Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EC Pro

A system which includes a website and mobile app that will manage your bookings, staff, horses and customers.

Learn more about EC Pro

Showing 23 reviews

Kiki S.
Operations Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"Bryerley Springs"

Comments: ECPro is a great asset to the business and makes it easier to manage several aspects of our business in one

Pros: Features, easy to use once learned, lesson bookings

Cons: Bugs - occasionally things go wrong (to be expected?)

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 16/01/2020

Thank you so much for the review, we're so happy EC Pro is working so well for your business :-)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Stafford andrei D.
Office Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2020

"Changed how we run our buisness."

Comments: Working with the Staff at EC Pro has been a delight. The availability of the support team and being able to contact them when ever we need is amazing. The response has always been quick and allowed me to fix what ever issue I had. The team have been wonderful and as a business we are not looking back.

Pros: I like the simplicity of the system. The ease of accessing all I require from one page. The customisation of the homepage and dashboard helps keep everything slick, smart and efficient.

Cons: Honestly, I have not run into any problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2020
Mark S.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Excellent software package and faultless customer support"

Comments: From initial trial to now the customer service and professionalism of the EC Pro team is second to none. Even now they react promptly to requests for different features to make the software an evolving and improving package.

Pros: EC Pro helps automate many daily tasks and allows clients to book and pay for lessons without taking up valuable staff time.

Cons: Only con is the software is so in depth it takes some time to understand its full capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Heather C.
Proprietor
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"booking system"

Comments: Customers love being able to book themselves in

Pros: booking availability for customers
Late cancellation fees automatically charged
Access to it at all timex

Cons: difficult to book in if people don't want to put card details in
More inflexible than old style booking
Had to drag myself into technology!!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Paula L.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Booking Alterations"

Comments: Saves time re booking lessons and allows customers to book own lessons

Pros: On top of all it’s other great features it’s been a godsend cancelling lessons at short notice. With lockdowns imposed on us at short notice it’s made this process quick and easy

Cons: Their are some aspects that are not available that we previously had but it’s improving all the time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Sophie O.
Manager
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"I hate Technology!"

Comments: Office tech support has been lifeline. Very happy knowing help is alway there. New functionality coming all the time. Feel it’s part of our team.

Pros: Despite my IT feelings, I get on with ECPro. Simply sparing my time is worth 1000s to me!

Cons: Customers being bigger IT dinosaurs than me about how to use it. I have checked how to use from client perspective, it’s super easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
Trudy N.
Partner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"From a non computer person"

Comments: They supply great back up for this product, and they have helped me so much in learning to do the different things on the system.

Pros: The booking system is very good, as are other features when I get used to using them

Cons: I am still learning all the features so can’t say I have found anything I least like yet.

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 12/11/2020

Thank you so much for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Matt C.
Owner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Great software and customer service"

Comments: EC Pro has completely changed the running of our business - it allows us to organise everything from bookings, care and record keeping to staff management all from one place. It is very straight forward to use and has saved hours of admin time every week, that can now be used to further develop and grow the business.

Pros: EC Pro is a fantastic piece of software - it does everything we possibly need it to and makes the day to day running of our business so much easier than it was before. From getting the booking system up and running, to all the record keeping and livery aspects the software offers, the team at EC pro have been friendly, professional and have worked hard to ensure all our needs have been met by this software.

Cons: Getting the system up and running took quite a while - however it was definitley worth taking the time to get everything in place and the system personalised to our business. In doing so we have had hardly any teething problems and the system has intergrated with our business faultlessly.

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 02/03/2020

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that you are finding EC Pro easy to use and that it is helping you to manage and grow your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Sarah B.
Owner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Changed our business such a great app"

Comments: Amazing

Pros: ECPRO has significantly reduced our admin time and really helped us keep track of most aspects of our business- horses, staff, lessons, clients. It’s been a game changer. The staff at ECPRO have been amazing with any questions or concerns through the whole process from set up, implementation and ongoing help.

