Rent Manager Reviews

by London Computer Systems

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Rent Manager

Powerful property management software that combines all the features you need to run your business into one integrated solution.

Learn more about Rent Manager

Showing 204 reviews

Ginger S.
Ginger S.
Operations Manager/Bookkeeper
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2018

"A great software team!!! We love the versatility!"

Comments: Prior to Rent Manager we used Yardi for 17 years until they became too expensive and no longer catered to a small company base. This is so much better! Rent Manager listens to their customers. We couldn’t be happier!

Pros: The online RM12 version gives us the versatility of a complete accounting program (minus payroll of course) that allows small employers with mixed portfolios to use a single product. Outside Payroll options work great for us. The Rent Manager team is constantly listening to their customer base and makes product use seamless with a great support staff! We are a small locally owned property management firm with commercial, residential and self-storage rentals and have used the Rent Manager program since 2011. We currently manage 15 sets of books that include around 30 properties. The software allows us to set up each property based on its own rental type and each user can be restricted based on need. We love the user friendliness, training options and the program options available

Cons: We have not found a major con with this program. The development team tries to work with all parameters to find a work-a-round if not an immediate fix.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 24/04/2018

Thank you so much for your review Ginger!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2018
Russ V.
Owner
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"After evaluating several programs including Buildium, Propertyware, Yardi and Appfolio, There is no better software than Rent Manager"

Comments: I really cannot say enough good about them.

Pros: The depth of the ability to tailor Rent Manager for each individual user is unparalleled compared to any other software. They are the only Residential Software company that owns their own phone system and integrates directly into the software and every call is attached to either the tenant, owner or vendor history file. The support of Rent Manager is unparalleled, a customer really feels like they are the only customer they have when you call for support. They have a vast staff of programmers that continually update the software. If I look back the way we did business even one year ago, it is so different because of the continued automation features they continue to come out with. Some of the other software companies will tell you as they have told me that they are constantly coming out with new features also, however, they are two years behind Rent Manager and when they do catch up, Rent Manager will have that many more advanced features.

Cons: Many times when they release a new feature it needs fine tuning that takes a long time to get. Of course I am very impatient and what they come out with is still leaps and bounds ahead of the competition.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 20/04/2018

Hi Russ,
Thank you so much for your review! We love working with you and the entire United Properties team. We hope to continue bringing you great features and we can't wait to show you what we have in store for Rent Manager in the years to come. Hope to see you all again at RMUC!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Kasey B.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2017

"Not Perfect, but Very Good"

Comments: We had considered other software before deciding on Rent Manager in November 2015. Rent Manager has been around for a very long time. They seem to understand what property managers really want/need based on the length of their experience. We like that there are a lot of options; the software is robust. Reporting, usability, cost, and integration (with our website/tenant application, a consumer credit company and other software) were important to us. We have been happy with the software in general. Their customer support is pretty good. They've been rolling out new features. We started on their older version - Rent Manager Xi - and have switched to the new platform - Rent Manager 12 - that was introduced February 2016. This was their first major software update in the last decade. Complaints about the older-looking interface are likely about Xi. I would say 12 has a look that is somewhat similar to Quickbooks. We are managing about 270 multi-site residential units and growing. (I understand some people use this software to manage other things like boat slips and salon chairs!) One thing we really liked about Rent Manager was that it scales up easily. We didn't want to have to go through another software switch any.time.soon. We heard that there are some property managers happily using the system with 1000+ units. One major difference between Rent Manager and other property management software options is that Rent Manager charges by the user login where others charge by the unit. We're about to add a new feature rmService which allows our maintenance team to use a phone app instead of the internet to access service requests and tenant info. Should make service requests easier to manage in the field.

