15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Superhuman

Superhuman is an email productivity software that helps teams respond faster, feel less stressed, and regain time.

Learn more about Superhuman

Pros:

Initially, I doubted that paying for an email client would be a waste of money, but after having used the software for 2 months now it's paid for itself in the amount of time I have saved.

Cons:

Lack of a native Windows app. Constantly needing to re-authorize Superhuman with Google, although that may be a Google issue rather than a Superhuman one.

Superhuman ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Superhuman has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Superhuman before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Franco Miguel
Franco Miguel
Executive Assistant in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient email software for people striving for Inbox-zero.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, it has been a pleasure to use Superhuman as it helps keep my days organized with all the features you can use like snoozing, drafting, templates, shortcuts, email bios that give information about the receipient/sender, etc.

Pros:

I love how Superhuman shows an HD photograph after I clear all my inbox messages (once I reach inbox zero). It's a minor feature but It makes me feel rewarded for handling my emails.

Cons:

The learning curve in remembering the keyboard shortcuts is hard but worth it since it will definitely x10 your efficiency in handling emails. Another thing I dislike is the muted/tame interface - just black and gray feels unmotivating.

Winston
Senior DevSecOps Engieer in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

You won't go back to free email tools

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Superhuman has been great. I hope they release more apps with the same speed and UI/UX.

Pros:

Superhuman is extremely fast on my desktop and phone. There is a keyboard shortcut for almost every function. And if you forget the shortcut you can press "command + k" to pop up the quick menu. Another timesaver is when you open a calendar invite email, Superhuman will pop up your calendar automatically. I do not need to open a separate calendar app to view if I am busy before I accept the invite. Bonus: With "command + u" I can quickly unsubscribe/block an email

Cons:

In order to copy some text via the mobile app, you need to press the open email in a new window icon, then you can press-hold to copy text.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Isn't that great and customer service is even worse.

3.0 5 months ago

Comments: GMail has improved enough that Superhuman is redundant in many if not all aspects.

Pros:

The email integrations and keyboard shortcuts are the best thing about it, as well as the built in email tracking.

Cons:

Customer Support: Asked to cancel and they still are charging me for it! I also don't want to archive every email I mark as "complete" but that doesn't seem possible.

Kagera
Project Manager in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Superhuman - Effective Marketing Solution

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

It makes email monitoring and tracking easy It a;so helps with marketing.

Cons:

No issues experienced at all with Superhuman

Ivar
CEO in Estonia
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Speeds up daily email workflow

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I learned a new contemporary way to go through daily emails.

Pros:

There are so many features about Superhuman that makes it the best email software out there. After learning the keyboard shortcuts, I can move through emails like a breeze, mark them done, snooze or set reminders. I can also split the inbox to go through only newsletters or work mail or only important mail from real people. There's also AI function to create replys or summarize emails.

Cons:

The learning curve for keyboard shortcuts is quite big but after that's done, I was good to go.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

After years of battling my inbox - finally a solution that works!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Just brilliant. If you dream of inbox Zero, this will help you achieve it within minutes! Make sure you arrange a demo. I found this absolutely invaluable. You can then test the software for 30 days, but on day 5 I paid for it! Wouldn't ever go without it now!

Pros:

Initially, I doubted that paying for an email client would be a waste of money, but after having used the software for 2 months now it's paid for itself in the amount of time I have saved! My previous inbox had between 700-1000 email messages and I used it a bit like an additional to-do list, but often missed things that had disappeared from view. Once a year, I'd get around to sorting, archiving and deleting emails, but it would soon fill up again.After a product demo, I knew instantly this was for me. Within 30 minutes (!!!) of installing the software I had inbox Zero! I was blown away! Instead of using folders and email rules, they use a split inbox system. This didn't make sense to me until I saw it in the demo. Basically, your emails arrive in different inboxed that you have set up yourself. These "inboxes" are displayed across the top and a number in brackets indicates how many emails are in each. You can train the software to have all newsletters go into one of those split inboxes, you can have a VIP inbox for your most important clients and another one where you send info to yourself. I have all my payment emails come into one too.When working through your emails, your brain doesn't jump between topics (i.e. customer enquiry, newsletter, payment, personal emails etc.), but you stay in the mind space for each split inbox and deal with it. Your brain will thank you. After almost 20 years in business, I finally feel in control of my inbox!

