Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Genesys Cloud CX

Genesys Cloud CX makes customer relationships simple. We connect phone, email, and chat through one tool for better customer engagement

Learn more about Genesys Cloud CX

Showing 124 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not a Big Fan

3 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, my experience with this software is mostly negative and I don't know if I'd recommend it to other companies who are looking for a reliable piece of software they can use everyday.

Pros:

Once you are familiar with the best way to search for calls and how to utilize a call page to get information then the software is easy enough to use. In terms of profile information for agents it works well. I think the Queue activity is a good function of the software and allows me to monitor the status of inbound calls easily enogh.

Cons:

I feel like I get inaccurate info with this product. For instance, the duration of calls is never accurate (I mean never). Many times the agent who actually conducts the call does not appear on the list when searching for a call and the timeline can be inaccurate too (not all the time though). My main issue with Purecloud's system is just how often it crashes. I rely on this system daily in order to monitor my agents and I will sometimes need to quickly jump into a call in order to gather info, only to ve given a message that the call data could nto be loaded. I may be understanding if this is the case for a call that JUST ended, but when it's a call from days ago then we have a problem.

Genesys Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experiences of using PureCloud and I'm sorry you have had some issues. We cannot contact you directly as you have posted anonymously but we really would like to connect to drill down further into the points you have highlighted and see what can be done to improve matters. Please contact me directly at [email protected] (Director of Customer Marketing) and I will be happy to escalate your issues. Thanks, Lara Booth

Ye Y.
Technical Specialist in Thailand
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ye Yi

5 4 months ago

Pros:

Easy to implement, easy to use, and user-friendly.

Cons:

- Dashboard is missing the flexibility for shorting agent status. - Historical reports should add more customizable for users.

Kymberli O.
Product Owner in Canada
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

G Cloud

4 last year

Comments: Overall I've enjoyed the transition to Genesys Cloud, the uptake internally was/is very positive! G Cloud is not as "self sustaining" as we were lead to believe but as we move through the learning curve we see less struggle.

Pros:

Everything inside G Cloud is very user friendly. The features and integrations that are available have helped our organization grow and develop to be more productive and innovative.

Cons:

There are consistent updates to the back end, we are generally aware of when these will take place however the updates do (at times) cause our internal systems to fail. Specific configurations are not always playing nice with each other.

Alternatives Considered: Five9

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX: We needed more multi-channel forms of communication with our clients/members/customers.

Switched From: Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Michael S.
System Administrator in Canada
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective, easy to configure software for mid-sized contact centres

4 4 years ago

Comments: PureCloud has helped us modernize and improve how we interact with our customers. It has opened new channels to connect with us, and allows us to continue updating and improving the client experience. For the business, our Agents have a clean interface that lets them focus on the clients, our Supervisors are empowered to monitor and manage their teams, and our Administrators can respond quickly to changing demands.

Pros:

The software was easy to configure, but powerful enough to handle significant customization for our groups. Interface is intuitive for our agents, and the features for call routing have allowed us to streamline the call-handling process. We have a half-dozen different teams using the platform, and each has unique features to meet their needs. As an administrator, changes can be made quickly to almost any aspect of the configuration allowing me to rapidly respond to any requests. The interface to make changes is entirely web-based, so only an internet connection is needed to do so. Further, having a cloud-based service has allowed us to quickly respond to service outages of our internet and phone systems. Situations that might have otherwise stopped operations entirely now require only a brief outage before agents can begin working again in a new location or with new devices. The provided API is flexible and powerful, which has allowed for further automation and functionality to be built in.

Cons:

Supervisor and administrator interfaces are not as well designed as the agent experience. Simple and common tasks are often inconvenient, or difficult to find. Reporting capabilities are sufficient but inflexible. A relatively small number of out-of-box reports are available, and there are some key measures missing from those provided. Access of the raw data through the API allows more flexibility, but with significant additional work. External chat (customer to agent) is currently poor, with a very basic and limited experience. The internal chat is much more feature-rich, but is only used between system users. Support response is quick for Tier 1, but complex issues requiring escalation can be slow to be resolved, this is partially helped by the availability of a priority line for emergencies.

