Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Genesys Cloud

Genesys Cloud makes customer relationships simple. We connect phone, email, and chat through one tool for better customer engagement.

Learn more about Genesys Cloud

Showing 108 reviews

Rodrigo A.
Analyst
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021

"Administrator"

Comments: It was a successful experience, very little problems (especially with integrations), that were finally resolved and some isolated problems that were resolved as the installation progressed. Generally speaking, it is a great Contact Center Solution

Pros: Expansion capabilities, broad knowledge base, and possibilities to grow with few requirements if needed.

Cons: Integrations with other legacy products have been an inconvinience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Data Analyst
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019

"Genesys is a great cloud phone system"

Comments: My overall experience is a with Genesys has been great. The cloud is the future of landlines.

Pros: The system is fairly easy to use and it appears to have good security features. The calls are very clear and you have activity history stored in the system. You also have access to voicemail, which can be accessed at any time.

Cons: It is sometimes difficult to understand the menu. For example, I was not sure how to call someone without asking first. I see room for improvement in making this product easier to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019
Aarde C.
Sr. Director GMS Technology, Analytics, & Product
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"Genesys Cloud delivers enterprise level technology for a team of 2,000 global agents."

Comments: Genesys Cloud is an amazing product and company. We decided to migrate to them in August of 2019. The implementation and ongoing support from Genesys has been nothing buy amazing. They provided dedicated personalized support during our roll out/go live and have continuing to support us through our ongoing business as usual operations ever since.

Pros: We implemented Genesys to solve for the following areas: Social Bridge for Digital Support: new digital channels
Internal Communication tool: replacing Skype
Integrated WFO suite: Speech Analytics and QA Scorecards, replacing two 3rd party vendors
WFO/WFM agent dashboards built in 
Chatbots built in
AWS architecture
3 layers of redundancy (3A – Active, Active, Active) 
Redundant Edges in LAX and BER (VoIP)
MOS scores for every call built in (intelligent analysis tool)
Concurrent model allows to scale at lower additional costs compared to named model
Micro Services
Direct to developer(s)  
Agile deployment(s) (multi/week)

Cons: We don't like how we have to use on site Edges for VoIP traffic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Hailey L.
HR Business Partner
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"PureCloud"

Comments: Purecloud has been helpful when I am out of the office. I also enjoy the fact that I receive an email when I get a voicemail. It includes the voicemail in the email which is very helpful if I need to send it to someone on my team to assist.

Pros: The I can use my cell phone as if I were on my office phone. I'm able to communicate with clients as if I am in the office while I'm on my cell phone; out of the office traveling, picking up my kids, etc.

Cons: When my office phone is forwarded to my cell phone, it will only ring once, maybe twice before the call has already moved into my voicemail. If my phone is not right in or near my hand, I will miss the call.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Freelance Writer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"User-friendly & Intuitve"

Comments: I use this in a remote call center environment. It's great that it can be used via web browser or application - makes it flexible when I need to switch computers, etc. When I'm looking at reports, it can sometimes be tricky to see all of my subordinates and their details without individually clicking through each and every name, mostly because the side menu tabs keep taking over half the screen. For its direct purpose - handling calls - really no complaints.

Pros: I think it's easy to use. I appreciate that you can use it via web browser or application. The menu icons make it easy for you to identify the tools you need. The live chat functions while on calls are extremely useful and easy to access.

Cons: Calls often drop for no reason. The time-off tool is clunky - you have to tap through dates and times rather than just enter them manually which can take way too long. The sound quality of calls can be questionable in seasons. The evaluation element.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Harley B.
Contact Center Manager
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Empowerment via PureCloud"

Comments: PureCloud enables us to ascend over some of the issues we've had in the past. Now, our agents can easily switch between phones; if there are phone outages or internet outages, they can choose the option that works best for them, whether a managed, remote, or mobile phone. This makes for an experience with much more control and empowerment for each individual utilizing the application. Also, because PureCloud is so mobile, our remote operators have been able to handle incoming calls with merely a tablet and mobile. This has helped us greatly. Finally, our average speed of answer was significantly improved. We can answer more calls now in the same amount of time, saving time and improving the bottom-line.

Pros: What we like most is capability of PureCloud for each agent. Agents are empowered to swiftly adapt to any given situation with full control over which conduit they are making or receiving interactions through.

Cons: The billing spectrum lacks flexibility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Marta G.
Manager
Information Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Great experiencwe"

Comments: I started three years ago the digital transformation of one of the first four Spanish telephony operators, in these years of work we have integrated customer CRM , conducted outgoing campaigns, quality surveys, voice recognition In the IVR, improving the client's experience and that of the agents in charge of customer service.
Process automation and technical testing.
It has allowed me to grow professionally and improve costumer experience .

Pros: Full of possibilities without the need of knowledge or previous experience.

Cons: Platform Availability. We have not suffered service falls in three years

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Bernard G.
Cloud Consultant
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020

"Good but complex solution for cloud"

Comments: Genesys is a good solution for a business with a strong developer team.

Pros: It has both CCaaS and UCaaS and is a leading provider. I was one of the first users years ago. They innovate well

Cons: It is a very complex solution that involves integration challenges every time. It is expensive for using with 3rd party products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020
Garth W.
Digital strategy
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Contact centre gold"

Comments: Having viability of incoming calls agent status and good reporting tools comes out of the box with Purecloud.

Pros: The software is intuitive and there is little to learn if you have some experience in contact centre solutions.

