Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Eduflow

Increase learner engagement & knowledge retention in higher education and corporate training settings.

Learn more about Eduflow

Showing 21 reviews

Wender T.
Educational Consultant
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021

"A great LMS for teachers and trainers"

Comments: I really like the organization and management system of this software. I think it is also one of the most aesthetic ones. It's easy to use and it has many great features as peer-grading and content-only activities.

Pros: It's really intuitive, you can learn how to use the main features in a little time and it has a great support service.

Cons: If you are a course creator and you want your own online academy, I think you may have better options. With no possibility to create a well-done landing page for your site nor courses, it would be difficult to manage the platform for this purpose. Learning-management only.

Alternatives Considered: Thinkific

Reasons for Switching to Eduflow: It has the most aesthetic and adaptable model I've used. I love how you can combine and organize activities.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 19/08/2021

Thanks a lot for your kind review Wender! Great to hear also that you are a fan of Eduflow's aesthetics, our design team works hard everyday to put this into practice. They definitely appreciate hearing your feedback!

Happy to be able to support you and your learners with Eduflow. If you have any additional feedback to share, you know where to find us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021
Kathy S.
Assistant Professor
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2021

"Eduflow is Amazing!"

Pros: It is intuitive. The ability to set up logic flows is useful in training.

Cons: I do not have any suggestions for changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2021
Cheikh B.
Eduflow opinion
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Best tool for online courses"

Comments: It makes it easy for me to teach my students

Pros: The most recent update to the content creation process resulted in a significantly improved experience while trying to create the course.

Cons: Despite our repeated emphasis on the importance of peer review, the peer - reviewed activity is frequently ignored.
APIs are still very basic, and it is not possible to link via Zapier (but it is possible, that also makes very little sense to our group).
Because filtering actions by type is not allowed in the report page, we had to develop an external dashboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Lars H.
Lars H.
Learning Director
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"Peer feedback and engagement done right"

Comments: No other product come close to Eduflow with regards to Peer engagement and assessment.

Pros: Eduflow makes peer feedback and assessment processes extremely easy to apply and in a host of different manners. We use hand-in and feedback of both social and hard skills with Eduflow!

Cons: If we were to use Eduflow as our sole LMS, we would miss more participant admin features.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 20/05/2021

Thank you for your honest review, Lars! We're hard at work on improving our participant admin features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Erika G.
Professor
Research, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021

"Eduflow for collaborative, online teaching and learning"

Comments: I have had a great experience with Eduflow - the company is small enough that the communication feels easy and accessible. It's quite easy to get in touch to find good solutions.

Pros: Eduflow has that rare combination of a platform that is accessible across international settings, easy-to-use, with features that are developed with pedagogy -- not big business -- in mind. The focus on peer group work and feedback is also incredibly useful -- and easy to use. I do not see another product on the market with this combination of features -- and at a price that is reasonable.

Cons: There are still a few features that I would like to see - group feedback, Padlet integration and features that enable student interaction online. It looks, however, like these are under development!

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 08/06/2021

Thanks a lot for the positive review Erika! It is correct that we are working on group feedback (will be out soon), an integration with Padlet and better ways for learners to interact. Looking forward to following your progress and supporting by developing new and relevant features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021
Tony G.
Teacher
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Building Better Writing Together"

Comments: I very much enjoy using this website with my students. They use the software to submit an essay that makes a claim and is supported using evidence. This software makes it easy to collect and have the students review each others' work.

Pros: I like that the reviewers and reviewees are anonymous to the students. In addition, there are many formats, including from Google Drive, that can be submitted.

Cons: The grading summary report is difficult to distinguish which grade goes with which assignment. The titles are abbreviated in such a way that you cannot read the whole thing.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 19/08/2021

Thanks for your kind review Tony! Great to hear that both you and your students enjoy using Eduflow.

We've recently made some changes to our summary page, which should make it much easier to control which columns you would like to view. If you have any additional feedback for us based on the latest improvements, please reach out to us so we can discuss how we can make this experience better for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Lisa S.
Adjunct faculty
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021

"Amazing Product for Online Writing Courses"

Comments: My overall experience has been incredibly positive! I'm considering continuing to use Eduflow even when classes resume in-person.

Pros: While an educator for over 20 years, I'd never taught online prior to the COVID-19 emergency in March 2020. When it became clear that my Fall 2020 first-year composition course would be fully online, I searched for ways to conduct effective peer reviews. This was something my students enjoyed and learned from in our in-person classes, but how could I replicate the honest feedback and exchange of ideas in an online format? I didn't feel like a shared document would do the trick. Thankfully, I discovered Eduflow, just in time. Its ease of use meant that I could create a peer review flow right away. The first one worked so well, I did it again, this time learning from my mistakes and created more complex feedback opportunities. Soon my students did not want to write any paper that didn't involve a peer review flow. On my recent course reflection, students overwhelmingly chose Eduflow as their favorite activity in my course. They highlighted the anonymous aspect which allowed them to freely offer feedback without worrying about giving offense. They liked that I (the instructor) could give prompts and questions that helped focus their feedback. The asynchronous nature was also a benefit, allowing everyone to participate in peer review on different schedules. Although it was separate from our LMS, students didn't seem to have any difficulty in navigating or using the platform.

