15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Cloudalize

Cloudalize provides cloud-based GPU-powered Virtual Desktops designed to run graphically demanding software from any device & location.

Learn more about Cloudalize

Pros:

Ease of setup, roll-out to multiple users, flexibility for budget to high end workstations, collaboration between different offices is made so much easier.

Cons:

Occasionally, we accidentally knock people off a VDI that are mid session.

Cloudalize ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Cloudalize has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used Cloudalize before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

John
Principal in US
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cloudalize changed the way we do business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Cloudalize has revolutionized the way we do business and communicate with our clients. But the single-most important aspect is the personal attention I receive from our technical support person and our sales person. I'm sure that I am a small fish in a big pond but I always receive immediate, friendly and expert assistance. When it came to handling file transfer for 20 of my 30 years in business without interrupting our operations, and assuring a system compatibility with my office-based server, they invested countless hours and gave creative solutions. I felt that they went above and beyond the call of duty.

Pros:

All software, but most importantly our CAD software, works seamlessly. Our cloud storage was customized to conform to our office-based server configuration. Cloudalize has enabled my employees to work as efficiently from remote locations as they do in the office - which has improved employee morale and kept them safe during the COVID pandemic.

Cons:

The only negative experience I've had using this software are momentary freezes but it occurs only rarely.

Fabrizio
CEO in Italy
Motion Pictures & Film, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloudalize is one of the basis of Imago VFX

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The flexibility of Cloudalize allows Imago VFX to work with a distributed team of video production experts across Europe and to answer las tminute requests from clients. I believe in Cloudalize's Team and their product, when I founded my company the virtual infrastructure was Cloudalize, after 3 years Cloudalize continues to be the virtual and cloud heart of IMAGO

Pros:

I always appreciated Cloudalize, the easy way in which the virtual workstations can be managed, the possibility to add or remove workstations according my job, the clear and effective cost of every workstation according time and performances. A great support from the technical team was really and always appreciated; Cloudalize Team helped me to develop my projects and test technical elements of my workflow.

Cons:

Nothing to write, to be honest I used Cloudalize from years and it's a choice I continue to appreciate

Veerle
Accountant in UK
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I think I am the oldest customer of Cloudalize at this moment

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I can have access to all the data and application software I need, from any device. When my computer crashes, I don't have to install everything again.

Cons:

If the system is down, I cannot do anything. It's as if my computer is taken away from me. So you are very dependent on the system.

Luca
Owner in US
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

VM for Architecture

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Graphic card and latency adjustments have been the only really issues, especially for 4K monitors

Pros:

The entire team at Cloudilize, from sale to tech support have been wonderful. They guided my team and I through the installation, deployments and setups, helped us to adjust graphics qualities and best integration options with the software. Response time and understanding of our needs have been great.

Cons:

Biggest issue is the inability to access and control, as the Administrator, other deployed VM. It would be great to be able to access and work on a different VM if the assigned Machine shows some connections or technical issues. It would be also better if the administrator could access every computer and help install software and updates, troubleshoot issues, act as IT for the office. Some of my team members are still getting use to work on a Virtual Machine, its mostly about adjusting and resetting personal habits from working on your home or office computers to a remote computer.

Allister
Head of Technology in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VDI user for 3 years

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very happy overall with our experience.

Pros:

Easy to setup and deploy, great support from the Cloudalize team. Very flexible and a variety of options available to deploy to users. Interface is easy to use and quick to understand. Costs of the VDI is very cost effective short term to trial, test and use quickly.

Cons:

Long term costs represent less value for money, but this is to be expected.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloudalize as a desktop service

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of setup, roll-out to multiple users, flexibility for budget to high end workstations, collaboration between different offices is made so much easier, ...

Cons:

The user interface works nice, but it lacks some IT Support features to be perfect. For instance, the possibility to manage a users desktop remotely.

Ivaylo
BIM Coordinator in UK
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Couldn't be happier! Excellent, hastle free service at reasonable cost.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Using Cloudalize has been effortless. Excellent service. Never came across any issues, so can't really comment of the support site.

Pros:

Ability to use software not compatible with the office hardware. No need of IT support or server maintenance on our side.

Cons:

cant think of any cons. Haven't had any issues really.

Dave
Director in UK
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Geophysical Remote Data Processing Facility

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Generally positive. The cost of data storage can be very limiting though when working with large datasets that we do.

Pros:

Fairly straightforward to setup and get started. Great technical support. Easy way to scale a business with remote workers.

Cons:

Can be a bit glitchy at times, but nothing a restart doesn't tend to fix.

Chris
Project Manager in Netherlands
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple and easy access to Windows softwares on Mac

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to connect and use the virtual desktop. This helps me to use modelling software like 3DS Max on my Mac without having to buy an expensive hardware.

Cons:

Nothing to add here, everything is working as expected

Tom
Associate in UK
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Must for enabling flexible working in these times

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great thanks.

Pros:

We have used Cloudalize for our VDI to run Revit BIM software for our practice and it has been great. The connection is so quick there is no noticeable latency and the experience has been just like using software installed on the local machine.

Cons:

Occasionally, we accidentally knock people off a VDI that are mid session. Better visibility of the activity of the VDI seats at a user level would be good.

Wim
CAD/BIM projectverantwoordelijk in Belgium
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful desktop on flexible loctions

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Thanks to cloudalize desktops, we can flexibly provide training on Autodesk software in different locations.

Pros:

It was easy to use and setup to provide training on different locations

Cons:

There was a stability issues when give thet training