15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Feedbear

Collect, manage, and act upon customer feedback. Make informed product decisions and build what really matters.

Learn more about Feedbear

Pros:

We got Feedbear to allow our congregation to give input on the topics of weekly sermons. It was simple, relatively inexpensive, and easy to implement and integrate with our current web presence.

Cons:

There is nothing in mind that i don't like about the sofware.

Feedbear ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Feedbear has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Feedbear before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Mehmet Emre
Mehmet Emre
COO in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple Product Management Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I was looking for a way to collect customer feedback and share public roadmap for my product and I found Feedbear. This is a product feedback management system that combines all your customer feedback channels so you can easily collect and manage ideas. You can also use it to manage your public roadmap, communicate product updates, and receive customer support. And the best part is, it integrates with my product!

Pros:

Easy to setup, It can be integrated with my product for collecting feedback without user login, Anonymus or user voting configuration, Custom domain feature, Feedback management with native feedback widget, voting, changelog and public roadmap, Customer support is good, they responded quickly to my tickets and feature requests,

Cons:

Integrations can be increased and features about feedback widget such as custom fields can be added.

Ryan
Ryan
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple yet beautiful feedback platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, it's been a great experience so far. Its's been super easy to setup. And the support team / the founders have been flexible, so definitely a positive experience.

Pros:

The beauty of Feedbear is it's simplicity. It took about 5 minutes or less to setup. However, if you want to customise it you can. So it has plenty of flexibility. I found the team flexible and willing to listen to suggestions and make changes when necessary.

Cons:

I believe email notifications from custom domain is being added soon and it's on the roadmap. That's the one thing I want.

Martin
Martin
Director of Marketing in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A simple tool

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I like the simplicity of the tool but it is missing some important features that prevent us from using it more.

Pros:

I like the simplicity of the tool. The UI is also quite nice and pleasant to work with. It's clean and intuitive.

Cons:

It's missing some key features that I wish it would have, such as anonymous voting or single sign on capabilities. We don't use the tool much because it is missing these, otherwise, we would keep using it.

Philip
Philip
Founder in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feedbear makes receiving ideas and customer feedback easy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It levels my business up. I tried to code a custom solution before.... It was in no way as smooth as Feedbear is. Great stuff. As well their customer support is very kind and helpful. Very satisfied and hope that this product will grow for much more time!! :)

Pros:

Ultimately, businesses produce for their products and services for their customers. Feedbear helps me to understand what my customers need and wish. The barrier for customers is quite low - they don't even have to register to contribute (although there is an option to require a sign-up). The UX is very clear and easy for both, customers and admin. And they have a lot of nice stuff on their own Roadmap! Can't wait to see that all happen!

Cons:

Other languages than English are missing. It's on their roadmap, and I am looking forward to it. However, most terms within the App can be easily customized - so, it's not possible to display several languages, however it should be possible to display everything in the desired language. A personal wish would be a KonnectzIT integration. Hope that this will come in the future!

Arun
Arun
Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simplest and fastest solution that any SaaS founders needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I got another roadmap software information from fb group and i tried with many days. Finally with no luck, I had to drop it and was supposed to find an alternative. As I was launching my landing page urgently, I was looking for a quick solution and stable. There I found FeedBear. I've already known these guys from other indian startup landing pages, but I thought these guys must be expensive. But I was wrong. Their pricing should fit for any stages of Saas

Pros:

1. Fast - Own domain configuration was never easy with other whitelabeling application. But with feedbear it just happened in minutes. 2. Easily understandable. I have tried other roadmap softwares and I had to contact for each every setups. But onboarding on feedbear is just easy. 3. UI/UX - Its stunning. Ease of use with the stunning ux. I found no lack in the UI. It loads smooth.

Cons:

There is one thing, I found missing is, it majorly focuses on feedbacks from the customers and roadmap based on the same. There must be an option to enter our product plan also in the tool, so that we can avoid "Feature request" label in all the roadmap board items.

Mitch
Systems Admin in Canada
Fine Art, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to deploy and use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It does exactly what we wanted it to do - it gives us the insight to plan and move forward

Pros:

We're using this to get closer to our students to understand what features are important to them, so we know what to spend time on that will give the biggest impact to the students.

Cons:

I can't really think of anything - it is a very simple and straightforward tool, which is exactly what we were looking for. Many tools have too many extra features which make them difficult to use - this is not the case with Feedbear - it's quick and easy.

Daniele
Founder in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool, very easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The overall experience has been very positive.
From the pre-sales questions with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], to the follow-up chat with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from customer success, for us adopting FeedBear was a quick decision.
The tool is simple to use and very intuitive, it probably took me ~15 minutes to have it ready to go.

Pros:

FeedBear is a great tool, it does what it promises with no glitch and no issues. The interface is simple and very clear to use. Your customers will love it (and love you) :)

Cons:

The interface is not yet available in my language.

Moh'd
Marketing in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A very good product for road map and feedback

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is a very good product to setup and install a road map, feedback, ideas and bug reports page on your site. All the information is collected for you in one place. FeedBear works well on mobile and desktop browser, making it easy for everyone to participate. An awesome tool so customers can leave feedback and ideas about their experience with your website or business. Great UI and very user-friendly.

Pros:

Easy to setup, Great UI and very user-friendly and all feedback related tools at one place.

Cons:

Mobile experience for users can be improved.

PHANG
Customer Support Lead in Malaysia
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. I have a good experience using it to prioritize feedback. Feedbear will also notify all users once the feature is released. love it!

