15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About BigSpy

Ad spy tool for people to draw creative inspirations for their new marketing campaigns.

Learn more about BigSpy

Pros:

It has integration of all ad networks even tiktok as well.

Cons:

Not sure yet, need to use the software some more before I talk $hit.

BigSpy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

BigSpy has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 2,157 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used BigSpy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,157)

Minh
Minh
founfer in Vietnam
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good free trial

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

BigSpy have a very good user experience and easy to use.

Cons:

BigSpy have a very good user experience and easy to use.

MABROUK
ceo in Morocco
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

useful and effective

5.0 last month New

Comments: good and easy and fast to implement with amazing results

Pros:

easy of use and good return on investment

Cons:

the designis very basic and was not updated

min
brand in China
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

easy to guide

3.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

i like different options and metrics that can help me learn the best ads

Cons:

there should be more options and metrics that can help me learn the best ads

Kseniia
CEO in Luxembourg
Cosmetics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive Insights with BigSpy - A Game Changer in Market Analysis

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with BigSpy has been very positive. It has significantly enhanced our market research capabilities, allowing us to stay ahead of trends and adjust our strategies proactively. The insights gained from BigSpy have directly contributed to improving our campaign's ROI and helped in identifying new opportunities.

Pros:

What I liked most about BigSpy was its extensive database and the depth of insights it provides. The ability to track and analyze competitors' advertising campaigns across multiple platforms in real time is unparalleled. The user interface is intuitive, making it easy to navigate through vast amounts of data. The feature that stands out is the ad inspiration tool, which is a goldmine for marketing teams looking to create impactful campaigns. Additionally, the filtering options are incredibly detailed, allowing for granular analysis based on demographics, engagement rates, and more.

Cons:

One aspect I liked least about BigSpy was the occasional lag in data refresh rates. In some instances, the latest ads from competitors took a while to appear in the database. Also, the pricing can be a bit steep for small businesses or individual users, which might limit accessibility. Another minor inconvenience is the learning curve associated with mastering all the features provided; however, this is somewhat mitigated by the extensive documentation and support.

Samwel
Samwel
Lead Generation Expert in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Best Ad spy tool

4.0 last month New

Comments: easy to use and value for money. I have met my ROIs using this tool

Pros:

The functionality, it is easy to use and implement the search filters to narrow down to specifics

Cons:

The Pricing tiers are not too friendly for a company of less than 5

MOSTAPHA
vent in Morocco
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

mosalstore

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

BigSpy's ad creatives library offers a wealth of inspiration for designing effective ad campaigns. Overall, its combination of powerful functionality and ease of use makes it a valuable tool for marketers and advertisers.

Cons:

BigSpy, the social media ad intelligence tool, is great for its comprehensive features and user-friendly interface. One of the standout features is its ability to provide insights into competitors' ad strategies across various platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and more. Its advanced search filters make it easy to find specific ads based on criteria like keywords, ad type, industry, and engagement metrics.

Sudhanshu
Founder in India
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Spying Tool For Agencies

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

* East To Use. * Fast. * Best Pricing In Market.

Cons:

User Interface Is Amazing And Easy To Use

Minn
MKT in Vietnam
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

okiiiiiiii

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Extremely useful, helps me update trends very well

Cons:

Currently I don't see any inconvenience, I will use it more for reference

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Spy on your competitors

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ability to gain insight on all the ads competitive products are running across all platforms is hugely valuable.

Cons:

Perhaps the only downside I can see thus far is that the free trial is quite limited. However, it does show enough of the platform to inform your buying decision.

Yoel
Yoel
Assistant in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best tool

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Amazing tool to do monitoring on your competitors

Cons:

don't have nothing to say except the UI

Anthony
Principal Consultant in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BigSpy - Great For High Octane Coffee Ad Aficionados!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: BigSpy has helped identify some great brand marketing campaigns containing highly effective original ads that had great consumer pathway signals, such as engagement, shares and likes - you can guess the platforms (well, maybe not. Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook). It has also helped sift deeper insights of more traditional ad markets like Google Mobile Ads, and Yahoo for a more responsive robust knowledge bank build up for effective benchmarking and consumer pathway touch point planning when used in conjunction with other tools like SEMRush etc.

