15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About QGuard

CyberQP is the leading provider of Privileged Access Management and Help Desk Security Automation for Managed Service Providers (MSPs).

Learn more about QGuard

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

QGuard ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

QGuard has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used QGuard before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Ernesto
Ernesto
Managing Partner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for managing your clients AD accounts

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Better than the previous osftware we used.

Pros:

Able to manage multiple clients AD from one portal.

Cons:

We have not found anything negative about this product at this time.

Joe
Joe
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reduce your help desk calls and secure your sensitive accounts with password rotation

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been excellent and we would recommend Quickpass to any other MSP or even internal IT departments. The Quickpass leadership and support team is very responsive and open to feedback from the channel to help drive future features. Some of the best customer service we have ever experienced.

Pros:

As an MSP we are always looking for ways to reduce our ticket volume and simplify the user experience. With Quickpass we were able to enhance our service offering by allowing clients to be alerted via text if their account was expiring, locked out, expired and allows the end user to change their password securely as needed. The on boarding experience is very simple and easy for even the least tech savvy end-user to follow. The system has also improved our security posture by automatically rotating passwords for our most privileged accounts and updating our documentation platform seamlessly. This gives us peace of mind. Our technicians and engineers love being able to have a single pane of glass with the admin portal for all of our clients Azure AD and On-Premise AD environments. We can reset passwords, unlock accounts, disable accounts and verify the end-users identify from an easy to use console.

Cons:

The price is a little high, as a small MSP we wish there was a 200 or 250 user plan, currently the minimum plan is 500 users. In addition while the admin portal does work on any browser it doesn’t seem to work correctly on an iPad, their support team stated they a are working on fixing this.

Michael
Chief Operating officer in US
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Worst Customer Service EVER

2.0 11 months ago

Comments: This has not been a good experience. This vendor took our money and never delivered. It took nearly 6 months to get onboarded, and then when i tried to cancel it, they said "Too Late, you have to let us know at least 30 days in advance"What a crock of crap. They are only here for the cash grab.

Pros:

This is a low cost, password management solution. It's easy for end users to use.

Cons:

The team that sold me the service. They made a ton of promises and then refused to deliver on them.

Ken
CTO in US
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Necessary Security for all MSP's

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Honestly, I don't get excited about many products being a large MSP/MSSP. Quickpass has really exceeded what we expect from a vendor. Great features in road map. Open communications (Even with the Jim Jessup the co-founder). Really blown away with how community focused they are. Keep on doing exactly what you are doing!

Pros:

Quickpass fills a void for MSP / MSSP's for scheduled rotations of passwords for privileged accounts and service accounts. While there are other ways to do this, this tool updates our documentation system with the new password, date changed, etc. We change passwords every 24 hours for example. The monthly fee is minimal for the security value it bring and the amount of time it saves to automate this function. Any MSP who isn't doing this really needs to re-evaluate their security posture. We also use this for self service passwords for all end users. End users get an app / web portal. We enroll them during onboarding or bringing this to existing accounts. End users get proactive notifications of password expirations. While Microsoft has the self service password feature with write back for traditional Active Directory, Quickpass is easier and much better. Write back from microsoft requires AD P1 license or o365 BP which is an additional fee per user. Quickpass is much more economical. Works with Office365 and Traditional AD.

Cons:

There is nothing I do not like about this software. Everything just works as you would expect. I look forward to what features Quickpass will bring to their platform.

Vince
Managing Director & CEO in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quickpass Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We've used a number of password management tools in the past for our technical teams and have always encountered issues with password sync failures with other products. Quickpass just works! Ever since switching over to Quickpass, the sync issues are a thing of the past. Our techs love how easy and painless Quickpass has been to use. We have also started rolling out Quickpass for self-service password resets for the end users at our clients. The enrollment process is simple and easy, and our experience so far has been positive. On top of having a great product, the Quickpass support team has been fantastic to work with and it is great to see that new features are constantly being added. Overall, we are delighted to be using Quickpass and it has not only made our lives more secure, but it has reduced the amount of issues we have to deal with by allowing end users to reset their own passwords. A great product that we would highly recommend to other MSPs and ITSPs!

