15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Wise Agent

Wise Agent helps REALTORS® become more efficient, giving them the opportunity to save time and make more money with less stress.

Learn more about Wise Agent

Pros:

I like the integration with my google contacts so I don't have to manually load in the people I want to interact with. I like the monthly newsletter a lot.

Cons:

I also HATE that I cannot CLEAR a required date (such as a closing date - for a transaction that has cancelled) and instead I need to pick a date in the PAST, because it won't accept an empty field.

Wise Agent ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Wise Agent has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 537 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Wise Agent before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (537)

Greg
Greg
Realtor® in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Finally found The One!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with The Wise Agent has been superb! It beats all of the other similar platforms I've tried over the years...and it's so simple to use, even the non-techies on my team like it and use it with ease!

Pros:

Wise Agent does all the things I need in a real estate CRM. Whether for basic management of contacts in an easy to use database or getting fancy with ongoing nurture campaigns for leads and sphere, Wise Agent is the best system I've come across...and I've tried several over the past couple decades. While it works fine for a solo agent, Wise Agent also has a great set-up for teams. Since I now have a growing team, we're finding that it works very well in handling our separate leads, emails, etc. We also like the built-in enhancements and integrations, like automatic Facebook Lead Ad contacts import. I could go on, but try it for yourself!

Cons:

Ok, so nothing is perfect...and I know that by trying many similar systems through the years. I chose Wise Agent because it has more of the features that are important to me. If I have to choose a fault with it though, I would say that the tutorial videos need to be tweaked a little. While the videos are pretty good at explaining the set-up and guiding you through a process, I would like them to start out with "why" a particular feature is there and "how" to best use it. But, that becomes obsolete when the support staff is so good. I've always been able to just call in and speak to a friendly live voice and get good help and clarification.

Brian
Associate Managing Broker in US
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Over a Decade Using Wise Agent

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: They are very good at responding to support issues and when suggestions are made they tend to listen.

Pros:

Overall it has all the features of the other top CRM's but is much more affordable. They are continuing to improve the features. / They tend to try and follow needs of industry and the way we work.

Cons:

The built-in word processor has a little to be desired but is getting better.

Kristin
Broker in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Ideas, Poor Execution

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Frustrating. Frustrating. Frustrating.

Pros:

The overall idea is good - many of the features are what I need to work my business.

Cons:

The development team is very inconsiderate of current users. Features are added and taken away without regard to how it will impact the end user. I have more than once opened my account to find that features important to me and my work flow are either changed or missing with no warning or explanation. Further - customer support people are apparently not trained on the new features. The recent modifications to the checklists are a good example. When an agent is working multiple transactions, the NEED is to stay on top of and ahead of deadlines. Why then, do the upcoming tasks show on the calendar unless they are completed? The critical dates also show ONLY when complete. Yes - these dates are on the task list - and on the checklist - but they are MOST useful (to me) on a CALENDAR - which I SWEAR used to be the case. Then - the task section of the revised check list was modified to be scrollable, but only displays 3 tasks at a time. Wise Agent should use focus groups to design features, because software engineers think and work very differently that REALTORS!

maria f
principal broker in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

drip campaigs

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: it is a good product for the price, but there are certain features that could be improved, when I call the customer services the answer may be "oh well, we can't do this or that".

Pros:

drip campaigns as a core is ok, i can email regularly letters and drips.

Cons:

there is no relational database between the marketing and the customers list that is easy to figure out. Marketing drip campaigns are not easy to use, for instance if I create a letter I can mix and match it with a drip campaign event.- creating events are not easy to use and takes time, I can't use the events on one campaign into another. Why I need this: I sell properties, I would like to create a letter called (sold september 2019)_ and be able to use that event into other drip campaigns like sellers to be, or new customers, or residential properties sold this year... in any case letters and drip campaigns can be cumbersome.

Rebecca
Rebecca
Trainer Associate in US
Insurance, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Wise Agent- Best CRM out there

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Easily keeps me in front of my clients. Agents like that their name is on the email. They tend to at least respond to me more often
It lets me reach more people at a time, help design flyers, and I love the Newsletters. I did I say that before.

Pros:

I love the ease of using Wise Agent. I mostly use the CRM and calendar. Being able to send personalized emails in a large group is my favorite part of Wise Agent. I also like the Educational Videos and 24/7 assistance. Love the news letters and Oh yeah the price is really right!!!

Cons:

My only dislike is the number of emails going out a day keeps getting fewer and fewer. I used to be able to invite large groups to REALTOR classes in a week now it takes 3 weeks.

Cindy
REALTOR in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

WISE AGENT CRM

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Clients and leads must be "touched" atleast once a month in order for them to remember you as their Realtor. This program allows us to stay in touch with every client/lead. It also has a Goal Tracker that helps keep us accountable for our production.

