Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Omeda

Drive audience growth, engagement and revenue with Omedas 360 degree audience management solution.

Learn more about Omeda

Filter reviews (13)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Omeda before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Jon H.
Jon H.
Director of Digital Media in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omeda CDP

5 9 months ago

Comments: Omeda's staff has been incredibly helpful and supportive since we onboarded with them several years ago now. They are helpful in making recommendations on how we use their platform and help to make us aware of current trends or how we could be better utilizing their platform.

Pros:

Once fully implemented it was fairly easy to roll out campaigns to our websites, email, etc.

Cons:

The Form Builder is the platform with the hardest learning curve for me. With that said Omeda has made large strides in making this more user friendly.

Taylor B.
event marketing specialist in US
Publishing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use Omeda for all your hosting needs!

5 3 months ago

Comments: I would be lost without Omeda! Hosting our images is so quick and easy and i need this software daily!

Pros:

I use Omeda to host all the images in my email marketing eblasts. I love how easy it is and that all our images are saved so i can use them again in the future without uploading again.

Cons:

Sometimes when i upload an image it doesnt appear to the right where i can click the link. It just appears blank and then i have to go below and search for the image.

Brandi G.
Audience Data & Marketing, VP in US
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omeda Customer Review

5 9 months ago

Pros:

The people behind the Omeda platform help to make this software so great. From the discovery and implementation stage, to strategy and day-to-day - the team is ready, willing and trained to provide thought leadership, guidance and perspective - while also ready to roll up their sleeves and help you get to work. The company operates with a "we win, when YOU win" attitude and that is demonstrated every day.

Cons:

I don't find the form builder easy to use, and asking the team to make updates on our behalf is expensive.

Luis C.
Strategic Account Manager in US
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Omeda makes managing clients easier

4 3 months ago

Pros:

the ability to search across several different parameters and build custom leads is great. Something seemingly overlooked with our previous software partner

Cons:

integration with our business was delayed a few times which caused minor issues. That's about it though.

Paul D.
Director of Audience in US
Publishing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Randall Reilly Omeda Review

4 7 months ago

Comments: Despite the items listed in "cons", our overall experience has been very positive. One area Omeda excels is in client service. We love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our account rep. When [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our account rep it was the same. Omeda is very responsive and always willing to show us how to use the product to achieve our business goals. When we hit the pause button on an initiative, or pursue an alternate solution, Omeda is very flexible with us. We truly feel like we have a partner who wants to help us succeed and who is always pushing us forward.

Pros:

The ability to have one centralized location where we can store vast amounts of demographic, firmographic and behavioral data that we can activate instantly via email or off-platform in social and search is paramount to our business. Additionally, Omeda's previous management of our print fulfillment eased the integration of our magazine subscribers into our known audience. Omeda gives us the ability to handle all the key elements of our business. We can deploy our editorial products and track engagement. We can conduct audience development campaigns using Odyssey, personalizations, and standalone campaigns. We can provide continually refreshed audiences to activate on other platforms like Google and Facebook. Lastly, the sheer amount of data Omeda is able to store gives us access to insights on our audience we've never had until now.

Cons:

The UI of accessing standard reports does not compare to that available from many competitors. It is cumbersome to pull reports and often involves complex queries in Audience Builder. Outputs often need to go into another piece of software for visualization or manipulation. Additionally, while we know you are a customer-centric database, it has been challenging for us to get basic information on subscriber growth and attrition. We feel that with so Omeda having so many publisher clients we can't be alone in this request. Anyone managing a newsletter or digital subscription product needs to know how many subscribers they are adding or losing on a regular basis. Lastly, while we have heard that improvements are on the horizon for Dragon Forms, their sole benefit right now is the immediacy of information passthrough into Omeda. Their UI and ability to be customized lags behind other free options and frequently forces the question of whether user experience or CDP convenience is more important on a project.

Roberta M.
SVP Product Development in US
Media Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Systems Consolidation and Workflow Efficiency

5 9 months ago

Comments: Implementation went well. It was a huge project with a massive amount of data. We were converting a large audience database with print, digital, email, and behavior information. At the same time, we had to ramp up IP addresses, clean the email data, and migrate over to the Omeda ESP. We had to connect the Omeda CDP as well. For a large under taking, the project management went well and it ran relatively smoothly. Issues were dealt with and we moved forward.

Pros:

Ever look at your operations team and ask yourself why does it take so long to get things done? Ever ask, why are things so hard and then look at your tech stack with the volume of systems and shake your head and say, oh, that's why. Well that was the boat we were in. We removed 3 systems: Salesforce Marketing Cloud, Tealium and an audience system called Knowledge Marketing. We consolidated everything into a single technology stack on the Omeda platform. Our audience database members grew by 37%. We had 56% efficiency in email operations which is staggering for a small team. And we had 100% redeployment of our database and development IT resources allocated to true development projects to grow our business. Guess what folks, that's what I call true growth, scale and efficiency in operations.