Robert W.
Sr. Director - Innovation Architects in US
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No need to look outside the product to get the best of the field of technologies

5 6 months ago

Comments: I find myself finding new and interesting feature every day that allow my contact center to move closer to providing personalized, customer experience with every interaction. All agents find the interface easy to learn and navigate and give them the tools to get up and running faster. When reading about the latest technology for contact center or AI and bots, I first look to Genesys Cloud and see if it is provided and to date that has been the case.

Pros:

Genesys Cloud was designed for the contact center with all aspects of what is needed for agents, supervisor, quality managers, analyst, and management in a single, web-based, easy-to-use platform that requires no 3rd-party applications or integration.

Cons:

Genesys reporting is designed to allow all users to find and display the data they need in whatever timeframe and filters required, but Genesys Cloud does lack the pretty pictures and graphs offered in BI packages like Power BI.

Edgar alan M.
Systems Leader in Mexico
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GENESYS CLOUD WITH HEINEKEN MEXICO

4 5 months ago

Comments: We want offer to our clients the best services in Customer Service, Pickup Sales Orders, Surveys, IVR, SMS, IPA Tool, ACD Tool, and incorporate new digital tools: Speech analytics, WFM, Voice Bots, Whats app and the like.

Pros:

Powerfull Platform and the most important you can add many features from the appfoundry in order to incorporate any kind of service or technology and offer the best customer service. Easy to integrate to our CRM, Web pages. The Genesys Team help us to enhance the functionalities that we want implement in our company. Time to implement was very short 6 months.

Cons:

We have problems with the integration with our SAP, because the version wasn't compatible with the solution.

Verified Reviewer
Project Lead in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I have been very pleased with the Purecloud product. The product is very easy to use.

4 4 years ago

Comments: We have seen a huge benefit with our ability to use the data to support our business case for our Call Centre. Integration has been easy and we have been able to improve our use of the system on a daily basis.

Pros:

The ease of use for our Team Members to use the product has been very beneficial for us. Training our Team with the product is very minimal as they are able to answer calls with a simple click of the button.

Cons:

We have been starting our Call Centre for the benefit of our Customers and our Retail Store locations. Due to the shopping patterns of our customers, we are finding the pricing model requiring some attention as we do not have employees working full time. Some of our employees will work 1 day a week and the return on an employee for working such minimal time is difficult to see how the Agent pricing model works for us.

Reynante B.
Client Services Manager in US
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Safe ready to go Clound Contact Center

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been great and support has been responsive. The only drawbacks are their lack additional reporting options and their price

Pros:

Very easy to set up and manage. You can have any contact center up and running easily. Their admin page is very user friendly plus they have a very extensive resource and community portal.

Cons:

Although they have a lot of available reports, they lack the ability to download more detailed reports and customize your reports. If you need the ability to do this you would have to pay more through their App Foundry. Purecloud is also at the high end of the price spectrum for user licensing.

Guiro M.
Project Manager in France
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We needed a customer experience platform that was reliable and intelligent with a well-thought- out

4 4 years ago

Comments: The Results of the PureCloud solution ; · Maintains 90% customer satisfaction rates · 15% reduction in abandonment rates, from 18% to 3% · Improved efficiency and first contact resolution · Future integration of channels and operations

Pros:

For a per-user monthly price, the Genesys solution gave our company auto advanced routing, real-time reporting and a roadmap to unify email, chat and social interactions.

Cons:

Sometimes it's difficult to use the dashboards lots information for supervisor. Need to be focused on 3 or 4 KPI's by department. Workforce management tool is not easy to implement but with lots of energy, we understand more this feature.

Kristin B.
Customer experience rep in US
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome

5 8 months ago

Comments: Overall I am excited to continue to use this product I do think it’s going to have a lot of great assets!! It looks like from what I have seen you can message call even video chat within the product so I think it is going to be great for a small call-center potentially even a larger call-center environment.