Pros:

The ability to keep in touch with clients and leads thru a drip campaign. It has "standard letters" you can use in your campaigns or you can customize your letters

Cons:

I love everything about it! I honestly can not think of even one thing that I am not happy with. They are always upgrading and adding additional feature that are a benefit to Realtors.

Stephen
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I Love Wise Agent

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Before I started using Wise Agent I struggled keeping track of my clients and following up on a regular basis. Now, I have over 2000 clients that I follow up with on a regular basis with the Wise Agent marketing features, drip campaigns, texting feature, and email feature.

Pros:

I have used several CRM during my tenure as a real estate agent and Wise Agent is by far the best. It has all the features and applications I want and need for my business without all the extra stuff I don't need. It is extremely easy to use and navigate. I especially like the marketing feature as well as the feature that keeps track of my sales.

Cons:

I wish the landing pages feature was included in my monthly membership rather than an addon for additional cost.

Danette
Sales in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why I like and continue to use Wise Agent

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Staying in touch with my database

Pros:

Customer Service is there whenever I have any questions . They are always polite ..and PATIENT

Cons:

Setting up the events that make sure it is on my to do list calendar

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best and worst of wise agent

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: i don't like how to find my history and notes with this product either. my overall experience has been ok. their customer service is responsive and available. i wish the training wasnt 30 secs long. i know there are videos but they are quick too. i would love a 3 hr class on how to do all the nuances i know wise agent has that I have no clue how to do. Tips and Tricks. not online. in person. We have the training space at corporate or at our office in Surprise.

Pros:

i like that i can send text and adding and grouping clients is easy

Cons:

i don't like the limit on how many i can send in one day. Sending my monthly newsletter is very complicated. i can't send the newsletter as a drip. So i copy and paste into a drip but i have to delete the contact info at the top because it puts at the bottom but it doesn't completely eliminate the boxes and it looks funny. it is very complicated adding my contacts as well. it has taken me 3 times and something isn't right each time. Wise agent customer service does help if you call them but i want to know how to do this myself and not be so complicated.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use CRM

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is nice to have easy access to all my prospects.

Pros:

I like the ease of creating landing pages.

Cons:

I wish they had a stand alone mobile app, instead of having to use a browser to access on my phone or iPad.

JIm
Team Lead in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wise Agent Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The price is great for all you get. It is slow at times and they make upgardes and changes for no reason which you have to figure out how to navigate.

Pros:

The cost and the open source with other software. The transaction management system was very nice.

Cons:

They upgrade and change the software and its function with out warning. The system has slowed down with every upgrade it has made. Finding documents has become a bit more of a task because they changed the layout and function which has slowed our staff down.

Lori
Owner/Designated Broker in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very comprehensive CRM

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using it for years and it had helped me stay in touch with my clients and grow my business.

Pros:

I love how much I can do with this system - lots of features to help me stay in touch with my clients - CRM, email, newsletters, drip campaigns. I love that I can customize my transaction checklists, newsletters, emails, etc and that all my contacts (clients and vendors) are all in one place.

Cons:

The mobile version can use a little work. And the design if the newsletters can use an update.

Kent
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best CRM

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The best in the business in helping me with any question I have The absolute best customer service period.

Pros:

I have been using Wise Agent for 8 years and I love it... The Newsletter I use every month The support is amazing and and with Google Sync my calendar is always up to date. Great Service Amazing Value Wise Agent is the way to go

Cons:

I have to maintain another software Big Purple Dot.. The reason is that BIG PURPLE DOT records my incoming calls and I have a data base of 10000 names on BPD that if I transfer them I will loose the conversation.. Hoping I can only use Wise Agent one day

Deborah
Business owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best and easiest CRM for Realtors!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent! I highly recommend it!

Pros:

I had tried many CRMS over the years and have found WA to be user friendly and yet very robust! My client base enjoy the communication and after many years we have struck a great balance regarding information we provide using the newsletter email and how many times we communicate with our clients . I like the simplicity of the call log, the ability to create catagories that are tailored to my specific business model which is repeat and referral based.

Cons:

I don't prefer that I have to look though all communication to find my last personal contact.

Jami
REALTOR in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: excellent

Pros:

WiseAgent makes it easy to track my clients and vendors. I also appreciate being able to set up custom templates with action items that my assistant can follow thus keeping us both updated although we work remote from each other. Customer service is great.

Cons:

When creating list it is extremely difficult if the spouse have different last names to get the information exported properly.

Janet
REALTOR in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

VERY PROFESSIONAL

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I just love it. It's the best CRM I've used in 8 years. I worked with Coldwell Banker, Keller Williams and United Real Estate and all their company free crm's just didn't work. The cost of this CRM is so reasonable that I rather pay and do it right than have a free one with a company and it not do what I need it to do.

