Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About RMS Cloud

Cloud based property management, reservation management & channel management system for hotels, resorts, motels, marinas & campgrounds

Learn more about RMS Cloud

Showing 25 reviews of 314

Josh R.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!"

Comments: Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Pros: We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Cons: Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 04/09/2019

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Andrew F.
General Manager
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2020

"Meets our hotel management requirements"

Comments: RMS cloud provides a turnkey solution hotel management platform which increases our revenue and reduces the weight of the dailty operations. We are happy to work with RMS cloud.

Pros: RMS is an original and turn-key hotel management platform that supports our operations with a unique guest experience, booking and channel management modules and increases our daily operations efficiency. Especially the dynamic pricing feature in the channel manager module amazes me.

Cons: Learning curve is little bit high but straightforward to use after a certain time period passed.

Vendor Response

by RMS on 03/12/2020

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, this is wonderful feedback! One of the key benefits of RMS is to improve operational efficiency, so it's great to see that it's doing just that for you and your hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to continuing working with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2020
Bruce K.
Manager
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020

"RMS Training or the lack of!"

Comments: New to the business 18 months ago and not soo young! we are looking forward to a break however, our biggest worry is leaving the park with someone because of RMS? - I think that we need a package named RMS Lite "Caravan/Holiday Park friendly) and someone to install and train the trainee face to face.

Pros: Once you understand it - it can be useful however, it is impossible to recommend that has you afraid of it!!

Cons: Hard to understand/use and achieve the most out of the programme - lack of one to one training and follow up by the company to support - train and help the users - over the web based training lacks understanding of the trainee - face to face you can see and check for understanding of the trainee. I am sure that more attention is required in this area so that the users can achieve a greater understanding and not be afraid to use the product features ---- please check with other users as I am sure that you will enhance the reputation of your brand and gain far more than loyal users.

Vendor Response

by RMS on 16/09/2020

Hi Bruce! Thank you for leaving a review, I followed this up with support who let me know they reached out to you and assisted you with your queries. They might have mentioned this, but we'll soon be launching RMS University, a self-paced learning platform that will include a range of modules, from beginner through to advanced. We also have our help centre knowledge base that features articles, visual guides, webinars and videos to help you out with different topics. You can access it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020
Baris G.
Hotel Manager
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2020

"My favourite channel manager is present in RMS Cloud"

Comments: RMS Cloud works as promised and all functionas are quite ok and helpful for our operations. Customer service is above expectations and it is easy to understand the whole system however more OTA integrations are essential.

Pros: As a hotel manager who used nearly the all considerable multiple channel management platforms in the industry, RMS Cloud's channel manager is by far the best one in terms of the functions it provides and the usability. The orientation period of RMS Cloud to the staff that I worked with was really low and they could use it like an expert after 40 minutes of training.

Cons: Altough functions are working great, the number of OTA integrations is still low and needs to be increased. Additionally more languages and the currencies should be supported in management panel which is essential for multi-national operating hotels with multi-national staff like ours.

Vendor Response

by RMS on 01/12/2020

Hi Baris, thank you for this great feedback, we're so happy to hear that you rated our channel manager as the best you've ever used! We currently offer more than 100 OTA and distribution connections and that number is expanding - if there are any in particular you'd like to connect with, please drop a comment in our suggestion box and we will endeavour to help! More language and currency options are top of our roadmap and will be coming very soon. Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2020
James V.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Be Patient!"

Comments: The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pros: Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Cons: The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Mel O.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Thank you"

Comments: I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

Pros: I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

Cons: There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

Vendor Response

by RMS on 01/12/2020

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Deanna C.
Owner
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020

"RMS - best bang for your buck!"

Pros: Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service. Lon in tech support is the best!

Cons: It does take a bit of time to setup.

Vendor Response

by RMS on 16/09/2020

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020
Lainey B.
owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"Huge improvement"

Comments: Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Pros: We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Cons: Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 26/08/2019

Hi Lainey,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property.
We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports.
Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Danielle B.
Proprietor
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2021

"Support almost non existant and you cant really talk to humans and when you do they brush you off"

Comments: Would not recommend at all. Certainly have only found two staff easy to deal with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] being amazing.. The rest not so much.

Pros: When we first spoke to them they offered / really sold us on the product and it was a bit like following sheep. Its widely used so must be great - but certainly not for all industires.
We like that it offers a booking system / management system all in one.... However ...
Do your research !!

