right there at my fingertips because, well, it is! There is no longer any pressure to use the wrong tool for the job because it's the one I have or the one I've invested in. A few months ago, I was told by a friend that what I was doing on one animation would be better suited to After Effects. So, I installed it from the CC dashboard, opened it up, and got to work with no additional cost or learning curve.

Pros:

First and foremost, I love their focus in recent years on making the software easier to learn, easier to use, and easier to deploy. In some places, there is educational materials built right into each window of the program. This is especially helpful to infrequent users. I feel less pressure to have a search engine open in a separate tab for questions that come up, as the help is increasingly within the program. Secondly, I've used the software for years and the sheer value it provides is second to none.

Cons:

Some of the programs included in the Creative Cloud feel better suited to use on a laptop than others, at least with the default settings. Perhaps they plan on improving this overtime (I certainly hope so) and it must be said the ACC offerings are still better than their competitors'. However, I would like to see some form of "Laptop mode" like a few programming IDEs provide, as the programs can get a bit cluttered when I'm on the go.

Janice
Janice
eLearning Consultant & Food Safety Auditor in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Creative Asset Development and Management of Content is A*

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: From creating logos; to creating stock in Adobe Spark with links and downloads; Adobe Photoshop for quick photo edits that are then used in Indesign or Illustrator. There is really so much. My most usage is Adobe Acrobat and an Invaluable tool. I am a Subscriber but will Invest and buy Adobe Acrobat. I do not know how a business can work effectively without it as most documents need eSigning or adding or reducing pages and editing in .PDF format. It is so easy with Acrobat. Most of my usage is for creating Assets for Online Course Development, so I work across the Creative Cloud but there is always more to see. Can't wait to use the Animator! It also works well for Software Gurus that just want to try more and more and more. It is an addictive software that is not going to go away. Very Professional indeed. I used this from the days of Photoshop 5 and Coreldraw (no competition for Adobe at all). I will always use Adobe and recommend it for professional and creative industries.

Pros:

Adobe Creative Cloud is so very very adaptable to whatever you need it for. There are just so many tools and features that you can use and are easy to learn too if you are new to them. I love the creative flare to simple Assets that you create and how professional the content can look. Also, the use of Stock Images; Videos; etc.. that can be used across all of the Creative Cloud products. Being able to use them from the cloud makes for easy usage for business by just having a link or being able to login and see your Mobile Content.

Cons:

The only thing that can be a problem is waiting for a Mobile App to upload and save what you are doing, but to be fair, this is directly related to your Internet source - Adobe is not responsible for this so I would say it is something that you as a User must ensure is clean (that is the internet source).

Sally
Sally
Senior Game Designer, Instructional Designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I'm Addicted

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: All in all, I love me some Adobe; yes, we have a complicated relationship, but I'm in too deep to save those fiftyish dollars per month. Can I reproduce the same effects with other programs and apps? Sure. Am I willing to try living that way?
Never ever ever!
<3<3<3

Pros:

I first met Photoshop and Illustrator as a graphic design student in the late 90s. Since then, the features and possibilities have only gotten more ground-breaking--and addictive. As a fashion photographer, I had quite a field day with the liquify feature and colour-altering tools. As a documentary filmmaker, I was trained in all of the biggest programs, but still prefer Premiere to any other. As a musician, I prefer Audition to almost any other program (Garageband is kinda fun, but don't tell anyone I said that). The experimental or "Adobe obviously bought out a smaller company" type titles are fun to mess with and might prove to be solid members of my artistic arsenal at some point.

Cons:

1. Frankly, I am beyond-livid that the software that I once paid thousands of dollars for (gladly) has gone to a subscription model. I don't like verifying my identity, having to sign in every five minutes, having to be online half the time lest the program freaks out and sends me frantic messages. I don't like the fact that the cloud slows down the processing speed and sometimes makes everything freeze, requiring restart. In fact, the subscription model for a collection of software programs that haven't broken new ground in a decade is beyond-insane--especially since hundreds of other apps *also* have the ability to change colours and make one look thinner and add text and edit video, etc. --some of them for free, others for a pittance. The thing is, I've gone from being an art student to a fashion photographer to a college professor to a retired professor who fell back in love with the artistic life. Ergo, I can't live without Photoshop et al. Which means that even though it's insane of Adobe to arrogantly charge so much for their ancient laurel-restingness product, my level of sanity matches theirs, for I've faithfully paid the subscription price since they switched over. 2. A more-vexing issue I have is the inability to make the interface and menus etc. bigger. I can barely see it when I'm two feet away from the PC, and I'm usually twice as far away from it (bad back). Changing resolution didn't help. I still pay my sub, but I use Adobe products way less these days. :/

