Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Zoho Creator

Zoho Creator is a low-code application development platform that helps you build a custom, mobile ready apps to run your business.

Learn more about Zoho Creator

Showing 121 reviews

Michael W.
President
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Extremely Versatile - Perhaps Too Versatile."

Comments: All in all, I would rate my experience as a 9 out of 10. Building basis databases and creating reports is very straightforward and by and large you can do a lot of things with their drag-and-drop interface quite easily. I do admit to not being very impressed with their support, and occasionally we've had issues with server uptime, but their pricing is fair and the tool is powerful. In spite of the shortcomings I have expressed, I still wouldn't hesitate to deploy Zoho again in another enterprise. It continues to drive our daily production schedule with hundreds of projects simultaneously in motion.

Pros: I ran a web development firm for nearly 20 years prior to moving into a different industry, so I knew the power of databases and the importance of them in day to day processes. Moving in to a startup with zero infrastructure, one of my first tasks was to get a production database going. We struggled along for awhile passing Excel spreadsheets back and forth for a few months and quickly outgrew that. I did not want to create a web app from scratch with mySQL. We didn't have the developers, time, or budget to do that. So, I started looking around for a tool that would let me do what I needed to do. Zoho Creator was a perfect match. To be honest, there's not much you can't do with this tool. It will probably handle 90% of what most mid-sized businesses need. It's totally customizable, and their Deluge programming language lets you do special things that most basic web-based drag-and-drop solutions wouldn't be able to handle. To be honest, Zoho is almost too powerful. It fits our needs and we've barely scratched the surface of its abilities.

Cons: The documentation for Zoho Creator is fair, but if you can't get your questions answered through their knowledge base, finding an expert isn't easy. Their support email is not too helpful. And while they do have a database of experienced Deluge developers that you can call on, it seems a little cumbersome to have to bring in a third party. Also, there are a couple of different versions of Zoho Creator currently in deployment. So, depending on which version your account is on, the documentation might differ - the features certainly do differ. It's a very very powerful product, but because it is a closed-source, proprietary solution, you're somewhat at the mercy of Zoho to get answers to your programming questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Good for administrative apps"

Comments: Overall I found that is quite easy to build a stable, clean and powerful app in Zoho creator, it's a big deal to be able to write my own code and customize the form definition as well.

Pros: I found Zoho creator easy to use and developer friendly as well. They made things quite simple, for every app the users will need to input data (forms) and view that data (reports), to create both is really easy and the new editor lets you create custom HTML pages so extend your app to any possible layout. I like to be able to write code for the app, Deluge does quite good. The syntax is quite easy to understand and the error hints are most of the times really accurate. Is good to be able to communicate between forms and apps, making Zoho creator apps quite versatile. I also use Schedules often to collect trash, organize records or upgrade records based on a time variable; the reports can go from barebones to complex pivot charts, is useful that you can see underlying data clicking on each segment of the chart.

Cons: I have had some issues with the introduction of the new editor, I like the Old editor to code and the New editor to create custom pages (you are forced to do so), it's often confusing to remember that you have to switch in order to perform one task or the other. Another issue I have had to cope with several times is the lack of a time-only field, not date-time. I had to use workarounds when I needed the user to input time. Same with try-catch functionalities or being able to edit the fields labels dynamically. Is also strange that most of the answers in the forum are only visible for the user that asked the question, making it almost useless for users trying to troubleshoot an error. The charts might take a while to load if the report has a big volume of data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Chief Marketing Strategist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Zoho Creator is an easy way to create data collection forms on the fly"

Comments: Zoho Creator is a quick way to create a web form for user submissions, for anything from an internal survey, to a work-related data collection form, or a web site submission form from customers.

Pros: A user can get up and running with Zoho Creator within about ten minutes. It is very intuitive and requires very little set-up. Any time I need to collect data, Zoho is my go-to app for form creation, and it is easy to distribute the forms securely using a link, a password, or to embed it in another site. Zoho has great customizable workflows if you are able to handle minimal programming.

Cons: The user interface is very basic and could probably use an update to modernize a bit. It would also be nice if the front-end interface could be more highly customized. I use Zoho Creator mostly to create forms that I'm sending to people who don't require something super pretty with lots of graphic design. If i needed a visually compelling form, Zoho would not be my choice because it isn't rich in those features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Administrator
Renewables & Environment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018

"With Zoho Creator Seriously Anything Is Possible"

Comments: Awesome, I love Zoho Creator. We use it for many different parts of our business to complement what we accomplish with Zoho CRM. It can house a ton of data and the UI is nice and easy to navigate. Forms from Creator can easily be integrated with other Zoho apps to make Zoho Creator even more powerful!