Cons: The software in itself is very complex and takes a lot of training to use - all of which you have to pay for becasue its outsourced. Once proficient I'm sure it offers everything you need although becasue they have tried to cover so many industries it very convoluted.
The set up takes a LOT of time and a lot of loading and if you are not a hotel I would think very carefully before choosing this product.
If you are a holiday home company or a company that has more than a few room / rate options its a long long long tedious set up all of which you are paying for and the only support option is through the system itself and the staff close support queries before they are fixed.
It does NOT include any document management system, its included triggered email messages ALL end up in peoples spam folders, it has no option to load or personalize things, it DOES NOT WORK ON PHONE OR IPAD, the app is VERY UNFRIENDLY and stalls constantly. The program itself hangs constantly and as you need to work on it 12 hours a day its very frustrating and all the while you are paying through the nose.
When you ask for compensation for your loaded work schedule becasue the program that's supposed to make life easier doesn't they are extremely rude and defensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2021
Mark A.
Owner/GM
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"Use the software the way you want to."

Pros: Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Cons: Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 04/09/2019

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Baily H.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs"

Comments: Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Pros: We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Cons: Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 22/05/2019

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Alan H.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2020

"Best Hospitality Software we've found"

Comments: It has helped drive our booking and profits with online booking engine and the dynamic pricing feature.

Pros: Easy of training and use, along with the power of many of its features.

Cons: They are constantly making improvement, so you do need a dedicated point person to keep staff updated.

Vendor Response

by RMS on 16/09/2020

Hi Alan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping to drive your profits and is helping your park reach its full potential. We look forward to continuing working with you and Heartland RV Park & Cabins!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2020
Debbie G.
General Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation"

Comments: Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Pros: The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Cons: While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us.
The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Gerard I.
Manager
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020

"Review of RMS Ultra Lite"

Comments: I have found that RMS is incredibly capable but not so user friendly from my home with the desk top PC. With my laptop it has most often been when we are overseas and then the system has given me major headaches. The solutions are often there but much of the information inside FAQ's, for example, isn't aimed at users who are not using the full version.

Pros: The relatively low cost is its best benefit.

Cons: I have never considered the RMS system to be as "user friendly" as the systems that I had previously used. Perhaps it's simply the Ultra Lite version, whch RMS no longer want to support, but the cost structure of the next step up (RMS Lite) is far too great for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020
Purvi P.
GM
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020

"Nice Software for the hotel"

Pros: Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

Cons: Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Vendor Response

by RMS on 28/08/2020

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020
Jan H.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019

"Great product with some glitches"

Comments: RMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly

Pros: I love the ease of use and the flexibility.

Cons: Software has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 30/08/2019

Hello Jan,
We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs.
I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime.
Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts.
Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019
Gini V.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Client not connected"

Comments: Have explained it all above here

Pros: 27/5/19 After printing a few boomgate codes, all over a sudden a message appeared "Client not connected" took a screen shot, and sent a service request to RFMS, she tried to help, but couldn't fix it, thought it was a problem on our site, re-checked everything on our site as non RMS documents printed fine on that printer, re-emailed her about the problem, CSR made contact with my via phone and un-installed the smart printer, rename the printer profile, nothing was working, informed her how we have 2 printers networked, but she couldn't grasp our set-up, informed her that CSR would know, and after several hours today and dealing with customers in between, I Informed CSR that we aren't getting anywhere and I will contact other CSR, so glad I did, He has been very helpfull and understanding and knows a lot more about the way we have the 2 printers connected/networked, he is a legend and is worth MORE money, he never loses his attitude like she did, RFMS should employ more people like hi,, cheers - Manager

Cons: RMS doing updates and making changes that creates problems for a small business like ours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Ruth W.
Office Administration
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2020

"Review of Support"

Pros: I like the new features for the Registration Card & the COVID-19 Tracing.
It's also made it easier uploading guest details, photo id etc. Less paper trail.

Cons: When loading rates, it can get frustrating when for example, we have 3 different season and rates within RMS. getting this to trigger or channel those rate on exact dates for online Agents, I guess it all about trouble shooting between the 2 servers.
Plus it was hard when call Support and you would get 2 different answers from 2 different staff never the same operator.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 29/07/2020

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! It's great to hear that you're enjoying the new features and that they are helping you to navigate post-COVID reservations.

