Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About OWNA

All-in-one childcare management software for daycare centres in Australia & New Zealand. Join 2,000+ centres who already love OWNA!

Learn more about OWNA

Showing 52 reviews

Lauren M.
Approved Provider
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"IF YOUR NOT USING OWNA YOUR MISSING OUT"

Comments: heaps less admin time as normal daily tasks are simplified and completed in less than half the time with OWNA software compared to old school applications. enhanced programming capabilities, and Families LOVE the transparency of OWNA!

Pros: This product is extremely user friendly and the software integration when we first swapped over was so simple the customer service team handled majority of it.
our centre loves the transparency of the app, families love it, we are able to provide enhanced programming cycle compared to all other apps on the market.

Cons: i would like to see some additional report features added. for example a 1.8% tool, and customisable booking sheets. however in saying this OWNA has shown a strong commitment to continuous improvement and every time we take a new idea to them they run with it and within weeks/months we see it implemented in the app.
i hate Fat Zebra they are hard to work with compared to other direct debit companies.

Alternatives Considered: Xplor

Reasons for Choosing OWNA: Because OWNA has it all, it combines all features of running an early learning centre into one App. huge time save and to be honest its not overpriced compared to 'long standing applications'

Switched From: QikKids

Reasons for Switching to OWNA: Programming personalisation capabilities. OWNA also seemed to have such a passion for helping operators by providing an app that was committed to listening to their customers and continuous improvement rather then just selling a product. we wanted a company and app that was innovative and that would keep improving with time, and OWNA has lived up to this.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 30/03/2021

Thanks Lauren - you're right we are passionate about helping operators, and we're stoked to hear your enjoying the experience.

As I'm sure you know, we'll take this feedback on board. In fact, the 1.8 tool was built over the weekend an should be ready to use now, so thanks for bringing that up!

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Karthika V.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2021

"Great product"

Comments: OWNA lets me have an overall snapshot of what's happening in the centre at one glance. It has also reduced paper and improved transparency for all team members.

Pros: This software has it all. Everything in one place and very user friendly. The support is excellent!

Cons: Some aspects are a bit cumbersome to navigate - having to click through multiple links to get some information. It would help to be able to see which child a parent related to - especially when they make a comment or like a post or especially when we have to add their name to "Family account". Invoicing could also be better.

Alternatives Considered: Kidsoft, Child Care Central, Kinderloop and Xplor

Reasons for Choosing OWNA: Price and functionality

Switched From: QikKids

Reasons for Switching to OWNA: Price and functionality

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 06/04/2021

Thanks Karthika! Appreciate the feedback and we'll keep this in mind when we look at our next rounds of updates.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2021
Teighan S.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Review"

Comments: Great way to provide families with information and to communicate. Great way to go sustainable by getting rid of paper based work.

Pros: Ease for families to access and provide information.

Cons: Feature requests are not always added when requested.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 30/03/2021

Thanks Teighan - always happy to hear your feedback.

With regards to feature requests, we try to take in as many as possible, but sometimes by adding features that some centres like, it affects other centres that want the opposite.

Rest assured that we take every feature request with a great amount of importance, but we have to weigh up the pros and cons for all centres before we make a decision.

Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you continue to enjoy using the app

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Leonie S.
Centre Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"A day in a Life at Little Stars EEC"

Comments: the overall use of Owna is quite easy and good to use. Especially if you don't really know how to use the software it is pretty straightforward to use.

Pros: My staff really like this app for all uses, they like that it is live and goes straight to the parents to see what their child has been up to throughout out the day.
Parents have also told us that they like that everything that their child has done comes to them straight away they like to see what their child has been up to.

Cons: There are no features that need to be changed to the software it is very user-friendly. Staff and parents like using this software.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 06/04/2021

Thanks Leonie! Happy to know you, your staff and parents are enjoying the software and finding it easy to use.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Hinda K.
Jewish studies coordinater
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"Reveiw"

Comments: Customer service was terrible and the attitude toward us as a customer was shocking!

Pros: The idea behind OWNA is great and they really have thought of a lot functions that are needed in the childcare industry.

Cons: The site would glitch and loose all the data. When discussed with customer support we were told there was nothing they could do. We started in the beginning to get a customised program and it was all promises and no action.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 21/04/2021

Hi Hinda,

Sorry to hear about your experience. My understanding is that you were one of our first customers and admittedly there were some teething problems when you first joined.

Our customer support team has grown exponentially since you joined us, and it's something we pride ourselves on now.