Pros:

It’s a new system for me, it’s great for showing the activity in the queue currently, it is also great for messaging when you need to send a quick message to your team mates- even provides you a small notification on your pop-up as well as a small “noise” or “chime” for each change

Cons:

Being a new system I haven’t got to play with all of the features, the one con that I am seeing so far is the notification is very small it doesn’t really “draw your eye in”. The chime is perfect not super distracting but the notification just kind of pops up and fades away.

James R.
Telecommunications Architect in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PureCloud Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are serving over 150 different customers from a single call flow, this includes announcements specific to the customer as well as customized agent scripts for each customer.

Pros:

PureCloud allow you to make your call flows as simple or complex as you need.

Cons:

Being cloud based means that access to internal resources can be challenging.

Paul B.
Engineer in UK
Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing! Boost your customer experience and your brand!

4 7 months ago

Comments: So, far we can't fault it and have seen an uplift in sales, customer experience and internally the learning curve is a breeze and our users find it easy to use. Which saves time and money overall.

Pros:

Genesys Cloud has helped us in many aspects throughout the business, we seen an uplift in sales, fewer dropped calls, and it's easy to use. It provides an all-in-one solution and allows us to connect and communicate with clients and co-workers efficiently anywhere. Genesys Cloud is very dependable and the learning curve is a breeze. For the time that I have used it, I have not experienced disconnections or drop calls.

Cons:

Reporting could be better. It's hard to read and when extracting the data and the formatting is hard to read / follow

Humayon H.
HOD IT Infra. in United Arab Emirates
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Digitization

4 3 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Amazing integration with several applications like salesforce, chat bot, emails, whats app

Cons:

Need continues today mpronent on Dashboard Application.... it is not reflecting the new age look and feel.... may it has so many functionalities but look and feel is still old in business manager.., Application for iPad also need to improve... like in single window all schemes should be visible

Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing capabilities, some growing pains in support

4 3 years ago

Comments: Overall 4/5 stars, due to the support challenges.

Pros:

Intuitive to use, powerful capabilities with built-in worforce management (scheduling) and quality management.

Cons:

The implementation was a little bumpy and the support has been lackluster. We decided to start working with Inflow for support and that has been a very good decision.

Dani B.
IS Analyst in US
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great VoIP Solution for Medium Sized Company

5 3 years ago

Comments: Great voice quality, and ease of use. Would recommend.

Pros:

Has lots of features including call recording, call forwarding, internal instant messaging and a very nice, easy to navigate layout.

Cons:

Requires quite a bit of internal implementation.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

PureCloud allows seamless global routing

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Simple user-friendly interface Drag and drop configuration Open API for customisation with other systems

Cons:

pricing structure can be complex to understand

Barbara L.
CEP in
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pure Cloud and its disasters

1 5 years ago

Comments: For the past 6 months we have suffered ongoing service outages, large scale loss of call center report data, HIPAA violations

Pros:

Tech support people are great, but dealing with a deeply flawed product

Cons:

Unreliable service 24x7, lack of ability to record and report on IVR data, frustrating user experiences data - agents kicked off queue, lines down.

Jonathan O.
Planning Manager in UK
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PureCloud

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The user interface is instinctive and so user friendly. Quick to pick up. A fantastic product.

Cons:

Still to find something that I don't like. Compared to old product this is worlds apart

Dominique L.
Dominique L.
DSI/IT - Sales Front-Office & Internet Manager in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We have implemented Purecloud Contact Center from Genesys, in France and in Italia

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Pureloud allows us to set up new way to build customer journey, taking into account phone calls, live chats, with a seamless integration with Salesforce as CRM.

Cons:

As we wanted to impement the full solution as a service, the configuration from a security & network point of view was not as easy as expected.

Damir S.
Croatia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 3 years ago
Ankit B.
Information Security Analyst in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Poor End user support

4 4 years ago

Comments: Not so good

Pros:

Ease of use Technically superior Great product with very comprehensive and flexible functionality which makes works easier

Cons:

Unreliable service 24x7, lack of ability to record and report on IVR data We experienced large scale loss of call center report data

Amanda P.
Manager, Business Technology Solutions in US
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Genesys Cloud Implementation

4 7 months ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been good. We have built great relationships with Genesys support staff and other Genesys users. We have seen good movement with new capabilities since we moved over to the platform and have confidence that we will continue to be partners with Genesys to continue enhancing the product for years to come.