Pros: - Customizable options (User Defined Fields)
- New updates being rolled out
- Reporting
- Customer support
- A lot of features
- Integration
- Cost for basic use...especially if you have a small staff
- Scalability

Cons: - Web design is wildly expensive! (The quotes from RM's design team are nearly the rate our independent web designer charges luckily you can get their user guides and use your own web designer (to create your integrated website, application, rental listings, etc.)
- A la carte features that need to be purchased for an additional fee
- Rent Manager 12 has some small bugs still being ironed out but nothing major
- Web Portal Suite (namely the MobileRM website) should be better/more user-friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2017
Scott H.
Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Rent Manager"

Comments: Good product and support. I primarily changed because of the online payment fees assessed. Much too high, but, consistent with most other products. I found a product that did not charge for online payments. Having complications with that product in features, functionality and service though....maybe that is why others charge.

Pros: Good batch reporting and formating capability
Strong accounting features
Excellent Owners portal...even though most owners do not use. Strong sales tool for Management Company.
Relatively intuitive
Consistent logic

Cons: Mobile application was just rolling out. I did not convert to the mobile solution due to plans to convert to another software. New mobile application might solve some of the Cons.
Pricing: Per seat pricing, set up fee for each additional seat, mobile, web integration, etc. modules additional costs. However, the biggest issue was the $1.50+ charge for Residents to pay online using E-checks. If you have 1000 units paying online, cost is $1500 per month. Too much.
LImited integration with various online posting services.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 24/02/2020

Hi Scott, Thank you for your review. It is possible to pass all epay fees to tenants vs the management company covering the cost, similar to other online credit card processing fees. If this is something you might be interested in, we can gladly help initiate the conversation with Zego to make the switch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Kristi S.
Kristi S.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Your One Stop Shop For Property Management"

Comments: A few years ago we decided go to 'All in" with Rent Manager. We upgraded to the online platform, integrated all our rent collection, accounts payable, and phones. We wanted to streamline a few processes so we could grow and we did!

Pros: I love the integration Rent Manager allows. We have our screening, receivables, payables, communication (phone/text) all integrated in Rent Manager. Also, since we are web-based I can access my data anywhere. Also - the customer service, from our account rep, to the help desk . Everyone is very helpful! The amount of free training they offer is exceptional. The Weekly webinars are a must!

Cons: A couple minor things: I wish there was a different way for users to share a license. Maybe some sort of bundle pricing for 10+ Licenses. Also, I wish I could track HR/Payroll through Rent Manager.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 30/07/2019

Hi Kristi,

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're all in with Rent Manager. Let us know how we can be of any help in the future and feel free to submit any feature requests here so our development team can research them for you: https://www.rentmanager.com/featurerequest

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Jesse M.
Jesse M.
Partner
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"Helped us grow from 200 to 2,000 units"

Comments: Helped us automate our process and develop systems that allowed us to scale our business fast.

Pros: The capacity to handle all aspects of property management. Maintenance work orders, financial management, automated reporting, owner and tenant login, web based and modern. I have tried all the competitors and none covered all the bases quite like RM.

Cons: No complaints. Any details we were looking for improvement on have been added through one of their updates. RM is progressive and always coming out with improved features and updates to the software.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 04/12/2018

Hi Jesse,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to hear Rent Manager has been able to help you run and scale your business. If there is ever a particular feature you'd like to see added, feel free to give us a call or submit a request here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Rj W.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"So happy with the product and the support. It's everything we need and more."

Pros: Rent Manager is extremely powerful but also incredibly intuitive and simple to use. It just makes sense and works great. The customer support is also phenomenal. If you have a question you can just call support and someone knowledgeable and friendly will answer your question within minutes.

Cons: If I had to pick something it would be a couple very minor limitations with the reports and accounting for reserves. The reports and accounting are amazing, but there are just a couple things that we'd like to do that we can't. We have very simple workarounds so it's not a big deal at all but if I had to pick something, that would be it.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 19/04/2018

Thank you so much for your review RJ and our support team appreciates the shout out! We would love to hear about any additional features that could assist your business. Please submit any requests here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/. Our management team will review your request and see if it can be added to an upcoming development cycle.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Casey S.
Chief of Operations
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Every community owner needs Rent Manager!"

Pros: Everything you need in one place and a lot of integrations possible. Customer service is on point every single time.