Zohaib
Zohaib
Co-Founder in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best creative set of applications you'll ever need whether you're a small artist or a big studio

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The apps in Adobe Creative Cloud suite help me work as a freelance Motion/Graphic/3d Artist and sometimes as a video editor on the side ;)

Pros:

No matter my need, these set of applications have always met the industry standard one needs to be successful in today's competitive creative market. With the addition of new features to every app in the suite every year, it's always pushed me to do more and try new things. Here is the list of my favourite apps in the suite in a chronological order: 1. Dimension (New tool for amazing mockups, love this one) 2. Illustrator (for vector art) 3. Photoshop (For amazing photo retouching and color grading) 4. Premiere Pro (For industry standard Movie/Video editing) 5. After Effects (Again, this one ties in with the one above, plus, it has the features for adding vfx) 6. Character Animator (for crazy but creative stylized animations that are quite fast to render) 7. Animate (Used to do the same as above but with objects instead of character, you can definitely combine the two) In addition to this there's still 13+ more apps in the whole suite that the user gets access to. The suite also features an ability to look for content like images in the CC app itself so that's a huge plus for me. Please note that all of the products/features i mentioned above, are referencing the latest 2019 releases . Be sure to get your game-on if you haven't already!

Cons:

The only con about these set of apps is that they can be expensive for someone who's just starting out academically/professionally in this field. Other than that, it's a 10/10 for me.

othmane
Designer in Morocco
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Photoshop

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Alfotoshob is a great program for sophisticated image processing, it is used to modify the application of digital images, and it helps to improve the quality of the photograph, and is the best assistant for artists who rely on Alfotoshob to create a wonderful work of art is distinguished, and Alfotoshob is one of the best design programs for the company ( ADOBE) giant at all. The Photoshop program contains a graphical interface that gives you the impression that you are a painter who paints a wonderful painting, and there are tools and equipment such as brushes, colors and others. This interesting program features the ability to move any part of the body and you can work warp, With a graphic feature on the images, it makes you look like a real painting with a natural brush, and you can convert a picture to another. When you learn how to use Alfotoshob well, and you can improve your skills, you can use this excellent program to edit photos and works of art and repair defects and malformations poor to obtain the image with the best purity and quality and accuracy, and you can remove and change the backgrounds in Pictures .

Pros:

Photoshop has a lot of features that distinguish it from the competing programs in the editing and editing of images, including: [1] Photoshop has a consistent user interface, although not simple and complex, but it is clear and easy to handle compared to other competing programs, allowing manual access to options as well as jobs Automatic and lots of shortcuts. Photoshop features a sophisticated, high-tech program, where experts can reduce the visual adjustments that the computer deals with, giving better results in contrasting colors, changes in size and other editing and processing effects, which makes Photoshop better. Photoshop is not limited to editing images, but extends to all media over the Internet, you can modify the video clips, and create 3D images in addition to graphic design. Alfotoshob has been popular among people, and there are a lot of videos that explain the program and teach people how to deal with the problems they face.

Cons:

Adobe Photoshop is a relatively simple program to use, but it is not designed for beginners, but is primarily a photo editing program for professionals who rely on the editing of many images in a systematic way, and there is in this advanced program many different tools that have different functions and tasks Too, so it will take a long time to learn how to use the program correctly. Most beginners can not easily understand the functionality of this program, so they can get what they need when using another program, and many people who are not used to editing photos using Photoshop, the functionality and advanced features in Photoshop will not be useful for them. Adobe Photoshop is not free, it is one of the programs that have the source code, and the source code means the secret and source code is the code written for any computer program by the programmers, Adobe Photoshop is relatively expensive, compared to other programs to edit images , And it has a lot of features and therefore is the industry standard in graphic design, and will spend much more when using Alfotoshob, if you do not plan to edit images every day. There are many programs to edit and edit images and graphics and are considered less expensive, and are available to users who do not need all the powerful and advanced features provided by Alfotoshob, Alfotoshob requires a computer equipped well, and needs many tools, and takes a lot of space In your computer memory as well as RAM.

Delia
Delia
Startup founder in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why I cancelled my Adobe CC subscription

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience with the Adobe CC payment plan was very poor. Upfront payments for single packages are no longer available with Adobe. You have to sign up for yearly subscriptions for a suit of packages. The yearly subscription auto renews with no prior warning. There is no-where on your personal account page where you can request an alert to be sent, before payments are due to be taken out. When I tried to cancel a yearly auto renewal (several days after the payment was removed from my account) I was told this was not possible. In order to cancel my subscription and get a refund I had to contact their help desk and literally, threaten them with lawyers. I subsequently found a major American consumer complaints website and lodged my experiences with Adobe. There was a long list of similar stories and complaints by other people. My opinion of Adobe CC is a that their payment plan is restrictive, secretive and very user unfriendly. In today's world of customer friendly products, Adobe CC stands out as old fashion and frankly unacceptable. I have since moved on to the Affinity suit and couldn't be happier. One-off up-front payments, high quality software and great customer service. Frankly I think Adobe is a dinosaur. Large studios who don't care about payment plans are a thing of the past. The majority of creative work is currently being done by individuals working in the 'gig economy'.

