15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Sage People

Benefit from a unified HR & payroll experience with Sage People Payroll. Reduce errors, save time, and drive productivity.

Learn more about Sage People

Pros:

Straight forward for Integrations including into payroll. Out of the box automation.

Cons:

The mobile version is a bit tricky to navigate.

Sage People ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

Sage People has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sage People before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Gabriel
Gabriel
Staff Accountant in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Newer everyday

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

the software does what it was designed and engineered to do but with a little bit of human in it, as it is easy to use and it updates itself frequently there by becoming efficient every single day.

Cons:

for small enterprise like ours I can truly say accessing the service annually is a bit expensive.

Sage Response

7 months ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of Sage People - we really appreciate it!

Maria
Head of Finance & HR Systems in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awaze Vacation Rentals - Sage People

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with Sage People is satisfactory. Is a dynamic tool that is constantly improved in each release.

Pros:

About HR Portal: The Lightning portal is intuitive and you can find the related information easily. On the same screen, you can have a whole overview of what you need. Reports and View are really useful About Set Up: I am happy to say that global search is totally useful. In the last year, I was amending or creating a new set-up as demand and it was easy for me to find the solution. Important features for our company I configured: Surveys, Compensation Plan

Cons:

Some "logical things" cannot be set up, i.e. global field dependencies to be used in different Objects. In my case, I have to replicate dependencies in the Employment Record, the Vacancy and the HR Request instead to pull the Dependencies from a common set-up. I know this is a specific issue, but is really important for us to have updated the Departments (Function, Sub Function and Team).

Niall
Head of Information Systems in Ireland
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A HR system with potential but lacking in easy to use features

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Being cloud based it is easy to set up and data migration is fairly straight forward.

Cons:

Reporting which is based on force.com is very poor, time management is very difficult and the roadmap of new features from Sage is weak.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent HRIS for global mid-sized companies

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

* Quick Implementation * Straight forward to maintain * Always on the latest release * Excellent Reporting and * Straight forward for Integrations including into payroll * Out of the box automation * Excellent value for money * Straight forward workforce engagement tools

Cons:

None really. The system is highly configurable, which means the system can be customised to meet a clients custom needs.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Compliance

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Working in a highly regulated industry, this solution helped solve so much of our compliance work - and gave us back a ton of time by making things digital - and eliminating so much paperwork and administrative time. from onboarding, to personnel files - - - we can focus on employees with the additional time, rather than administrative processes.

Cons:

There are a few admin tasks that I would still like to eliminate that Sage does not feature in this solution.

Graham
Graham
Group Channel Head- Industrial Sales in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sage People the making people management easier

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sage People is ideal to manage people, however it also allows staff the visibility of leave availability, pay slips, KPI's and reviews of performances. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Simply enjoy the ease with which Sage People allows the application of leave, uploading of expense claims even the scoring of KPI's that gives Manager and employee the visibility of performance score cards. Allowing the integration of Excel spreadsheets to uploaded saves so much time.

Cons:

The mobile version is a bit tricky to navigate.

Dustin
Partner Delivery Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great HR tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

I love the features of sage people. From tier charts to performance forms, sage people allows me to house all hr documents in one location.

Cons:

Nothing at this time. Sage people includes all of the features I desire in this type of platform.

Simon
Head of HR Operations in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great global HRIS solution for Mid-size organisations

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: We selected Fairsail as our Global HRIS solution 18 months ago and firmly believe we made the right choice for our specific business needs. The key positives being: ' Ease of configuration, enabling us to control/action changes internally and not rely on outside support
' Ability to tailor globally (to meet individual country's local requirement)
' Reporting functionality (using the Salesforce reporting engine)
' Cost effectiveness, compared to other similar products
' Speed of implementation
' Expert support
My only small negative feedback would be that one or two of the modules within the product suite (e.g. Recruitment) still need further development in order to bring them up to the quality of the core HCM product. Having said that they are aware of the restrictions and are working to significantly improve them. Overall, having reviewed many other products, I would suggest Fairsail is one of the leading products for mid-size, multinational organisations.

