15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Sofvie

Sofvie is the only Operations Performance Platform built for the unique needs of today’s most demanding mining operations. Get starte

Learn more about Sofvie

Pros:

The support team has gone above and beyond expectations and helped from the very beginning during implementation to going live.

Cons:

With every role out there are some issues and bumps but overall no concerns.

Sofvie ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Sofvie has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (24)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Sofvie before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Tyler
Tyler
COO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Game changing software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The benefits of having transparency into the organizations of problems areas allows for faster solutions. Secondly, as the employees see management in action on the issues, they report more issues. This reporting energy allows us to "listen" to the employees on a larger scale by looking at overarching issues that can be present in the workplace.

Pros:

This software is made for the workers. It has a high adoption rate due to the ease of functionality and UIUX. It also offers transparency in safety across the organization. It ensures that all levels of the company can hold each other accountable to get issues resolved, both from employees to managers and managers to each other.

Cons:

Nothing, they keep upgrading and adding value to the software. We have yet to implement all the features as we role it out!

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the detailed review. We appreciate your support and outlook. We look forward to continuing to add value as we progress on roadmap and journey with your teams.

Mario
CEO in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sofvie leading our digital transformation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Exceptional. They are small, nimble, entrepreneurial, and most importantly responsive and committed to our user success.

Pros:

We originally intended to implement Sofvie as our EHS as it was designed specifically for the worker. It was designed to make a day in the life of our workforce easier, more convenient, reference data at their finger tips, and most importantly, giving our workers a voice in safety as they are ultimately the last and most important layer of risk management. What we have with Sofvie is so much more than this. Sofvie is the only EHS Software that allows us to gage the culture of our organization which is the most critical environment for safe, quality work.

Cons:

As one of the early adaptors, we underwent the same growing pains that any early adaptor would - gap identification, glitches, etc. Thankfully with 3 years of working with the Team at Sofvie, we will have up to 500 employees using Sofvie everyday.

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for the detailed review Mario. We are very proud to be your partner in safety and really look forward to watching your transformation continue!

Mitchell
Saftey and Training Supervisor in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Technica

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Been really good and look forward to the new developments

Pros:

I really enjoy being able to run reports for multiple sites and multiple employees

Cons:

freezing and taking time to upload or login

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. We will keep pushing for excellence as your partner.

Mathieu
Asset Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes Processes Simple & Easy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have had the pleasure of working with Sofvie since its early development. It's been a pleasure to work with the team at Sofvie and help this platform mature. Sofvie is designed for the user, it has eliminated boundaries in our industry and is paving the way for a new paradigm in Mining.

Pros:

This software allows both front line and second line management connect directly with the workforce. Sofvie's best attribute is the ability to give the worker a voice and be heard. Focused on the wellbeing of the worker, the tools allow any concerns, opportunities and recommendations to be reported, log and queued for action! It removes the risk and delay of paper processes to create a real time interaction.

Cons:

At this time, I am still awaiting the Risk Management module however the release is scheduled for Q1 2021!

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the great review! As per your request the Risk Management module has been released. We look forward to the implementation of this module with your teams!

Kyle
Safety and Training Supervisor in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sofvie

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: In addition to documenting the day to day work of supervisors and workers Sofvie is also helping to identify improvement opportunities and track continuous improvement progress.

Pros:

Speeds up and augments communication between layers of the organization. Allows you to dig in and gain insights into how the team is performing work.

Cons:

Looking forward to implementing the risk management module and using it to effectively link and communicate organizational risks and controls to the sharp end where the work is getting done.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying the platform. Your request has been delivered and we look forward to working through the roll out with you! :)

Eric
Manager of Health, Safety and Training in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use by all!!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The benefits are endless and we are discovering more every day. As we implement more tools and modules, we are improving and simplifying our existing processes. The most notables are enhancing and improving communication through better lineups, hazard reporting , general actions, document review, pre-ops, pre-tasks, positive recognition, etc.... Lineups are better and clearer with open hazard information as well as risk and control information being communicated. Incident investigation and reporting is quicker and easier, training record management (upload and availability in the field and through easy to use reports), management of safety work (forms and compliance), documentation of lessons learned. We have used the pre-ops to transform our maintenance team's processes through enhanced communication and up to date information on equipment availability and repair requirements.

