Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Hero

Supercharge your sales with Hero! Smart, cloud-based, B2B travel booking platform to sell in-store and online.

Learn more about Hero

Showing 79 reviews

Madison L.
OPC
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"Review"

Comments: It's got its kinks but it's a pretty cool tool to use with lots of features for my job. I love the amount of information is stored for each activity.

Pros: Being able to book tours search tours, set up specific times, edit quotes, have multiple quote drafts set up and putting customers refunds in the Pax Wallet instead of refunding.

Cons: That you can't call someone for customer support. Sometimes you don't get an answer on the live chat for a few minutes and then you gotta message again to try and get someone's attention. They are also in a different time zone, so when you need to get a hold of the Finance Team or higher up, you gotta wait til the next day to see if they replied back with any results. Sometimes your trying to process a refund and the Hero Team has to handle it on there end. They would tell me I can tell the customer to expect their refund in their account in 5 - 11 business days. But a couple times in the past they would forget to actually process the refund after they fixed the quote and I would receive an email from the customer two weeks later asking why they haven't received their refund... When I contact the Hero Team on the status of the refund, they find out it was missed and the customer will have to wait another 5-11 business days for their refund.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
Robert S.
Company Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"Great Service, Great Product, A Must Have"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Very simple and easy to use, an easily accessible And usable platform and great customer support. Can’t fault Hero at all.

Cons: I cannot fault this product at all. My only recommendation would be to integrate with my booking system, which they have advised is in the pipeline anyway.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Sunny R.
Travel Advisor
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"We Love HERO and All it Offers"

Comments: It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros: I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons: There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Blandine W.
Manager Work and Travel
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Hero Travel - the way to book"

Comments: Bookings are so much easier since we can book via Hero :)

Pros: easy to use, plenty of live availability products, great support

Cons: cancellation process of a single night is very complicated (always have to cancel the whole hostel stay and rebook nights)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Thaila L.
Travel Agent
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Hero is a very well set up Booking system for creating holiday packages"

Comments: I really like working with them! Easy to use and good commissions

Pros: -Easy to use
-Good customer support
-Nice layout
-Lots of Products

Cons: -Sometimes prices are not up to date (but that is due to the website of the touroperators)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Polly G.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Innovative company!"

Comments: Every touchpoint of HERO has been positive experience. From help with loading products to assisting us with enquiries in a fast turnaround!

Pros: The HERO platform is very user friendly offering a seamless interface to navigate and upload products as well as offering an API connection to most reservation systems. Auto redemptions and payments is a huge time saver and I have found the customer support outstanding.

Cons: I have not experienced any cons with this system so far!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Philippe A.
CEO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Quick and easy way to jump in the business"

Comments: Online travel agency selling popular tours in Australia

Pros: Very easy to use and pretty reliable. Low costs. Live chat really useful for starters and solving issues

Cons: Would need email notifications for payments.
Need to get much more updates with tour pricing, pick up locations etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Chris S.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Great UI For Both Team and Customers"

Comments: Love it! Since switching over to HERO day to day tasks have become a lot easier and thus increasing productivity

Pros: Super easy to use and customise.
Great UI for both our team and customers
Easy access to all tools we need

Cons: Would be good to be able to customise colour schemes slightly, but that's a very small change!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Gregg P.
Distribution Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"5 stars"

Pros: Easy to use and they really think of UX for differnt types of users

Cons: This software is not yet the default option for our industry, it will get there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Clark M.
National sales manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Mad if you don't"

Comments: Unlike many others, Hero's platform is perfect for loading
multi-day touring products. Their rates are so much better than other equivalent platforms.

Pros: Hero is the easiest, fastest system to load products into. Their staff are very helpful and happy to lend a hand.

Cons: I just wish every seller on the planet used Hero, it'd make my job so much easier!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Marz H.
Accounts Adminstrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Highly Recccomend"

Comments: Great and easy software to use
Very Straightforward and support is great

Pros: I like the ease of claiming vouchers, how there are more than one option to claim.
Support is quick and helpful

Cons: More options to access the individual bookings
Claim history sorted from newest to oldest

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Rory S.
Account Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020

"Happy with everything"

Comments: We will be sitting down with hero to look at how to use them in future.