Cons:

There is nothing in mind that i don't like about the sofware

Kartik Ahuja
Kartik Ahuja
Co-Founder | Chief Growth Officer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

As fast as - get set go

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

#1 — Idea voting With this tool you can add all the new ideas, suggestions you have in your mind and users can vote for the specific ones that they like. #2 — Sharing detailed roadmaps with user It gives a platform for keeping your customers posted about the updates that are in progress. #3 — Intuitive and interactive UI FeedBear’s UI is one of the most important factors that makes it stand out — it’s super simple and easy-to-use.

Cons:

Nothing as of now -- would be testing it more in detail. Their templates are nice!

Bahar
Bahar
PSI in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feedback Management and Roadmap Software

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a great way to collect reviews and feedback from your customers. It's simple and easy to use. The feedback from customers can help you make the right development decisions.

Pros:

I am using Feedbear to collect customer feedback from different channels. It is easy to set up and has a friendly UI that doesn't distract from the process of gathering feedback. The best part of the product is that it has a built in notification system for the team so that any new feedback can be handled in a timely manner.

Cons:

There is no hiding option of customer feedbacks. It also has no approve/decline workflow.

Jason
Jason
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great startup company that is willing to listen

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team works tirelessly to make the product better. He has implemented at least 3 things I requested which show he is willing to listen and improve. I haven't gotten people to use it after the issues but will try again with the new features.

Pros:

Very simple to use and setup. Does what it is supposed to do. Works with intercom. Recently upgraded to better integrated.

Cons:

They recently fixed my issue with how it worked within the intercom.io app. They are always improving and responding to issues. I previously didn't like the fact that it didn't work well with intercom - the main reason I picked that app.

Feedbear Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Jason. I know the old Intercom integration wasn't up to standard. I hope the new one will serve you and your customers well.

Oleksii
Founder in Germany
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and powerful feedback tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very clean, simple and has all required features for collecting user feedback, ideation and defining roadmap.

Cons:

Nothing yet, I like everything and happy with the tool

Aleksandar
COO in Serbia
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Get your users ideas, feedback and reviews!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Getting feedback and idea from our users

Pros:

Easy to use, communicate with your customers and indentify what to work on

Cons:

The design could be better, and offering more previews

Feedbear Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the review, Aleksandar. Ease of use is always our priority #1. We welcome all ideas on how to improve FeedBear on our feedback board. Or, as always, you can reach out to me personally on [email protected].

Himanshu
Administrator in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome product for perfect price

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It helps me gather feedback from my users, without even thinking twice.

Cons:

Nothing yet, seems like product is perfect for now.

Cesar
CEO in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feedbear is Great!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The experience has been great with these guys! I definitely recommend having them

Pros:

Feedbear is really simple to use, self explanatory. Their features are amazing! Custom branding, Unlimited boards, automatic follow up all for the price, you can not get much better!

Cons:

There isn't any cons for our company, they have gone above and beyond since signing up!

Nguyen Van
Nguyen Van
CEO in Vietnam
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best and easy Roadmap tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using FeedBear for over a month now and my customers are very pleased to participate in product improvement comments. This increases customer satisfaction and helps me plan my product upgrades in the best way.

Pros:

Simple, friendly interface, easy to customize. Helps to manage, organize and categorize product reviews into categories easily.

Cons:

The interface is simply text, no pictures, icons, beautiful icons.

Brian
Pastor in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy, affordable ranking & planning

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We got Feedbear to allow our congregation to give input on the topics of weekly sermons. It was simple, relatively inexpensive, and easy to implement and integrate with our current web presence. Just what I was looking for.

Cons:

Not the fanciest design, but that's okay; it allowed for our branding and simple gets the job done. Not really a complaint.

Ivica
CEO in Croatia
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Feedbear does what it is supposed to do, all of it

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far we are happy with it and looking forward using it much more in the future (I plan to put its widget on our WordPress website as well). We already received some feedbacks from users, for improvements, and process proved to be very simple, indeed.

Pros:

FeedBear is really easy to use - you can communicate with the customers and see what you need to work on. It has some great features like custom branding, unlimited boards, automatic follow up, and we have already started to use and have some feedback from our clients. Deployment was really easy and fast.

Cons:

Some admin features like adding new admin need to be easier found, but that's minor issue considering all other features.

Adrian
Principal Consultant in UK
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use & effective

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I purchased FeedBear and was up and running within minutes. It's very intuitive to use, and very easy to get started. I won't be using it for features on a software product, I'll be using it to get customers to suggest ideas for webinars/videos etc, so I was pleased to see that you can customise the text that appears (i.e. rather than 'submit your feature', I can change it to 'what topics are you interested in' etc). All works well, particularly now the need for users to have a feedbear account has been removed (i.e. people can submit feedback without having to login)

Pros:

- Works out of the box - Focused on gaining feedback and prioritising - Great to be able to add branding

Cons:

None yet, it has all worked well so far, for the reasons that I am using it

Jordan
Jordan
Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This is IT

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: With SSO, this is a PERFECT tool.

Pros:

This is the feedback tool you've been looking for. Simple, without missing the key features. I LOVE it.

Cons:

The only thing I'd LOVE to have is somehow integrate SSO so my users don't have to use too many logins. Other than that it's amazing

Brandon
Founder in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Amazing platform!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The design and layout is perfect or Roadmaps!

Cons:

The pricing was a bit high for signing up long-term.

Tito
Freelancer in El Salvador
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

¡Feedbear es incredible!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ha sido increíblemente, tuve mi roadmap listo en minutos y el soporte técnico ha sido rápido, certero y confiable.

Pros:

Es fácil de utilizar, fácil de configurar y se puede tener un roadmap listo en minutos.

Cons:

Me gustaría poder configurar la forma en la que se ve el contenido, poder cambiar el layout o definir cuantos bloques informativos quiero que aparezcan en mi roadmap.