Pros:

This is very high quality software that offers a vast range of functionality. It is stable, efficiently constructed and updated continuously. Extensive education is available (via a paid Linda.com subscription). The different packages (photoshop, premier pro, audition) all integrate reasonably well. I would imagine that it's equivalent to any of the software packages currently used by professionals working at the top level of the graphics and animation industry.

Cons:

This is very high end software, that offers a vast array of options. The average blogger or photography enthusiast will only (in my opinion) only use a small range of the functions available. Be aware, the more functionality any software has, the longer it takes to learn how to use it. I found creating a short movie clip for my website draining and unnecessarily complex. The same experience held with photoshop. While the range of features that Adobe CC offers is astonishing, the time it took me to understand how to use them, was frankly not worth the results.

James
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing suite of software for a great price!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have been using the Adobe Creative Suite since 2005, when it was several thousand dollars to purchase! I am SO grateful for the switch the the CC (Creative Cloud) and the new pricing structure. They've really opened up their market for a much broader customer base. Almost all the software has gotten better and better (and more integrated) since I've first come on board. There's a few quirks that I have to work around (one major issue), but other than that, the whole bundle is just amazing for any and all creative/design work.

Pros:

The breadth of this bundle is unbelievable. They have addressed 95% of any design person/team's needs with what's in the CC (Creative Cloud). From photo editing, template design, audio optimization, video production, web mastering :-) You name it, the've almost certainly got it.

Cons:

The only issues I have are with Premiere Pro and Dreamweaver. First, Premiere Pro: This software is incredibly robust, and my issues with it are minor, but it still causes me to prefer Final Cut Pro X over it. In comparison, FCPX is much more user friendly and really streamlines much of the editing process, so that I don't have to do it manually. If you're someone who just needs to keep producing content, week after week, FCPX is a better bet for you. If you have time, need extreme flexibility to do exactly what you want, then Premiere works better. For Dreamweaver, this has been the only real sore spot. It doesn't work at all. It continues to crash on multiple systems over the past 2 years! I have contacted support, who initially were very involved, but somewhere I got list in the system. This hasn't been resolved and I've had to rely on quite a few workarounds to access server files, upload content, or back up sites locally. This is a big deal.

Thomas
Thomas
Freelance Visual Artist in US
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Creative Cloud - All of my design needs right where I need them.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, I believe that Adobe's Creative Cloud programs are really worth what you receive. I haven't used every program included in Creative Cloud, but the programs I DO use and depend make what I do as an artist possible. Great teaching tool.

Pros:

I have been using Adobe's creative products for years, especially when they didn't even start organizing their Software brands with Abode Creative Cloud. The programs I mainly use within the Creative Cloud are Photoshop for illustration and design, while it's also very nice and convenient for me to design logos/type in Illustrator to later import into Photoshop for post-rendering. I've had mild experience with a few of their other products, such as InDesign and Aftereffects as well. Adobe After effects is their primary animation suite, and I've also had some great experiences with that program as well. All of the programs featured within the Creative Cloud Suite are very easy to learn and understand, in my personal experience, even though I may be biased considering how much experience I've had with these products over the years.

Cons:

I wish there was an auto save function within the system. I've had many times where I simply forgot to save some amount of work, and while it's a good practice to save constantly on your own, this I could see definitely helping out in those situations. Otherwise, I don't really have any issues, other than some slight performance/optimization issues that may be more on my end. It would be much better if Adobe offered users the ability to buy their software instead of buying into subscription-based services.

Ilan
Graphic Designer in US
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Photoshop Creative Cloud 2020 Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Using Photoshop on a daily basis for client design projects has made me familiar with the product and I can say it is an amazingly useful tool to any designer or artist. Someone who doesn't need the entire Adobe set but is looking to edit photos with filters and cropping can pay for a Photshop-only plan at a reduced cost compared to the all-program suite. This is important to mention as unfortunately the price on the entire Suite is high, being $40 per month at the time of writing. It grows even more feature-rich yearly, and there is the ability to use Photoshop on tablets as well to transfer files for on-the-go editing. I'd say look into Photoshop and if you need it for your work or are a hobbyist artist, buy it if it's financially viable.