Pros:

There is so much you can do with Wise Agent. The price is super nice and you can do all that it offers or just what you need. I haven't fully utilized everything it can do yet, but I plan on using it more and more in my business for follow up, marketing and keeping a full database with notes on every customer. One of the best features I use a lot is that if you tie it to your Gmail account, all your emails go in the notes automatically. Then when I'm following up I have every email at my fingertips without having to set up folders etc. This was the best feature that sold me on this product.

Cons:

I wish I didn't have to switch screens to make notes or see notes. When I pull up a customer name, I wish I can just start typing notes or see notes instead of hitting another tab. It's not a big deal but when you are doing 30 to 90 updates at a time per day it does become a big deal.

Ron
Broker in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Long time User

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Always been good.

Pros:

Easy to use, very Affordable. Great customer service.

Cons:

I encountered difficulties down loading pictures for property flyers. This started happening about 8 months ago.

Michele
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Improvements Needed

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Still figuring out if it really is helpful.

Pros:

In general, ease of use. Please see concerns below. Help desk has been generally responsive. I like that it is 24/7.

Cons:

User Interface. Examples of issues. 1. If you leave the contact notes, and you've started to write a note, the system does not remember it. There should be an automatic save on a regular basis. 2. When on the Contact notes page there should be contact information visible. One of the reasons I leave the contact notes page is to get to the contact's phone number, and then what I've written on the contact, is lost. 3. Print function. Add the contact information to the printed page. I give the print to my assistant, and want her to call the contact with the info I've asked her to provide, and it would be much easier if the contact info were available on the printout. 4. On the Contact Summary page, if there is a file in the "attach files" header, it would be nice for it to be bolded so that we know something is there. Likewise, if an email is schedule, or an action is being taken, then those items should be bolded. 5. It has been frustrating that emails sometimes don't get sent and I get an error message that makes it seem like there's an issue with what I've done, when in reality it is a system issue.

Wendy
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For everyone

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Wise agent is a great CRM. Some stock holiday emails that could be personalized would be appreciated.
Generally easy to use, some parts not as much. The call to be made area-for some reason you always have to remember to click which person is adding that info and who the client belongs to, otherwise, it doesn't translate.
Some stock photos/emails would be nice to send during the different holidays/seasons.

Pros:

It was easier to use years ago. Nothing too fancy, just functional.

Cons:

Some things didn't seem intuitive (I'm over 60).

Wise Agent Response

6 years ago

Hey Wendy, So great to hear that you're enjoying using Wise Agent! We recently added some new holiday email templates, so be sure to give those a look! Also, the function of selecting the person that made the call for the Call List is for teams to keep track of who is contacting certain clients. So you're absolutely right, it is important to remember to do that! If you're interested in any training we offer free unlimited training to get you familiar with our system and new features. To get started just give us a call at 480-836-0345 or hit the Contact Us button. Thank you again for the review Wendy!

Dora
REALTOR in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wise Agent

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Wise Agent has so many features that I can use in my day to day Real Estate Business and can keep me organized, easy to do Newsletters, Letter, Labels. Just so many features for the cost.

Cons:

I don't have a least favorite part of this software

Stephanie S
Stephanie S
REALTOR in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and great customer service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Staying in communication, contact with clients and educating folks on the value on investing in RE no matter where you live.

Pros:

The customer service is amazing and fast. I appreciate their flexibility in working with me and my needs.

Cons:

It is not as intuitive as I wish. I can't copy and paste a whole address I have to type each component.

Brian
Brian
President in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Value for the Money!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The Wise Agent solves all of our CRM needs.

Pros:

The overall value you get with The Wise Agent in relation to the monthly cost is the number one reason we have used the service for as long as we have. I highly recommend The Wise Agent.

Cons:

The monthly newsletter format could be updated to a more modern feel.

Tony
Realtor in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wise Agent

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good product, helps keep you on track so nothing slips through the cracks. Good client relationship manager

Pros:

The ability to track transactions and keep in touch with past clients

Cons:

Large learning curve, once I learn something the software changes

Monica
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not a user friendly tool

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using Wise Agent for many years. The only reason I haven't changed to another CRM is because of the time needed to change, and the price is so cheap. But, if given what I know now about wise agent, I would never have used the product in the first place.

Pros:

This product is one of the least expensive available.

Cons:

Constant difficulty logging in, unable to log in. No phone App, which is incredibly inconvenient for users. Platform is outdated and inconsistent.

Wise Agent Response

5 years ago

Hi Monica, We're sorry you feel like Wise Agent is not user friendly. In the last few months we've been making many changes to improve the usability and functionality of Wise Agent. We hope you've see those changes and are happy with your CRM. If not, we're always available to discuss with you. Please call us at 480-836-0345. Thank you!

Laura
Realtor in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wise Agent

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have enjoyed working with Wise Agent. Whenever I have needed help someone has been available and very helpful

Pros:

Simplicity and customer service. I have been able to get help when I have needed it.

Cons:

Haven't used it that long ..I would say the leters that are on the drip campaigns could be more colorful as I believe people enjoy reading if something is more colorful.