Cons: Any issues I had were promptly addressed by the support team.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 11/02/2021

Lisa, thank you so much for the kind review! We're super thrilled to hear that you and your students are finding our peer review features beneficial in your courses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021
Darryl D.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2021

"Easy to start with Eduflow"

Pros: Easy to build the curriculum and share with students.

Cons: Could have more reporting tools and features.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 11/06/2021

Thanks for the review Darryl. We are happy to have Rockridge Mobile Health as customers! We recently added some extra reporting functionality, and I will reach out to you personally and hear what more you are looking for in terms of reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2021
David P.
David P.
People Partner
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021

"Great software for recruiting and training"

Pros: Easy to develop new courses, as for candidates and current employees jump in

Cons: Could get all the data for each student on a final rate

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 19/08/2021

Many thanks for your positive review David! We're looking forward to continously support you and your (future) employees with Eduflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021
Laura J.
Laura J.
Technical Business Lead
E-Learning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Creating a culture of feedback and authentic practice"

Pros: Eduflow is extremely user-friendly, both from a content authoring and learner experience perspective. We have been able to integrate Eduflow with our LMS, which allows for seamless enrollment and completion tracking. Additionally, we have been able to scale our virtual training program thanks to Eduflow by using the peer and instructor review activities paired with group discussions and practice opportunities. Some of our programs view Eduflow as the one-stop-shop for learners, creating multi-week experiences in the platform. Eduflow now functions as our peer-to-peer social learning platform where we create personalized learning experiences for our learners that foster authentic skills application and practice opportunities.

Cons: While there have been things that have come up as bugs or potential feature improvements, the Eduflow support team is always extremely accessible and responsive, and provide ample channels to provide feedback to improve the product. The experience with Eduflow has been fantastic!

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 28/12/2020

Thank you for the review Laura! It has been a pleasure collaborating with you and the broader teams at Google to deliver exceptional, high quality learning experiences. We are looking forward to rolling out more programs in 2021!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Cheryl F.
System Administrator
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2021

"Coding the Future"

Pros: We needed a solution that would help stagger the content, monitor and track student submissions and allow online peer-to-peer interaction. Eduflow met all these prerequisites.

Cons: It was a bit tricky when it came down to creating tests and quizzes.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 10/06/2021

Thanks for the review Cheryl! Happy to see that you have been happy with Eduflow. We are continuously working on improving the quizzing feature, and we have some nice additions coming up soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2021
Jun T.
Education Officer
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021

"Effective platform for Blended Learning"

Pros: For me, the most impactful feature was the feedback and feedback reflection activities. Having students give each other peer feedback in a seamless activity that automatically assigns partners helps the students to conceptualise their learning and allows the teacher to assess their learning. The recent addition of the Quiz feature also allows teachers to monitor their students’ progress and intervene to fill gaps in understanding.

Cons: There are no features that were too difficult to use, and the amazing thing about Eduflow is that there is instantaneous customer support (shoutout to Linde) that is helpful and efficient in answering queries that teachers might have. I once encountered a difficult in figuring out how to use a particular function but through the in-app chat function, Linde was able to provide me with clear instructions on how to work the feature. Extremely helpful and wonderful user support!

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 20/05/2021

Thank you so much for your support and review, Teo! Great to hear that our peer review features are useful, we're looking forward to follow your progress!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2021
Mary L.
Owner
Alternative Medicine, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Easy to use. Excellent value!"

Comments: Seamless efficiency.

Pros: It is clearly laid out step by step how to create your course, invite your participants and see each step of their journey.

Cons: Anyone can use it. There are no cons to this platform.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 19/08/2021

Thanks for the review Mary - it means a lot to us! Looking forward to supporting you and your learners in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Claire C.
Deputy Principal
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2021

"Students can peer review"

Comments: Very good
Suits a purpose other apps don’t provide

Pros: Peer feedback - students write a script and then they read each other’s anonymously and then give and receive feedback.

Cons: It’s a little confusing to set up at first. Not as intuitive as it could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2021
Jan C.
AI Lead
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"Eduflow has allowed me to free my time while increasing the quality of learning"

Comments: 10/10. It is a phenomenal product.

Pros: How intuitive the platform is. Before eduflow we were using a variety of tools such as drive, slack and github to teach our courses and frankly, it was caotic. This has enabled us to centralize it all in one place. Beyond that, I really appreciate the automated reports to figure out which students are lagging behind as well as the peer-learning features, that have allowed me to empower the students to teach each other instead of always relying on us for corrections. Due to the nature of what we teach, there is never a clear black / white answer and having peer feedback is fundamental to the way we now operate.

