Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Hero

Supercharge your sales with Hero! Smart, cloud-based, B2B travel booking platform to sell in-store and online.

Learn more about Hero

Showing 69 reviews

Caitlin S.
Director, Marketing, Partnerships Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"Hero understands the needs and wants of the user!"

Comments: This platform has given us the ability to connect with a broader market of booking agents, by enabling us to showcase a large suite touring experiences throughout Australia all within the one platform.

Pros: Working with a tech system that understands the needs and wants of the user is important, the team at Hero do that and more. There delivery of service is supportive, transparent and honest. It's user-friendly interface allows the user to manage product listings quickly and efficiently.

Cons: Obviously every system has its integration limitations, however we've found Hero to be one of the better platforms to handle the complexity of our product offerings and experiences.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Mark B.
GM
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020

"Great system for our needs"

Pros: Hero works perfectly for our business needs. The team made it easy for us to roll over to Hero from our previous system. As a business owner, it was easy to understand and use with limited exposure. Staff members have also found it quick to pick up and easy to use.
I feel the system is a huge time saver and has saved me $$$$$ in labour over the years.

Cons: I have had no negative experiences with Hero.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020
Jamie M.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"Fantastic system with live availability and diverse product range"

Comments: HERO and their team are very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Pros: Easy to use with live availability and very efficient for the agent to use. Easy API interfacing for a direct pull of information from our reservations system.

Cons: Pricing tables with multiple agent commission levels can be challenging, however, the team have worked hard to integrate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Marketa M.
Owner/Director
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Super user friendly & innovative"

Comments: Hero is an amazing platform connecting our industry. If you are a small agent you've got absolutely nothing to loose by signing up with Hero - quite the opposite - you'll gain instant access to thousands of products you can start selling immediately and start earning commission.
Love the invoicing and DD weekly - all automated so no need to worry about any accounting at all.
With Hero you can only WIN - always

Pros: - It's so easy to use / train new staff
- Outstanding support
- Great visibility of commission (% and amount)
- Weekly invoicing
- Zero issues with any types of payments
- Timeline view for product availability

Cons: None really.
Whenever there's some glitch it gets fixed so fast after contacting the lovely support team
#GoHero

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Blandine W.
Manager Work and Travel
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Hero Travel - the way to book"

Comments: Bookings are so much easier since we can book via Hero :)

Pros: easy to use, plenty of live availability products, great support

Cons: cancellation process of a single night is very complicated (always have to cancel the whole hostel stay and rebook nights)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Tommy L.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Easy to train and automated remittances"

Pros: Very easy to train on and auto remittances cut man hours.

Cons: Like any tech it has had occasional issues (although significantly less than other platforms I have used) however no long lasting cons as the turnaround on anything raised is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Thaila L.
Travel Agent
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Hero is a very well set up Booking system for creating holiday packages"

Comments: I really like working with them! Easy to use and good commissions

Pros: -Easy to use
-Good customer support
-Nice layout
-Lots of Products

Cons: -Sometimes prices are not up to date (but that is due to the website of the touroperators)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Mickael L.
Managing director
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Amazing Platform"

Pros: Hero is user-friendly, easy to use and offer tools which allow me to close sales much quicker than any other booking platform I used in the past.

Cons: the system Glitch which happened sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Roo L.
Executive Assistant
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2020

"Hero review"

Pros: Very easy to use, clear and amazing customer service/live chat.

Cons: No software cons but would like more live chat assistance on weekends/evenings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2020
Polly G.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Innovative company!"

Comments: Every touchpoint of HERO has been positive experience. From help with loading products to assisting us with enquiries in a fast turnaround!

Pros: The HERO platform is very user friendly offering a seamless interface to navigate and upload products as well as offering an API connection to most reservation systems. Auto redemptions and payments is a huge time saver and I have found the customer support outstanding.

Cons: I have not experienced any cons with this system so far!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Trent C.
Travel Agent
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Travel Booking Partner"

Pros: Live online booking software for adventure tourism market. Australian and NZ based. Adjustable commissions. Provides Travel Documents. Quotes for clients. Own Payment Merchant option. Flexibility for Agent use for direct booking and website bookings.

