Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About MobieTrain

A mobile microlearning platform that improves knowledge retention with personalised, gamified learning paths.

Learn more about MobieTrain

Showing 17 reviews

Lisa A.
Learning & Development Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Excellence in mobile micro learning"

Comments: Exceptional. We have a great relationship with the team and the platform has exceeded our operational needs. We are able to deliver learning content much faster, at a reduced cost, while still ensuring that the learning is engaging, new skills can be immediately applied on the job, and learning retention is high.

Pros: From an administration perspective the platform is user intuitive, offers great functionality in learning design, has robust reporting features, and can be easily integrated with other internal system. It also enables deployment of learning to multiple users across multiple locations and is both time and cost effective. From a user perspective the platform is highly engaging and easy to navigate. Learning is delivered in short bursts and is quick and easy to do, while still ensuring that content retention is high. The MobieTrain team are also supportive and incredibly responsive to our needs.

Cons: There is nothing about the platform that I don't like. MobieTrain are continually improving the performance of the platform and what it can offer. They are also responsive to client suggestions and will adapt functionality as necessary to accommodate our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Damien J.
Training creation leader
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020

"MobieTrain, a fun way to teach, to learn and to play"

Comments: Advantages for trainers:
It is faster and easier to write and encode our trainings. Their updates also.
Benefits for learners:
I can train myself day by day. I no longer have to find a computer and leave the sales area. I take the smartphone out of my pocket and I "play" a training. It's fun and fast.

Pros: 1 ° The very intuitive interface is supported by a very easy content upload management. In one click, it is possible to create all the contents available in the application. And there are many: text, images, videos, questions (of several types, they are all useful). Special mention to the possibility of creating multiple answer questions using pictures as answers, very fun and very engaging for the learner. 2 ° The user management and learning groups are very simple. From an Excell file, we create our user database. All you have to do is assign them to the user groups previously created and offers an "à la carte" training catalog adapted to each. 3 ° Another essential point and very well done by the MobieTrain team is support. After physical training dedicated to discovery of the application and the creation interface, we dive with joy into the bath. The MobieTrain team told us "We are ready for you" and they didn't lie. A problem ? A simple email and a clear response is sent within 10 minutes. Training completed ? We notify the MobieTrain team and feedback is quickly sent to challenge us and help us improve.
(Mireille did you notice? I put the capital "T" on MobieTrain ;-))

Cons: 2 small remarks: - Too bad that only Youtube videos are accepted. It would have been interesting to be able to integrate other readers into the application - Impossible to "copy / paste" of the created contents, I would like for example to be able to move certain Topics by cutting them then by sticking them in another place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Sherine E.
Junior Talent Development Specialist
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"Retail Training for Azadea"

Comments: Great and beneficial customized training by bites for 6000+ users
Amazing collaboration with the team - attentive, listen, cooperative

Pros: Customer Support - very friendly and responsive team
Avant-Gardiste - microlearning trend - targeted and purely customized to our material, culture, mission

Cons: Some technical difficulties with the dashboard which can be improved (loading, query failures...)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Leo V.
Partner Future of Work
Management Consulting, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020

"Mobietrain is for Polydigital the best mobile microlearning platform today!"

Comments: Great company to do business with!

Pros: Great digital learning and communication platform ! By far the most intuitive platform we have seen, making it very easy to create your own learning application, with your own content and in your own branding. No prior experience in creation of e-learning is needed. No need to worry about the design. The authoring tool allows you to send short messages in a Facebook-like news feed, make crash courses or more extensive learning paths and allocate to large user groups very fast and in a cost-effective way. No integration required with other LMS or HR systems to start using this platform and most important you do NOT need to involve IT to set it up!

Cons: Except for Retail, no content library available. But perfect if - like us - you want to create your own learning app with your own custom content.
It runs on a desktop as well but in a smartphone format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020
Joyce A.
Talent Development Team Leader
Retail, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"Retail Training"

Comments: Very smooth and beneficial experience overall for 6,000+ users - content wise, very customized to our corporate culture and mission - flow of communication and collaboration between teams is great

Pros: Interactive and engaging platform - very easy to access and navigate
Easily integrated with our existing platform
Features: short tracks - microlearning that target specific topics and specific groups of users
Customer Support - prompt answers and support - friendly team

Cons: Some features that can always be improved, especially the dashboard, adding badges to the gamification aspect...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Alessio S.
retail operation manager EMEA
Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020