Cons: There are some great features that are not easy to find at the first glance but you end up figuring them out by a) constant use or b) the great customer support by the eduflow team. Perhaps having webinars from other educators to showcase how each is using the platform could be a relevant addition.

Alternatives Considered: Teachable

Reasons for Choosing Eduflow: Our course is cohort-based and each day is built on the last. However, in terms of learning and content, it is better centralized in one place (eduflow) in which it can be accessed in a direct manner. Slack + Github was just too chaotic for our students.

Switched From: Slack

Reasons for Switching to Eduflow: Eduflow has a fixed pricing and doesn't take a cut on the revenue. Besides, their platform has much more to offer than the other competitors.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 12/01/2021

Thank you so much for the review Jan!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Diego B.
COO
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021

"A great tool to manage online courses"

Pros: The software is easy to use and has a lot of activities that can be used to provide the content in a clear and easy-to-access format.
The last update on the content creation created a far better experience while creating the course

Cons: Peer Review activity is simply ignored most of the time, no matter how much we stress the importance of it
APIs are still very rudimental and it's not possible to connect to web hooks (but it's possible to connect via Zapier that makes little sense to our team)
In the report screen, it's not possible to filter activities by type, and that forced us to create an external dashboard just for that

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 08/06/2021

Thanks for the review Diego! Working with the team at Strive School has been a pleasure.

We are currently working on an update to our Summary page that should address your challenges with filtering activities by type. The update should be out soon.

We are also working on adding webhooks to Eduflow (outside of Zapier).

In terms of peer review, getting proper learner motivation can always be difficult. We would love to schedule a session to talk over potential pedagogical solutions you could implement in your courses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2021
Sander B.
Implementation Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2021

"Review Eduflow"

Comments: Pretty good, and it is software. so keep buildingg ;)

Pros: The way that is it user friendly. It guides a user threw the steps and it is so obvious that users almost all of them manage to do the courses. Maybe there could be a small indication in the invitation mail that the user gets, that they have to click on a course when finished the login for Eduflow. Sinsce some of the users thought that it would just start after logging in.

Cons: Designing is pretty limited.
Also in the highest package, there is not that much to do for our UX designer to make the whole course in our own style.
Only limited writing styles. html to use in our course would be great, but unfortunately it is not possible.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 10/06/2021

Thanks for the review Sander! We are happy to hear that you find Eduflow user-friendly.

We recently released an update to our editor in Eduflow (https://eduflow.canny.io/changelog/new-rich-text-editor) which should solve most of the challenges you had. In addition the Eduflow Pro plan offers you functionality to show your logo, change the color scheme, fonts and style of Eduflow. We are in the progress of adding more abilities to customize the actual CSS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2021
Priscilla I.
Part-time Instructor (English)
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021

"Eduflow for Research Paper Writing"

Pros: It is very easy to set up flows for peer review of research papers, and also to combine a peer review flow with instructor review. The "smart allocation" feature for the peer review process works smoothly and it is also easy to adjust individual student deadlines, if necessary.

Cons: It would be useful to be able to let students see rubrics before the submission period opens.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 18/06/2021

Thank you so much for your review, Priscilla! Making the rubric previewable before the submission period opens is a great idea. We'll consider that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2021
Patricia J.
Teacher
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Great Product!"

Comments: Great! I have recommended it to many teachers over the years. I have been a user since it was formerly know as Peergrade.io.

Pros: It enables students to give each other useful feedback in real time.

Cons: I wish the summary feature could be filtered by assignments. At the end of the year, when multiple assignments have been posted, it is difficult to read the data. I have to keep scrolling to find the information.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 28/06/2021

Thank you for your review, Patricia! We're currently working on improvements to the Summary page that will make it easier to read data. You can follow along on our progress here and upvote it to get a notification once the feature is live: https://eduflow.canny.io/feature-requests/p/collapsable-columns-in-summary-page. Thanks for using Eduflow!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Kelli C.
Visual Arts Teacher
Arts & Crafts, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2021

"A great tool!"

Comments: The students found it very easy to use and could access their work and others easily. They also liked that there were questions to direct their feedback (which I set as the teacher).

Pros: I am using the free version as I only use this for students to give peer feedback. With students in the classroom and from home so that they can have multiple views on their work despite the way they are accessing the teaching and learning.

Cons: As the teacher, I wanted to make the process as simple for the students as possible. I had to edit the class flow a few times to ensure it made sense for the students using it.

Vendor Response

by Peergrade on 28/06/2021

Thank you for your review, Kelli!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2021
Michelle L.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021

"Great tool for peer editing -- either in or out of the classroom"

Pros: I like that I can see everyone's progress at a glance, that I can create the questions I want students to answer, and that students can exchange papers anonymously, which more often than not, leads to more authentic feedback for their peers.

Cons: Occasionally, I wish the editing process for peer reviews was a bit more streamlined, but by and large, it's a super useful, helpful, easy product to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2021