Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About SAP Concur

SAP Concur takes you beyond automation to a completely connected spend management solution that grows with your business

Learn more about SAP Concur

Showing 1,346 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Business Development Representative
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021

"SAP Concur"

Comments: Overall, I have had a great experience using SAP Concur and will continue using the app for my employee expenses.

Pros: What I like most about using SAP Concur is that it is a simple way of tracking and reimbursing my expenses from work.

Cons: What I like leasing about using SAP Concur is that the app is very outdated and the user experience is not very engaging.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021
Kristin S.
Applications Administrator
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Streamlines coorporate Travel Bookings, Approvals and Expense Reports in one application that is somewhat easy to use."

Pros: Great implementation experience. Nice workflow that you can customize and set up for your company needs. Nice interface and UI for users. It is great that there is an app to use when on the go. Love the fact there are integration capabilities that you can build out and customize to extract data to then ingest into other software.

Cons: User support is very hard to deal with in the fact that you have to submit 'cases' via the website and do not always get the correct person that understands your wants and needs....I find this extremely unbearable support after coming out of implementation where you had a dedicated rep that could communicate effectively with you and understands your custom set up of the system. The client service rep after implementation does little to no help with requests. The administration of the system is cumbersome and very complex. The admin has a lot to learn and a lot of different areas of the system to manage. The mobile application doesn't allow for all necessary functionality for users for approvals. System outages have gotten better but occur way too frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Chloe H.
Project Manager
Events Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2019

"Submit expenses instantly"

Comments: As part of the SAP suite, the Concur Expense platform ties in perfectly with the other SAP solutions. From a Finance perspective, this simplifies reporting and journaling processes and makes it almost automatic.

Pros: The SAP Concur Expense platform removes all of the excuses when it comes to expense claims. Lost or illegible receipts, late claims - Concur handles it all. The platform can accept receipts by upload, direct email or via the mobile app. There really is no excuse for not being able to instantly submit an expense. The accompanying mobile app is great for employees that travel regularly. There's no need to keep a stack of paper receipts. Simply take a picture of the receipt as soon as you receive it and Concur will analyse it, upload it and assign it to the appropriate charge code, ready for approval and submission.

Cons: There are times when the platforms struggles to identify the details on a receipt - the date, amount, item purchased. Given the varied nature of receipts, however, this isn't the norm and having to manually adjust an entry every now and then is a pretty good compromise. One of the features of Concur is that it will automatically assign the type of purchase to a receipt. For example, if you purchase a coffee from a café it will assign this as a Food & Beverage expense. While that's true, that may not be how every organisation categorises that expense. This requires the user to review each and every upload to ensure that the various fields have been assigned per organisation procedures not be the Concur default.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2019
Joseph H.
Expense Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2020

"Great software for small to medium sized businesses"

Comments: Overall, i’d say it’s a great software to start with, but for a business like mine that how now grown to over 1500 consultants, we have to explore other options.

Pros: I liked that the softwares expense platform was very easy to use. The approval flow and reminders are great tools and often come in handy.

Cons: It’s hard to keep track of what expenses have been paid and haven’t been paid.
Also the reporting aspect is very poor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2020
Daniel M.
Co-Founder and Principal
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017

"Love and Love to Hate... Concur Expense"

Comments: Trying to create order from chaos with your expense management process? Concur MAY be your solution. If you are looking to get a hold of your expense management process and have a very well structured idea of how to do it (i.e. you have a well-defined chart of accounts, have policies in place for expense reimbursement, and have an approval process) then Concur is your solution. However, it's a bit lacking for the company trying to create structure in this area, as it doesn't have sufficient documentation on the setup, what decisions need to be made, and the impact of those decisions. It took nearly a year to get all of that adequately set up, and ultimately we have a stronger platform for it, but the guidance to get there was very self-directed.

Pros: Syncs with corporate cards and allows for the team to easily manage their expenses.

Cons: Integration could be stronger, both to QuickBooks and the "Travel" component of their product, which is run through TripIt

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017
Aubree S.
Staff Auditor
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Great expense management system"

Comments: I really like the ease of tracking and maintaining company expenses in one convenient location. As a company with a large number of employees, this system allows the expenses to be tracked as well as reimbursement to employees for expenses they pay for upfront. The ease of direct deposit to reimburse employees is a great feature of Concur. They also offer an app which I haven't tried yet but have heard all good things about it. The ease of training employees is also a nice benefit as it is a pretty user friendly system.

Pros: I really like the ease of tracking and maintaining company expenses in one convenient location. As a company with a large number of employees, this system allows the expenses to be tracked as well as reimbursement to employees for expenses they pay for upfront. You can set it for approval and review needed from their direct manager prior to the reimbursement being issued. The ease of direct deposit to reimburse employees is a great feature of Concur.