I hope you're still enjoying using our Freemium app.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Gift U.
Centre Manager
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Feedback"

Pros: Everything is on one system. So its easy to do everything and find everything in one spot.

Cons: It isnt as user friendly as i would like at this stage unfortunately or maybe its because i am still getting my head around it. The checklists also doesnt give you flexibility to tick off only tasks that you have done it forces you to tick off on all else it wont submit. I also do not like how the statements only show you for just a week even though you put in a range of dates, and lots of wrong CCS estimations done as well.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 06/04/2021

Thanks for the feedback Gift. We pride ourselves on creating a user-friendly software, so very sorry to hear that it's not working as well for you.

Would you benefit from some training around the CCS platform? We've got weekly webinars you're free to join, or head over to our YouTube channel to see our suite of tutorials and webinar recordings.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Susie C.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2021

"THANK YOU for your great software"

Comments: Your team are the best and I especially love the fact that the team always call back if they don’t have the answers to my myriad of questions.

I have felt really supported and am so happy that I have made the switch.

Pros: Just want to give you a huge THANK YOU for your great software, but more importantly for the awesome help and support that your team have been providing over the past few months whilst our service has transitioned over from another software.

Cons: I would like there to be an easy-print one page A4 daily rolls for admin purposes.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 12/08/2021

Thanks Susie!

It means a lot to us that you've found the switch so worthwhile. Support is something we place a lot of importance on and it's good to see that we're giving you a good experience.

Thanks again,

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2021
Brannan L.
Assistant Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021

"The best move we made!"

Comments: Everyone in our team is able to use it as it is so user friendly and not complicated even for our non techy staff.

Pros: We loved how everything we use was on one platform and how inexpensive it was. I also appreciated how amazing the customer support team is and nothing is every to much for them. We have also had so much more parent communication about the children's learning

Cons: I find the billing side includes a lot of steps and the statements are difficult to read.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 07/04/2021

Thanks Brannan! Really happy to hear about your increase in parent engagement, and always good to see compliments about the team.

Appreciate the billing side can be a somewhat rigorous process. It's something we're looking to streamline as we refine the software this year. Any ongoing issues or suggestions, don't hesitate to contact the support team.

Thanks again!

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021
Liz H.
Chief Operations Officer
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"OWNA # 1 Platform for Childcare Services"

Comments: SmartPlay's overall experience is very good. We have been proud partners with OWNA and believe in the clever, overarching plan to lift the Early Childhood sector out of the 20th century clunky and paper-based nightmare of compliance regulations. We love that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes himself accessible and does whatever he can to accommodate our needs.

Pros: We love OWNA's vision to be the best and provide a single platform to serve our Early Childhood and School Age Care services. The management for our national group makes it easy to see what is happening across every centre from the big picture, down to the fine detail. SmartPlay has continued to work with OWNA and increasing the on line, anywhere, anytime features that allow parents easy access, instant staff communication and compliance features and management at centre and national levels to keep a finger on the pulse.

Cons: OWNA is a new and emerging platform - the work done so far is brilliant. We have asked for some features that are yet to happen as the company has grown so quickly and there is not always the people power at the office to get to all tasks e.g. not providing a break down of the carry over balance which creates extra work for centre directors to interpret a family invoice.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 12/04/2021

Thanks for the kind words Liz, and appreciate your feedback. I'll pass this onto the team, who are currently reviewing the invoicing process.

Thanks

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Maili C.
Authorised Provider
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"OWNA"

Comments: OWNA has allowed us to be relatively paper free, from programming, observations, reflections, staff and parent input. OWNA allows famillies to see what is happening with their child in real time, for example when nappies changes, how many portions of food at meal times, how long their child has slept for. Families can see photos of their childs day and management can monitor ratios, rosters and events at the centre.

Pros: There is not a thing that OWNA does not do that is required for compliance in the Early Childhood Industry. From the setup and support to everyday use it has been and is the easiest platform for Educators and families.

Cons: There is nothing that I dont like about OWNA

Alternatives Considered: Storypark

Reasons for Choosing OWNA: needed to be more interactive with families.

Reasons for Switching to OWNA: Loved that we can customise for our centre.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 30/03/2021

Wow - thank you Maili! Love to hear feedback like this and so happy you're enjoying the software.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Jessica L.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021

"OWNA is a overall standout."

Pros: For my team, using OWNA across the service means that we are all on the same page, everyone is up to date with all new and current information. The biggest overall application that I love is the ability to view attendances and ratios easily and across the service ensure the correct ratios are met. My team really love the program and staff reflections and the ability to do team reflections benefits our teams allowing all educators to contribute.