Cons: The software does take time to set up and implement through the business. Spending the time to see how it will work and add the data but once this is done, it’s great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Sarah M.
Riding instructor
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"My new member of staff for a fraction of the cost!"

Comments: It’s proving to be a massive asset to my business considering my initial scepticism and has bribed you can teach an old dog new tricks.

Pros: It’s been highly affective in reducing my work load, reducing lost revenue from customer who don’t turn up or cancel last minute. It’s been brilliant for reminding customers and getting information out to them on mass with out the frustration of incorrect information. It’s also given me the ability to track horses details work load, vets, farrier etc.

Cons: There’s little I dislike about the system now I’m starting to understand what I’m doing and even when I can’t do a task some one is always on call to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Julia C.
Proprietor
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021

"EC Pro"

Comments: Good, lots of great features such as online rider registration and vouchers saving time and money and easier to keep track .

Pros: It allows me to get out of the office ! Cash flow has improved and it has simplified admin tasks for our business , our customers like it as well as they manage their own bookings which has been particularly beneficial during this difficult year .

Cons: Was a little complicated to set up and customise for our specific business needs especially for a technophobe like me but support from EC pro has been excellent ! Some customers do find it complicated .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021
Toni M.
HR Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020

"Quob stables"

Comments: Excellent so far

Pros: Online capabilities and control of the bookings!

Cons: financials - reports could be segregated for lesson types would be better for our personal use but so far its not a major issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020
Carolyn P.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020

"Good service"

Comments: Very good

Pros: The help we received and client feedback is good

Cons: Swapping to it was hard because our team were not used to computers

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 04/03/2020

Thank you for the review, we are so pleased you and your clients are enjoying the benefits of EC Pro

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020
Julianna J.
Graphic Designer / UX and UI Designer
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Nothing like this software existing on the market. No more missed telephone calls and bookings!"

Pros: •your business will be open for bookings 24hours / 7 days a week
•a website and mobile app that will manage your riding lesson bookings, staff, horses and customers
•reduce admin
•ease of use
•constant upgrades
•helping you to stay organised
•saved you time and money
•great customer service
•problem solving

Cons: N/A

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Sarah F.
Yard Manager
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"RFEC EC Pro"

Comments: Up to now positive

Pros: We have just started using ecpro and opened to clients yesterday . The feed back has been totally positive. Our bookings filled up almost straight away. The management side is going to be a massive time saving tool ,being able to record and trace all or horses is so important . Personally I am hoping to see the staff being able to concentrate on coaching and yard management now as ECpro will take care of bookings etc.

Cons: My only suggestion up to now wold be include more of the managment features that are required for the local authority inspection Field management ,tack inspection, etc.

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 27/05/2020

Thank you for the positive review, it really helps others make the right choice when looking at booking software that is specific to the industry and we are all really pleased it is working brilliantly for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
Rachael B.
Riding school manager
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Fantastic customer service"

Comments: Fantastic team. Facebook page is monitored for any queries or if I call they are super friendly and solve issues quickly.
I love how they are open to suggestions from their clients and they are always updating and improving.

Pros: I have never met such a helpful company. All queries and suggestions are acted upon very quickly. Lovely to be able to speak to friendly human beings, about any issues which are usually just because I’m older and not as computer savvy like the younger ones! The customer support team are the best

Cons: I struggled with getting to know the system and inputting all the data, but this is down to me rather than the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Caroline C.
Riding School Proprietor
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"our first venture into on line booking"

Comments: In 12 months time when we have all adjusted to the new system I think it will be better for customers and better for us.

Pros: It enables customers to book and pay on line. We can send notifications of coming events. Customers fill in their own details. There is a lot more facility to enter horses information, invoice etc which we have not really used yet. We have a screen in reception displaying lessons, customers names, horses which updates as changes happen. There is an App which is easy to use. The system lets customers know they have a booking and sends reminders.

Cons: It's different to our previous booking system!!

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 16/01/2020

Thank you so much for your review, we really are pleased you chose EC Pro and look forward to working with you for many years to come

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Francesca B.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2020

"ECPro for running our riding school"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provide amazing customer service and support in helping us use their software.