Cons: I dislike that receipt management at the accounting review level is very limited but other than that, SAP Concur is a very user friendly system that makes it easy to train new employees to use the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Talha A.
Accounts Payable
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Stable, Efficient, Best for Big or Small Expenses and makes life easier"

Comments: I had been working in an organization for a long time when we didnt had Concur implemented. All expenses were all over the place, accounting had no idea what was coming in and who was requesting what reimbursements and for what expenses. Ever since we implemented this software, its a breeze for us in accounting as well as other employees to get their reimbursements on time.

Pros: Very stable software from SAP works in the cloud so no local storage. Can be accessed from Any where which means you can upload your expenses with receipts from your home in no time Can be access from a phone app as wells as on web Being able to book and organize your flights to hotels to car rentals is the major advantage plus any corporate discounts we are privileged to have. No need to be calling travel agents. Great reminders for your trips so you are always on top of your schedule Easy payment request submissions Every expense is nicely organized easy and clean user interface which is a plus

Cons: Little pricey for a small enterprise but its worth it. Employees need to be trained.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Alli C.
HR Admin
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Concur makes Expense Reports Better"

Pros: The ExpenseIt app combined with the Concur app allow employess to take photos of their receipts (the QR scanner is over 80% accurate!), have their expense info auto-populated and easily transferred to an expense report all from your phone! This has been a gamechanger for our employees who work in the field/outside of the office.
The software is also very accurate and within the first three months paid for itself by identifying expenses that were submitted multiple times for the same thing in different months.

Cons: Initial setup can be quite tricky and more time-consuming than the initial sales-pitch stated.
We really don't like the billing structure, especially the fact that we get charged anytime an employee hits the submit button, even if we've instructed them not to.
Also, the salespeople constantly pitch "free months" of service to try some of the additional products, but the "free" month always ends up being the implementation month, so you don't even have a chance to try the service during that time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Darren G.
Technical Project Leader
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Convenient expense tool"

Pros: It itemizes all of your expenses by category to make it easier for Corporate Accounting to review. Just select an expense category, add your scanned receipts, and submit! It automatically converts foreign currency, and can be customized to company standards for daily allowances on lodging, meals, etc. It also has a nice feature for travel expenses (linked to Google Maps?) where it automatically calculates the distance you've driven and how much you will be reimbused if you're driving a personal vehicle. I've had my expense reports approved quickly due to Concur and my reimbursement amounts are simply added to my next paycheck.

Cons: It was difficult to navigate as a first time user. There are a lot of different categories and sub-categories for expense types so it can be a little time consuming to submit an expense report, but I don't know if there's any real way to make it easier. If you fill it out correctly, though, Corporate will approve your report quicker so you can get your reimbursment quicker.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019
Beth H.
Quality Assurance Analysts
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Travel and Expense made easy"

Comments: I haven't had to utilize the software to book flights or rental cars yet, but it seems like it would be easy to use this functionality. The Expense section is very easy and walks you through the process. You do not have to do any manual calculations. In the past I have easily uploaded receipts that were covered as well and this is a fast and painless process as well. Overall, my experience with Concur Expense has been positive.

Pros: The software is user friendly, it walks you step by step through the process of entering your trip dates and destinations and quickly calculates your per diem. On the home page there is a nice Travel Alerts section that informs you of important information like if you corporate credit card is about to expire, or if you haven't set up e-receipts, etc. The Travel Tools are very useful and provide easy links to Maps, weather and other helpful information.

Cons: I wasn't able to find old trip information from over 4 years ago, but I am unsure if this is because the software didn't retain the information or if our company policy is to not retain the information that is that old.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Emmanuel A.
Project Manager
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2018

"Ridiculously Easy to Use"

Comments: Since this was a cloud based service, it was great being able to start an expense report on my phone, and then finish entering it on my desktop. Concur was easy to use, competitively priced, and robust enough to handle most expensing situations.

Pros: I used to enter several dozen expense reports per day, and went through 3-different expense software platforms over 4-years, and Concur was by far the best option. Concur was easy to use, and made even the trickiest of expense reports a breeze to enter.

Cons: From the perspective of the user, there really wasn't much to complain about this software. It did everything I wanted, and never gave me any problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2018
Liam S.
Innovation Designer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"Never the highlight of my day"

Pros: There's a reason everyone at work puts off their expense reports, and I can't help but suspect this software has something to do with that. But more on the con's later. The pro's are there too. I haven't had extensive experience with other expensing software, so I don't have a lot to compare it to. But I am grateful Concur is a web-based solution (fairly forward thinking compared with some of our other finance processes!) And the idea is solid. Track where the money went, keep budgets updated, and enforce accountability across all teams. I'm on board with the idea, it's just the execution that feels like it leaves something to be desired.

