15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Australia Local product

About Resly

All-in-one cloud-based property management solution for Australian management rights properties. providing a portable and stable PMS.

Learn more about Resly

Pros:

The software is smooth, easy to train new employees on and allows for all of the same features as their competitors without the big price tag.

Cons:

Sort Order - this appears to be all over the shop. Pls look at display order of charges, agents, rate plans etc.

Resly ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.9/10

Resly has an overall rating of 5 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (21)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used Resly before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Lisa
Receptionist in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy with Resly

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It is very straight forward. There always help to hand if you need.

Pros:

It is very clear with each procedure. The step by step is always very clear too. The staff are friendly.

Cons:

No cons come to mind. I fi have ever had a problem i can call support

Shaun
Director in Australia
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Customer service second to none

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Resly has drastically speed up our trust accounting and provided a solution for running both short and long term accommodation management options for our clients.

Pros:

While the software is great and is constantly improving the customer service this company offers is second to none and is worth the subscription fee just to have an expert on call. In particular, we have been working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Resly through not only the onboarding phase but as we continue to grow. He knows the software inside out and when thrown curve balls has been able to create creative solutions for us. Would strongly recommend this software for anyone in the short-term letting space.

Cons:

While the short term letting software is fantastic, the long term letting side could do with some improvements. Speaking to Resly team this does sound link something they are working and I have no doubt they will continue to improve this side of the software.

Alternatives Considered: Hospitable.com

Reasons for Choosing Resly: Trust Accounting and the ability to manager short and long term rentals.

Switched From: Guesty

Reasons for Switching to Resly: Resly was the best fit for offering both long term and short term rental management for our clients.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Thank you, Shaun, for your outstanding review! We're thrilled to hear that you've found Resly's customer service to be unparalleled and that it has significantly enhanced your trust accounting processes. It's wonderful to know that our team member has been able to provide creative solutions tailored to your needs. We're honored to have you as a valued customer and look forward to continuing to support you as you grow your business!

Bridgette
General Manager in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It just keeps getting better and better

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Dont think about it - just do it - I can promise you, you wont regret it.

Pros:

Where to start about Resly. It was an amazing product to begin with and it just keeps getting better and better. I am grateful for the instant support from the Resly team. We usually don't have time to wait for responses to queries and that has never been a problem since joining Resly. I love how intuitive the program is and it takes me no time to train newbies and being able to fully access anywhere in the world is brilliant

Cons:

There is nothing about Resly we don't like. If there is anything we think can make life easier or improvements we can see that can be made, the Rely team are quick to take ideas and suggestions on board.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Thank you, Bridgette, for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you find Resly to be an amazing product that keeps getting better and better. Providing instant support and ensuring quick responses to queries are top priorities for us, and we're glad to hear that you've experienced this firsthand. It's wonderful to know that you appreciate the ability to access Resly from anywhere in the world. We're grateful for your feedback and suggestions, and we're always eager to incorporate ideas to enhance our platform. We're honored to have you as a satisfied customer and appreciate your recommendation.

Kirsten
Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The only choice

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Pure joy, I don't give 5* ratings to software lightly. So many things have been considered and applied thoughtfully rather than piecemeal like other software, and they all remain true to the overall design. It's been a pleasure working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who are repsponsive and open to suggestions and I can see many of the suggestions being implemented already.
The migration process was easy enough but I think a cheat sheet with what needs to be checked or brought in manually and in what order would help. There was still quite a bit to do to get the system fully setup even though it was functional and online within a few hours and there were things I didn't realise until after I did my first EOM.
I would love to see communication with housekeepers/handmen via an app, ability for guests to checkin and sign off electronically (So important with Covid) and maybe an owners portal to access their own reports.
But overall I LOVE it!