Pros: If you can think up an app, or a business workflow, or a business data scenario, or seriously anything, Zoho Creator can handle it. They have pre-built apps which can be modified to suit your business app needs, or you can build apps from scratch. Basic apps with basic workflow or notifications can be set up in minutes. Creator integrates nicely with other Zoho apps (for Zoho One users) like Zoho CRM and Zoho Books.

Cons: The scripting language Zoho Creator uses is called DELUGE. It is the powerful engine behind what seriously makes anything possible with Zoho Creator. For most users that have no coding background it this can provide limits as DELGUGE can be difficult to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Operations Officer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"Perfect for internal apps, to complete workflows - not much code required to get started"

Comments: It solves some very specific tasks we have internally such as case reporting, profit analysis, purchase order workflow.

Pros: We can develop applications to satisfy some specific requirements internally. Most of the applications can be developed using drag and drop, and some simple code.

Cons: It is still limited to what can be done on the page, numerous improvements are needed such as picking objects or variables from lists - just not there, so you end up having to note them down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Dishant S.
crowd sourcing
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2019

"Creating apps made easy"

Comments: Zoho creator is amazing for those who don't know how to code great apps.

Pros: With the Zoho creator, one can easily make the Ios and android apps by just dragging and dropping the required fields. One can create the apps to be of personal use and deploy them quickly. The programming language supported for making the apps in zoho creator, I.e., Deluge, is easy to learn and get started.

Cons: The number of apps to create in the free version is very less. Zoho creator is easy to use but lacks in terms of speed. Hence, apps created lacks in speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Application Developer
Program Development, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Zoho Creator review"

Comments: Highly recommended for business operation

Pros: Best application builder that has different functionalities suited for business and personal use. You can collaborate with the team and sync the updates while the development is ongoing. You can upload files and documents that can be use to be a source of database of your application. it has different templates that is ready to use and its highly customize to suited on the user requirements. No need for coding skills because its user-friendly. It has 15 days trial period for free.

Cons: the 15 days trial period. This can be promoted as free forever by setting some limitation on the functionality for free and paid.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Operating Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Decent application builder if you're working with ZohoCRM"

Pros: Integration with ZohoCRM is simple with Creator. Features are decent but I would suggest that you look into whether Creator meets your specific business needs as the templated solutions may not fit.

Cons: Exclusive use of Zoho's deluge language makes any troubleshooting a bit of a challenge since support is not 24/7. If Creator used a standard programming language, we could ask questions through stackoverflow or the general public who knows that language.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Michelle F.
Maintenance Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Easy to Use - Great For Business Email"

Pros: We use this mainly for the email for our business. We were able to use our own domain name. It's easy to use and love the interface.

Cons: The sorting capabilities are a little limited. It's not easy to find the settings to forward your email to something like Outlook. I had to search for them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Devashish K.
Internshala Student Partner
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2019

"Great App Builder for Everyone"

Comments: My experience with Zoho has been great. It has helped me build a lot of customised applications. It is one of the best CRM custom creators I have come across.

Pros: I've been using this app for a couple of years. Zoho is very easy to pick up and build simple applications or customise pre-made templates as per your needs. Nevertheless, it is a mighty application builder, and if one knows how to use it correctly, one can build complex applications on it.

Cons: 1. Documentation on how to use it and an appendix of features will be good for newcomers.
2. The UI of Zoho can be complicated and overwhelming sometimes.
3. The results from a simple search are not editable. The inclusion of different "view modes" and "edit" features would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2019
Ayush C.
Student
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018

"Zoho Creator is one of the Frontier in Mail and CRM Service. The reliability is way too good."

Pros: 1. CRM Tools are so scalable. You can scale to any level you wish.
2. The Integration support is what makes it Stand apart.

Cons: 1. A bit costly for small startups but worth every penny.
2 . Adding more Open API will give more access to Resources and Sevices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Freelance Events Organizer
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2019

"Great but not easy"

Comments: I was using it to create app that helps in managing events, but it seems that my event complications is not easy to done in the app, it need an expert to do it instead of me.