Cons:

We can create administrator accounts for management but would also like the ability to create technician accounts.

Connor
NOC Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quickpass is a must have Security Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I couldn't be a bigger fan. Quickpass has always been upforth and honest about their product and pricing, they've been very quick and responsive to my requests (both technical and non-technical), and the system has been built in a reliable fashion. Setup is simple and well documented. Furthermore, the integration with IT Glue enabled us to have zero impact on our day to day MSP operations while deploying this in mass. This tool has become a central part of our security efforts, and one that will continue to help us be a leader in the industry.

Pros:

We have exclusively utilized Quickpass's password rotation. For us, our favorite takeaway is the peace of mind knowing that we've made our client's sites are now that much more secure by having their Active Directory/365 accounts regularly cycled.

Cons:

My experience has been overwhelmingly positive, the only thing that even comes to mind is that rarely when adding a new AD/365 account I cannot immediately cycle the account and will have to wait a bit before I am able to successfully cycle it (which is more of a minor inconvenience than anything else).

Aaron
Projects Team Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Say goodbye to password change tickets

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It would be hard to find such an easy to deploy software package that has such a profound effect on productivity. The ability to put the power of password resets directly into our users hands is amazing.

Pros:

Ease of use both for the engineers deploying it and the users using it. Dramatically lowered our password change tickets. The ability to bypass Azure AD Password sync is amazing. Every time I have an issue with the product, Jim and company are always on the spot to fix it or tell me how soon it will be fixed. And if it's something that will be fixed in a future release, I'm usually waiting days or weeks instead of months.

Cons:

There's not much to say here. If you had asked me 9 months ago, I'd have more to say, but as previously mentioned, they've been very good at resolving issues and adding featrues.

Ron
VP in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I love that we can verify the users through the APP and autorotate the network passwords at a click of the button.

Cons:

There isn't anything I can point out as a big con. If I had to choose something it would be the interface, but that was just updated today so excited about that.

Wendy
Wendy
Student in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quickpass

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ever since switching to this app, I saw the difference in quality. I love how setting up a quick pass is simple and well-documented. While using the software, I love how quick pass fills a void for MSSP scheduled rotations. Lastly, this software tool updates the documentation system with a new password within a certain amount of time has been reached. In conclusion, it means that our client's sites are much more safe and secure. I also do not think the price is too bad either.

Cons:

I love everything about this software. Although I've been using it for less than 6 months I'm positive that it's one of the best software you can use security.

Michael
Michael
Vice President | Cloud and Technology Architect in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Finally a cloud-based app to reset Active Directory passwords anywhere you are

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Now we can enable clients to reset their own passwords anywhere they are. No excuses for being out of the office or on a mobile device. This will free up valuable time for our helpdesk.

Pros:

Cloud-based, no hardware needed. Ability to reset passwords anywhere. No need to be in the office or even on your main work computer.

Cons:

At first there was no ability to register on behalf of clients, but that has since been added.

Luis
CEO in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of our best purchases this year

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I had been hearing about QuickPass, but honestly couldn't believe how deeply the product integrated with our documentation platform, and how easy QuickPass makes it for us to manage password resets. This product is easily one of our best purchases, not only this year but ever! It's a pleasure to use, the team there is phenomenally responsive, and we're very happy with our decision to implement it.

Cons:

My only negative comment is that I wish this product had been launched years ago!

Simon
Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

End user passwords

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall its a big benefit, not without its quirks and kinks but it does deal with something previously we had no way of tackling.

Pros:

QuickPass gave us a way of capturing and safely storing user passwords previously hidden from us and our client businesses.

Cons:

Auto enrolment doesn't seem to work though that may well be down to us as we have not had this system very long.

Hector
CEO in Dominican Republic
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very convenient, I don't have the problem if I forget a password.

Cons:

I is a little bit complicated to use, but after that, everything is smooth.