Cons: I can never quite put my finger on what exactly Concur gets wrong with its interface, but there's a definite gap somewhere. In general, I always find myself making more clicks than I really should need to make. Pop-ups and menus all over the place that I wish were more seamlessly integrated. Design flaws here and there just make things take longer than they should. It's never the highlight of my day having to go do my expense reports. But how much of that is the work of expensing and how much is software issues? Let's just say neither are pleasant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Aki D.
Change Management Lead
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2020

"Ease of Reimbursement with Concur"

Comments: SAP has now evolved from the boring and not so user friendly, to this web-based and mobile-based app which is in fact evolved like a 21st century application. Workflow and user experience is really pleasant, so I can say that SAP Concur delivered its promise.

Pros: All the necessities of reimbursement have been simplified by SAP Concur. As I am a regular user, my concern is in fact how to reimburse all my business travel expenses easily and conveniently. This is where SAP Concur became handy. With its mobile app, I just need to snap a picture of the receipts, file it individually, and submit. After some time, my manager will get notified and he will approve as soon as he can. Then, the backoffice will process my reimbursement in no time. I like the feature of multicurrency reimbursement and its integration with our airline ticket booking system, where I can book my flight inside Concur. Overall, I am very satisfied with Concur, both with usability and user friendliness.

Cons: I believe from what I heard, since it's SAP, the price is way higher than that of its competitors like Quickbooks or Xero. However, since it's SAP, I think the premium is justifiable. Other than that, as a regular users, I don't have any entry for CONS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2020
Altrina T.
Reimbursement manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Concur"

Comments: Overall I love Concur, It makes everything easier and I know our AP department loves it also.

Pros: With concur I can take a picture of a receipt with my phone and submit my expense tespotbright from my phone, it last very easy to use. Keeps your history, let you know when your expenses were approved, and because I can immediately upload my receipts by taking a photo I no longer have to try to keep up with all the paper receipts, or also calculates mileage for you when you enter the to & from address. Since we have been using concur I receive my expense checks quicker and no longer have to keep folders with receipt copies. This has been wonderful

Cons: I don’t really have any drawback. My only issue would be for some reason my account is linked to some old expenses from 2013 prior to me being with the company and I have not figured out how to get them off.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Frank S.
Global Knowledge Services Mgr.
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"SAP Concur Expense reporting system"

Comments: Overall it is a good corporate expense reporting system.
You can access all the company charge codes, approvers and add delegates.
The printing features really gives a clear and concise export of the entire expense report with all the details

Pros: Very good system to do expense reports with many details that you can pick from,
but also add on your own like meals, hotel and car service details
I also like the fact that you can use multiple currencies for each type of expense.
You can also change the daily hotel rate, as some rates go up and down per day.

Cons: The system can be a little intimidating and sometimes the help boxes are not intuitive
Also if you make a mistake, at times once can struggle to figure out what went wrong and how to correct to move on to the "submit for approval" process

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Heather C.
Key Account Sales Assistant
Publishing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019

"Easy to use, multi functionality"

Pros: Ease of use. Easy to switch between app and desktop software. I'm an AA and I process expense reports and book travel. My bosses easily upload receipts, images and transactions on the app and I can access them instantly on my desktop. Processing and itemizing transactions is simple. Distinguishing between personal expenses and business is easy. Very user friendly and a quick learn.

Cons: Sometimes the app is slow or images don't show.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019
Allyson W.
Staff Accountant
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"Concur"

Comments: We recently had to update concur from our old accounting system to Quickbooks. We had a great team from Concur to help with that.

Pros: Concur is easy to use. It's easy to track receipts and other expenses. I am able to process expense reports much faster. It integrates directly with Quickbooks and makes processing payments a breeze.

Cons: It takes a while to get all of the users integrated into Concur so they are able to input their expenses, but once they are in, it's easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Tiffany M.
Senior Director of Finance
Philanthropy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Concur Expense Reporting"

Pros: This tool is amazing for capturing credit card transactions. It easily imports each visa transaction into the system. Then employees link their receipts (which are easily captured through an app or an email into the system) to each transaction, code and submit. It allows employees to manage their own transactions, code their expenses to the appropriate category, and submit for their supervisor to review their transactions. It then automatically pays all reports that were submitted upon accounting's final review.