Pros: It really flexible & has feature to create different apps with different functions, that serves nearly any business, and it has some templates that you can use or edit/add more features to, and it could be very useful for those who can use it, or have the patience to & time to learn/create the app.

Cons: It's not easy as I thought, although I'm good enough to self explore & learn such kind of software, but it needs time to build what you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2019
Scott F.
Operations
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"Zoho Creator to build your own application within ZOHO"

Comments: ZOHO ONE, is the way to go if you are looking at the ZOHO Platform, saved us money.

Pros: I like the concept of being able to create an application within the ZOHO platform, the preset app's work great.

Cons: The implementation of the custom application is a little more complicated than creating the app. For what I was trying to do, I wasn't able to figure it out, but I do use some of the present apps regularly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Tesh V.
copywriter
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018

"To be honest, the application is confusing and expensive"

Pros: What not to take away from the team Zoho, so this is an excellent technical support. The guys came to help at any time of the day and night, explained the nuances, helped to set up the project.

Cons: In our company, several people tried to understand the software in detail from Zoho, but the interface seemed rather complicated. In addition, the application is quite expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018
Marlyn G.
Consultor Funcional
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Zoho is a useful software to create commercial applications and has a reasonable price"

Pros: Easy to create your own database without any knowledge or experience in making a database before. The fact that the results columns from a basic search are not editable. Also, the "view" results when you click on a record has limited fields. Must view the whole record using the "edit" feature instead.

Cons: Take a little time to get used to the interface, but then it's very easy to work. The fact that the results columns of a basic search are not editable makes the software somewhat complicated. In addition, the results of "seeing" when clicking on a record have limited fields. It should allow to see the complete record with the "edit" function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Nohea M.
Board Member
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"So excited to have found Zoho Creator"

Pros: We just found this product and have only started to use it, however, we love that they are providing this system to nonprofits. Plus, the ease of it is so much better than our current CRM. There is a slight learning curve that tricks you when it comes to this, however, we are willing to learn it. The basics are super easy, drop and paste. If you need to make things a little more customized, things can get tricky.

Cons: There is so much to do. It can be a time consuming as you are first starting and really diving into the program. There are so many options, don't loose track of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Keith T.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019

"Awesome Email Marketing Software!"

Pros: Zoho Creator is a great software to help start up campaigns to grasp the attention of whatever customer base you are targeting! It's features are fairly simple to understand and Zoho Creator can integrate with many softwares too. Overall, Zoho is a very effective tool that helps manage campaigns with ease.

Cons: Zoho Creator could update their templates and maybe add a little more variety. Also, as you start to use this software it might be a little difficult to grasp, as there aren't as many step by step tutorials to get you started with Zoho Creator.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019
Prince J.
Digital Marketing Executive
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020

"Very good app builder"

Comments: Zoha Creator is wonderful software to build an application. It is very easy to use it.

Pros: Zoha Creator is very easy to build an app. You can create very good app using this software. I like to use it.

Cons: Though it is very good but it has a learning curves. New people will face a lot of problems using this Zoha Creator.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020
Terry J.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2012

"using for 12 months zero downtime"

Comments: If you are looking for an online database I strongly recommend Zoho Creator! There support staff are very helpful and fast to respond. It provides options to change color themes for your databases, and create customized views by combining HTML code and deluge script.

Pros: Free for databases with 1000 or less entries which suits me for now.

Cons: No local version if the net goes down

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2012
Jacob H.
Operations Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017

"Good quality database making app, but not the best out there."

Comments: I learned they were a good option for online database\app creation.

Pros: I like the drag and drop interface and the fact you can customize the app you build with their Deluge language.

Cons: I don't like that they bill per user, this creates some issues when building your apps. It is less user friendly than it could be. Plus if you want o customize anything you have to use the deluge language which isn't super common. The look of the app you build is a little dated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Gaby L.
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2018
Ricardo F.
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Best Software for creating own apps"

Comments: This software saves a lot of time compared to using our own time for creating apps.

Pros: This is the best software for creating simple apps on our own for the web as well as mobile without much programming knowledge. It will save a lot of time for those who build apps with programming knowledge. Its price is also low compared to other similar apps to start with.

Cons: Look of user interface needs improvement. It is difficult for starters to make complex applications. User Interfaces of mobile apps can be much better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Melissa R.
CEO
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Zwiakonda de villier M.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2016