Pros:

Love love love that it is true cloud build and design so I can access it from any browser anywhere. Love that I can have mulitple screens open at once. It is sleek and easy to navigate. Most features are intuitive but when I need help the support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fast and helpful. Love the idea of the dashboard now I am used to using it. Love that I can text guests and use templates for emails (although the editor needs a little work still :)

Cons:

All features are there but some need a bit of tewaking to improve efficiency: Calendar - I find it hard to use as it is. Needs more status colours and can't see and letters of the name for 1N bookings; Entering new Direct Bkg not efficient - Need to be able to enter no. of nights from start date rather than start and end date, Guest linkage/lookup not efficient (we need to see any comments about the gust before we confirmt he bkg and in Mooloolaba we REALLY need a blacklist feature); Need ability to enter deposit required amt and manage deposit due date and amount (and link this to calendar status); Need extra info to display next to price (Eg. Rate per night, Discount applied to std rate plan (I have lots more ideas for this)) Inability to change room types and status :( I need to do this often due to owners discretion but it deters me given I have to get [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to do it for me; Printing and Emailing - there are just too many clicks to be able to print anything. There must be an engine that allows printing in one click with a default printer setup. Need this for receipts, invoices and Checkin Form/letter Sort Order - this appears to be all over the shop. Pls look at display order of charges, agents, rate plans etc. Just make it alphabetical would be easier Housekkeeping - Still missing display of checkin/out status and ability to show back to backs/set priority (otherwise I love it) CHarges - need to change chrgs before C/O Promotions - not able to do promos like stay 5 pay 3

Alternatives Considered: HiRUM Software Solutions, RMS Cloud, Little Hotelier, VijomiDigital, Room Booking System and SiteMinder

Reasons for Choosing Resly: PUMA was an access database and incredibly glitchy and clunky. Too many errors too many times blamed on microsoft!

Switched From: HiRUM Software Solutions, RMS Cloud, Little Hotelier, VijomiDigital, Room Booking System and SiteMinder

Reasons for Switching to Resly: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] demo and timing! The fact that there was free migration and training helped.I love the sleek design and simplicityI could see they had thought through all features and were willing to improve on themAlot of systems don't have trust account management or ability to manage tenancies

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Kirsten, thanks for your lovely review! We're thrilled that you love Resly's cloud design, accessibility, and sleek interface. We appreciate your feedback on areas for improvement and are actively working on enhancing efficiency and functionality based on your suggestions. It's fantastic to hear that you've had a positive experience with our support team. We're continuously striving to provide a comprehensive and user-friendly platform that meets your needs. Your suggestions for future improvements are noted, and we'll continue to work towards making Resly even better. Thank you for choosing Resly and for your valuable feedback!

Wayne
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recomended

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: They have supported us throughout the whole transition from our old system to Resly. The set-up was basically all done by them and they needed very little help from my end. The system is very intuitive and easy to use.

Pros:

The support we have received this far has been second to none. I like how it is cloud based and I can use it anywhere. It is an all in one system which just makes sense. Very simple to use which reduces my stress.

Cons:

The only con is that I didn't move sooner!

Alternatives Considered: HiRUM Software Solutions, RMS Cloud and SiteMinder

Reasons for Choosing Resly: Cost and functionality. We wanted cloud based and our previous supplier didn't have a true cloud based solution.

Switched From: HiRUM Software Solutions, RMS Cloud and SiteMinder

Reasons for Switching to Resly: Resly was built for management rights and simplifies trust accounting. Also it was the only cloud-based option available.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Wayne, thanks for recommending Resly! We're glad you've experienced top-notch support and appreciate its cloud-based accessibility, simplicity, and intuitive nature. Your seamless transition and feedback on setup are valued. Thanks for choosing us!

Sue
Management in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

RESLY - TICKS ALL THE BOXES

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: AMAZING!!! Always available to answer a question. Never palmed off to someone else or waiting for a call back.

Pros:

The product and the amazing support from the team made the decision to take on board simple and stress free. The program is user friendly & an easy transition from the old outdated system were were previously using. Being a true cloud based program I can see what is happening from any where in the world on a day by day / hour by hour basis. There is zero stress for relievers - 1 button and EOM is done.

Cons:

There is nothing to dislike. It offers everything I require to run my business efficiently.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Sue, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that Resly's user-friendly interface and exceptional support made your transition stress-free. We're delighted that our support team has been readily available and responsive to your needs. We're happy to have you on board and look forward to continuing to support your business needs!

Naomi
Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I never thought switching systems could be so easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The guys made this transition so easy. I am a person who struggles with change but this program is a dream to work with. I like that the guys sit and explain everything in easy to understand step by step manner. The one advise from the guys that made so much sense is. " Ask yourself what are you trying to do, then click on the tab that relates and all else follows logically". It is practical, intuitive and logical with absolutely no clutter or useless tabs.

Pros:

It is very user friendly. it is definitely cloud ( not just pretending to be).