"great tool"

Comments: we've always had the problem of making sure our store population was able to find the time to do their training sessions in an easy and engaging way, also considering the kind of brand we are. Mobietrain got this because it works like one of those game apps we all have in our phones

Pros: i like the fact that it's really easy to use, perfectly aligned with our store team needs. Also, the mobietrain team is always very kind and extremely supportive

Cons: there's nothing that I don't like honestly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Michael K.
CEO
Market Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Great Software - motivating and efficient to use"

Comments: Very good microlearning platform to boost sales and productivity

Pros: design and layout on mobile phone or tablet, structure of the learning path, quizzes and game elements, fun factor, length of the learning moment, variety of content (videos, images, short text) and question formats, knowledge retention, impact on engagement and confidence, impact on sales or client interaction, easy for translations, search function

Cons: There is not really a big think I don‘t like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Kevin L.
Trainer
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Nice tool for easy learning"

Comments: Very nice experience with a very nice crew. Very helpfull, they're always listening to your problems and ideas and try in the best delays to implement your specific needs.

Pros: Nice flow, very good user guidance. It's nice to have a user friendly mobile tool that guides us trough an whole learning. It's just learning by having some fun :-)

Cons: Just like other tools, everybody have to go trough kind of a learning process to be able to know and understand every functionality. But that's normal I think.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Sylvain G.
Retail Director
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020

"Review"

Pros: User friendly, gamification, clear learning path

Cons: There is nothing that I do not like about this application

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager Benelux
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2020

"Mobietrain is intuitive, easy to use and increase employee experience in several areas"

Comments: My experience with Mobietrain was very good, easy to position it to users and make it happen to adopt the software in a min of time

Pros: the ease of setup, use and the user adoption, the fact that it is mobile first, make that the tool is very well concepted

Cons: there are no specific items of this software that I didn't like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2020
Brian B.
Director Retail Operations and Customer Experience
Retail, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"Engage your staff with Mobietrain"

Pros: Mobietrain provides a simple and fun way to engage all staff no matter the location or language. The team at Mobietrain is committed to helping your organization succeed and they understand the challenges retailers face.

Cons: A full communication platform to coincide with the training, or integration with communication tool providers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Hamed H.
jongerenwerking
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"Social aspect in Mobietrain"

Comments: A very nice collaboration!

Pros: A very nice way to get to know a lot of features of the organisation from a distance

Cons: To put everything in place before we can go online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Baptiste S.
Store Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020

"Easy to use and time saving."

Comments: Really happy, time and energy saving.

Pros: Really easy to use. Really good to make sure all the team members receive the same training/information's. Time saving for managers with team : one person with one computer instead of 2 persons (one explaining the other0) - just need to check up with team and discuss about it, but hours won really.

Cons: More related to my employer than directly to the app : more products information's needed maybe, for the rest really happy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020
Nico V.
district manager
Textiles, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020

"very nice company to work with"

Comments: the personal touch of it being a small company makes it feel like working with collegues

Pros: The ease of use. We also have a personal follow up by the people at Mobietrain. So no real issues so fare and I was using it as one of the first, never a bad experience so far.

Cons: all things we found less productive we adapted toghether with mobietrain to our needs, so all good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020
France L.
Global Operations Specialist
Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Great business partner"

Comments: The overall experience with MobieTrain is great.
The team is very open minded and they are always doing their best to support.

Pros: We love the CMS. The fact that you can easily create learning path autonomously.
The system is really easy to use.

Cons: Maybe I would say that when you have published a path, it's not very flexible to modify.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Kelly E.
Digital Learning
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Fun Learning"

Comments: Easy to use, makes learning fun, helpful staff, partnership

Pros: Easy tool to set up customized learning that is fun!

Cons: It would be nice to see immediately how your imput will look for the learners.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Shana D.
Projectcoördinator
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Ook zonder voorkenn"

Pros: Het programma is makkelijk te gebruiken door iedereen.
Het programma is logisch opgebouwd.

Cons: Het programma slaat wat je deed niet automatisch op en wanneer je het programma verlaat, vraagt het ook niet of je alles wil opslaan. Hierdoor gaat input soms verloren.
Wanneer een foutmelding wordt gegeven is het niet steeds duidelijk waarover deze gaat. Een duidelijkere omschrijving zou wenselijk zijn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020