Cons: There are some buggy issues that challenge me and I really hope they roll out the new timesheet/ rostering section as this would be a massive benefit.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 07/04/2021

Thanks Jessica! Glad to know you're enjoying our software.

Please feel free to get in touch with support and explain your timesheet/rostering issue in more detail - unfortunately, I can't answer that right now with the information provided.

Thanks again!

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021
Mechaela B.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"The Best Decision"

Comments: An 'exceeding' experience!

Pros: The OWNA Team have made our transition and experience with the software extremely smooth and positive. Since making the decision to transition to owna, we have not looked back, going on almost 3 years now. The Team have excellent customer service, attending to our requests and needs straight away.

Cons: We are unable to fault this software. Especially because all feedback is taken seriously and used to improve the software straight away, sometimes over night!

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 06/04/2021

Wow thanks Mechaela! Really happy to see you're still having an 'exceeding' experience after almost 3 years with us!

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Daniele D.
Centre director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Complete package"

Comments: Amazing customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even came to visit us in person couple of years ago...

Pros: The checklists notifications, rosters, medication and incident forms

Cons: The small amount of photos that can be posted at each time.
The notifications of expiry documents as it does not state which document is expiring.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 06/04/2021

Thanks for the feedback Daniele! Happy to see you're enjoying the app, and I'll pass your comments onto the team to see if there's anything we can do.

Thanks again

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Alana A.
Director of Kindergarten
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"OWNA Review"

Pros: I love how user friendly OWNA is. It makes programming so easy and I love how you can customize tags and categories. Our families are finding OWNA easy to use and it is a great way of communicating. There are so many features on OWNA that is really helps in running a quality service.

Cons: The only thing that is a bit tricky is how different the app is to accessing it on a computer... there seems to be some restrictions when using the app on a phone/ipad.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 05/04/2021

Thanks Alana! Happy to know you're enjoying our app and software, and you're able to maintain a quality service.

Regarding the app and the admin dashboard, we want to make the app something which is on-the-go, whereas the dashboard is more in-depth. In theory, the app should be primarily used by parents and educators for things that require immediate attention (posts, sign in/out etc.), whereas the admin dashboard is where directors go to have a 360 degree view of the centre.

Thanks again for your feedback, and I hope you keep enjoying our software!

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Neisha P.
Owner
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"Can’t live without it !!!"

Comments: Very happy with the service as product I do t know who we managed before we had our app !!

Pros: Compliance at your fingertips!!
All staff details and ratio checks available live

Cons: I would love to be able to bold text when required

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 12/04/2021

Thanks Neisha! Good to know you're able to manage your centre and navigate compliance with our help.

- Jack

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Jennifer B.
Centre Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Review"

Pros: Combining of all systems , rostering, ccs,children accounts, and checklists.

Cons: When parents need to confirm if their child is away, please include the name of the child. Some families with multiple children don't know which one they are signing for.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 05/04/2021

Thanks Jennifer. I'll pass this feedback onto the development team, and see what we can do.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Diane M.
Centre Manager
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021

"Rosebud Cottage"

Comments: One of the easiest software systems I've used and navigated

Pros: Very easy to use on all levels, user friendly and offered a great deal on data entry

Cons: Some info is doubled up to access some areas

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021
Courtney F.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2021

"More sustainable"

Comments: My overall experience with OWNA has been good. I am still getting use to the platform and how to use it, but I enjoy the tutorials that offer guidance navigating the platform and particular features.

Pros: I like that there is less paper trail and everything we need is easily accessible on OWNA. Families enjoy the ability of being able to view particular documents when unable to visit the centre. This offers another platform of communication for all stakeholders.

Cons: That I am unable to make multiple selections to delete particular documents.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 07/04/2021

Thanks Courtney! Appreciate the feedback & good to know you're enjoying the app.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2021
Carlyn R.
Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021

"One stop shop!"

Pros: One stop shop.
Being an OSHC, there are features that need tweaking - but loved it when in LDC

Cons: Tricky with OSHC services, but the team make regular changes and upgrades to accommodate us.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 07/04/2021

Hi Carlyn.

Sorry to hear about your experience with OWNA. I'll pass this feedback onto the team.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2021
Trisha D.
Educational & Operational Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021

"Best move ever!"

Comments: We are just starting to realise many benefits - which include time saving features. We have also been able to move a lot of our paper based practices to OWNA, which works in well with our sustainability practices. I love that the support team are always on hand, and work hard to resolve any issues - including our user-knowledge, or lack thereof!

