Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Criterion HCM

Unified and modern solution for HR, Payroll and Talent Engagement. We can handle your unique HCM processes today and in future

Learn more about Criterion HCM

Showing 5 reviews

Susan V.
Mgr of HR & OD
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018

"Good"

Pros: It is truly an HR software built with HR end users in mind. The fact that positions are separate and allow you to track FTEs is logical versus some that I previewed that make simple things like EEO codes driven by the employee record versus the position record.

Cons: Flexible report writing features, or lack thereof. Getting data back out of the system in the form of reports is not user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Peggy D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014

"ESS Review"

Pros: I really appreciate the support that is provided. They are very quick to respond to any problem that I have and also to communicate where they are in the process. What I like best about the product is the ease of looking up information on an employee. Being able to see their history at my fingertips is awesome.

Cons: It runs a little slow sometimes, but there is really nothing I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014
Megan S.
Client Processing Service Specialist
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"System is great, data upload is iffy, customer service is acceptable"

Pros: I think the amount of things you can do with the service is amazing. Reports are easy to customize and pull

Cons: The customer service has been slow to respond and has not had some of the answers needed. The difficulty of doing a large upload

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Laura S.
Legal Services
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2014

"Criterion HCM - Perfect Software"

Pros: I always get fast and great help from the customer service department. The system is easy to use.

Cons: I wish I could add fields on my own. It seems that I can re-label fields but not add them on my own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2014
Jimie W.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2014

"FFVA uses HR, Payroll, & ESS"

Pros: I like the ease of use and the efficiency of the support staff.

Cons: The products we use don't really have any downsides.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2014