Cons:

While you can add different email accounts to the email client (without any extra costs), it would be good to have a generic search functionality that allows me to search in ALL email accounts without me having to switch to the one where I think the email arrived in.

Ariel
Ariel
ceo in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best Interface to any computer device/system that I have seen

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Absolutely amazing, and inspiring as well.

Pros:

Everything. All decisions regarding the user interface appear to give the user the best possible experience, while keeping in mind one single objective - to guarantee the user's comfort. And apparently - we can get really, really comfortable. It does not make sense for me to write how great Superhuman is to my daily, dreaded routine of going through my inbox. I think you should just try it because it's so simple and easy to use. As an example of how great this software is, an Anecdote: I've had a gmail account since 09/02/2006, and I can prove it. Since then, I have had exactly 0 days with no emails to address in my inbox. I don't think it's the result of not trying or wanting to. I simply couldn't deal with my mail for so long, that it took endless time Hopefully, we will see some real progress there in the next few months. If you take into account, that as years went by - the rate of incoming emails kept going up - you get a very messy inbox. Well that is all gone now. My new inbox interface has 0 emails. What Superhuman like to call "Inbox zero" state. In less than an hour, I went from a 17-year-old mess to a clean and most importantly - an empty inbox. Bravo, Superhuman.

Cons:

Nothing. I love everything about it. It's perfect.

Lakshmi Narayanan
Senior Customer Success Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

If you spend more than 30% of your time on emails, Superhuman is definitely a tool for you

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been nothing short of amazing! I have been a paying customer of Superhuman for nearly 2 years now. I had subscribed, canceled after a few months and then resubscribed within a couple of weeks as my email efficiency took a hit without it. After 1.3 years, I canceled again, only to return within 1.5 months as my email efficiency was approaching an all time low despite best efforts. Superhuman is a very sticky product and once you have learnt the "Superhuman" way of emailing, you'll not want to go back

Pros:

- I love how blazing fast it is, to help me get through my email - Split inboxes help me split my emails into different focus groups and cut through the noise faster - Keyboard shortcuts make it a breeze to navigate through my emails - Reminders are a god-send, reminding me to followup and not let me forget - The overall email writing experience is simply amazing

Cons:

- Expensive, especially for developing markets like Asia - Requires you to filter and use your email inbox in a certain way for Superhuman to be efficient, which results in a steep learning curve - this can be off-putting to a lot of users who have been using emails in their own way for years

Russell
Russell
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pricey but helpful

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I enjoy Superhuman although it is very costly for what it is. Their customer support is very responsive and has gone above and beyond for me more than once. However, there are some limitations that are very frustrating, such as the inability to print a specific email to PDF for archival purposes. You can only print the entire screen/conversation, on all platforms I use it on (iOS, Mac OS, and Windows/chrome). I would also prefer to use a native Windows App over a browser.

Pros:

It takes many of the features of Gmail and makes them much easier to access and use. I particularly like the snippets feature and the scheduled sending/reminders/follow up prompts. The interface is clean, and is generally quick in the app.

Cons:

Lack of a unified inbox. Lack of a native Windows app. Constantly needing to re-authorize Superhuman with Google, although that may be a Google issue rather than a Superhuman one. Very pricey for what it is. Lack of ability to easily print a specific email to PDF.

Travis
Travis
Director of Business Intelligence in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Huge time saver

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Email management has never been so fast and easy. The keyboard shortcuts are a huge time saver, and it's obvious that a lot of care was taken by Superhuman's team to create the best UX possible.

Pros:

Superhuman is great. It's the best thing that has happened to my inbox in years. It's still under development so there have been a few bugs since I started using it, but support is lightning fast and happy to resolve any problems.

