15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

ADP GlobalView Payroll Reviews

About ADP GlobalView Payroll

ADP GlobalView Payroll helps businesses manage payroll taxes, time tracking, and engagement

Learn more about ADP GlobalView Payroll

Pros:

I like how easy it is to enter payroll and the fact that the software calculates all required tax for you. It's like having a payroll department in software format.

Cons:

I do think there should be somewhat of a tutorial for this app, if there was one and I missed it I do apologize.

ADP GlobalView Payroll ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

ADP GlobalView Payroll has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ADP GlobalView Payroll before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Joseph
Joseph
Senior Engineer in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Agrxis Review on ADP Globalview Payroll

5.0 last year

Comments: I have found ADP Globalview Payroll to be a dependable and all-inclusive tool for managing our payroll procedures. Our payroll activities have been substantially simplified by the platform's vast range of features and functionality. The user-friendly interface and ease of use are two things I particularly value. I can efficiently do my payroll tasks since navigating the system and getting to the essential data are simple. The ability to automate some processes and the interface with other HR systems have greatly reduced manual work and improved accuracy. ADP's customer service has been outstanding, with quick responses and practical advice when required. Overall, ADP Globalview Payroll has greatly simplified our payroll management, ensuring timely and accurate payroll processing.

Pros:

ADP Globalview Payroll is a first-rate payroll system, in my opinion. The feature that appealed to me the most as a user was its comprehensive and user-friendly interface. The system's intuitive interface makes it simple for me to manage payroll chores effectively. ADP Globalview Payroll provides a wide range of services, including automatic payroll calculations, tax compliance, and direct deposit capabilities, that are tailored to the particular requirements of my firm. I like the system's accuracy and dependability, which ensure that payroll procedures are carried out perfectly and on schedule. Additionally, the platform has strong reporting and analytics features, which let me create meaningful reports and monitor important payroll KPIs.

Cons:

Although ADP Globalview Payroll has a lot of useful features and advantages, there were a few things I didn't like as much. I had trouble with the system's intricacy, which was another issue. As a user, I discovered that some of the settings and procedures weren't always as simple to understand as I had thought. To properly comprehend and use several modules and features, it took some time and effort. In addition, new users may experience a high learning curve that necessitates substantial training and support to become proficient.

Andy
Business Owner in Sweden
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ADP is Extremely Easy to Use for Our Team

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, the ADP app is extremely easy to use and I can see a history of my logins and outs within a date specific search which is the only information I'll ever need.

Pros:

This is a great little app that our team uses on a daily basis. The optional 'Quick Clock' on the mobile means you can clock in or out with clicking just 1 button and without entering your password. An ideal feature when you are running late! Another good option is being able to enter my holiday dates which stops my team leader from allocating any shifts.

Cons:

Sometimes the Quick Clock feature is not available and I have to enter my complex password which is copied from LastPass. Ideally, I want to have this feature every time I want to clock in our out.

Hannah
Teaching Assistant in US
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This app provides clear dashboards for HR

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall user experience is good and I hope the user interface can be further improved to make it more friendly.

Pros:

This app provides clear dashboards for HR information. The interface shows four tabs for our organization. The first tab is "Home" showing the homepage and messages center. The second tab shows the hours of vacations and available sick leaves. The third tab is for pay and tax statements; this dashboard clearly shows the income and tax information by each payroll period. The last tab is personal information showing employees' personal information. Overall, these dashboards provide me with clear tables addressing my HR information and payment details.

Cons:

There is a restriction limiting the number of payrolls that can be downloaded for one time. Also, the user interface cannot be enlarged to the entire window.

Susan
Co owner in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Get your payroll organized

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, the information was on time and accurate. However, its hard to reach anyone if you need help.

Pros:

Ease of use Accurate information Simple flow design

Cons:

Poor customer service; hatd to contact a person

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

ADP global view is probably the best multi currency payroll software

5.0 last month New

Pros:

1. Real-time processing across 2-7 currencies 2. Free from tax liabilities 3. Extremely safe

Cons:

1. Needs login every time. It can’t keep you live for more than 30 mins 2. A bit complicated to set up

Meher
Development Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

For mid size non profits, this is worth the investment!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a manager in a non profit, the tedious nature of cutting checks -- whether reimbursements or payroll, consumes important management time. THIS SERVICE is necessary. We need to pay these cents to the dollar and buy OUR TIME BACK.

