15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Veradigm FollowMyHealth Reviews

About Veradigm FollowMyHealth

Veradigm FollowMyHealth is an award-winning patient-engagement solution to help increase patient satisfaction and outcomes.

Learn more about Veradigm FollowMyHealth

Pros:

I love the aspect of patients being able to email the providers instead of trying to get someone by phone.

Cons:

It's difficult to click between screens, the mobile app is clunky, and it's hard to see your lab reports.

Veradigm FollowMyHealth ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
2.3
Customer Service
1.8
Features
2.4
Value for Money
1.6

Likelihood to recommend

4.3/10

Veradigm FollowMyHealth has an overall rating of 2.2 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Veradigm FollowMyHealth before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Follow My Health-Real time record reviews!

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The best feature about FollowMyHealth is the fact you get real time access to test results. There's no more waiting to hear back from someone via a phone call. If you had blood work done all you have to do is log in and check blood work. It explains it for you if there's something that is not in the normal range, the abnormal test will be flagged! I love the fact that we can see our health records by using this application. It's great!

Cons:

There's nothing I could say that's negative about Veradigm Follow my Health! It's truly a game changer. This application would be easy for even a beginner level type person using technology.

Kristin
PM Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Patient Portal at Your Fingertips!

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, FMH provides the patient with a great tool to access their patient record as well as a host of other features such as secure messaging with their provider and refill requests.

Pros:

This patient portal is easy to navigate and includes a lot of features important for patients to access at home 24-7. There is an app as well, making it easy for patients to access their portal from home or on the go.

Cons:

It can be challenging for a patient to share a multi-page document with their provider via the portal.

Don
Consumer in US
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Idea but Poor Execution

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Online tools can be really helpful and save time for both patients and healthcare providers but sadly this one doesn't cut it. Simplify the navigation and most importantly resolve the out-of-date/lack of data issue and this could be a great tool.

Pros:

Potentially could be very useful communication tool between patients and health care providers bur seriously lacks functionality making it difficult to navigate.

Cons:

There appears to be a fatal flaw on how data gets updated (or not). I manage records for several patients and really want to like this system but I find that the data is so out-of-date and lacking that it is useless (e.g. previous conditions that were resolved years ago still show as active).The disconnect could be with the providers failing to send updated records but that probably speaks to the difficulty in using the system. It appears that the Chrome browser is not well supported but even in other browsers pop-up overlays frequently fail to load. The overall software design lacks intuitiveness and organization.

Shae Lynn
QI Coordinator in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not the BEST program but it works

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This program was what was reccommended to use ith Allscripts. Sending out invites is very easy for patients under age 18 as well as adults.

Cons:

When they do an upgrade it does not save your prior practice information. You constantly have to go and uncheck things you do not want to be seen. For example we have had many probles with the patient scheduling their own appt so we stopped this. In the last update it rechecked the appointment scheduling option. you have to delete patients and resend occationally because EHR will not cross over.

Christine
Clinical Psychologist in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good software for basic Healthcare

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: This has saved a lot of time and frustrations for patients waiting on a phone call back!

Pros:

I love the aspect of patients being able to email the providers instead of trying to get someone by phone. It is super convenient when questions come up and the office is closed, as you can email your questions and get an answer when the office opens. As a provider, it is nice to be able to email instead of trying to reach the patient by phone. Better time management.

Cons:

Sometimes patients have a hard time logging in when needed. Not sure if that is a software issue or a person issue though.

Teri
RN in US
Medical Practice, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Website filled with errors

1.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The thought. Since there are so many errors there is not much to like. I guess I could like the organization of the tabs. It makes the doctor think he or she is communicating with the patient.

Cons:

The website only partially loaded so I didn't have all the tabs available. When I contacted customer service. the agent was condescending and angry. She blamed me and accused me of not being on the correct website. I told her there was a new record added but I didn't see where it was flagged. She told me I had to search all 350+ documents and find it myself. Are you kidding me?! I've told my doctor I'm not using this website, it's worthless and the cs is terrible.

Lynn
Patient in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Message Delivery Failure

1.0 last year

Comments: Terrible! They will make your business look incompetent!

Pros:

Nothing! You can forget about communicating with your healthcare team!

Cons:

My messages to my healthcare provider never go through, keep receiving "Message Delivery Failure". I always end up having to call and leave a message. I told them to ditch this program and get something more reliable.

Cheryl
CMA in US
, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Rad Onc

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Try making this software more like MyChart for patients.

Pros:

NONE that I can think of. I wish there was, but there isn't, which is a shame. Maybe a complete overhaul would help.

Cons:

Where do I begin? 1- unable to connect to any healthcare providers 2- unable to actually reach tech support. All there is for "tech support" is a knowledge base. And the knowledge base is small 3- invitation that is sent, so patient can connect...the link is broken. Needs to be fixed 4- completely and utterly not user friendly!!

