15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About PassCamp

PassCamp is an easy to use and security-oriented password manager created and perfected for teams.

Learn more about PassCamp

Pros:

PassCamp is a great solution which is easy to use and secure, straight to the point features for passwords not like some others which is too complicated for my liking.

Cons:

There's no mobile app yet, so this sometimes gives me trouble, but overall as I work with my laptop and not phone, this is a minor issue.

PassCamp ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

PassCamp has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Sort by

Have you used PassCamp before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Josh
Josh
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Password saving utility for teams!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Passcamp has helped me easily keep all passwords safe and easy to find and I got it on an appsumo lifetime deal so very cheap for a forever deal!

Pros:

Unlike most password software this one has team and multiple user support. I can have different people in my team (often my wife or my sister who I white label for) and easily share multiple passwords with them. Passcamp also has autofill which is fantastic and makes it easy to add a new password through their chrome extension. I can easily search and also group passwords which is awesome. Another great thing is that they are always updating the software and have a roadmap that they update.

Cons:

The thing I like least is that the chrome extension I have to login everytime I close all of google though this makes sense for security but sometimes annoying and also there are a few apps and things that it won't autofill. The other thing with the extension is that you can't choose who to share the password with you must go into the online version to do that.

Rasa
SEO Project Manager in Lithuania
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's a good password manager for business and personal needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use a lot of passwords at work. Our team works remotely. We share passwords with each other and with clients. That’s why we looked for a solution to share passwords securely. So, I can evaluate the benefits of the tool both personally and from a business perspective.
After personal experience with a previous password management tool, I really don’t plan to look for alternatives.

Pros:

1. The tool is convenient for sharing passwords with both the team and clients. 2. Easy to use. 3. Mobile app.

Cons:

I don't see cons. I have all the features I need.

Adam
Adam
CEO in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

OK password manager - but v. good for sharing with colleagues

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use a plethora of different software, so having a place where I can store all my passwords and easily retrieve them is really helpful.

Pros:

It is a good way to store all your passwords. However, it does log out quite often, however, the Chrome extension nullifies this problem. It's great software for those who have a plethora of passwords and need a place to safely store them and retrieve them.

Cons:

The software is rather limited compared for instance to RoboForm, which allows for an autofill of login and passwords in a website. With PassCamp you need to manually copy and paste them. Implementing similar functionality to PassCamp would be great. Also, the option to generate strong passwords while on the website would be welcomed.

Justina
Digital Marketing Specialist in Lithuania
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Made a switch from other software and am happy about it

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a digital marketing specialist I have to manage tons of various accounts, have to have the log in data and sometime share it with others. PassCamp lets me do that easily and safely. Simple and easy navigation enables me to save time on logging into accounts, store passwords and share them.

Pros:

Easy navigation compared to other software that i tried using, guest adding and password sharing is a wonderful solution for my day to day activities.

Cons:

There's no mobile app yet, so this sometimes gives me trouble, but overall as I work with my laptop and not phone, this is a minor issue.

Miloni
Digital Marketer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Really useful to manage credentials

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am really happy with the passcamp. I use it daily to access to different accounts on multiple sites without remembering my credentials.

Pros:

Saving and using passwords is really easy with Passcamp. I no longer required to remember multiple passwords for multiple websites, just a master password is enough to do the stuff. Also, it is safe and secure not to worry about the security of the credentials.

Cons:

Once logged in, the PassCamp extension is activated, but sometimes it required re-login which can be annoying at times.

Egle
Project Manager in Lithuania
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great value for money

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I'm happy for convincing my company to move from another tool to much easier to use, I also see the difference and importance of it, because much more colleagues are actively using it. We also save more and can allocate those expenses somewhere else. Would definitely recommend PassCamp!

Pros:

It's much easier to use than other tools and much cheaper for company comparing with PassCamp competitors

Cons:

Not that convenient while mobile app is still absent so waiting for launching

Shivang
Project Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really good and easy to use pass manager

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

It is easy to use and really helpful to manage passwords and credentials across our development team. The tool enables our team members to create, share, and update the passwords for multiple instances in real time. It is secure method of sharing passwords. The chrome extension is handy and light-weight!

Cons:

There is no method to assign login urls for the credentials.

Megan
Co-Owner of Website Design Agency in US
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Definitely worth every penny & easy to use!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, it has been a great tool for my husband's and my website design business, and for me personally. I can store all the passwords I need, and then share all the passwords with my husband too. That works out really well.

Pros:

I love that I can create, store and share my passwords on PassCamp, and then access the passwords on any device I'm using. I have it on my phone and on my computer. If I had a tablet, I'd be able to use it there too, which is great. It's so user-friendly.

Cons:

It's a little clunky sometimes as an add-on to Google Chrome because it signs you out a lot, but that's also probably a good thing for keeping my passwords protected.

Vaida
Vaida
Curator in Lithuania
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Its a great tool. Definetely recommend to try it out.

Pros:

Easy to use. Great support Safety first

Cons:

Still missing some funcrionality Waiting for user groups and mobile app

Jonathan
Jonathan
Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Up and Coming Team-Based Password Manager

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use PassCamp to manage passwords across our team.

Pros:

I like the teams-centric approach PassCamp takes to password management and sharing. They're adding new features to flesh out their feature list, bringing it closer to the big names.

Cons:

We were an early adopter and it took a little while for some of the features to be developed. We're still waiting for mobile apps and yubikey. But there is a browser extension, and it now does auto-save passwords, so it's pretty dang usable already.

Mantas
Programming Student in Lithuania
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Passcamp is my first and probably last password manager.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a quite conservative user about one year ago I finally mananed to set up & start to use my first password manager - Passcamp. Since I heard that Lastpass had a breach in 2015 I thought give an alternative password manager a change. After trying free trial I kept using Passcamp which is helping to overcome everyday struggle with ridiculous amount of passwords these days.

Pros:

Simplicity and multi-device availability.

Cons:

I would like to have a ability at the beggining of the day to log-in once and later use PIN to recognize myself untill my session is over/computer is off. But this feature is coming to Passcamp according to company's newsletter.

Raymond
Director in Singapore
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and Secure Vault for your Passwords

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Everyone have many accounts credentials nowadays and impossible to remember all. PassCamp is a great solution which is easy to use and secure, straight to the point features for passwords not like some others which is too complicated for my liking.

Cons:

Development could be faster for new features in the roadmap

Jeet
Founder & CEO in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Password Manager App

4.0 last year

Pros:

PassCamp extension is really handy and nullifies the need of remembering passwords for multiple websites. It works almost on all the website and facilitates sharing passwords with the team members in real time sync. I am loving it since I installed it.

Cons:

Logging in for the first time takes a longer time.

Vishal
Content Writer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Really Loving It

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I really love password autosave and autofill feature. I no longer need to send passwords manually and send them to my team everytime I update it. Really helpful!

Cons:

I would be happy to use it if the team can add a functionality to autosave the passwords without consent.

Jeel
HR Executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really Helpful Password manager

5.0 last year

Comments: I have been using passcamp for more than a month now and has already started loving it!

Pros:

PassCamp takes the pain away from remembering multiple credentials for websites. The chrome extension is very handy in remembering the passwords and re-entering them using a master password. It is secure, easy, and simple.Also, it make team sharing possible for the passwords.

Cons:

Real time-sync of the team may sometimes not work properly and you need to manually update the password.

Dziugas
Developer in Lithuania
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Safe and easy to use tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Forgetting my own passwords, using the same password for all accounts

Pros:

It not requires a lot of work to setup it for use

Cons:

Missing mobile application to use it in your mobile device