Cons: Ongoing training, besides the weekly webinars cost money. For an owner/management team member who does "everything" it is impossible to learn everything on my own and costly if I need a special training for several categories. Each "license" has a monthly cost, wish those were a tad lower.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 18/12/2018

Hi Casey,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re happy to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager and our quickly growing integrations list. If you are looking for additional free training to supplement our free weekly webinars, we highly recommend checking out Rent Manager University, which is full of helpful training videos, as well as the help file within the program (F1). You can also give us a call at any time if you are looking for a particular feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Soranda G.
Accounting
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Property Management Software"

Pros: Its easy to use and its has a clean interface. The customer service is great. I like that this is a remote service so updates are done seamlessly- no servers, no downtime.

Cons: Some of the areas need fine tuning- like the Service Manager. There a bit of a learning curve for using more in depth areas, the permissions and preferences setting can get confusing.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 12/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback Soranda! We're so glad to hear you like the updated interface of RM12. I will pass along your comments regarding Service Manager and we will look into this for you. Also, if you ever need help with permissions or preferences, we are constantly keeping our Help File (F1) updated to assist with any new permission options. Your Account Manager, Nick, can also help walk you through any of these settings. Feel free to give him a call at any time - we're always here to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Cary W.
Chief Operating Officer
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017

"Sales and Tech Support are AMAZING!"

Pros: Since day one almost 7 years ago working with Rent Manager the sales and support staff have been phenomenal to work with. No matter what the question, no matter how big or small, or how many times, in the beginning, I bothered my Sales Rep, she was always willing to take as much time with me as I needed to answer any questions or help in any way she could. The tech support staff is also incredible and willing to work tirelessly to help with any issue, if there is one.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 13/09/2017

Hi Kurtex Property Management,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to have you as a customer and it has been great working with you over the years. As always, reach out to us if you ever need any help or advice - we're always here for you. Here's to many more years working together!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Robin S.
Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018

"Far Superior Software ' Customer Service Bar None!"

Comments: Dare I say Walt Disney himself would be impressed! :)

Pros: Rent Manager 12 is by far the most superior, flexible, manageable, creative software on the market for the Multi-Family Management/Owner Industry! After working with Rent Manager's staff for 2 years now, I cannot stop singing their praises! Their customer service is not only THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE staff, but friendliest, positive, creative folks bar none! Any questions you may have are 99.9% answered on the 1st phone call and you don't have to wait to go up the ladder for someone to help you.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 12/01/2018

Hi Robin,

Thank you so much for your feedback! It has been a pleasure working with you over the years and we hope to continue bringing you great service in the years to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Timothy S.
Administrative Assistant
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018

"Rent Manager Review"

Comments: I am relatively new to this software but my company is not. With that said I am very appreciative of how easy it is to just jump in and start working alongside my coworkers who have been here for many years. A lot of the time I don't need to sit down and have someone walk me through everything because the layout of RM is quite easy to follow and figure out.

Pros: I really like the customization of rent manager and how easy it is to to contact customer support with any questions or concerns that I have. I also greatly enjoy how friendly the staff members that I talk to are.

Cons: Sometimes the wait time in certain areas of the software are quite high. Loading up inspections sometimes can take up to a couple minutes and when pulling reports I have seen wait times up to an hour.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 03/01/2019

Hi Timothy,
Thank you so much for your review! We would love to look into the wait times you are experiencing in the software and see if we can help improve this for you. Feel free to give customer support a call next time you are running those particular reports and we will see what we can do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Karen B.
Managing Partner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"Rent Manager Support: worth every penny..."

Comments: I would recommend RM to anyone based solely on their customer support. When I was just learning, I made calls almost daily and was NEVER disappointed with the help I received. Now, when I call, it's usually a complicated accounting question and again, I am NEVER disappointed.

Pros: The RM software is very powerful and I appreciate being able to use the formatted reports as well as creating my own. The customer history tab has been invaluable to me as I use it to save emails, conversations etc. with tenants.

Cons: The font won't customize to a larger size.

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 08/08/2019

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our customer support team appreciates the shout out as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019
Devon L.
Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018

"Have used property management software to manage up to 1,000 units for almost 30 years, and this is by far the most user friendly and comprehensive."