Estela
Estela
Senior Software Engineer in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good quality and great services

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Pleased to work with Sage People HCM, good quality and great services, without doubt one of the best companies in the area of human resources.

Cons:

I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the result obtained. Excellent 10/10. Nice Work.

Laura
Head of HR in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Overall we have had a great experience implementing and using Fairsail HRIS

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: From start to finish the customer service from Fairsail was outstanding, in particular our account manager Dave Gulliver. The software has been easy to use and has all the appropriate fields required for the information we wish to store. There were a couple of issues in understanding the full capability of the system as design phase is done without using the system as a basis, therefore you have to define requirements without having experience of the system or being able to see it during the process. However, overall it is a straight forward fully functioning system for both employees and our HR teams to use and the reporting tool is also a good asset to have.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Gambling & Casinos, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sage People for Internal HR processes

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Sag People is still a great and very useful tool to have in your organisation.

Pros:

It is very handy when booking leave via Sage people. You have different views available to you which allow you to see the rest of your team's leave on one calendar view. Makes it useful to plan ahead as a team. Sage people allows you to add your personal objectives which are also pretty useful. Especially in the way it collaborates with your manager.

Cons:

In terms of navigation and UX/UI I think it lacks a little here. It feels a little outdated in design and it surely can be improved.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mediocre program that seems outdated

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This generally has the same functions as other cloud software however the user interface seems antique and bland.

Cons:

This software seems painfully outdated. There are other cloud softwares that blow this one away. I would recommend others before resorting to Sage.

Valentina
Valentina
Web Designer in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great, certainly Sage People HCM knows how to relate to your client and how to build a good relationship, do not let them worry about any doubt, solve them with incredible efficiency and speed, one of the best companies in the area of human resources .

Cons:

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, I only have very good reviews and very good comments, I'm 100% pleased.

Shivendra
Shivendra
Co-Founder and CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool for human capital management

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This product works very well for managing human capital for all kinds and sizes of organizations . Easy to use and convenient . 5 stars :)

Cons:

This covers all the required modules with respect to human capital management requirements. Nothing bad about this.

Gina
Director of HR in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Software review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The Sage people sales team were great to work with. we talked with them on several occasions and we developed a nice relationship and worked towards a resolution.

Pros:

I liked the home page and the ability to share information with others; employees have access to their own information; customizable without needed software support

Cons:

The pricing was initially high; not confirmed it will work with our current accounting system. It will take 3 months to implement it all.

Tim
HR Systems Specialist in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Brilliant HR system

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Fairsail is simple to learn and easy to use and configure. It is powerful - includes all the core functionality most people will ever need across the entire employee lifecycle. Integrates really well with existing / other systems. Can be implemented rapidly. Sits on the salesforce platform which is very robust. The staff at Fairsail are fantastic to work with and offer outstanding service. The system is priced very reasonably, especially compared to bigger names in the market. Cannot recommend highly enough - by far and away the best HR software I have ever used!

Kristin
HR Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

We are self-implementing and I have been working independently on the program since December 2014.

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: The software is great. I can usually set it up exactly how we need it to work, with few exceptions. It's intuitive and flexible - exactly what we needed. Really, my only source of frustration is with the documentation. It often isn't able to answer my questions and I either need to contact a support person or play around until I can figure it out. This is tough when trying to self-implement.

Andy
US
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We're just starting out, but so far, so good

4.0 10 years ago

Pros:

It seems very intuitive and like it can support all we are trying to do.

Cons:

It hasn't been an issue yet, but I am concerned about their service model.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect solution for CRM users!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software looks very elegant on the outside. And is easy to learn and to pick up. Very useful tool

Cons:

The pricing is a little bit on the higher side for the same class of softwares, which makes it non-competitive.

Kriti
HR Systems Analyst
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 6 years ago
Grainne
Grainne
Global Head of Campaigns
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 7 years ago
David
CEO
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Fairsail HRIS

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Demo version testing out product for potential purchase.

Pros:

Ease of use.

Cons:

Not enough functionality.