Cons: Some charges (such as late fees) are initially hidden by the system and they have to manually be activated to make it to an employees account. It is also a little more challenging to track timeliness of report processing without doing quite a bit of manual research. Otherwise it's a great system!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Erin D.
HR & Benefits Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Great Expense Software with ALOT of funcionality"

Comments: This has truly been a lifesaver with regards to accounting for everything we are paying out as well as monitoring things that shouldn't be expensed. This was a game changer.

Pros: This really makes keeping employees expenses together, especially when you have a large population that travels. The reporting is great, integration with company credit cards, the system will create an expense report for you according to some rules you set up. Works great and has made expense reporting much easier to where I am not losing money now since I report everything easily.

Cons: The hotel and travel portfolio can take some time to get use to. This system has so much functionality that it does take some work at learning it all and for a minimal user it can be overwhelming. There are tools to help everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Brittany P.
CSR
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020

"Fast and user friendly"

Comments: It was wonderful! I liked using it everyday! It saved all of my information for me so I would just copy becasue I drove the same route everytime! It did the math for me so I knew what to expect on my check! It was awesome

Pros: It does the work for you! I used this product daily when I got paid for mileage I drove. it would put the address in for you. It saves your last input so if you travel same route you can just copy from last route! Simple and user friendly! It adds up total mileage and pay for you! Does the math instantly for you too see right then!

Cons: Nothing, it was simple and easy to use daily

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020
Dusti K.
Account Executive
Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Effective"

Comments: Overall, I'm so glad we switched over to this product. I used to dread expense reports so much because they were such a hassle, but this makes it a lot easier and is more efficient.

Pros: This platform is much easier to use than others I've worked with. The fact that transactions from your company credit card automatically load into this makes doing expense reports much less painful.

Cons: There's still some coding in there that I don't understand or fully know what to do with, but I just stick to the ones I do know, and that works for me. I also with it didn't save transactions that were refunds. It still makes you add refunds or over 60 day old transactions to your report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Sue S.
AP Specialist
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"SAP Concur"

Comments: We had a huge issue with some of our employees not being able to create and submit reports for hours. They started to give up and we were months behind in our expense reports. It took me nearly a year of working with Concur to finally learn that our best bet was to pay for a full company upgrade. The system has worked well since then, but it was an expensive product before the upgrade...

Pros: As an administrator, I appreciate the ability to proxy in to the employee's page to help them resolve issues. It is very helpful to look at the exact problem they are having and work with them to fix the issue.

Cons: We had to do an upgrade to the product and the Administrator fields are quite different and I was locked out of administration that I previously had access to. I had to take additional training to gain these accesses back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Brian Y.
Service Manager
Semiconductors, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Easy to use expense and reservation package."

Comments: We have used this program for years an are very happy with it's stability and functionality.

Pros: This package is easy to use and works well for companies with remotely located employees. Booking travel and submitting expenses is simple and the apps make it even more functional.

Cons: This program works well, but importing receipts can be slow and the App can struggle at times if no internet access is available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Margaret M.
Branch Administrator
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Review of Concur"

Comments: I find using Concur in my job to be very helpful. It helps contribute to a paperless environment, and is helpful with keeping track of payments made and payments pending. Overall it has helped keep our office organized.

Pros: Our company uses Concur to set up payments to vendors. It is easy to use, and it helps with going paperless. You upload your invoices into Concur and set up payments. I find it is easier to scan/upload invoices as you receive them, one at a time; otherwise it can be a little overwhelming if you scan and upload many invoices all at once. Easy to keep track of payments made, and payments pending.

Cons: Trying to locate saved vendors can be a little tricky at times. You have to enter the EXACT name of the vendor in order for the system to locate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Braden W.
Marketing & Business Development Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020

"Average Expense System"

Comments: Overall, I rate my experience as average. Although it was far more expeditious than the previous expense software that I have used, I still view it as an average expensing program. Please keep in mind, I was only a user not and administrator or implementer so I have no context as to the sophistication on the backend. From a user's standpoint I think it provides the essential services/functions that you need from an expense software.

Pros: Concur offers an application that is pretty straight forward and easy to use. I think the most convenient feature is the receipt databasing piece. I can take a photo of my receipt code and file it right away. The previous software that I used required a user to wait for the final charge to appear on your corporate expense account (credit card) and then it would allow you to code and submit the expense. As a result, you would need to hang on to a receipt (s), sometimes for a few days and then code and submit it. However with Concur's photo receipt function you can take a picture and toss that receipt right away.

Cons: I struggled with the travel booking functionality. Although the concept, to have travel and expenses in one place, is excellent I believe it came with a cost. We had the functional ability to book travel via the app but still used outside sources because we seemed to get better rates and I believe the app did not always show all available options. To be fair, some of that might have been mitigated by our own internal processes in which we inhibited our ability to optimize this feature, more so than the functionality itself not existing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020