Pros:

Its easy to set up, easy to use, the customer service is impeccable, the recurring features make the month to month simple, and the seamless merging in to Quick books is also amazing

Cons:

There hasn't been much to dislike. They are strict on deadlines for when you file the payment. Its not easy to re-write or cancel checks, but that is more reason to be responsible to pay people on time and submit your timesheets on time.

Jessica
Customer service in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

More companies need to use this program!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been great so far! I been using this application for 2/3 months now with no issues at all. The facial recognition software is wonderful, I feel very secure using this program and will continue to use in the future.

Pros:

I love the ease of use, the layout and everything is right there, you see what you get basically and there’s no confusion on what tabs to visit. You can find everything you possibly need to be able to view the information that’s normally on a check stub in the tabs listed on the app.

Cons:

I do think there should be somewhat of a tutorial for this app, if there was one and I missed it I do apologize. I was able to figure it out myself but I can see where others may need a little instruction on which tabs to use to get to each category.

Anne
RTM in Philippines
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Payroll, payroll!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

Very smooth to use and easy to understand!

Cons:

Not so much. I really like ADP software specially for payroll.

Jamila (Jae)
Jamila (Jae)
Freelancer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ADP Globalview Payroll

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My Overall experience has been decent, aside of some minor ease of navigation. I would definitely recommend this app

Pros:

I have used ADP software for at least two years and find it is filled with many areas, not just for timekeeping , but for all your information in one place, such as benefits, PTO , W-2 and more. This is a great app

Cons:

The app has many advantages as far as navigating to see most of your job info, how ever , it isn’t that user friendly, and doesn’t allow some changes in the

SANGAPPA
Scientist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ADP- Your friend of Payroll

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

It keeps track of your salary across different employers.

Cons:

I don’t think, there are any flaws in this app.

Ricky
Technology lead in US
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Utility application for all payroll related needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Anytime access from anywhere makes me not download payroll receipts or tax docs in my computer.

Pros:

Easy to use application, quick overview of payroll yearly or monthly, reporting is good.

Cons:

Nothing as such at the moment. Overall good.

Mike
Marketing Manager in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use for all Payroll

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease to use. gives you all of the information you would need.

Cons:

Can move bit slow some times. But that is probably because of the large amount of information available.

Emilie
AR in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Emsin

4.0 last year

Comments: overall i like using ADP

Pros:

There are a lot of payroll options that users can handle themselves

Cons:

setting up or changing your direct deposit is a bit tricky

Michael
Sergeant in US
Law Enforcement, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Really nice features, easy to use and user friendly.

Cons:

I beleive that this is a great product and it is very user friendly and easy to use. Nothing needs to be changed

Jason
Chiropractor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User for Payroll

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

ease of use and being able to input my hours without having to be in the office.

Cons:

There is no reminders to set to remind me to input my hours and I forgot twice

Caleb
Caleb
Release Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Paycheck Tracking

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

ADP walks you through the process of setting up your tax deductions, and simplifies breaking down your paycheck among your take-home amount and benefits. The setup for direct deposit was straightforward.

Cons:

It would be nice if ADP supported 2-factor authentication. It's always a nice feature to have in tool that deals with finances.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good choice for a payroll software!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far, I am enjoying using the software. The customer service team is very nice and responsive.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to enter payroll and the fact that the software calculates all required tax for you. It's like having a payroll department in software format.

Cons:

Nothing yet. I think that it does what I need it to do.

Doris
sales assistant in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ADP is great!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: ADP is great for payroll and benefits. User friendly and fast!

Pros:

ADP is great for housing all your payroll and benefit needs! It is user friendly and easily accessible.

Cons:

Not much to dislike, it is easy to use and has all the information you need easily accessible and user friendly.

Patrick
Patrick
Mechanical Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Semiconductors, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good payroll system, secure and organized.

5.0 last year

Pros:

I like that I can easily access my payroll data from all different paychecks and it’s secure.

Cons:

The buttons and links are not very big and it’s not immediately obvious to use them.