Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About WCEA

Empower your organization with an incredible LMS.
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest. More Than Just an LMS.

Learn more about WCEA

Showing 104 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Doctor in Nepal
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best one ever

5 6 months ago

Pros:

Regular updates and helpful contents , as well as sufficient data

Cons:

Nothing that i consider not to like about this software

Nsabimana A.
RN in Rwanda
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

RN

5 10 months ago

Comments: This platform was very crucial for me because I have gained many skills and knwoledge depending on course I attained.

Pros:

Accessiblity was very ok but it taken several minutes to download the courses.

Cons:

It is easy because I used my phone in order to access the course.

World Continuing Education Alliance Response

10 months ago

The course download times vary, depending on the network. On a high-speed network (depending on course size), most download in a few seconds. On a 2G network, it will take longer.

Genza J.
Enrolled nurse in Uganda
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My experience with the WCEA SOFTWARE

4 10 months ago

Comments: The software provides reminders (courses) to me, in terms of knowledge, skills, which is use when am with my clients.

Pros:

The relevant courses to my professional, the simplicity of the features used, and the awards in form of certificates that can be recognized by our council.

Cons:

Failure to comment to other peoples contribution, in the comments box, but rather liking only.

World Continuing Education Alliance Response

10 months ago

Within the community platform, you can respond to posts. Underneath the post you will see a comment box. Enter your comment and press return.

Josphin R.
Registered Nurse in United Arab Emirates
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful for me

5 6 months ago

Comments: Satisfied very interested to studying

Pros:

Very useful for me because I’m gaining more on

Cons:

Satisfied about this software because I’m gaining more knowledge

Oneile K.
Professional Nurse in Botswana
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

WCEA APP RATING

5 10 months ago

Comments: Easy to use
Leanrt new staff

Pros:

The covid courses were informational. It's a readily available and courses can be done at any time.

Cons:

Rating of courses. The Tb course with 30 points was over rated. Some subjects like theater related courses are less featured. Some courses deserved an exam but only a review was given

Tapiwa C.
General Practitioner in Zimbabwe
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of WCEA

4 10 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and it kept a record of courses which are easily downloaded for printing.

Cons:

The limited number of courses that were available to me.

World Continuing Education Alliance Response

10 months ago

We are adding courses to your repository (general practitioner) on a weekly basis, so please keep looking.

Esther N.
Nurse Midwife in Nigeria
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect software

5 10 months ago

Pros:

This software is very impactful especially in the aspect of my career and the pandemic

Cons:

The timing is quite discouraging, I solicit for better time upgrade.

Norman C.
MD in Zimbabwe
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very good

4 10 months ago

Comments: It was very educative and productive

Pros:

The variety of educational materials one

Cons:

Nothing. It is overall a very good software

Verified Reviewer
Registered nurse midwife in Lesotho
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Educational

5 10 months ago

Comments: Had more time of learning

Pros:

Gives more time of getting to learn new things

Cons:

Everything went perfectly fine nothing missing

Kenneth moabi M.
Nurse Educator in Botswana
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

WCEA REVIEW

5 10 months ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Easy to use software and give results instantly

Cons:

Nothing, it has given me what I want and very easy to use

Janeth I.
NURSE in Kenya
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

WCEA, THE BEST FOR CME

5 10 months ago

Comments: WAS ABLE TO EARN POINTS AND RENEWED MY PRACTICE LICENSE SINCE I DID IT AT MY CONVINIENCE INSTEAD OF ATTENDING SEMINARS, SYMOSIUM OR TRAININGS IN PERSON. IT IS TIME SAVING

Pros:

THE EASY NESS OF USE AND THE TRACKING OF POINTS EARNED

Cons:

RESPONSE TO ISSUES TAKING TIME. IT WAS NOT IMMEDIATE

Brian M.
Senior Nursing Officer in Malawi
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

WCEA EXPERIENCE

4 10 months ago

Comments: It has been a good experience

Pros:

It has helped me learn a lot, I have benefited

Cons:

it need data bundle and time most of all

World Continuing Education Alliance Response

10 months ago

We have tried to minimize the data usage. The courses are only downloaded once when you have selected them.