Comments: Very, very happy with Rent Manager, and have recommended it several times to anyone who asks.

Pros: Integrating the website, online applications that load right into prospects, easy to fix mistakes I make, and terrific customer service.

Cons: Some times it takes too many clicks to complete a task, like printing checks, or making deposits and printing the slips.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 03/05/2018

Hi Devon,

Thank you so much for your review! Our support team really appreciates the shout out as well. We would love to learn more and improve upon the number of clicks you are experiencing when using our software. I will have your account manager reach out to you to see if we can help improve your Rent Manager experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Colleen H.
Admin Support
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Customize! Customize! Customize!"

Comments: Love the weekly training sessions, RMU, and helpfulness of the employees at Rent Manager.

Pros: Ability to control users' permissions, abilities, ability to change default tabs to fit your business needs. Account reps are responsive, helpful, and quick.

Cons: Some parts need improvement, however Rent Manager is constantly rolling out new updates, features.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 19/04/2018

Hi Colleen,

Thank you so much for your review! We would love to hear any additional feedback you have for our features or areas you’d like us to improve upon. Please submit them to https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/ and our management team will review your submission.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Todd F.
Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018

"Newest Version Less Useful for Managing Documents"

Pros: Does just about everything except for payroll for multi-site portfolio management. Easy to use after short training period.

Cons: It lost a lot of basic functionality in document management between the upgrade of Version XI to XII.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 30/05/2018

Hi Todd,

Thank you for your review! We would like to learn more about the document management functionality you are looking for as the functionality might still be there, just in a new area of the program. I will have your representative reach out to you so we can look into your specific setup. They are also more than willing to assist with submitting feature requests on your behalf if you are looking for additional functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018
Lynn C.
Vice president
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"Very positive"

Pros: Adaptability to our specific property management needs; ease of maneuvering within reports; confidence that data will be protected through offsite storage

Cons: Somewhat difficult to set up new reports or understand what additional features might benefit us generally

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 13/04/2018

Hi Lynn,

Thank you so much for your review! If you ever need assistance with reports or features, feel free to reach out to us. We are also constantly making tweaks to our website to announce new features. I would also recommend following our social media channels for the latest Rent Manager updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Dannis A.
Property Manager/Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017

"Been with Rent Manager for over 13 years and it just keeps getting better"

Comments: It is amazing to see how far the software has come in 13 years and it keeps out performing the competition. Took the time to reevaluate property management software for my company 18 months ago. Intrigued by some of the other firms but choose to double down with Rent Manager.

Pros: Value, features, and focus on the needs of the user. Strong trendy features with an accounting backbone that can not be beat.

Cons: Many new features without accompanied intuitive internal help or setup information. Takes a call to product support sometimes to to roll out but always worth the time to leverage all the features.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 23/09/2017

Hi Five Star Property Management, LLC,

Thank you so much for your feedback! It has been great working with you over the past decade and we can’t wait to work with you more in the future.
Our training team is working hard to add more documentation and training for all of the recently released features. If there is one in particular you are looking for, be sure to reach out to your Account Manager and she can gladly send the information along.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Meaghan M.
Office Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Functional Program"

Pros: You can work in multiple screens at once. For example: you can look at a resident pay record and then go to owners without losing your information. Other programs do not have that feature. If you are writing a letter to a resident, it automatically asks you if you would like to save the letter to the resident's file. That way, you don't have to print the letter and then go back and make a note in the resident's history, it does it for you (if you choose).

