Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Acorn

Acorn is an intuitive cloud-based LMS software designed to power
the potential of your workforce, making learning & development easy.

Learn more about Acorn

Showing 9 reviews

Adrian C.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Amazing tool and support!"

Comments: Amazing tool & service! It was difficult sifting through the seemingly dozens of LMS platforms out there - we must have done a demo with at least 6 or 7. Acorn impressed us with how easy-to-use it appeared, and we've not been disappointed in our decision. Their support is incredible, and helps being in the same timezone (lots of others were either US or UK office hours which wasn't very convenient for us).

Pros: Onboarding was as painless as could be expected. Reporting is simple but comprehensive, and the local support has been amazing at answering any of our questions.

Cons: No real negatives from my side except maybe a larger content library, but I know this is on the roadmap and being built currently. Plus integrations with content providers mean there's lots available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Melinda V.
Learning and Development Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020

"Set up of new Acorn system"

Comments: We needed a system that could have multiple tenancies which we have achieved that function in different ways. This has allowed us to have our internal training for staff and contractors separate from our external training that is a revenue line for the business.

Pros: The platform has been easy to set up with the support of the Pursuit Technology developer. The course set up structure is also easy to use.

Cons: There is no option to have a course changed from self-enrolment to admin enrolment only. There is limited functionality to choose different selections in setting up cohorts to use fields not equal to. The set up of new users is clunky with having to upload the whole user dataset again as we don't have a HR system to draw the data from. The other issue is the inability to change the home page to feature the elements we want to have eg a blog.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020
Bec S.
Capability and Strategy Officer
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]"

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very responsive and clearly communicates how easy this product is to use.

Cons: People with admin access cannot view the learning profile/history of users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Janette K.
Workforce Development Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Highly recommended Learning Management System for all agencies big small and in between."

Comments: We have been using this learning management system for 6 years now and will continue to do so. We could not have operated without it and the technical support is second to none.

Pros: This learning management system has really provided us with a one stop shop for all learning and development requirements for our staff. The product is user friendly, visually pleasing, modern and upbeat in style. The integration of the learning management system was an overnight success with staff having the functionality to self register for multiple face to face courses and complete online learning. The great part about the learning management system is that you can print off attendance sheets for facilitators to reconcile records. The system also provides a range of reports that are 100% accurate because a staff member cannot register twice for the same program. We have also been able to design other online learning and development forms specific to staff's requirements and have recently added annual refresher modules for all staff so we are customizing the system to suit our needs as we go.

Cons: We have only had a few glitches over the last six years but on each occasion the issue was rectified within a couple of hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Casey D.
Director
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020

"Acorn Review"

Comments: We are unique as a Recruitment company that also offers industry training. Acorn allows us to get our point of difference out into the market and also helped us "pivot" through Covid by enabling us to offer customised learning packages for our client companies.

Pros: Easy to use, affordable and great service and support. I recommend this product to anyone I know looking for a LMS.

Cons: Self-registration of users would make life easier for us as we scale

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020
Felix B.
Director
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Great LMS"

Comments: Saved me a lot of time and allowed my business to scale more quickly.

Pros: Integration was smooth and easy to customise.

Cons: Can't think of anything that was missing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Jane C.
Trainer
Public Policy, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"Review on LMS"

Comments: I've been pleased overall. It allowed us to develop something quickly and efficiently. The product is currently in use and is being received well.

Pros: I am trainer / policy person and have not used LMS before. I liked that I could get into it and use the system easily (with support staff such as [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) to get things up and running.

Cons: The quiz functions are limited and the lay out is pretty basic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Jack D.
Real Estate Agent
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"You’ll go nuts over this system!"

Comments: Always a little nervous investing money into things like this. However was very happy with what we paid for and has improved our business!

Pros: Easy to use and navigate. The team at Acorn we’re also very helpful and made it easy for us if we needed any help.

Cons: The fact that I didn’t find this system sooner...I am yet to fault it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Sarah F.
Workforce Development Officer
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Great technology"

Comments: It's been great using Acorn.

Pros: It's easy to use and visually pleasing.

Cons: Occasional bugs. Can't complain about anything in particular.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020