Pros: Moving over to OWNA has been incredible. We are still not using all the features, but definitely moving towards this. OWNA has and will enable us to move all our processes into the same software, rather than using different platforms for different functions. It literally has just about all we need and more. The platform is simple, clean, and functional. The team at OWNA are so responsive to needs and suggestions, and seem to work around the clock to ensure that their program does everything we need (and want) it to do.

Cons: There are definite issues with the accounts side of the software, and flaws that need to be ironed out.

Alternatives Considered: QikKids and Xplor

Reasons for Choosing OWNA: We were becoming ever frustrated with our provider, and had seen many positive comments around OWNA - and when we checked it out for ourselves, we were definitely impressed! We did not come in eyes closed - we knew we were dealing with a team new to some aspects (Child Care Subsidy) - but we also watched as they moved quickly to make improvements and iron out issues.

Switched From: Storypark and QikKids

Reasons for Switching to OWNA: OWNA is definitely a superior product, AND the team seem to be committed to making the best software on the market, and not losing their vision of this, and their responsiveness to us as customers as they grow.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 30/03/2021

Thanks for the feedback Trisha! Happy to hear you're enjoying the software.

As always, feel free to send your feedback to the support team re: accounts and see how we can iron this out.

Thanks again
- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021
Michelle D.
Accounts
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021

"Owna onboarding experience"

Comments: So far it has been more than I expected, the support has been amazing

Pros: The software seems complicated at first but once you complete the videos and see how much you can complete on the program it is amazing.
Love that all checklist's, Incident reports, family communication can be completed in the software.
I thought invoices would be hard, but i actually think it will be easier than a running balance as parents can view an invoice and see exactly what they have been charged for.

Cons: Few things on the app have turn off notifications that are not on the web version. Would also like to see a tag button on the app for logs and incident reports. Our staff leave things in draft form for supervisors to view.
I understand that you can attach and email address for notifications but then they are notified on everything.
Would love to have a way I could attach and email address for supervisors to be notified of maintenance or incident reports but not have to receive emails that relate to the accounts side.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 22/06/2021

Thanks Michelle! Really appreciate the feedback and glad to know you're getting the most out of our software.

I'll add your suggestions to our feature requests and see what the development team think.

Thanks again,

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021
Stewart L.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Easily the best choice"

Comments: The team are really responsive and make it easy to be an advocate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a great role model for developers, I really appreciate his accessibility and commitment.

Pros: One stop shop for compliance and programming makes life so much easier.

Cons: Rostering and payroll integration is my pet hate. It is too far from the relative ease of competitors such as Deputy.

Alternatives Considered: Xplor

Reasons for Choosing OWNA: Too old and too many systems.

Switched From: QikKids

Reasons for Switching to OWNA: Best combination of features, very reasonable price, consistent positive feedback

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 05/04/2021

Thanks Stewart! I've passed this feedback onto the boss and he appreciates your kind words.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Michele H.
Centre Director
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Everything in one place"

Comments: Support is really quick and answer issues straight away. The educators are able to use both the desktop and tablet interfaces confidently

Pros: I love the fact at a glance I can see the state of the centre - how many children, what team members are on break. It is useful to be able to manage the menu and have it sent out to families daily along with updates on their child. Parents are able to comment and I have found that we recieve more feedback than ever before.

Cons: The interface on the desktop is basic but is improving

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 30/03/2021

Thanks Michele! Always good to hear from centres enjoying the software.

You're right, the desktop portal is basic, and we're slowly improving it as more centres become confident with the software.

Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you carry on enjoying using OWNA.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Ferina B.
Centre Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"So glad we chose to switch to OWNA!"

Pros: Ease of functionality, very affordable and all inclusive

Cons: No cons as such because they are always evolving and introducing new features

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 30/03/2021

Thanks Ferina - our goal is to give people the most comprehensive software we can at an affordable price for all centres, so happy to hear this is what you're experiencing.

- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Elle L.
Office & Communications Specialist
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021

"Excellent!"

Comments: Communicating with parents effectively. Easy to use and customer service on the whole is pretty good when we contact them.

Pros: Great way to communicate with parents. Good for keeping all records and files electronically. Ease of use. New updates and improved features released regularly.

Cons: Some personalisation for individual centres would be good. Some information about how to use new features emailed through.

Vendor Response

by OWNA on 30/03/2021

Thanks Elle! Great to hear your thoughts on the software. Feel free to get in touch with our support team to discuss new features or a personalisation of the app for your centre.

With regards to keeping up with the new features, we're currently working out a new way to deliver this info to you with tutorials and webinars, so watch this space!

Thanks again
- Jack

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021