Cons:

My only complaint is that they don't have an Android version of the mobile app yet, but they've said they'll notify me when it becomes available. Based on my experience so far I believe wholeheartedly that they will keep me informed.

Alexi
Founder in Canada
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I am now Super Fast with Email and You Are Not

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Superhuman may seem like a gimmick at first sight, it certainly did for me. But whenever you open it, you're immersed and focused, then you go through 50 emails in one or two minutes. That is only then, when you've gone through weeks of backlogs in email, that you will be happy of paying the subscription. It is a much lower cost as you're saving time, are feeling more accomplished and you're totally more relaxed parsing through some of the anxiety-inducing messages.

Cons:

What I like the least, is how they've seemingly stopped updating the software, with guidance and new tools. Maybe they haven't, but I am not seeing anything new in my inbox.

Taryn
Taryn
Underwriting Mechanist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Love this Email Program

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Superhuman has been stellar from start to finish. The customer support is unparalleled, my emails are in tip-top shape, and I recommend them to everyone I can.

Pros:

It's so incredibly easy to use and I am so much better about keeping up with my emails now. I love the splits and keyboard functionality in the program

Cons:

Honestly, I can't think of anything. Customer support is amazing, the general layout of the program is fantastic, ummm. Maybe that sometimes I have to go into Gmail still to set up my out of office? I wish I could just do it from Superhuman haha.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Superhuman is a must if you receive a lot of emails

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Really strong, I couldn't go back.

Pros:

NEVER LOSE TRACK OF AN EMAIL AGAIN!!!!! I used to miss things and constantly mark them as unread so I'd come back to them, this is far more sensible. Works brilliantly.

Cons:

More apps need to be added (like with GMAIL) e.g. Grammarly, hubspot etc

Aviva
Aviva
COO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Paying for email? Worth every dollar

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Once you've used Superhuman, you won't want to go back to Gmail, or really most things on the web, which are more less well designed. I love how easy it is to use keyboard shortcuts, add snippets, and the beautiful photos when you hit Inbox Zero.

Cons:

Really nothing. Even their blogposts add value for me.

Graham
Business Analyst in South Africa
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

What all email clients should aspire to be

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Best experience I have ever had with an email client. Every email client should aspire to be half as good as SUPERHUMAN!

Pros:

WHAT an experience. I tried the client for 5 minutes and I totally fell in love with the whole premise of the client. The gamificaiton practice that is used to motivate users to get to inbox ZERO! AND don't forget about the awesomly beautiful backgrounds that are presented to you as you reach inbox ZERO! The client also premotes the use of short cuts and I love doing something quicker than I used to do it. Overall the best email client you would ever have

Cons:

It is quite expensive and the barier to entry is also quite high. As a South African, I can only imagine that customer support will be an issue, due to the time difference. But that is really all I can complain about.

Jason
COO in Ireland
Plastics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Superhuman is by far the best email client.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Love it, love it, love it.

Pros:

It's lightening fast, keyboard shortcuts are simple and super affective.

Cons:

The price is too high for an email application

Ahmed
Senior Presales Engineer in Egypt
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Experience for Email Client

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's good price with this a lot of features.

Pros:

It's easy to use and it's the most same like Microsoft Outlook.

Cons:

It's limited integration with others. We need more integration with third party primarily email client.

luis
graphic designer in US
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

supergood

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about it is that I no longer have angry customers due to a late or never reply. It helps me prioritize my mails.

Cons:

The price, is too much for just an email organizer.

Chris
Chris
COO/Co-founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Awesome if you're willing to learn it...

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The logic and shortcuts are insane. You can tell A LOT of time and thought was put into building this product. Really does have the power to super charge your e-mail efficiency/experience

Cons:

Set-up and learning curve is too inundating/time consuming. You basically have to learn their shortcut language which takes quite a bit of time and effort. Frankly, I manage my email inbox just fine without needing to spend days/weeks learning Superhuman.