RMS is quite robust to meet the needs of a wide scale of individual properties unique business models. We have written a detailed rate article that we hope will help you with managing rates - you can view it here:
https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview

Additionally, you can log a service request and a team member will assist you with your requirements. Thank you again for reviewing the software, every bit of feedback, whether positive or negative, helps us to evolve and refine our functionalities to better serve our clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2020
Chip S.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"RMS when you need to know how you are doing"

Comments: Great

Pros: easy to make reservations for 1 person or large groups

Cons: Hard to set rates once a year keep changing how hey do it

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 09/09/2019

Hello Chip,
Thanks for taking some time out to write such good review!.
You are correct RMS is quite configurable to satisfy the needs of all size properties, from the smallest park to the largest hotel enterprise.
I am please to announce that our next free Webinar will be covering rates. A registration invite will appear on the RMS pop-up once time gets closer to the event in October.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Courtney K.
Operation Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers."

Comments: At the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.

Pros: Easy to learn Has about every feature one would ever need Visually pleasing and easy to follow. Love the menu search function.

Cons: Customer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything. The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long. All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business. Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email. Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status. Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 25/07/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS.
We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it.
We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Kris L.
office manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"RMS 9+ Reservations"

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.

Pros: The reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.

Cons: I have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 20/06/2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Kris L.
offuce manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018

"RMS 9+"

Comments: My overall experience has been very good. There was extensive training and support when the program was first set up. RMS is one of the easier reservation program that I have worked with.

Pros: I like that the program is customizable to our campground even though this is a hotel system. The programmers have made it easier to change rates for the units. Tech support has been very good in resolving service requests.

Cons: The pencil-in tool still needs some work. I'm not able to write any comments on pencil-ins. I never use the convert pencil-in to booking because it doesn't do it correctly. There is a domino effect that is not good with the remaining units on hold that get converted. Also the group bookings are difficult to navigate especially for new employees.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 24/05/2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely share with our development team to see if adding comments on pencil-in reservations can be completed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018
Dennis H.
Manager/Consultant
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"Manual"

Comments: I'm still in the early stages of RMS so I can't give a overall assessment of the system.

Pros: I think once I learn the in and out of all of the side menu, and all the functionality of the data base, it could be very compatible for our company. In all fairness to RMS the owner of our company didn't notify me of any of the classes, so I was nearly operating blind on the first day of use. BUT the help/knowledge base was a life saver.

Cons: My first complaint will be that there isn't an operating manual. Even a frozen pizza comes with step by step instructions. The software leans heavy on the side of the hotel industry. I think RMS is working on being RV park friendly but they still have some work to do. As an example with our previous data base we were able to move reservations quickly and easily to different sites to maximize spaces as to fill the park quicker. With RMS moving dozens of reservations over a 4, 5, 6, month period is extremely difficult to the point we will most likely stop doing it.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 21/10/2019

Hello Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to review RMS an we appreciate your honest feedback. RMS is quite robust and configurable to meet the needs of all type of individual property set up from small to large. I would agree proper training is definitely ideal to be set for success. RMS University is a fantastic training tool that is offered to all properties. A friendly customer support agent would be happy to discuss this in further detail along with any current struggles to make your operations more seamless. Thank you again for taking the time Dennis!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Sue H.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"Great service"

Comments: Record keeping, financial recording, managing the cabins and cleaning rosters, RMS covers everything.

Pros: We could no longer operate our business without RMS, it has an abundance of capabilities and is constantly improving.

Cons: At times it can be slow but given the size of our database this is normal.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 30/07/2020

Hi Sue! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're thrilled to see that RMS is helping your park reach its full potential.

We're continually adapting our software with enhanced features and functionalities to make life easier for property managers. It's great to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we hope that will continue for another 12 years (and beyond)!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Robert R.
Hotel Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019

"Amazing"

Comments: Link accounts together and setting up rewards programs was simple and easy. Guest are loving the stay 5 nights get a free night promotion.

Pros: Software is easy to use. Links accounts together and just an ease of fluidity around everything we need.

Cons: Software sometimes does not recognize guest as input so we have to go and search that particular person.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 20/08/2019

Hi Robert, thanks for your positive feedback! We're so happy RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier. We're thrilled the rewards program is doing great at your property!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019