Pros:

The fact that we could move all of our telephony (agents and non-agents) off of an on-premise solution and to the cloud in a very fast period of time was tremendous. The ability to shift all of the support out of IT and into the business has allowed us to optimize our customer's experience in a very agile manner. The buildout of each of the channels has been slow for us due to internal reasons, but we have many capabilities that we never had before moving to Genesys Cloud.

Cons:

WEM and reporting are not ideal in Genesys Cloud. Genesys has continued to invest and enhance in these areas, but they have a way to go. Pure Voice and how calls get routed through our virtual edges causes some issues from time to time. We rely on Genesys to help us dive into those issues so that we can understand what causes them and learn to optimize our processes to avoid them in the future. Going through some pains here has taught us a lot but the issues themselves aren't ideal. There have been some data lags when we have tried to access our data through the UI or APIs. This happens more frequently than we would hope for and causes some issues with managing our agents/call centers.

Alternatives Considered: NICE CXone

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX: To move away from on premise inflexible solutions to a cloud solution that could retire many different solutions and consolidate us to one. Additionally, to shift the support and ownership of the application out of IT and into the Business.

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX: There were a few reasons in regards to security, general functionality, and pre-sales communication/relationships.

Derek N.
Derek N.
Supervisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A lot of data

3 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been a learning curve without any formal training, but after a month I had a pretty good idea on what I was looking at.

Pros:

We use this program at my company to make sure agents taking calls in the call center are in adherence. We also use it to see deviations in our call volume. The adherence part is color coded and is fairly easy to interpret. The call volume part is a lot of data and unless you've been formally trained in the program it can take some time to figure out what you are looking at.

Cons:

It is almost overwhelming with data, I would recommend getting trained if possible to maximize your potential in the program.

Altaf G.
AVP, Telecom Systems in US
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Cloud like no other

5 2 years ago

Comments: The overall experience is a very positive one. We went from a basic PBX to a full-blown Contact Center Solution with all the capabilities we could ever hope for. We have lots of potential and it's just a matter of taking advantage of the aspects that make sense for our business.

Pros:

I really like not having to perform maintenance. I also like that there are new features on a weekly basis, the ease of use of the UI, and how just about everything you need is already built into the platform.

Cons:

A true mobile app is missing, but is on the roadmap. I also wish there was a built-in way to grab all our reporting data without needing our dev team to build their own solution using the API.

Alternatives Considered: NICE CXone and 8x8 X Series

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX: It wasn't a contact center solution and there were also reliability issues.

Switched From: NICE CXone and 8x8 X Series

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX: It offered a more well-rounded set of features. The outbound dialer was also superior on the Genesys Cloud offering.

Chris B.
Director, Call Center and HR Operations in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Purecloud platform has assisted us in revolutionizing the way we do business.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The user interface reminds me of Apple software in it's simplicity of design and features. The flow of options is easy for new agents to adopt and creates an inviting environment for customer support. The reporting tools are fantastic and the "live" queue overviews is a nice touch. The ability to make changes, publish, and "go-live" all in one screen streamlines call center operations and improves efficiencies and productivity. The overview of user profiles, showing availability, background. skillset, and more improvise time needed to support customers as we have a birds eye view of where everyone on the organization is.

Cons:

I hope in time reporting mechanisms can be changes. When pulling queue specific reports i.e. queue summary for a specific week can become challenging if month end is included in that week; example - if pulling a weekly report for week of November 30, 2017 the end of week is December 3, 2017. The report will not show you summary information for the whole week as it breaks it apart into November and January (by month). This make is a manual process to see weekly service levels, abandon rates, and offered calls amongst any other metrics needed. Also, another area for improvement is real time agent performance - you cannot currently see how long an agent has been sitting in after-call-work. Additionally, the availability to have voicemails auto-routes like calls would be a nice feature.