15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud is an ideal business management solution for growing service and distribution businesses.

Learn more about Sage 300cloud

Pros:

Some areas of the software are easy to use while others not so much. We require a lot of add-ins to get the full functionality of what we need, there by significantly increasing our cost.

Cons:

It is evident that the software provided neglected reinvesting in this product and making it user friendly and up to par with other software on the market today.

Sage 300cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.8
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.2/10

Sage 300cloud has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 169 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sage 300cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (169)

Dominique
Dominique
Pédiatre in Cameroon
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

sage 300 cloud business management

5.0 last year

Pros:

It is a cloud business management software combined numerous function. In other words it cans be called a Total business management software because it can handle the inventory management, financial management such as paying salary, management of inputs and outputs, bills management. Finally it can produce a report of the activity anytime and the different statistics.

Cons:

It should be set by a trained used tu take in to considering Anny important details of the business. Out of this it is a complete clouds base business management software

Patricia
Controller in Canada
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage 300

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall the program is satisfactory.

Pros:

The modules are easy to use . The screens are easy to navigate and they are user friendly. there is excellent audit tracing for each module.

Cons:

The reports are minimal. The more useful reports require you to purchase a separate license for Sage intelligence which is very expensive. the stock reports require another software program (Crystal reports ) in order to modify them. The set up screens for the customer and vendor screen do not allow for more than one email address which reduces the ability to email directly from Sage. The payroll module does not email EFT check reports to employees. You have to buy another program in order to do this (Print Boss). Overall there is a hefty price tag to purchase all the modules and add on programs to use. If you can stay with Simply, then you should.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Sage 300cloud- A mix experience

5.0 last month New

Pros:

1, Easy to deploy 2. Extremely flexible product team 3. Good product to move all financial transitions easily( specially internationals)

Cons:

1. Integration of other tools were an issue 2. Needs mobile enable authentications like Okta

Elastol
National Procurement Officer
Philanthropy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The work of SAGE 300 ERP with Me in Lusaka, Zambia

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: We were trying to address the issue of going green meaning working in a paperless environment.
We benefit in many ways as we had reduced on stationery cost, and work become faster as processes were integrated in the systems.
It still requires improvement and the environment in which it works does not fully support or become compatible with local Vendors.
The advice I would give to others is that they need careful planning so that they only ask for installation of packages suitable for their environment.

Pros:

It automates manual work of processing purchase orders and eliminates physical postage of paper documents to third party (Suppliers). It integrates separate pieces of transactions into one, making work easy and shorten the overall time spent on processing one simple transaction e.g. Purchase requisition is generated by someone else then converted into a purchase order without altering many details. The system is able to make basic or advanced calculations of cost and taxes hence eliminating the burden of errors and omissions.

Cons:

It is somehow expensive to run as it requires a perpetual subscription to be made. It is a system that cannot just be installed on the PC for a lifetime. Room for improvement is still available because it has a lot of steps (clicking is too much). We could not achieve the go-green aim as most of the time we were printing out physical copies of contracts as the environment in which we used the system did not have many vendors connected to the internet.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SageCloud vs Procore

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

It is a very user friendly software that allows you to create and manage your jobs with ease

Cons:

There are afew things in the software itself that could be tweaked to make navigating more efficient.

Ken
President in Canada
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage 300 Cloud - Works OK - Does not feel like true cloud software

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It account principles are sound. It is fairly ease to use.

Cons:

Clumsy to Use. Needs to be re written to be true cloud software.

Martin
IT Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage300 and why you should use it

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use it as our basic accounting package for dealing with all of our vendors and all of our clients.

Pros:

It has all of the basic features of a full accounting system including AP, GL, AR, Sales order, Inventory mgmt.

Cons:

Customization is not simple to do. It is not simple to add new forms or understand the table structures. Table names are very short and obsure.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ultimate cloud financial application software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

Connection from the cloud server where Sage is hosted to workstation is smooth.

Cons:

2factor authentication should be enforced to login on the client side

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good enterprise accounting software

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

Cons:

The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 300Cloud review

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Pros: Solid audit trail, Easy to use, Reliable business logic

Cons:

Virtually No capability of exporting Master Data (Customer, Vendor, Items) to Excel Virtually No capability to import transactions (Orders, Purchase Orders, Invoice, Payment, etc) from Excel. Not enough default report (Most of the reports are there from Accpac DOS!!!!, where there was no capability to store the data more than 1 year.) Frequent price increase (Netsuite is cheaper than Sage 300)

Patricia
Financial & Administrative Coordinator in Canada
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage Pros and Cons

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I really enjoy it, other than the "insert" key. I haven't had to call much for support but when I have, they have been very helpful. I need to update to the next version and hope to do that in the near future.

Pros:

The ease of use. I also like the importing/exporting factor to excel spreadsheets.

Cons:

I HATE having to use the "Insert" button to complete a transaction. I would love to see Sage allow the enter key available to use. I have a Mac at home and Apple has taken the insert button off their keyboards so I am unable to enter Sage transactions from home I have to come to the office to complete entries. You would make my day and many others, I'm sure if we could use the enter key.