Pros:

It's ease of use in the field permits improved communication between supervisors, peers and management.

Cons:

We didn't have issues with sofvie itself. During our implementation, we did learn that by using highly controlled tablet management software, it impacted the functionality of other apps and software including sofvie on our tablets. We quickly identified the issue and the reduced the level of control from the device management software eliminating issues we were having.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the detailed review. We are proud to have your team onboard and we look forward to continue working with you to add value daily. Keep up the great work!

Danielle
HSEQ Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Safety Management Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We collected a lot of health and safety information and manually entered them into various programs which were very time-consuming and tedious. And we struggled to get the information we needed to properly assess our health and safety and set proper goals. We now have this excellent tool that has streamlined what we enter and how it can be used to provide great statistics, and a really good "big picture" of our health and safety. It has also helped automate many tasks which saves us time and money.

Pros:

This product was exactly what we were looking for to clean up our health and safety and support our vision and leaders in the industry of drilling and blasting. The program is very functional and encompasses all aspects of health and safety and provides a solid foundation for the collection of information that is easily accessible. The support team has gone above and beyond expectations and helped from the very beginning during implementation to going live. Although the program has set functions and templates, Sofvie was able to provide us options to replicate what we already had which was great.

Cons:

Like anything, there was a learning curve and the adoption of new forms as we were a paper company looking to go paperless. Sofvie's integration to becoming paperless went well and I would have to say keeping an open mind on change is very important.

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your detailed review and leadership. We are glad to be your partner in safety!

Jake
Superintendent, Safety & Training in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sofvie User Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Very happy to have a mobile software containing all the systems and processes in one app. The recording, sharing and summarization abilities of this system are fantastic. For my field of work, it's a one-stop-shop for managing the HSMF of the organization both centrally and at project sites. It helps greatly to connect the organization from an H&S standpoint. Being able to keep my finger on the pulse of the organization from the H&S point-of-view is essential, this software allows me to do that.

Pros:

Versatility: can be accessed from any wifi location on any device AND can be used off-line. Instant access to reports, data, stats and urgent information. Instant communication of hazards and/or required actions. Navigating the software is good and the sequencing within the individual applications ensures all aspects are considered within the activity. Ease of operability is good. Excellent product support offered by a team that understands our industry and in such, can relate to the real world requirements of a safety management system software both at an organizational and site-specific need.

Cons:

some differences in appearance between the tablet app vs laptop app can cause minor inefficiencies depending on user frequency.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the fantastic review Jake! We are very excited to keep adding more value for you and your team as we keep enhancing and developing our tools based on end user feedback. Keep up the great work!

Dylan
Project Superintendent in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mining Supervisor & Superintendent

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a frontline supervisor, I was used to doing safety work on paper. It was a hassle organizing all the sheets, scanning & organizing pdfs, submitting, filing. Now Sofive does all of that at the click of a button!. But it's so much more. It integrates risk management into every part of my daily routine. It provides a real-time snapshot of the workplace that I can pass along to management. Progressed to a superintendent, I can keep my finger on the pulse of the workplace through my supervisor's report and identify positive & negative trends and implement positive recognition or corrective action.

Pros:

Clean organization of required safety work & due diligence paperwork. Easy to insert pictures of work into paperwork, provides a better snapshot of what I'm talking about on forms. Tech support is great, very fast initial response times and any issues are often corrected that day.

Cons:

Output forms can be a bit awkward at times, especially when using pictures. Users require some basic technology proficiency, struggled sometime with non-tech proficient operators.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback. You are correct that technology rollouts can get tricky. We look forward to supporting you all through your journey. You certainly have an engaged team!

Santino
Student in Jamaica
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sofvie Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Sofvie has revolutionized our hazard reporting , general actions and document reviews through its excellent interface and tools. Having performance metrics available readily is perfect for travmcking productivity. Very easy to navigate. The platform connects different levels of management and allows collaboration to take place.