Angela B.
Registered Nurse Midwife in Zambia
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software review

5 10 months ago

Comments: Benefits are that I was able to provide good nursing care.

Pros:

Easy to use, educative and user friendly features

Cons:

The only thing that I didn't like was once a course is completed, it is not disabled and would appear again among the new courses

Clement C.
Enrolled Nurse-Midwife in Zambia
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Provision of more friendly platform for all

3 10 months ago

Comments: Am able to get my CPD point quickly as soon as I finish my course study.There is no proper linkage to my licencing body and the WCEA app.Wish this can be automated so as to acquire the licence as soon as I fulfill other requirements for licence acquisition.

Pros:

Convenient and makes acquisition of my CPD point easier and faster.

Cons:

Linkage to my nursing organisation board and acquisition of my licence makes a sad development.

Fiona N.
Registered Nurse and midwife in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Why WCEA is the best option for learning and CPD points

5 10 months ago

Comments: Health workers should all download this app to be updated. Is it possible to introduce a pause and play option for videos

Pros:

The WCEA is generally easy to use. I like the fact that we are updated and taught how to manage common cases and the most recent Covid19.

Cons:

I think it would be a good idea to see how many points are earned per session on top of the hours.

Mohammad A.
Senior Cath Lab Registered Nurse in Jordan
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cardiovascular Catheterization

5 10 months ago

Pros:

Very easy and nice, i like it, thanks a lot

Cons:

Add more subjects, specially in cath lab

Ojiah K.
Nursing Officer in Nigeria
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New Age Nursing

5 10 months ago

Comments: Courses update and licensing

Pros:

Course presentations, pretty test and sequence of courses

Cons:

Practical simulations and time usage in downloading courses.

Mercy G.
Nurse/Midwife in Nigeria
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mercy

4 10 months ago

Comments: Learnt new things

Pros:

It is very impactful, refreshing, easy to access.

Cons:

Review are bulky and time consuming. It's also repeats ideas

Dorcas A.
Nursing in Ghana
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Dorcas review

4 10 months ago

Comments: To renew my AIN

Pros:

The product is easy to use and well organized

Cons:

The features are okay to me and everything is okay to me

Benese J.
Midwife in Rwanda
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

update of protocols regarding health care

4 10 months ago

Comments: my experience is all about reading and updates so that we can improve maternal-child health

Pros:

it is a good software because it help me to be updated in my daily research

Cons:

continue to update us about maternal child health

Memunatu A.
Enrolled nurse in Ghana
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

WCEA Software

5 6 months ago

Pros:

It self explanatory and readily available.

Cons:

Time consuming when taking certain courses.

Vksk priyanka K.
Nursing tutor/clinical instructor in India
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

WCEA is a platform uniting global nurses, easy access and worth using it

5 10 months ago

Comments: Excellent..I found worth using it

Pros:

Good impact in improving knowledge. We can choose desired course and also can download it after completing certificate also downloaded easily..it's very clear

Cons:

My full name is not accepted in the app and in the certificates also I got half name as VKSK PRIYANKA instead of VKSK PRIYANKA KAVULURU

Bright G.
Registered General Nurse in Ghana
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Recommendations

5 6 months ago

Comments: It has really been impactful especially to myself.

Pros:

It is very easy to access and also bery helpful to users

Cons:

The update about upcoming courses are limited. I urge and recommend more courses should be updated on the app for use

Thuya M.
General Practitioner in Myanmar
Recreational Facilities & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Appreciation and recommendation

5 10 months ago

Comments: The lectures and the writers are very professional and applicable , concise and impressive.

Pros:

Instant and targeted answering and explanation of quitzs and case scenarios.

Cons:

Can not keep the records of the relevants notes and pictures with screenshots.

Joseph M.
Nurse officer in Tanzania
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The issue of leadership topics, certificate of a completion to be awarded to the participants.

5 10 months ago

Comments: I get new skills and knowledge to use on my daily works.

Pros:

It simple to use and anyone can use if he or she is interested, up-to-date and it's global

Cons:

More leadership topics and courses to be scheduled, Certificate of completion for the course to be awarded to the participants. More of the topics on Pediatric Nursing to be scheduled also as well as surgical Nursing.