Cons:

When you consolidate systems, you obviously are removing a best in breed system that has tremendous power because that applications core existence was built for a single job. So we did trade off on some functionality in the area of CDP and on the audience platform. However, I go back to the over whelming increase in operation efficiency within the email department. Our email deployment team is small. The Salesforce Marketing Cloud tool, if you have used is it before is a large beast. To many clicks, hops, jumps from screen to screen. Complicated and time consuming. The email team sets up and deploys emails in a fraction of the time it takes. And with the audience database being directly integrated in real time with the email platform, the job is seamless and the reporting is tremendous. 360 degree, non-stop view of the customer. So there will always be a tradeoff on some functionality. I can live with that to gain efficiency, scale and better visibility into the data.

Kasey L.
Marketing Communications Specialist in US
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

10/10 Approve

5 3 months ago

Pros:

The ease of finding reports and analytics. I use those a lot in my role, so knowing where everything is and seeing how deep into the analytics you can get it awesome

Cons:

it's a lot to learn, I sometimes feel there's too much stuff

Kyle S.
Director of Digital Media in Canada
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Why Omeda? The better question is why not Omeda?

4 9 months ago

Comments: We've been with Omeda for 18 months now and it has been great to work with a company in the publishing and marketing space that understands the business and understands our business, B2B, specifically. We have a team at Omeda that works very closely with our Audience Development and Digital departments and I don't think there is a day that goes by where we don't ask our reps a question or they are responding to our tickets in a timely fashion.

Pros:

The overall feature set is impressive. From list management to the built-in Customer Data Platform and the email marketing / sending platform to creating customized journeys for readers that push content depending on action to Social Media, web sites and additional email sends. Combining all of these features really helps when having to look at all the different platforms out there that can provide each of these services separately... makes the decision to purchase that much easier knowing that its under one roof.

Cons:

There's always a need for iteration when software is involved. User interface oddities here and there come to mind, however, these oddities can be overcome just by learning the software and understanding why things are the way they are. Can it be improved? Absolutely! Omeda constantly pushes out new builds throughout the year that address things and are open to putting your requests into the build sequence.

Rick E.
Director of Audience Management in US
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Omeda Review

5 8 months ago

Comments: From the initial data conversion into their Customer Data Platform, through the training and ongoing support in our weekly meetings, Omeda has been a great business partner. The subscription fulfillment systems and personnel are solid, and the email tool is highly functional. Additionally, the Customer Data Platform and query tools are a powerful combination that allow me to acquire more new subscribers from our websites, while collecting and analyzing any data point I can think of for our audience. Omeda is constantly adding enhancements to their existing tools to give more insight into audience behavior and improve response on the audience-facing functionality such as marketing automation, personalized experience based on audience segments. I love that they also do a great job of communicating examples of tactics that are being used successfully by their customers. Overall, we've been able to at least double the number of subscribers we acquire from our websites and increase advertising revenue via their customer data platform tools, and along the way we're building a robust stack of audience behavior and business intelligence data that we use to improve the performance of our email and other audience promotions.

Pros:

Their query and customer data platform tools are powerful and relatively easy to use. Their support team is great at helping you learn and use the software.

Cons:

Their form builder is powerful but complex and you'll probably need help from their team or an experienced HTML/CSS person on your team if you go the self-service method. Luckily they help with initial setup and integration and can build all the forms to your specs if you need to.

Kristine W.
Audience Marketing Director in US
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Full Stack Marketing Tool Kit

5 9 months ago

Comments: I'd recommend Omeda to any team that's looking to manage their martech end-to-end in one place. For those who run a lean team or just want to get the most out of their tech stack without some of the high-end bells and whistles (that often just collect dust anyway), look no further.

Pros:

Omeda has built a powerful marketing program that is driven by your own database, creating an almost seamless workflow and relationship management system. It really gives you the opportunity to create process efficiencies and optimize your investment by maximizing your usage of marketing tools. Their corporate culture shines through from day to-day tasks to new projects and implementations. The client-facing teams, as well as those behind the scenes, bring an extra-mile element that you just don't find other places.

Cons:

Some elements can be a bit clunky, albeit functional. The form builder program could use an upgrade.

Kay D.
Director of Audience Marketing and Data in US
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love working with the Omeda team!

5 9 months ago

Comments: Omeda has been an integral part of our business for over 5 years. We love working with the Omeda team!

Pros:

I love how all the features are integrated to minimize our marketing tech stack. Omeda allows us to centralized our CDP, email deployment, form builder, marketing automation, circulation management all in one platform.

Cons:

I have often wished the Form Builder was more intuitive but have recently gained better understanding of the tool and have seem consistent releases to continue to improve the feature.

Terence M.
Editor-in-Chief in US
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Omeda is ideal for email newsletter building and management

5 3 months ago

Comments: Reaching thousands of subscribers in seconds.

Pros:

It has a simple design that can be modified based on the structure of email to be designed. It's a speedy program. Changes are recorded very quickly. The testing and deployment are flawless.

Cons:

There is nothing I seek to improve. You can't improve upon perfection.

Jackie D.
Database Development in US
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omeda Partnership

5 9 months ago

Comments: Omeda desires to put as many tools as possible at your disposal, but they are always there to support you. They regularly take input from their customers via user groups to make their product better.

Pros:

Omeda's Audience Builder is quick to learn and easily customizable. Tools are available that take complex queries down to a click of a button. Their marketing automation platform, Odyssey, is constantly being enhanced.

Cons:

While there form builder tool is flexible, it's a little clunky. I believe that an overhaul of form builder is on the roadmap and I anxiously await for that release!