Pros:

A highly impactful feature that separates Photshop from simpler image-editing software would be the ability to use layers. Layers mean that a user can decide to have the background be distinct from the foreground, or individually edit objects within a large picture with many objects. The layers can also be merged together, copied or deleted as needed. Naming layers is a small effort that pays off in the long run as you may work on a design or artwork for several days or weeks at a time. Seeing the name "tree" as opposed to "layer 2" and knowing it will edit a certain tree in a piece saves time. Another key element of Photoshop is the ability to download and implement brushes, to differentiate art pieces by using specific techniques like digitally mimicking watercolor or texture. All layers in Photshop have an opacity function, so a user can even select portions of the drawing to fully show or be less visible, and this is often used to do shading and make collages. Photoshop can accept various Adobe file types for editing, such as moving a file back and forth from Illustrator to Photoshop, or opening a PDF file. The save feature can be used to save a file as various formats so if your client needs a specific file type it can be provided. The entire layout of the program can be customized to your liking and entire sections can be toggled on or off.

Cons:

There are minor issues I have with the program. When initially downloading it unless settings are toggled Photoshop might not naturally start every document in inches or even pixels, but in picas. Picas aren't a common measurement tool and it is easy to think your program has a bug if you do not know where the settings are. Another issue is that Photoshop, like most Adobe programs, does take up a rather high amount of computer RAM. Low-end or older computers will have problems running it, even recent laptops do not always come with the recommended RAM for it unless buying an expensive one. While on a vacation and wanting to make some artwork I attempted to run the program on a family member's laptop and what would take moments to do on my desktop PC took minutes on the laptop because of freezing and general hiccups due to lack of resource on the laptop. It was an awful experience. A smaller quirk is how every new version of Photoshop, which is revised yearly, will change the place various tools are located, either hiding them or putting them in a new location. It's annoying to have muscle memory lead to a different tool or temporarily being scared a great feature was removed.

Erin
Principal Designer in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must-have for any designer!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I've been using Photoshop and Illustrator for ages now to edit images and set type in my design work. Photoshop is the most powerful image editing tool on the market. The most useful feature by far is the content aware scale. I use this a lot when I'm editing images for web pages where text needs to be on top of the image. It allows you to manipulate the size of photos by stretching them out with minimal distortion. So handy! The lasso tool is also very helpful for selecting complex shapes and images from a photo to put on a plain or different background. If you're a professional designer, there really is no amazing substitute for photoshop yet. It's the best there is. Illustrator is great for doing type work and I love using the art boards to have many variations on the design at once available. Photoshop doesn't have this feature, which is something I really love about Illustrator. To do graphic and web work, you really need to use multiple programs in tandem, so unless you're a photographer and only edit pictures, you'd also need to use Illustrator. Web design stuff is better done in another program. Dreamweaver is outdated and I never found Fireworks to be useful either.

Cons:

The programs are not super easy to use without a lot of practice. It really is an art form if you want to do complex image editing like cutting someone out, adding something in, making the background bigger, etc... but there are many helpful tutorials online that you can watch to help learn as you go depending on what you need to edit. If you just need to do basic editing like cropping and adjusting color, brightness, etc... you can get away with something much simpler. But in terms of type setting Illustrator and Indesign are still the best in my opinion. Another weakness of photoshop is the typography options. I've tried to mix type with imagery in photoshop for designs before, but the kerning and special character options are no where near as good as you can get in Illustrator. So, you really need to use Photoshop and Illustrator in tandem if you're doing type and imagery graphic design work.

Sai Nikhil Chakravarthy
QA Engineer & Scrum master in India
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unleashing Creativity (Adobe Creative Cloud)

5.0 last year

Comments: In My overall experience, it's a great tool to have I solved so many problems in my current and previous organizations, If you are taking it for personal use I recommend first learning that software, and trying those similar functions in other open-source websites online, then if you're making good use of it then go for it.

Pros:

A comprehensive suite of software tools for creative professionals, Wide range of applications for various industries and creative fields, Seamless integration between different applications, Ability to share files between programs, Cloud-based storage and syncing for easy access and collaboration from anywhere with an internet connection, Regular software updates and new features added to the suite, Extensive community of users and resources for support and learning, Ability to customize settings and preferences for individual workflows, Cross-platform compatibility for both Mac and PC users, Option to purchase individual applications or the entire suite as a subscription service.

Cons:

The subscription-based pricing model can be costly for some, Internet connection is required for installation and updates, which may be a challenge for users with slow or unreliable internet, Certain features or tools may require high-end hardware or graphics cards, which can be expensive or impractical for some users, The size and complexity of some applications may make them difficult to learn, The version compatibility is also an issue.