15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Byteplant Address Validator Reviews

About Byteplant Address Validator

Super accurate Verification, Standardization and Formatting of Postal Addresses from over 240 countries worldwide in real-time.

Learn more about Byteplant Address Validator

Pros:

Ease of use, simple API use and setup, it splits the data into the fields I need.

Cons:

Some trouble correcting malformed and misidentified addresses. Some script integration was glitchy and required manual reworking.

Byteplant Address Validator ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Byteplant Address Validator has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Byteplant Address Validator before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Carl
Product Manager in Ireland
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The answer to my data quality headache

5.0 last year

Comments: Nice that they have a trail for you to see if you can implement it and test some of our addresses, sales contacted me the same day when I created my trail account.

Pros:

Ease of use, simple API use and setup, it splits the data into the fields I need.

Cons:

The cost can get out of control if you have a lot of data, it doesn't work great on our local addresses and it struggles with complexes, estates, apartments, farms, plots of land.

Alternatives Considered: Google Maps

Reasons for Switching to Byteplant Address Validator: Google maps did not support our region, and it was cheaper than then competitors

Miranda
Customer Support VP in Japan
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Accurate and Reliable with Excellent Support

5.0 last year

Pros:

We appreciate several aspects of the Address Validator service. Firstly, it has significantly improved the accuracy of our address data. The service effectively validates and verifies addresses, reducing the occurrence of incorrect or incomplete addresses in our system. This has helped us enhance the efficiency of our operations and minimize delivery issues.

Cons:

Since we started using the service a couple of months ago, we haven't encountered many issues. However, there was one minor incident related to a temporary issue with Byplant's API response. During that time, some house numbers were labeled as "unidentified." We promptly reached out to your support team, and they were quick to address the issue. The problem was resolved without causing any significant damage or disruption to our operations. We appreciate the swift response and resolution provided by your team.

Julien
CTO in Spain
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool but very expensive

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Thanks to this product we can validate addresses at an early stage of the process

Pros:

The address validation functionality works well

Cons:

The product is very expensive and the api has a lot of restriction and limitation

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

Hi Julien, Thanks for your feedback! We do plan to update our prices starting September this year. We think you will find the new prices even more attractive!

Ankit
Business Analyst in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Add-on to applications that would optimize the user experience

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The dynamic address recommendation as and when one starts typing in the address. There are a few features that are offered by the service that could identify the format of address - auto correct it. Help us identify addresses that are flagged as PO Box, Commercial address and drive some rules based on business requirements.

Cons:

It would be good if the service could further enhanced to identify details like distance of the location from coastline, nearest hydrant, fire stn etc.

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

Hi Ankit, Thanks for the detailed review! We are working on an enhancement to our Address-Validator this year. Keep an eye out for more updated features!

joe
Technician in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Steamline address management with Address Validator

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: In a single phrase.... a comprehensive solution for address management.

Pros:

Good fair priceline, easy integrated use for services. customer service was very good. The overall functionality of the product was outstanding and the need for external intervention was next to none.

Cons:

Some trouble correcting malformed and misidentified addresses. Some script integration was glitchy and required manual reworking.

Chandra
Associate Developer in India
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Accurate validations and address enrichment!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of API integration and the address field enrichment with proper format is amazing.

Cons:

If you are using API integration, There is a limit on how many addresses you can validate per 300 seconds. This is slowing down the system considerably. Everything else except this rate limit is perfect.

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

Hi Chandra, Thanks so much for the review. The API request limit may be increased in special occasions - just let us know beforehand.

Eddie
Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Address Validator has been providing exactly what we needed

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Address Validator has been providing exactly what we needed to ensure our addresses are entered accurately. Their API was quick to integrate into our existing website and provides quick, accurate results. The pay-as-you-go payment option allows smaller businesses to start using their service with low fees.

Cons:

Nothing to dislike about the API at this time. The online statistics report is adequate, but could use some additional customization options to improve ease of use.