Cons:

No major issues have been experienced with the software so far.

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your kind review and impression. :)

Kyle
Site Supervisor in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sofvie

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Going from Paper to Sofvie was a great change. As a supervisor trying to manage my monthly compliances or working through incidents it saves alot of time, effort and most importantly...paper. WIth Sofive its easy to have support from remote locations and off site because they can work through the documents with you via the web application and it makes sharing easy with the download PDF feature.

Pros:

I like that I can pull up my training records incase I am unsure of my qualifications on a certain unit. I can also ask my guys to pull up theirs on their tablet as well. Its handy for performing investigations or tracking completed work through the incident tool and pre-task tool. During lineup I can verify who has read my lineup and they can download it to always have it on hand.

Cons:

Some of the features that could be improved would be the notification software - Similar to Facebook or other social media platforms theres no mistaking when someone tags you or prompts something. It would be great if you could see a daily notification such as "XXX reviewed your lineup" or something similar.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your positive review and suggestions. We have a few things on our development roadmap that I am sure you will enjoy as per your request! :)

Brad
Project Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

sofvie review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

As a project manager I love the fact that all our pertinent job documents (safety compliance work, inspections, HR, log books, line ups, preops) are in one location and automatically saved and archived. It has reduced duplication, reduced chasing paper, and increased our ability to communicate and in stay in touch across multiple projects and sites. I am excited about the future ability to use the platform to track and identify trends in the hopes of spotting leading indicators.

Cons:

With every role out there are some issues and bumps but overall no concerns.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad with have been able to add value with our platform. We look forward to continuing to do so as we continue on our roadmap delivery. The future is exciting!

Chris
Operations Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Make your work life easier and more efficient.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are having a positive experience with Sofvie.

Pros:

The software has a plethora of easy to use features to accommodate any type of business. We lean heavily on the H&S deliverable tools and daily production tracking. Everything is customizable, but many of the base templates work for us. Chain of custody on essential workplace submission docs is no longer a concern. Info goes from the field to the back end with ease. This software makes life at work easier for all levels within the organization.

Cons:

We are satisfied with the features and functionality of the product. Clients will have to realize that it will take a degree of time/dedication to implement the software, but the end result more than makes up for the initial integration.

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the great feedback Chris. We are proud to be your partner. The work is shinning within your team.

Brandon
Welder/Fabricator in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have really enjoyed working with the Sofvie software and watching it evolve of the past couple years of using it. It has become a major part of our day to day activities. Creating a safe conscious environment.

Pros:

I find that the information that the software captures on a daily basis is very helpful to predict and forecast trends whether its safety or damage. The data base allows me to go back to any given day to see what was happening.

Cons:

The software is on tablets and in the mining industry its not always possible to get wifi or power to charge your device. Ensuring the device is charged before going underground is a crucial part of every employees duties

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback and daily use!

Rick
Electrical Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Rick A Lacroix

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I'm what would be classified as an old school type of person. Pen to paper to say the least. When I was introduced to Sofvie and its software my work life became more efficient and helped turn our safety culture up by volumes.

Pros:

The customized portfolio of documents to suit your needs. The software is user friendly. The dashboard is easy to navigate and allows for quick access to our main interests.

Cons:

When you have a software that is costumizable to your company needs its hard not have everything you need. Like any new software there are minor issues, but the help desk team is amazingly efficient with fixing any issues.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad you are having success with our platform. We look forward to our advanced as a team as we progress on our journey!

Joey
Underground Operations Superintendent in Canada
Mining & Metals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The software has been a pleasure to work with. Take time to set it up properly. The sofvie team has people with real life experience in health and safety on their team. This is a valuable resource to tap into. They know their stuff.

Pros:

Sofvie is built with end user in mind. The information is from the field and unfiltered. Sofvie has experts on their team from health and safety and risk management. Not just sales people. Their customer support team is exceptional as well, always there to help and support.

Cons:

There are many features / modules at your disposal. Make sure that you have a roll out and implementation strategy to follow. The sofvie team can create this for you, use it.