Pros: Easy for clients to use
Helps us to provide most of the information needed for our riding school inspections
Keeps everything in one place
Comes with a lovely looking website

Cons: There are some functions that take a while to get used to , it could perhaps be laid out more clearly from an administrators point of view

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 20/01/2020

Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope you enjoy using EC Pro for many years to come

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2020
Louise F.
Marketing & Events Manager
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"The Future of Equestrian Centre Management"

Comments: The first business problem this solves is social distancing right now - it is forecast that this 'new normal' is going to be around for some time and our original system of bookings/client management just would not have stood up to the task! We can now continue to safely provide our clients with the positive and enjoyable experience they are used to from our centre whilst strictly adhering to Government guidelines. The customer support of EC Pro is second to none, if you are skeptical about impending this product into your business due to lack of technical knowledge/experience - you needn't be! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are ALWAYS a phone call away and are proactive in providing support and guidance to help the system fit smoothly into your business. Overall, it has certainly been (and continues to be) a learning curve for our team and centre but is definitely a positive one! We were prepared at the start of this process to be open to adapting to a new and improved way of working and EC Pro is helping us to do so. We have known for a while that riding schools especially are a bit 'behind the times' compared to other leisure businesses and we didn't want that for our centre. It may be a bit daunting but we embraced the opportunity to bring our centre into the 21st century with the help of EC Pro and it has been a positive and rewarding move for us all.

Pros: The online booking feature for our clients has been a smooth and easy process for them to adjust too - they actually prefer a lot more to our our original booking process which was time consuming, inefficient and inflexible - especially during lockdown/social distancing. We can now accept completely contactless booking and payments and can be managed from anywhere! The horse management side of EC Pro is fantastic, it allows us to record/update/keep track of our horses like we never have been able to before. The biggest benefit of this is that all our team can access this information if necessary, no need for missed notes or reminders in the paper diary we can simply communicate via the system easily and quickly. Also, the staff management side of the system will be revolutionary to out centre. Knowing when and where everyone is across the team is fantastic and provides clarity at all times to help us manage the tasks and lessons on a day to day basis.

Cons: At the moment - nothing! We have been really please with how the system has fit into our team and clients routine and have been amazed by the positive feedback we have received. *We would possibly like to be able to send our liveries invoices via the system and still allow them to be paid offline but that is really just a personal preference to our way of doing things and there is so many ways this can be done instead.

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 27/05/2020

What a fantastic review, thank you so much your feedback and its great to hear how happy you are with the EC Pro platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
Sara B.
Boss
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"Excellent customer service"

Comments: Very good.

Pros: Online booking system which incorporates website

Cons: No weekly view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
Alison B.
Proprietor
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Friars Hill"

Comments: Good experience overall, the backup received from ecpro was brilliant.

Pros: We like it because everything is there in front of you. It puts the responsibility onto the client and regarding cancellations, there is documentary evidence that they didn't cancel in time for a refund. There are no cash transactions, which is great, added security.

Cons: The setting up, although fairly straight forward, was a little time consuming, but no more than one would expect. One or two glitches were highlighted which ecpro ironed out fairly quickly.

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 07/10/2020

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you like EC Pro and how it helps you to manage your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Leigh B.
Director
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"EC Pro"

Comments: I was hesitant to use it at first due to the cost but well worth it now.

Pros: Easy to use once you know what you are doing. Found it very helpful this year in lockdown to cancel and rearrange bookings. Customer care is second to none someone is always available to take your queries.
Updates are always coming.

Cons: Sometime it is long winded to make changes. Some glitches in the app however the EC pro team are always updating the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
Lucy D.
Head Trainer
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021

"EC Pro"

Comments: Fantastic

Pros: It does everything we need to manage an equine operation

Cons: there is learning curve to using the system, but the customer support worked very well

Vendor Response

by EC Pro on 19/05/2021

Lucy we can't thank you enough for your review, it really does help others who are looking at our platform and considering using it. We are so pleased you are happy with the system!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021