Cons:

Nothing at all it is brilliant, easy to use.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Naomi, thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear that transitioning to Resly was a breeze for you. Our user-friendly interface and true cloud functionality are designed to make operations seamless. We're delighted that our team could support you through the change, providing clear explanations and intuitive guidance. Your feedback on our approach is appreciated, and we're glad Resly aligns with your workflow. Thank you for choosing Resly!

Amber
Manager in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best move I have made

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Have been super happy with changing, it has truly made my life easier. In the management of a small boutique apartment block like Viscount On The Beach, it allows me to not be stuck at the desk. Time - it has given me some extra time!

Pros:

EASE Familiarity Flexibility Portability

Cons:

Nothing is a con besides my learning capability - I wish I was better at utilising everything that it can do.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Amber, thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that switching to Resly has been the best move you've made. It's wonderful to know that you appreciate the ease, familiarity, flexibility, and portability of our platform. We understand that learning new software can be a challenge, but we're here to support you every step of the way. We're delighted that Resly has made managing easier for you and has given you some extra time. If you ever need assistance or want to explore more features, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Andrea
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Couldn't be happier

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Thanks for taking the leap to create and develop Resly, it’s the answer to my prayers.

Pros:

I had very little hesitation moving to Resly, and I am now sleeping better and enjoying Management Rights so much more, confident in the fact that the system works! Resly is intuitive and very simple to use. My offsite apartments are perfectly catered for and the best part for me is being able to view Resly anywhere – on my desktop, tablet, phone and even my smart Refrigerator! I can be anywhere in the world and keep my finger on the pulse. Not to mention the support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are awesome. They have always responded quickly and consistently, no matter how dumb the question they have fixed all my issues with enthusiasm and respect. They are constantly updating features that make Resly unequivocally the best product on the market.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of, it ticks all the boxes

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

HI Andrea, we're delighted to hear that Resly has made such a positive impact on your management rights experience. Your feedback about the system's reliability, ease of use, and our support team is greatly appreciated. We're committed to continuously improving Resly to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing Resly!

Hamish
Director in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New Resly user

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Having only used the software for 3 weeks, I am very happy thus far. I love the flexibility it offers and am excited to see how we can maximise results going forward.

Pros:

The support team at Resly, particularly our onboarding support [sensitive content hidden] has been instrumental in providing guidance and assistance throughout the set up and launch post settlement and transition from Hirum. As a first time management rights operator, I found the system's usability and intuitive process so easy to work with.

Cons:

Not obtaining historical information from previous software Hirum during the data download to compare YOY results.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Hamish, thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that our support team has been instrumental in guiding you through the set-up and launch process. It's wonderful to know that you found the system's usability and intuitive process easy to work with, especially as a first-time management rights operator. We're glad to hear that you're happy with the software's flexibility and excited about maximising results going forward. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Chris
Director in Australia
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best in class

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: You'd be mad not to go with Resly - make your life easier.

Pros:

Resly is by far and away the best in class software for trust accounting. Their ease of use for the trust account balancing makes it far superior to any of the other products out there. The software is smooth, easy to train new employees on and allows for all of the same features as their competitors without the big price tag.

Cons:

I dont feel as if Resly has any Cons, their support team take on any optimisation feedback and quickly implement

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Chris, thank you for your glowing review of Resly. We're thrilled that you find our software to be the best in class for trust accounting. Your praise for our user-friendly features and responsive support team is greatly appreciated. We're committed to continuously improving our services and are delighted to make your life easier.

Nick
Innovation Manager in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simply the best trust accounting platform available. No exceptions.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: #hearts

Pros:

If I could give Resly support 6 stars I would - they are super responsive, and very very receptive to feature requests. Rate & restrictions management is simple to use and effectively designed - we use multiple PMS's within our group (including premium providers), Resly is by far the best across all in this space...

Cons:

Reservation management is a little more basic than other systems - but it fits the brief well for our business model (vacation rental)

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Nick, we truly appreciate your stellar review! Hearing that you view Resly as the top trust accounting platform is fantastic news. Your acknowledgment of our support team's responsiveness and openness to feature requests is invaluable to us. We're glad Resly aligns seamlessly with your vacation rental business model. Thank you!

Janelle
Resort Manager in Australia
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy Customer

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Simplicity to use and great backup support.