Pros:

The ability to drill down into various focus areas. Traditionally we are investigators and researchers, this applications features enable the user to sift through the noise of ads to easily unearth successful marketing campaigns across multiple platform channels (past and current) to which insight may be gained. The user interface is intuitive, easy to use and robust in the filters that you can apply to any ad research query you undertake.

Cons:

Three things immediately pop to mind: 1. The size of the ad database. 2. No multi-select features within the platform channels. 3. 'Available Info' containing category analysis, product profits, engagement, audience, etc. Ad database size will more than likely increase overtime, it currently sits at approximately 60 million records. Multi-select would be a great capability when researching an 'ad campaign' or 'brand reach', presently if you wish to understand a given brands Facebook, Instagram and Google Ads reach you are required to conduct three separate dives. This is not a make or break, its just a little time consuming. Available info can seem a little light on details, with one overview 'product profit' being an empty data field up to this point in our usage.

Asim
Shopify Virtual Assistant in Pakistan
Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BigSpy- Helps to beat the competitor Strategy plan

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have wonderful experience with bigspy. It helps me most of times to provide accurate , latest and fast results in spying the competitor Ad copy their main keywords spy, their creative and engagements.

Pros:

BigSpy helps me a lot in trendy and in demand low competitive product researching through ad spy on multiple platforms. BigSpy also provides competitor landing page link and Ad performance.

Cons:

BigSpy is quite expensive for initial digital marketer and new startups.

David
affiliate marketer in UK
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

BigSpy Review 2022

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm still learning how to use it

Pros:

BigSpy is an all-in-one FREE ad spy tool to help online advertisers save time and money by efficiently research, analyze and spy on competitor’s ads. BigSpy collects data from multiple online sources and provides comprehensive information organized in one place, making it easy for you to keep track of your competitors’ strategies and find new ideas for your own campaigns. With BigSpy, you can quickly see what’s working for your competitors and replicate their success. Sign up now and get a 7-day free trial. Here are some of the features that make BigSpy the best ad spy tool on the market: -A constantly updated database of over 5 million ads -Search filters that help you find the most relevant ads -Detailed information about each ad, including insights into demographics, platforms, devices, and more -The ability to spy on your competitors’ Facebook, Instagram, Google, and YouTube ads -A user-friendly interface that makes research fast and easy BigSpy is the perfect tool for online advertisers who want to stay ahead of the competition. With its comprehensive database and powerful search filters, BigSpy makes it easy to find the most relevant ads and

Cons:

The only thing I didn't like about bigspy was you need to use bigspy to learn it and you can't do very much at all on the free plan. A 5 or 7 day trial with use of most of the features would be amazing

Pedro
CEO in Peru
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most cost-effective tool to spy ads on social media

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I already tried a lot of diferent plataforms, and BigSpy was the best for my niche (ecommerce).
The most important point for me is to find good and escalable products to sell worldwide, and this is the best option for me.

Pros:

The software is great. You can search for ads on all kinds of plataforms, like facebook, pinterest, tiktok... The filter is also very good, it make easier to find good ads and the most important, good products.

Cons:

Nothing, it helped me a lot. The have ads from all the plataforms that I use.

Mohammad
Marketing Manager in Jordan
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing

4.0 last year

Comments: very good service

Pros:

You can sign up for free and the amount of data available is outstanding

Cons:

the free version is very limited thereby leaving you stranded sometimes

Shivani
Data entry Clerk in Canada
Furniture, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A Game-Changer for Advertising Insights!