Cons: We have a certain way we do statement to our owners. Rent Manager doesn't have the capability to produce the statement we are looking for.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 24/04/2018

Hi Meaghan,

Thank you so much for your review! We do offer custom report development that can look into the custom statement you are looking to produce for your owners. Please let us know if this is something you would be interested in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
CSR
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2018

"i have used RM for 7 years now and wach release gets better"

Pros: the easy of use and customer service support because with a simple call they hekp us fix whatever we need

Cons: the photo upload system is slow and slows the process. Been in the marketing department demands me to upload a lot of pictures. Also, they only accept 15 photos

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 04/04/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear you love using Rent Manager and our support team really appreciates the shout out. Also, I have sent your message regarding our photo upload system to management to review and look into improving for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2018
Elva C.
Managing Director
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Not for Lenders"

Comments: I was sold by the idea of been able to do Notes Receivable, after call, and call, and call trying to figure out that this is not for my business, the girl who was going to do the "integration" told me that the system was not created for Lenders or Notes receivables, waste of time watching the videos, waste of time talking to people who only do renters and getting frustrated that they do not understand what you need, which by the way, they could create reports, but you will have to pay individually for each added request you have for whatever is that you need, which in my case, I needed everything, and they want me to pay for everything, I'm sure they could create them, but Why the management companies received the same system as me, without paying a penny extra, and I need to pay basically for everything to be created especially for me because the system DOES NOT WORK FOR MY BUSINESS, and on top of that, I paid 1,800.00 for "integration" and they do not want to give me my money back because they use many hours on phone calls with me, which btw they were not part of the only 8 hours they give you for integration time. I requested the refund and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] told me that she was going to contact her "Supervisor" next few days, she said that the refund was not approved, and, they also Invoice me 2 or 3 monthly payments of a system that was not even working for me, nor integrated, nor nothing. Now, they credited the Invoices, but there is not refund. Are you kidding me?

Pros: Could be useful for renters, not Lenders like they told me they would

Cons: That nothing they use, was usable for my type of business

Vendor Response

by London Computer Systems on 03/12/2020

Hi Elva, Thank you for your feedback. Your message has been sent to our management team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Hope H.
Realtor/Broker
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"Pretty Good Overall"

Comments: I'd give this software higher marks but I had to jump in on the fly due to another software company's irresponsibility and honestly, the transition wasn't very smooth due to this. I've had RM for several months now and still don't feel like I really know how to use it. If you can transition slowly and get a good trainer, I think it would be really great. I am sticking with it because once I figure everything out, I think it will be a really great product.

Pros: This software can do A LOT, if you implement everything. It's a very comprehensive property management package.

Cons: My trainer wasn't the best-- all over the map during training. They did try to make up for it, but honestly, I still feel lost sometimes. I've used other programs that were much simpler to learn. Because this is really robust software, it's not as easy to learn due to how you have to put things in/set it up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Lori M.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"Does it ALL!"

Pros: Coming from very manual processing managing almost 200 properties we have been blown away by the features and efficiencies of Rent Manager. Everything we have asked for it to do is already a feature and we have been amazed. Around our office if someone comes up with an idea our response is "Of course Rent Manager can do it!" From sales to conversion the staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional!

Cons: Not crazy about the remote server access - wish it was online based so that it can be accessed from anywhere - but wait it is! It just costs extra for that.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 09/08/2017

Hi Mercer Property Management,
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad Rent Manager is working so well for your business and we hope to keep bringing you great service in the years to come. I have made a note regarding remote server access and I will send your review to our management team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017
Paul M.
Member
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017

"One man shop using this program since 2007"

Comments: The program is staple, customer service is responsive and I have never been disappointed with this product.

Pros: With very little training anyone can be up and running a very comprehensive program that will streamline the management of any type of rental property.

Cons: I am not sure if I am grandfathered in or they still offer the core application at a reduced rate for users that have under 99 units, but I wish some of their other add-on products also had discounted pricing for smaller properties like mine as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017
Dawn F.
Senior Accountant
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Rent Manager is the easiest, most user friendly software I have ever used"

Comments: We have used Rent Manager for 5 years now. It is very affordable, you can customize to your business needs and I can always reach someone to get my questions answered or issues resolved.

Pros: User Friendly
Great Customer Support
Always enhancing due to customer requests
Open API
Completely customizable

Cons: I can't really think of anything that I like least. Rent Manager has been a great software, especially since they opened up the API function.

Vendor Response

by Kari on 27/04/2018

Thank you for your review Dawn! It’s been great working with you the past 5 years. Here’s to many more in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018