Cons: Great experience with bookings but I had difficulty tailoring to my website needs and vision. However, staff are will work with you to sort that out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Gregg P.
Distribution Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"5 stars"

Pros: Easy to use and they really think of UX for differnt types of users

Cons: This software is not yet the default option for our industry, it will get there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Cassandra R.
General Manager Operations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Awesome Booking Software!"

Comments: Such an easy booking system to use. Extremely user-friendly software and fast response from the customer service team. Overall just a great website and system!

Pros: User-friendly website, well laid out and great feedback response from the customer service team! Quick money dispersal which is also a huge plus.

Cons: I have not come across any cons, this is reliable software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Marz H.
Accounts Adminstrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Highly Recccomend"

Comments: Great and easy software to use
Very Straightforward and support is great

Pros: I like the ease of claiming vouchers, how there are more than one option to claim.
Support is quick and helpful

Cons: More options to access the individual bookings
Claim history sorted from newest to oldest

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Nadine S.
Travel agent
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Great and easy system"

Pros: Easy and quick bookings.
All administrative task are looked after.

Cons: Difficult to book Premier bus service
Some tour suppliers are missing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Nicolas D.
Travel specialist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"quick and efficient product and very professional team support"

Comments: It is a totally transparent product with an amazing support, really helpful which looks after us , that's the point. We could communicate and work all together to find out solutions and ameliorations for our businesses. It's quick, efficient and professional, congrats

Pros: This software is the easiest one I've ever used and I think that's the most important to avoid wasting time and be more effective

Cons: Nothing at this stage but a the beginning we had to update some products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Gareth C.
BDM - National Sales
Maritime, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Excellent Product, so user friendly!"

Pros: It does exactly what it says on the tin. Incredible functionality and the support is there when you need it.

Cons: I haven't noticed any major issues, anything small is fixed as soon as possible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Andrew C.
Group Sales & Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"Amazing user friendly platform"

Comments: The team provide great, personal customer service and support

Pros: Hero provides, clear and concise reporting - easy to analyse

Cons: We haven't yet discovered many cons with Hero!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
Sunny R.
Travel Advisor
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"We Love HERO and All it Offers"

Comments: It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros: I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons: There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Julia J.
Travel Agent Owner
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Amazing booking software, easy to use"

Comments: Booking software for accommodation, tours, activities, transport, car and campervan hire in Australia, NZ, Fiji and South East Asia.

Pros: Love the system and clear lines, super easy to use and thousands of suppliers to choose from. Love the weekly pay structures and invoice system and the super friendly live support with instant answers to all your questions. All round a perfect system to use!

Cons: Would be nice to see even more suppliers coming on board!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Jason W.
Tour Leader
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"Absolute HEROes!"

Comments: Every single person that I have come into contact with at HERO has been beyond excellent. It's an absolute joy working with this crew!

Pros: How easy it is to use this platform on all levels including Sales and Reporting/Admin! Another major Pro is the incredible response time and care of the online customer service team when they are needed, which honestly is on the rare occasion due to the incredible functionality of the system.

Cons: Very little in the way of cons here. The only exception would be that some local tourism providers are taking a while to get onboard with HERO as they aren't seeing the benefits quickly enough. This is just delaying me being able to use HERO effectively with them. This is changing rapidly and this Con is really just a selfish/lazy one on my part!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Jared O.
Sales manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Hero!"

Comments: Very pleasant and stress free.

Pros: We seem to little or no issues in sales department using this software.

Cons: Nothing really they're great business that have great software they just need more retail stores using their channel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Conor C.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"Functional, with innovative designs and better customer support than it's competitors"

Pros: I found Hero easy to come to grips with- it's pretty intuitive, and with the training videos you pick up the software pretty quick.
Have yet to integrate it with my site though.

Cons: Using Hero on mobile is a bit touch and go- usually, I have to switch to desktop site to edit quote and passenger details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
Melody E.
Travel consultant
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Great booking system easy to use"

Comments: Great! Really personal

Pros: Easy to use and good layout. Always someone online to chat if needed

Cons: Its not working on every internet browser

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Allard K.
Travel Agent
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Can't work without it anymore"

Comments: Amazing!

Pros: The service, the guys reply so fast if you got questions or need something!

Cons: that they are not always online on sunday :p

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020