Cons: A few custom reports are not yet available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Jack H.
Real Time Analyst
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"Lacks some basic functionality"

Comments: I've been using the software for 7 months now, having previously been using other planning software for 3 years. There's a few aspects that are great as previously mentioned, but the lack of basic functionality far outweighs the pros in my opinion.

Pros: There's some great features, such as calendar planning and the vast array of data you can view in the timeline side by side.

Cons: The software lacks basic functionality such as 'copy + paste', multi-layer schedules and name search.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Yashodha P.
Senior Service Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020

"Genesys / Purecloud Review"

Comments: Overall is good experience to learn and use

Pros: Easy to use as a end user
Easy to manage as a Admin
Easy to manage/monitor Calls and Queues
Reporting Tool is good
WebRTC is good and works fine while all users Working From Home

Cons: PureCloud application crashes sometimes
PureCloud application is throwing blank screen, while works fine when we use Chrome
Customer care service response is not up to the mark

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2020
Chris M.
Customer Success Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"My experience has been seamless from the start. This is by far the best interactive product"

Pros: User-friendly. Always optimizing. Easy to navigate. More quality functions than its competitors. The people that you work with are fantastic.

Cons: The ticket/help center could run quicker. I find the response time could be improved in a more timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Rogier B.
Global Product Owner Telecom
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017

"One platform, functions are the same for each kind of interaction. Implementation can be fast"

Comments: - Better customer experience
- always reachable for our customers
- Lower Abandonment rate
- Higher SLA
- AHT in balance / under control
- Insights
- Cost reduction
- Retention
- Less platforms / Less IT admin

Pros: API
User interface for the users
Canned Responses
Architect
Multiple channel
Analytics, 100% view of each interaction

Cons: Email isn't on a level for multiple brands
WhatsApp not available as channel
SMS not available as channel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Shafique A.
IT Lead
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Amazing Contact Center that has allowed us to deliver a true omnichannel experience."

Pros: -Data insights
-Reporting
-IVR Customization
-Easy technical onboarding
-Modern interface
-Cloud Resiliency

Cons: There isn't much to criticise here, the software is dependable and the support we receive is excellent!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Giuseppe C.
Unified Worldwide Contact Center - Quality, Training & Coaching Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"The best cloud solution"

Pros: The omnichannel approach is superlative. The fact that it's an all inclusive platform and it's very easy to use

Cons: About the social engagement there are room for improvement. The chat included is not the best of market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Genesys System Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019

"All in one Customer Experience"

Pros: All in one solution with easy implementation and easy configuration and it takes little time to go live.

Cons: Trupolsooting and the reporting is the least thing that needs to be more advanced in purecloud

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019
Kady B.
Accountant
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"PureCloud review"

Pros: I would consider it to be user-friendly, not too complicated, helps with call management with timer countdown.

Cons: Often times agents are kicked off queue, lines get disconnected are go down, not easily transferable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Fernando R.
DATA Lead
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2019

"GENESYS User - Admin"

Comments: good service and support. able to fallow online videos and training overall

Pros: *web base to control emails and phones
*admin capabilities to make changes on call flow, add users, queues set up changes, metrics
*good standard reporting
*application support

Cons: Email search - Unable to search emails by any text or subject
Unable to resign emails

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2019
Georgia W.
Analyst
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019

"Genesys at work"

Comments: A positive one :)

Pros: Genesys has allowed us to work in an efficient and proactive way with innovative systems and reports.

Cons: The inability to copy and paste segment types

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019

"PureConnect"

Pros: Call quality is superb. All in one solution for contact centers for all sizes. very great. excellent.

Cons: There is nothing to dislike its great. good and excellent, great product,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019
Amy M.
Dept Tech Lead
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2017

"Inconsistent performance - buggy"

Pros: User interface is easy to understand. I also like the level of detail that is offered on the reports.

Cons: Bugs that cause issues with call and email distribution. It is also cumbersome to have to manually calculate totals for time frames on a report that contains a date from running from one month to another.

Vendor Response

by Genesys on 23/10/2017

Amy, thank you for your review and feedback. I have forwarded your insight to the Michigan Economic Development Corporation's account team who will follow up with you on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2017
Andie B.
IT Programmer/Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2017

"Application Developer"

Pros: I mostly like that they are adding features every week. I see more and more needed functionality added in the weekly release.

Cons: I least like the customer support and change management. We have had issues during normal working hours with no warnings because changes were made and were not communicated. The support is usually not helpful either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Support Hero
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Although we used on daily basis, sometimes we had too many issues and impacted our production"

Pros: It had great call tracking, out of all the phone systems I have used they have the best admin benefits to QA calls.
You could pull detailed reports that cold help you pinpoint how much time on the phone and available time each associate had individually.

Cons: Customer service is not good in my experience, their responses were always delayed.
They had several site outages that impacted production.
Calls used to get stuck.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Alex F.
account manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018

"Highly complex, all inclusive, customer support routing software."

Pros: When it worked, it worked really well. Anything from call quality to transfers, this software is powerful enough to stand on its own.

Cons: It is very comprehensive and often suffers from either glitches or issues which can cause issues in the user experience. Being so delicate, it can take a while to set up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Voravit M.
Solution Sale Manag
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"After sale service and product sale feature"

Comments: I got feedback from delivery and support that purecloud hard to work with. (Response time)

Pros: Cloud service offering marketing is excellent to see at first time. Product and feature clearly to understand and choose what customer need.

Cons: The delivery in practical need technical experience to understand PureCloud product and also customer infrastructure such as security policy, voice and application integration. (compatibility)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019