Pros: Easy to use, keep track of bookings and agents using the system

Cons: Takes too long to recieve payment from agents, which can slow cash flow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Ashley A.
Sales & Marketing Executive
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020

"Hero is the best travel software on the market"

Pros: Hero’s software is really user-friendly and provides great reporting insights on performance of agencies and agents. I like that I don’t have to update our products individually too as the way they list multiple product with dynamic pricing is smart.

Cons: It was originally difficult to understand the commission structure of different agents in the backend.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Jane N.
Owner manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020

"Best Booking Soft Ware option"

Pros: Easy to use - great support. Well priced

Cons: The invoicing needs option to match to our accounting invoices

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Business Development
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020

"System Review"

Pros: Hero offers the ability to take control of rate negotiations.

Cons: Some booking processes are longer than other portals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2020
Elliot F.
Guest Service Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020

"Hero has challenges"

Pros: Like that you can see multiple suppliers on one platform and send guests quotes to book later

Cons: Find it confusing to use, lots of different requirements in order to get a quote. Lots of clicks. Seems easier to call a company to book instead of using hero.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020
Leslie M.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2020

"Great system"

Comments: I highly recommend Hero Booking system. It is safe, trustworthy and easy to use and understand. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the crew are all very approachable and available to talk you through any questions. Their service is second to none.

Pros: I have been involved with Hero Booking System since the start and highly recommend it. I deal with a few tourism companies, and have been greatly involved in the back end with loading the tour products and maintaining their information. The support service has always been amazing.

Cons: No cons at all. If I have ever encountered a problem their service team are prompt and thorough .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Amazing product with the support to back it up."

Pros: Introducing Hero not only improved our booking process but saved us time and money. The customer service is second to none. A great function of the software is that you can share the booking screen with customers which adds a layer of transparency and confidence in the service.

Cons: The only negative was that we didnt start using this software earlier!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Tim K.
CEO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Easy to use with an exceptional costumer service"

Comments: Before I used Hero I struggled with bookings not getting finalised and lack of costumer service what was leading into loss of sales.
Hero Travel has one of the best costumer services I have seen. Always quick in responding and also quick in solving your problem.

Pros: Very easy to navigate through all products.
Easy to send costumers payment links.
Very user friendly on phones. (in case you need to do bookings on the go)

Cons: Nothing really not to like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Lisanna W.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Perfect sollution for Travel Booking software"

Comments: Great team that responds very quick to your needs. They listen to their users about implementing new features. The system is very easy to use, and very quick to learn.

Pros: Easy to add several products to a quote, in order of travel date.
Payment link / send quote option is great. Easy search functionalities.

Cons: Multiple quotes per customer, instead of just one profile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Jared O.
Sales manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Hero!"

Comments: Very pleasant and stress free.

Pros: We seem to little or no issues in sales department using this software.

Cons: Nothing really they're great business that have great software they just need more retail stores using their channel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Luca K.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Hero Travel"

Comments: Not much to say. Amazing system. Keep going Guys

Pros: Hero offers a online quote link. This helps sending the shopping card online directly to the customers with payment options. Absolutely love it

Cons: I would like to have a better description of the products in the quote plus the option to see retail prices down to the discounted prices

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Helen E.
Travel Agent
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Great System!"

Pros: Its easy to use, great search system, great rates!

Cons: It is not mobile friendly and there are glitches sometimes that make it hard to proceed in the booking. I work a lot on the road so having access via the mobile is important for me. When processing payments or adding customers it is really hard on mobile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Maria K.
Accounts Receivable Office
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

Comments: Excellent, very user friendly. Nothing is ever a problem for the Hero Team to solve.

Pros: Fantastic Customer Service, always someone around to chat to and quick to resolve any issues should they arise. Would highly recommend this very user friendly software

Cons: searching limited if part of information is missing to claim voucher - helpful if you could search by name too

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020