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the kind review Joey. It is a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Cora
Manager, Human Resources and People Development in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An excellent safety software product that can increase your productivity, too!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Positive and enjoyable, it has simplified processes that were once paper based, improved the quality of submissions and increased productivity.

Pros:

This software is in the hands of every person in the organization, it is relevant to every role, it has no boundaries to applicability or relevance!

Cons:

Implementing this product does require full attention and devotion to make it successful.

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your kind review and feedback :)

Terence
superintendent in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Electrical Superintendent

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: this is a tool that keeps on levels in communication gives us all a tool to prove we are do our part for safety. keeps a data base and has analytics to gage how we can improve. The history of incidents can be reviewed so that we don't make the same mistakes again.

Pros:

The software is easy to use, Great location for communication of safety task and compliance for all worker levels. Notifications of items that need to be communicated and can set tasks for safety items right away. Updates have been conducted online.

Cons:

set up of new vehicle for pre-ops and tasks, need to add user update of fleet Numbers as new equipment arrives.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the great review. We are excited to engage further with you and your team as we continue to grow with you. We will be in touch very soon to discuss your request :)

Jim
Sr. Project Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New Management User

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am blown away by the usefulness of the product and how intuitive it is to use.

Pros:

The ability to view logs, line-ups and positive recognitions in this system are so easy. The fact that hazards & controls can be linked right to the line-up. Pictures can be attached into pre and post ops of mobile equipment. JHSC inspections visits are also completed in field with pictures and tasks assigned.

Cons:

Lots of issues are user based but a site should ensure it has a decent wifi location for the tablet to sync with the database

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your detailed review and impressions. Keep up the great work! :)

Robert
Project Manager in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ease of Operation

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Collects all of our safety information and stores in one place, allowing us to easy access at later date. The tools help drive our shift routines- line ups, pre ops, five point cards etc....

Cons:

No major concerns or missing's. Frequent updates

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to add value to your team and look forward to continuing to do so for years ahead.

Rob
Chief Operating Officer in Canada
Mining & Metals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Effective and Easy to Use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have enjoyed a very good experience with Sofvie. Our clients enjoy using the platform and the most impressive performance metric that we have seen is that the platform is easily adopted at the worker level.

Pros:

Sofvie provides a lot of functionality out of the box so clients are able to get started quickly and easily. The various modules in Sofvie are all interconnected behind the scenes; when data is collected in the field and submitted by the worker, it automatically flows to the built-in dashboards in the Web app. When follow-up actions are required the responsible users are notified and can easily see their actions. Sofvie does a great job at bringing a lot of different information and required tasks/activities together and makes it very easy to see what has been done and what still needs to be completed.

Cons:

While the data collection forms in Sofvie are not all customizable, they have recently introduced configurable Checklists, which have made it easy to replace existing "Checklist-driven" forms at our client sites.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to many more deployments with your team and continued growth with all of our clients/users with the development of our roadmap. We are very pleased with your results. Keep up the great work!

Cora
Cora
Manager, Human Resources and People Development in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Information at your fingertips

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: sofvie has opened the door to intuitive data collection from the user

Pros:

Accessibility of information and ease of use; the search function is quick!

Cons:

Unfortunately, there is a wait list for it.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that things are going well. We look forward to connecting with you and your team as we grow with you on our journey!

Brady
Business Superintendent in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Raising the Bar

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Sofvie software is Fantastic, easy to navigate, simple and straight forward to learn. I am excited to see what else Sofvie bring in the next releases.

Pros:

The transparency of Sofvie across the organization allows for a seamless and efficient review of shift reporting and safety information.

Cons:

If it could track budgets, project and Equipment costing as well as financial/accounting information we would be able implement across all business units making it an all-in-one software.

Sofvie Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the positive review. We are looking forward to continuing on our roadmap and offering as many tools as we can. Integration with accounting does sound interesting :)

Claudia
H&S Manager in Canada
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sofvie is fabulous

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use.CanadianGood PriceExcellent customer support

Cons:

Training package -- on inclusive integrated learning management system.

Sofvie Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much Claudia. We are very happy you are enjoying our system. We are proud to be your partner in safety.