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

BigSpy has completely transformed the way I approach digital advertising research. Its robust features are incredibly impactful, especially the comprehensive social media ad analytics. The ability to spy on competitors' ad strategies and dissect their creative approaches is a goldmine for market analysis. The platform's ease of use pleasantly surprised me; navigating through the interface and generating reports felt intuitive. Integration with my existing business processes was a breeze, thanks to the user-friendly design and well-documented API.

Cons:

While BigSpy is undoubtedly a powerful tool, there are a few areas that could use improvement. The keyword research functionality, while decent, could be more extensive and refined to provide deeper insights into trending topics. I also found that the learning curve can be a bit steep when diving into some of the advanced features, and the onboarding resources could be more comprehensive. Integrating certain data streams from our CRM system required some tweaking, making the initial integration a bit challenging.

Van
Marketing in Vietnam
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review for Bispy Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am very pleased with the service provided. You know the job requires seeing many ads, I have used many tools but the effect is very poor and costly. Once recommended by a friend, I used the Bispy experience and was convinced

Pros:

I am very pleased with the service provided. You know the job requires seeing many ads, I have used many tools but the effect is very poor and costly. Once recommended by a friend, I used the Bispy experience and was convinced

Cons:

I am very pleased with the service provided. You know the job requires seeing many ads, I have used many tools but the effect is very poor and costly. Once recommended by a friend, I used the Bispy experience and was convinced

darshan
Sr manager in India
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

google ads feature that feature is more powerfull than other ads spy

Cons:

Nothing , all good , no any cons about big spy

jibran
advertiser in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great spy tool for pinterest

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: My time using this spy tool has been awesome! Right from the get-go, I was like, "Whoa, this is so easy to use!" The user interface is super intuitive, and I love how it's designed to be user-friendly for everyone, whether you're a tech wizard or just starting out. You can tell the creators really cared about making it simple and efficient to use.

Pros:

it has been doing great for me. especially for interest. i would recommend everyone to get this spy tool. the thing that caught my eye was availability of other social media spies too. Absolutely loved it

Cons:

No cons, the spy tool provides in-depth competitor analysis, allowing users to stay ahead of the game by understanding their competitors' strategies and adapting accordingly. The tool's accuracy and reliability in gathering and presenting data is impressive

Festim
Marketing Cordinator in Serbia
Furniture, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Efficient and Insightful Activity Tracking Solution

5.0 last year

Pros:

I have been using BigSpy for a while now, and I must say it has become an indispensable tool in my marketing arsenal. What I like most about BigSpy is its comprehensive and user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to navigate and access the wealth of advertising intelligence it provides.

Cons:

In summary, BigSpy is an exceptional advertising intelligence platform that offers a comprehensive suite of features, a user-friendly interface, and excellent customer support. It has greatly enhanced my marketing strategies and provided valuable insights into the competitive landscape. I highly recommend BigSpy to any marketer or business looking to gain a competitive edge in the advertising space.

DANIEL
CEO in Brazil
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A great assistant

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

An excellent way to discover trends and make sales more easily! I doubled my income after starting to use it

Cons:

The price is an obstacle for now, but soon I will have the price to sign

Edwin
Consulting in Colombia
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good option

5.0 last year

Pros:

the free trial and the data tha the page share in order to get information

Cons:

You can´t pay for shorts periods of time

Hitesh
Proprietor in India
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool to find winning products

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

You can find products that are doing well within minutesIt is easy to useYou get so many options to narrow down and find your competitors best selling product Big Spy

Cons:

The price for Pro Plan is to HighThey don't have a lot to offer in the basic pan

ofer
manager in Israel
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I highly recommend using BigSpy

5.0 last year

Pros:

I use it for a few years, to see my competitors' promotions on Facebook and Instagram. I get ideas from other advertisers, and could make decisions without trying and spending money by seeing other companies results.

Cons:

Sometime I don't see the competitors' promotions

Adam
Digital Marketing in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good Research Features

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Big Spy helps me to find a good product to sell

Cons:

The dashboard is easily to use, and there are many cool things