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

Hi Eddie, Thanks for the feedback - we really appreciate it! The statistics report feature is a work under progress - if you like, you can share concrete feedback and we will take them into consideration for the next versions!

Dave
Engineer in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great plugin!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Saves time by correcting any invalid customer address info.

Cons:

It works great! There is nothing to dislike.

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

Hi Dave! Thanks for the feedback!

Joel
AUTOMATIONS in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

US Integration and setup help immediately even from Germany!

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Team was immediately responsive via phone and email even though are in germany! All questions they didn't have answered immediately they asked for me to send them over email and got back to me quickly. Helped me understand their zapier integration and APIs - really actually quite simple! This Product will enable me to create an even more functional source of truth for my division at work and connect several up until now disconnected parts of of our pipeline process to further increase the efficiency and scalability of our small team! I've very excited! For all that work with address, i recommend using this service.

Cons:

Be sure to go to https://www.address-validator.net instead of byteplant.com!

Ihsan
IT Specialist in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Tiens testing of Address Validator

4.0 last year

Comments: Currently we have a very high rate of invoice and delivery addresses entered by our customers during registration or order process, that are not correct. We hope to ease the manual workload of address correction via e.g. Google Maps.

Pros:

The address verification worked very exact during manual testing.

Cons:

Can't tell yet, because integration is in early stage.

Giacomo
Owner in Germany
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

No more wrong addresses, therefore, no more unhappy customer!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The address validator helps us correct the wrong address and suggest the correct one. This means that, in case our customer would have use a wrong address, we don't have to contact them and ask for edits.

Cons:

Price could be cheaper for EU address, but I don't really complain. It does its work and it it does it well!

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

Hi Giacomo, Thanks for the kind words and feedback! We plan to update our pricing structure for EU countries in the near future - be sure to keep an eye out!

Daniel
Owner in Canada
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It seems to work

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Integrates nicely with Zapier to check that addresses are valid before we send out any mail. I've seen around an 80% reduction in return-to-sender once I started to use Address Validator.

Cons:

I have no complaints, it's worked as expected.

Byteplant Response

3 years ago

Hi Daniel, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to have helped you reduce the incidence of return-to-sender cases!

Viktoria
Product Manager in Germany
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Eases adress validation immensly

5.0 last year

Pros:

- no more manual adress checking required- easy to implement

Cons:

- a lot of credits is needed, which increases the monthly costs quite a bit

Jeff
Nerd in US
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quick and reliable

4.0 last year

Pros:

I like that I can trust the addresses that come from address-validator.net. We're scrubbing over thousands of addresses and they look great afterwards.

Cons:

I wish the diagnostic codes that were produced were more readable. It took a bit but I did find a page that gives a description for each code.

Bharat
Data Manager in Netherlands
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use online tool to clean address data

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, good customer service and connects directly to each country's postal service

Cons:

Special characters are not accepted; addresses do not format according to each country's format.

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

HI Bharat, Thanks for the review! We are currently working on more support for special characters.

Mirna
COO in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for Start Up companies.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was a God send and helped me complete my assignment quickly.

Pros:

How quickly the validation is returned, and how easy the upload is.

Cons:

Would like not to be charged for invalid addresses.

Byteplant Response

3 years ago

Hi Mirna, Thanks for the review! We hope we've helped you clean up your postal address database.

René
IT-Support in Austria
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gute Möglichkeit um Adressen zu verifizieren

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Die Überprüfung beim Bestellabschluss findet im Hintergrund statt. Kunden werden bei suspekten Adressen darauf aufmerksam gemacht, können aber die Bestellung trotzdem abschließen.

Cons:

Autofill wäre eine Möglichkeit den Kunden bei der Adresseingabe zu unterstützen. Fehlt leider komplett. Die Möglichkeit zu chachen bzw. den Verficator "lernen" zu lassen von historischen Adressdaten fehlt.

Byteplant Response

2 years ago

Hi Rene, Thanks for the kind words! Autofill is an upcoming feature.