Susam
Exec in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Selling your info to every insurance and pharmacy co

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Awful.

Pros:

I hate the intrusiveness and non intuitive nature of this.

Cons:

I get calls and mail purporting to be a medical referral when it’s a sales effort, not in my interest but in the interest of profits. It’s an invasion of privacy and probably a Hippaa violation.

Mark
VP Business Travel Solutions in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

No end user support

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like the concept but the execution is flawed.

Cons:

I tried to log in as an end user and forgot my password so I used the "forgot password" feature which sent me a security code to my user name/email account. Problem is, it took almost a half hour to get the new security code so by the time I got it the code expired. Attempted multiple times with the same result. I went online to try to find some way to contact FollowMyHealth and they do an excellent job of obscuring any possible way of contacting them directly. Second rate technology for what should be a relatively easy app to support.

Kim
Nurse in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Health info at your fingertips

5.0 last year

Pros:

I like how easy it is to review information and communicate with others using this platform. It lets you input multiple doctors in many practices to easily communicate if needed. It helps to show trends in things such as vitals and is well organized

Cons:

I currently do not have anything I would consider a con about this.

Linda
Procedure Control Manager in US
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to FollowMyHealth

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, FollowMyHealth is an intuitive software that allows end users to easily navigate where they need to go. It also allows patients to edit various fields like current medication & allergies, which helps keep information up-to-date.

Pros:

The FollowMyHealth software is easy to use & has common sense terminology that help end users understand what they are looking at & find what they are looking for.

Cons:

It can take a significant amount of time before a test result or appointment summary is available, which can cause frustration.

Nicole
New patient coordinator in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Follow my health user!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love using this software before and after seeing my doctors, they are quick to upload any labs or tests I have had done, and also so easy to request an appointment and then their office calls me to confirm!

Cons:

I have not yet had a bad review with this software it has been user friendly and easy to navigate and get me what I want!

Robert
Clergy in US
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Can NEVER sign in!!!

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: I do not like this program at all!
It is definitely NOT user friendly

Pros:

Nothing! No longer able to connect with my Dr. Old info shows up on my Chromebook Updated info shows up on phone...whenever it is properly working.

Cons:

I know my user name and sign in info yet it never accepts my entries. Even tried to change info...still not working

Brett
Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AOL did a better job in 1996

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: I refuse to use this garbage!!

Pros:

It is easy to log on and to look up medical records. It is pretty to look at.

Cons:

There is a terrible lag in communications between when a message is sent, when an email or text notification is received alerting you to the existence of the message waiting for you, and when the message actually arrives. Case in point: message sent by doc's office at 11:42 offering a 3:30 appointment arrives at 3:37. Well, that doesn't work at all.

Esther
Manager in US
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Does Not Work Properly

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: This company first needs to get this system functional before trying to get providers and patients to join. This is a system that collects the most personal information and one can't seem to get through to relevant parts of what the software is about.

Pros:

There really isn't one to write of. I was hoping there would be. I wish I hadn't entered my SS# here

Cons:

Unable to connect to any of my health care providers. Continuous spin & never takes you to the page.

Monica
Owner in US
Alternative Medicine, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Difficult to use, clunky

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: I would not recommend this product because it is not easy to use or visually appealing.

Pros:

It is nice to see all of your health information in one place but this product does not offer a pleasing design and is organized weirdly.

Cons:

It's difficult to click between screens, the mobile app is clunky, and it's hard to see your lab reports.

Kevin
Founder in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Meaningless Use

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: This is a totally useless piece of software and does not allow patients to download and access their own records.

Cons:

Eveything. It doesn’t work. It doesn’t allow me to download my records. The profile is incomplete and there is no help to guide you through the useage. Not flexible at all.

Laura
Patient in US
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Ineffective, complicated, and confusing

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am a patient that was given this option to use for keeping up with my digital medical record, but I can't access any information at all!

Pros:

Absolutely nothing is useful on this site, it's horrible.

Cons:

The website is difficult to navigate, slow to respond, and I can't even figure out how to use half of the options. I have tried to look for my providers to add them, and it's giving me results three states away even though I have selected the 10 miles distance option, AND it still didn't even return the provider that I know is a UH doctor.

Kelly
Medical Education Specialist
Medical Practice, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The site does not work, does not recognize my physcian's office, no technical support phone number.

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: There needs to be a phone number to call so you can speak with someone directly about the issues, not tutorials that are of no help.

Pros:

Nothing at this point. If it doesn't work how can I tell you what I like about it? It is nonfunctional.

Cons:

It is not user friendly. It does not connect with my physician's office and his office tells me it is the network's issue, not theirs. They send me email regarding my appointments and to "click here" and although I have created an account, there is nothing there. It is useless.

erin
none in US
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

No option to make an appoiment

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

why do i have to write anything here at all?

Cons:

There's no option on the website to make an appointment with a doctor.