Ed
Financial Controller in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid Product but poor after sales support

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Product is excellent. It is reliable, easy to use and meets the need of the organization which includes foreign currency and project costing.

Cons:

Report are tied to crystal reports. Should have a more dynamic report writer where user can pull different data points and relate the data. The PJC costs tab is far too manual. As importing data into this tab is not easy or user friendly. We do not use timecards, even if we did it would only allow entry by individual employee into the various projects as opposed to by department where there are many employees at different pay rates. It would be handy to be able to import into PJC costs to deal with these issues.

Justin
CFO in Canada
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 300 review

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Positive, but needs more work on the "cloud" components to make them more functional, especially for reporting and querying.

Pros:

Sage Intelligence is critical to our operations. We use it for all of our reporting and does a great job.

Cons:

The web screens version is not quite functional enough, especially in regards to using Sage Intelligence. The only reports we can currently run in Sage Intelligence are financial statements. We use Sage Intelligence mainly for operational reports (Non GL reports) and have many customized reports however we cannot run any of these reports in the web screens. The querying features in the web screens are also much less functional than the desktop version.

Mindy
Vice-President in Canada
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unfortunate Decision

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: There has really been no benefit and I greatly regret sticking with SAGE vs looking at other options.

Pros:

The reason we went with SAGE was we had purchased a business with an existing, but badly outdated system. Features we like are the access to historical data. Processing receivables and payables is simple and quick. Fully integrates our inventory and order processing systems.

Cons:

Very cumbersome, entering new accounts, updating price list very tedious. The licensing fee is exorbitant. Reports modules are the worst I have ever seen. Requires expensive consultant support in order to customize what should be readily available reports.

Jean-Marc
It manager in Germany
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great of custom Coding

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user, if you not add custom coding it will respond our demand

Pros:

I like the possibility to link Custom coding to sage with AVB macro

Cons:

Slod product by unit or by full case, it seen not very user friend to understand doing this

Michael
Network Admin in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Its ok.

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: its works for us day to day and after 3 years of customizing this software its at a place where we like it. However I'm not sure it is something we will stick with long term.

Pros:

It has great security features and can include a lot of customization.

Cons:

All these customizations are very expensive and some features feel like they should be out of the box but are not.

DaisyCheng
CONTROLLER/OFFICE MANAGER in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

Pros:

easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

Cons:

reports need to be customized by third party.

Anthony
President in Canada
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Archaic not user friendly late keeping up with new technology

1.5 8 years ago

Pros:

The project management portion of the software appeared at first to be a good tool. the more we worked with the product, the more we disliked it. Very difficult to find information, not good reports to show complete picture of job profitability, have to assemble different reports to come up with good clear picture of job cost status. the accounting software portion is archaic, again extremely hard to work with, archaic system, very ineffective and incurred substantial loss of productivity.

Cons:

Must spend on training to understand how to navigate through the software and find the information we need. It is evident that the software provided neglected reinvesting in this product and making it user friendly and up to par with other software on the market today.

Don
CFO in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 300 Review

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy of use with numerous business types.

Cons:

Changes are needed to save time in data input. The software should retain the vendor code when entering invoices in accounts payable. You have to reenter the vendor code each time a group of invoices are entered for the same vendor. You are only able to pay 14 invoices to a single vendor with one check.

kelli
Customer Success Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Doesn't work on a Mac

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- Lots of different reporting - Easy to put orders in - Once you know how to use it, it is easy to use.

Cons:

- Does not work on a Mac. I have to remote in to a PC to use it on my laptop. - I wish the reporting worked where you can run everything in one report and select what you needed. I tend to have to run multiple reports and do vlookups.

Samantha
Financial Reporting Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Since 2012

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like the interface of the software that makes it easy for the person inputting information to navigate the screens.

Cons:

If I am both an approver and an data entry employee I can approve my own GL, AP, etc entries. This has proven to be an internal control issue when our auditors are documenting our systems and controls.

James
Management Information System Officer
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Array 3rd Parties Modules

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Has large array of 3rd parties modules that are industry or process specific. Sage 300 is modular and seamless integration of 3rd modules makes it fun to work with

Cons:

Needs to improve on graphics and increase support for more database engine. Database engines such as Postgre are great open source engine and can't just be ignored.

Spud
Controller in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Acc Pac Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall a fine experience

Pros:

For our company the aging trial balance and customer transaction history report are most commonly used features

Cons:

Wish the customer transaction report had a slightly different presentation. Appears many times if we present this format to our customers they are confused

Anjani
Director of Operations in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 300Cloud

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it's been easy to use, get help from our Central office if there's any issues.

Pros:

It is Cloud based, easy to use. the features it has on saving documents and search feature that has been installed for future use and record keeping.

Cons:

Haven't used long enough to identify any upgrades to this

Jesusa
Senior Accountant in Canada
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 300 review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with Sage was awesome. We got what we paid.

Pros:

The Intelligence reporting was very useful specially consolidating multiple company financial statements

Cons:

The Bank Services module which requires a third party app to upload bank statements