Cons:

I don't find anything about resly that i don't like.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Janelle, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you're a happy customer. It's fantastic to know that you find Resly simple to use and appreciate our great backup support. We strive to provide a seamless experience, and we're glad to hear that there's nothing about Resly that you don't like. If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Shirley
Building Manager in Australia
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Resly is The Best

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Always updated with new & exciting features. Very easy to use & support is amazing.Help is just a call away. Very prompt & professional at all times.

Cons:

Not that I am aware of. This software certainly covers all my needs with ease.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Thank you, Shirley, for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you consider Resly the best. We're committed to continuous improvement and are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to provide new and exciting features. It's fantastic to know that you find Resly very easy to use and that our support is amazing. We're always here to help, and we're glad to hear that you find our support prompt and professional.

Marion
Owner Management Rights in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best program ever!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Such an easy take over, amazing support, lovely team to work with, highly recommend to everyone

Pros:

This product is so easy to use, intuitive and simple. Love the support we receive, and constant updates. Amazing team. Has made my life so much easier.

Cons:

That the calendar goes back to full calendar when working on it.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Marion, thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled that Resly has made your life easier with its intuitive interface and fantastic support team. Your recommendation means a lot, and we're committed to continuing to provide excellent service to you and all our users.

Natasha
Reception Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Have had the best experience using the software and the support team are just amazing

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The support team have been absolutely amazing. We are new to hotel management and without this software or their help I'd hate to think were we'd be.

Pros:

Love this software, everything is seamless and easy to use. Help is always available.

Cons:

Haven't found a con yet, and don't think we will ;-)

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Thank you, Natasha, for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had the best experience with Resly and find our support team amazing. Your feedback about our software being seamless and easy to use is greatly appreciated. We're honored to have played a role in your transition to hotel management. If you ever need assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success with Resly!

Gerhard
Director in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Changing Over

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Had a very good experience so far, the team at Resly was very responsive especially during change over period in difficult circumstances.

Pros:

Cloud Based mean I can get away from the desk, respond to changes quicker and spend more time on the guests.

Cons:

Lacks a few merge field options. Bit pricey.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Gerhard, thanks for sharing your experience! It's great to hear that Resly's cloud-based system has improved your flexibility and allowed you to focus more on guests. We're pleased you had a positive experience with our team during the transition. Your support means a lot to us!

Paul
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The PMS kid on the block

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It streamlines our current operation. It is cloud based, so no longer waiting for the computer. I prefer Apple over a PC, so now I can use on the 2 computers we have, rather than buying another.

Pros:

The system is easy to use, and it just makes sense. The support is second to none.The are a couple of guys giving it a go, and have done a fantastic job. They are happy to take suggestions on board, and implement these changes often immediatley.Highly recommend.

Cons:

None as of yet. When there is a problem, you contact support, and any changes are made.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Paul, thanks for your glowing review! We're thrilled you find Resly easy to use and love our top-notch support. Your recommendation means a lot to us and were happy to hear that our cloud-based system streamlines operations and offers the flexibility you need. We're glad to be your PMS solution of choice!

Maryann
Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Resly Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are extremely satisfied with Resly, the ease of operation and the support is excellent.

Pros:

The ease of use of the system and being able to discuss options/changes direct with the developer

Cons:

The features that were missing from the system are being updated by the developers and we are extremely happy with their attention to detail.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Maryann, thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find Resly easy to use and appreciate our communication. We're continuously updating features based on user feedback, and we're glad you're satisfied with our attention to detail. It's great to hear that Resly meets your needs in terms of ease of operation and support. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Mandy
Relief/Reception in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to navigate

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent for the Accommodation industry, easily compares to other Trust Account Software on the market.

Pros:

I love the interface, it's easy to understand and navigate. Having multiple windows open assists in time efficiency, and the option to use the program on any laptop or computer is a big plus.

Cons:

Getting used to the number of pop-ups for printing.

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Mandy, thanks for your review! We're thrilled that you find Resly's interface easy to navigate and understand. Our multiple features aim to enhance time efficiency, and we're glad it's been beneficial for you. The flexibility to use Resly on any laptop or computer is a significant advantage. If you have any further feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out.

Ann
Manager in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Manager

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent.

Pros:

Found that Resly is very easy to follow with excellent back up

Cons:

At the moment there is nothing that I least like about Resly

Resly Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hi Ann, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that Resly's ease of use and excellent support have met your expectations. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.